Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great for a child bedroom!!
7/28/2012

Customer review by QueenSheba205

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by QueenSheba205
by QueenSheba205

I got the tv for my kids room, and it was just the size for them. The picture and sound was great!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenSheba205
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good picture
7/29/2012

Customer review by IKorol

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by IKorol
by IKorol

Setup was a little confusing, not exactly as described. Didn't go into auto setup when initially turned on. Had to use menu function. Otherwise good picture. Sound better than expected from other reviews. Wish it could tune more channels without a FIOS set top box.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IKorol
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
you get what you pay for
7/7/2012

Customer review by ozarkmountains

2.0 stars 7/7/2012 by ozarkmountains
by ozarkmountains

i guess my expectations where too high. the picture is very dull. fuzzy around the edges. not very bright. i have adjusted everything on it,, still not a good picture. it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozarkmountains
72653
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but small
8/6/2012

Customer review by Rachael23

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Rachael23
by Rachael23

When I received the tv I didn't expect it to be so small. If you are looking for a small and very slim TV this is the one for you, the picture quality is good and overall its a good TV I just didn't realize it would be smaller than my computer monitor

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachael23
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the $99 I paid
10/12/2012

Customer review by PS247

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by PS247
by PS247

The first one I ordered had a picture that I felt was not up to par. Because it was so well reviewed by other customers, I took a chance and ordered a second one, holding the first one back till the second one came in, so there was no risk of being given back the one I returned. The second one is perfectly fine and we are very happy with it. It took a little fiddling with the controls to get the color level/brightness/contrast, etc. the way I like it, but once I did that I was very satisfied. Some reviewers complained about the sound quality, but we find it to be quite acceptable. We use it as a kitchen TV and are very pleased with our purchase. If you buy it and are not at first pleased with it, you may wish to do what we did and take a chance with a second one, because there may be a few lemons in the batch. Walmart is very reliable and took back the first one giving us no grief.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PS247
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV at a very cheap price
7/24/2012

Customer review by Tubemann

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Tubemann
by Tubemann

This is a TV that was returned & then put back on the market, but no complaints, so far for less than $100 & delivered right to my door I have an excellent TV & just what I wanted, HD & all. If I ever need another TV I know where to go. Way to go Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tubemann
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sanyo is the brand I prefer
8/14/2012

Customer review by rrichar3

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by rrichar3
by rrichar3

I actually have another TV that was made by Sanyo and I recommend this brand to anyone looking for a good quality TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrichar3
oswego, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2012

Customer review by Lindsey18

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Lindsey18
by Lindsey18

I bought this TV for my apartment bedroom. I needed a small tv to put on my dresser and this one is perfect! It looked small coming out of the box, but once I set it up, it was amazing. You definitely can't tell it's 19" when it's turned on. The only thing I've noticed is that the sleep timer doesn't work, but that's totally not a big deal. Don't let the word "refurbished" scare you off. If you're looking for a small bedroom tv, this one is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey18
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
**WARNING**
9/8/2012

Customer review by lgbAKER

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by lgbAKER
by lgbAKER

This is NOT FACTORY REFURBISHED, it is a return to WalMart and all they do is confirm it works and rebox and resell it. The Auto Setup menu is not available once it has been turned on previously unless it is factory reset. DO NOT WASTE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgbAKER
Shepherd, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good experience with refurbished item
10/20/2012

Customer review by DukeofEarle

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by DukeofEarle
by DukeofEarle

The price was right, and I had it shipped (free) to my local store. I had read some bad reviews about refurbished sets like this but thought, "Hey, it's got a warranty, and I can always take it back to Walmart." For under $100 I couldn't ask for a better little set. I use it beside my regular desktop computer as a second monitor, but with cable and a digital converter attached as well so it will double as a TV. The picture is crystal clear as you'd expect, and as a second monitor it gives me the larger "desktop" I wanted. Color me happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DukeofEarle
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding for the money!
10/26/2012

Customer review by RandyInGreentown

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RandyInGreentown
by RandyInGreentown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only thing that kept me from giving it five stars overall is because of sound quality...but what can you expect for the size and cost? I slapped a pair of old computer speakers on it and it's perfect! I would definitely recommend this tv, and the extended warranty was only 12 bucks...how can you beat that? Works perfect in my studio apartment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandyInGreentown
Greentown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV for the Price
10/3/2012

Customer review by Undercover45

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Undercover45
by Undercover45

I bought this Tv for my personal life. Mostly for watching movies and gaming. Now this Tv is great for its price, but although it is small the sound is great, the picture quality is great and its and altogether good Tv. I would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Undercover45
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/19/2012

Customer review by HoosierHugh

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by HoosierHugh
by HoosierHugh

We bought this 19" Sanyo for our guest bedroom. It's slim design and excellent quality was just what we needed. It fits nicely on a small dresser. You will be happy that you purchased this TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoosierHugh
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good tv
8/14/2012

Customer review by captainwin

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by captainwin
by captainwin

This is a really cheap tv with a great picture. I wanted it for a bedroom tv, and it is great for that. I would recommend it, great picture and price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captainwin
maryville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect tv for bedroom
9/24/2012

Customer review by frostykitty

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by frostykitty
by frostykitty

got this tv for husband since hes confined to bed, just perfect size for him.Walmart is great got it in 3 days. Thanks alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frostykitty
atlanta,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little TV
9/27/2012

Customer review by extech01

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by extech01
by extech01

We use it in the kitchen. Nice little TV. Sound is a little "tinny", but other then that pretty nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
extech01
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
small screen, not suitable if you need a large one
9/13/2012

Customer review by utaminingtyazzzz

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by utaminingtyazzzz
by utaminingtyazzzz

I live in a tiny apartment so I don't mind about its size. Perfect picture quality. Great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
utaminingtyazzzz
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for area's that are limited to space
8/26/2012

Customer review by salsas

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by salsas
by salsas

Great purchase, we recommend this the price, quality and great price !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salsas
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its a very good product for the price and quality
10/2/2012

Customer review by AGLAE

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by AGLAE
by AGLAE

Its a very good buy. The resolution are great, Im so glad

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGLAE
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent little TV
8/28/2012

Customer review by Hooda

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Hooda
by Hooda

Great clarity!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hooda
Sidney NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews