Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
87
3 stars
36
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 279 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
She loves this!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by abput

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by abput
by abput

I hesitated purchasing the Monster High high school for my 4 year old for two reasons; first is that it is a rather expensive toy for such a young girl and second that she is pretty young to be interested in Monster High. This was one item that she mentioned over and over again as it neared Christmas. I got it for a great price at mattel.com, almost $30 cheaper than in stores due to sale price and promotion code. I am so glad that I made this purchase, she has played with this every day since 12/25. It was a breeze to put together, and although it does have some small pieces she's big enough to use them. The different components of the school allow her to play a new way each day. We got a 5 pack of the dolls separately, but she has enrolled many of her other toys in Monster High as well. She is really using her imagination with this one.

abput
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overpriced & flimsy
3/4/2013

Customer review by stephgfl

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by stephgfl
by stephgfl

I was very surprised to see the high rating on this one. This is the flimsiest play set I have ever seen. While it is a cinch to put together and to store the trade off is that it is very wobbly and made out of the thinnest plastic I have ever seen in a toy like this. My 7-year old cannot play with it without the walls collapsing or one of the pieces falling off. Also, the desks and picnic tables are too small for the MH dolls. You have to really contort them to get them into the seats and if you touch them once they're in they will tip over. I cannot believe I paid $60 for this piece of junk that is now being held together with duct tape. Buyer beware!

stephgfl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Monster High School
10/5/2012

Customer review by debhun

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by debhun
by debhun

This set is wonderful but directions are vague. It really is quite large and it closes up small. excellent mattel thanks for listening. Here is the set back there is a small hand like clip very thin this has to be attached . You have to make sure it is slid back enough on the little bar or the school will lean back and the stairs will not stay attached if you do this is will be very sturdy.. My kids love it it was a b-day present. Only sad part is the stickers on the actual product that come from factory are creased and coming off too many air bubbles on actual product . That was dissappointing. But other wise it was a serious hit

debhun
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hours of fun
6/1/2016

Customer review by Mommyof2bbgirls

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Mommyof2bbgirls
by Mommyof2bbgirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter christmas 2015 She loves it

Mommyof2bbgirls
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My life made easy!
1/2/2013

Customer review by DVan

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by DVan
by DVan

Despite declarations that I would not wait to the last minute to do my holiday shopping, I found myself in search of a Monster High high school playset 2 weeks before Christmas. With monster crowds at every shopping facility I turned to Mattel's e-commerce site. Not only did I get a great price the whole experience was great. I love that they communicate with you each step of the way...when it's going to ship, when it actually ships, when to expect it, after they deliver it. Great experience overall. I don't think I'll ever go to a toy store again! At least not near Christmas.

DVan
Manhattan Beach, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's huge. Lots of cool features
4/19/2016

Customer review by MamaVal

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by MamaVal
by MamaVal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this on sale for my daughter's birthday. She loves it! There are lots of cool features and places for the dolls to stand. My only complaint is that the box was damaged during shipping and part of the background got damaged.

MamaVal
Vancouver Island, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What she really wanted
1/7/2013

Customer review by RMLJ

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by RMLJ
by RMLJ

I was quite surprised when she opened it at how easy the set-up was and the vibrant colors of the Monster High School. The small details of the school made it really special. The school itself, besides a few furniture pieces was really easy to setup and break-downs quickly for storage. She was really excited and stated that this was one of favorite gifts. Only negative is the ladder doesn't stay in place and the DJ booth easily to tips over, but other than that a fabulous playset for a girl and her friends.

RMLJ
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice toy- some issues
12/25/2012

Customer review by rdiak

3.0 stars 12/25/2012 by rdiak
by rdiak

My daughter loves this, but is a little disappointed w/ the seats. Especially the desks. It is hard to get doll in it and its not sturdy enough for the doll, but we finally got her sitting. The directions are minuscule and there isn't anything to tell you where the stickers go, she got a Barbie camper and all of the stickers were numbered and there was a diagram for where they went. Parents have enough to do, especially on a holiday to sit around wasting time figuring out bad or nonexistent directions .

rdiak
Economy,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for any Monster High fan
3/24/2016

Customer review by abarry82

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by abarry82
by abarry82

I bought this for my daughter for christmas. She loved it it. It fits nice in a corner it all folds together into a triangle shape.

abarry82
Woodville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it!
12/29/2015

Customer review by MamaTina

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by MamaTina
by MamaTina

Kids love this. It took quite some time to assemble. My only issue was with the packaging.. This was a Christmas present, and the Monster High box is packed in another cardboard box that in says Monster High Playset & Toys across it. I am lucky I got home before the kids, if not Santas gift may have been ruined. Even young children can read the names of their favorite toys.

MamaTina
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome construction!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Kicks

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Kicks
by Kicks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put together very well. Very easy to assemble. No stickers involved. The creators of this really looked at it from a parents point of view and kids point of view. Has hooks that attach to keep the dolls in place which my daughter loves. Looks amazing and we love that it closes up. One of the best.

Kicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Quality!
12/21/2015

Customer review by sharein1970

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by sharein1970
by sharein1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to purchase this for my granddaughter for Christmas but wanted the sale price. Online and stores were out of stock. I gave my email and was notified within a few days that I could have it delivered for free and at the sale price even though it was no longer on sale. Got it very quickly and it is awesome!! Great service and great quality, thanks WalMart!

sharein1970
Woodstock, new Brunswick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy
12/29/2015

Customer review by FuegoLunar

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by FuegoLunar
by FuegoLunar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Monster High School as a christmas present for my 4 years son. He loves to play with almost all they long I also bought the dolls at walmart and It was a really great deal for everything. I didn't have any problem with the packing everything was just perfect. Thank you

FuegoLunar
Montréal-Est, Quebec, Canadá
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good service
2/25/2016

Customer review by mamie198765

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by mamie198765
by mamie198765
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good service ...i love it so much i recommende this service to all my friends

mamie198765
Québec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Monster Fans!
9/11/2013

Customer review by cml73

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by cml73
by cml73

This was given to my daughter for her 6th Birthday. She absolutely LOVES IT!!! This was the best thing to add to her Monster High Collection. It's Perfect!! She will play Monster High for hours. It's great for the Imagination. The Size of the School House was much bigger then I had expected. The ability to fold the School house up for easy storage is an added bonus. Extremely Pleased!!!

cml73
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Service
12/14/2012

Customer review by lexgabella

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by lexgabella
by lexgabella

I was thoroughly impressed with both the price of the product and the price of shipping. It was here in a timely manner (before Christmas) and again I was very pleased with the cost of shipping, considering it was a larger item and was being shipped to my home in Canada. Great job Mattel- you have amazing products and your entire Monster High line is well loved by my girls.

lexgabella
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
1/6/2016

Customer review by Yogimom34

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Yogimom34
by Yogimom34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6 year old received this for Christmas. it is decent quality compared to some of the other doll houses we have purchased. She has not played with it overly yet, however I feel it will come. Great deal on sale

Yogimom34
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Endless fun
1/11/2016

Customer review by Mhfan

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Mhfan
by Mhfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great features for any Monster High fan. It's great for make believe play and a nice accessory. It is quite large so I suggest building it in the space you're going to leave it permanently.

Mhfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!!
2/13/2016

Customer review by melamour

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by melamour
by melamour
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is very happy, and play a lot of time with the school MH.

melamour
Montréal-Est, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the MH School PLayset
9/17/2012

Customer review by BabyMinnie2005

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by BabyMinnie2005
by BabyMinnie2005

we have waited awhile to have a playset for the monster high dolls and now this school playset is available and it is great! my nieces love monster high dolls and this school is the perfect way to recreate and pretend play out their scences, I would recommend this playset to any monster high fan over age 6 due to the small parts, the graphics are great!

BabyMinnie2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews