Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

27 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

27 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 27 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews

Customer review by DASR

2.0 stars 6/16/2016 by DASR

I have CREDO MOBILE for phone service, purchased this basic phone for car emergencies only after my husband passed away and now it's my only phone. My phone needs are very basic and I refuse to pay for a smart phone, especially since I have had to purchase a newer vehicle. My new vehicle has navigational capabilities but in order to use the Bluetooth option in my car, I must purchase a smart phone! Again, which is too expensive for my budget and not one of my needs, this basic phone covers my needs sufficiently. Although I find I have to use ear phones/buds to talk on phone without my face hitting clicking the phone numbers, buttons etc., and totally screwing up my call, conversation etc.! This is a major disappointment and completely frustrating but since I only need a basic phone and can't spend more money on a smart phone, I am forced to improvise! I am very disappointed too that this basic phone is not compatible with my newer car Bluetooth! Very disgruntled! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Would recommend to a friend? No
Find something else

Customer review by Lergnom

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Lergnom
by Lergnom

I recently switched from AT&T 2yr contract to the BoostMobile version that is mass-marketed with this phone, since all I needed was unlimited talk & text. Very disappointed in that the screen appears to be designed for the fingers of small children, and I constantly have to go back to previous screens to get to the option I originally wanted. It is very non-intuitive in the menu design, requiring you to go through several steps to get what you want. (Yes I know you can customize the 'home' page.) I added a 4gb SD card for mass storage, and started off by copying two of my preferred mp3's to it. But when I tried to set them as the ringtones, it kept telling me it was an unsupported file type. Funny, since it had no problem playing them back perfectly in the phones media player. It's just more headache than it's worth when there are many other phones on the market that are just as inexpensive and better designed. I never bother with doing reviews, but this is such a poor design that I had to.

DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this phone because of the slide out key board and I was really impressed with all the features it came with. The touch screen was a plus, the simple email access, the facebook access. I got this phone for the whole purpose to keep in touch with my husband so it mostly was used for Texting. I had it more a little over 2 weeks when it screwed up. My battery was about dead so I plugged it in for the night well I got up to see that it wouldn't go past the start up screen. Just kept looping over and over showing the logo. I called Sprint and talked to them they said that I have to send it back to see if its defective but most likely will have to pay for a replacement. So i did that and It came back okay I guess but had it 2 days and it went back to the whole looping back to the start up screen. Sent it back in and they told me that I'd have to pay for another replacement phone again. Saying that the software was screwed up. I will never buy a LG nor a Sprint Phone ever again. I high recommend you not get this phone. Unless you want to waste money on it. It was a big disappointment because I did love it when it worked but Its not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Limestone, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
LG Review

Customer review by KJC2013

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by KJC2013
by KJC2013

This phone has perfect features. I love the music feature where I can add music from my computer to my phone. The phone has a touch screen feature that works amazing but it's even better because you have a keyboard with the phone. The video camera feature works pretty good for this phone and it snaps clear pictures for your memories. The camcorder feature to record videos is small but it works good if you just want to record a short video.The phone includes the social media Twitter, Facebook if you are a member of those websites. Also the phone comes with a calculator, stopwatch, world clock, games and a navigation tab. It is just the perfect phone for someone who is just looking for a quick, easy phone and it's not expensive. Props to LG for having such a great phone service! I love it!

Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wish I had known the difference between 3G and 4

Customer review by lretta

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by lretta
by lretta

I am 59, and somewhat of a Luddite, so this is my 2nd phone. I like the keypad, and think texting without it would be impossible for me. Things which could be improved are the documentation, specifically about what types of files can be up and down loaded. Your documentation says "File Manager allows you to manage files such as pictures, videos, music, and applications stored on the microSD™ card." But there appear to be no applications possible. Again, I wish I had understood the difference between 3 and 4G. Another thing which could be improved is the page numbering of the documentation. The page numbers in the Table of Contents is offset from the pages in the PDF. This is common with documents that appear in print and on-screen, and is irritating.

Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Phone doesn't work after only 5 months of lite use

Customer review by bert

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by bert
by bert

I have used an old "flip phone" for years now. It just won't die. But it is inconvenient for texting. So I figured I'd update. The touch screen on the Rumor is not sensitive to touch, must try numerous times to unlock screen. The buttons on the keyboard are too small. I have small hands and it's hard to press only one button. The 'space' button started working only part time after about 2 months. I send fewer than 150 texts per month. I just switched my phone number back to my old phone because it was so hard to use and started using the Rumor for a line I use only for voice calls. Now the phone won't hang up, can't access the home screen, etc. It doesn't work!

South Hadley
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Momma0504

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Momma0504
by Momma0504

I wish that I had "listen" to the bad reviews that I read before purchasing this phone, but I did not. Now I will have to have it for 2 years (it has already been 5 months). There are so many things that are wrong with this phone. My biggest issue is that if you try to have a conversation WITHOUT using the speakerphone, you can expect there to be buttons pushed during your conversation. That interferes with what you are trying to say. It also will disconnect you while you are talking if you touch the phone at all. I have also had problems with the phone locking up and the only way to get it fixed is to take it in and have Sprint do it. This gets very expensive when it happens at least once or twice a month. There are times that I turn the phone on to make a call and it will come on in the camera setting and will not let you exit from it. This happens almost daily and can get very upsetting if you need to make a very important call. The last issue that I will mention is that it is very hard to turn it on. I will need to push the button many times before it will come on and if the phone has "died" on you--good luck. It does not give you very much notice that your battery is low when you are talking on the phone--it just cuts off. I know that I will really read and "listen" to what the reviews have to say next time I purchase a phone.

Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing phone that I used so often

Customer review by Girlyglasses

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Girlyglasses
by Girlyglasses

This phone had great calls, texting, ringtones, and just about everything you needed. Though not a smartphone, it connected to the internet easily without pay. The touchscreen was great, along with the keys. The white Rumor Reflex is the most pretty, the texture of the back is great. The photos where not the highest quality but whenever you were doing something and you wished to document it, just pull the small thing out of your pocket (it fits so easily) and say cheese because the camera is very easy to get to. All buttons were very officiant, especially the on and off one which you would expect to get stuck or not work, though it stayed working. I truly loved this phone and wish I could get it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Why not to get this phone.

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well, when I got this phone I was really happy because it seemed like a good phone. After two months, the buttons ( home button, back button, call button ) stopped working every now and then. The battery life started draining a lot faster than normal, and I hardly used it, when I dropped it ONE TIME, the thing literally broke in half, hanging by only the cable. It also started to turn off when I was using it, when it had full battery life left. The rumor reflex overall, is the worst phone I have ever owned, and I would never in a million years, recommend this phone.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great phone

Customer review by blah blah blah

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by blah blah blah
by blah blah blah

works really well, sturdy and slim design, can drop often and not a dent...amazing starter phone! :)

blah blah blah
very difficult phone

Customer review by Sad user

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Sad user
by Sad user

This phone is extremely hard to use. Not at all intuitive and very unfriendly to the user. When you talking, if your ear touches the touchscreen you will end the call. The phone repeatedly random dials your last call. It is very hard to end the call. The screens change too quickly and make it very hard to navigate. You have to push a minimum of three buttons to answer a call. The touch screen is not accurate. When you touch one icon, a different action takes place. My advice is to stay away from this phone.

Sad user
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Verna

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Verna
by Verna

I wanted this phone the minute I saw it. I wanted something that was small, had a full keyboard, a touch screen and was available in a prepaid phone plan. I found it with this phone. It was easy with this phone and my carrier to port my information and this is a great phone for me. I love the sensitive touch screen and the full keyboard for texting. Right now I dont use it to access the net but hope to in the future.I reccommend that you get this phone.

Akron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Phone

Customer review by kudzu

1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by kudzu
by kudzu

Sprint pushed an update in Feb 2013, and this marginally acceptable phone got worse. Loses main screen picture, then fails to receive text messages. Remove/re-insert battery temporarily fixes the problem. First 3 calls to Sprint they told me there had been no update. 4th call to Sprint, and the agent told me there had been an update. Two of my co-workers with the same phone have the same problem, and all 3 of us have been jacked around by Sprint

Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I did not enjoy having this phone.

Customer review by Herp Derpington

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Herp Derpington
by Herp Derpington

This phone seems ok at first, but after awhile you slowly see what's wrong with it. There are far too many glitches and the whole ringtone situation is just upsetting. The phone also has a terrible glitch that causes it to reboot randomly. Eventually it gets stuck that way and you have to get it replaced. Then the replacement with have the same glitch after awhile. The screen is too sensative as well. Just don't get the phone.

Herp Derpington
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Little Phone

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Janet
by Janet

This is a nice little phone. It has everything that I need. When someone calls me, their voice sounds good (and they tell me my voice sounds good). The camera takes decent photos for a 2 megapixel device. The touchscreen is responsive, almost too responsive (I have to be careful when I slide it into a blue jean pocket as it has auto-dialed on me once or twice). All in all, this is a nice phone for the price.

West Coast, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Touch Screen is terrible

Customer review by Jim in Ohio

2.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Jim in Ohio
by Jim in Ohio

The actual phone part works fine but don't try to use this phone for anything beyond calls. The touchscreen really doesn't even work so the internet is practically useless and sending a text message is dicey since you have a hard time selecting the person you want to send it to due to the useless touchscreen. I thought the Rumor Touch was a good phone but this one is horrible.

Jim in Ohio
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Een

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Een
by Een

I just wish that it was easier to get a shell for this phone. It would be helpful if a shell that fit each phone made was available where the phone was purchased. I would also like the option to change what the plastic buttons on the front of the phone does. Voice to text would be cool to since the phone is capable of text to voice for incoming texts.

Morris County N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power Cycling issue

Customer review by unamused

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by unamused
by unamused

This phone was not 4 months old and then it went into power cycling mode and only kept showing the splash screen...would not even power off. No hard reset can be done on this device so it has to be replaced. I have read other reviews from many unhappy people with the same problem with this phone.

Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
this phone is the worst lg has probably made

Customer review by justin

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by justin
by justin

Ive owned this phone 2 years it is my first phone and I hated it so much the onky reason we got it is because itwas free with contract at sprint. The music player no longer works on this phone due to an update you cant get. This phone dreaks down quickly and is not quality,

Springboro, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality

Customer review by Dan M.

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Dan M.
by Dan M.

This phone is extremely poor quality. The device started having booting problems after only a few months. The Sprint store was unable to resolve the issue and deemed it to be a manufacturer's defect. Now, I have to go through the undesirable warranty/return process.

Dan M.
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews