Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 320 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

320 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

320 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
83
3 stars
35
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 258 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews
Monster High High School
10/8/2012

Customer review by Mommaslilmonster

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Mommaslilmonster
by Mommaslilmonster

I purchased this item in-store at my local Walmart for my 4 1/2 yr old daughter and was very pleased at the durability and quality of the item. Its much larger than her Barbie house and much more well built. There are no cardboard wall pieces, it's all sturdy plastic and very nicely sized for her 7 dolls to play in. It's also very cool looking. Love the furniture and pieces that come with it. It comes with a set of bleachers, casketball hoop and ball, a lunch table, 2 desks and a cart with wheels, trophies, a dj set up, food and drinks, books, a portfolio folder, a 3 eyed frog in a jar, skull disco ball, cool spider web and light ornaments, and locks for the lockers. There are even extra stickers for the kids to decorate it themselves as well as just to play with. Love the little lockers with real skull locks and custom stickers to decorate each monsters locker. Folds up nicely for storage. The only issue I have with it is the vinyl gargoyles on the front pillars do not want to stay put, and the books dont want to stay in their hands, but the rest is perfect. Little girls who collect Monster high are gonna want this one for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (87) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaslilmonster
Northern MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter really enjoys this
10/16/2012

Customer review by Mathmagical

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Mathmagical
by Mathmagical

The Monster High High School Play Set is a very good product. The construction is sturdy and doesn't constantly fall apart as some play sets do. It is well sized for the Monster High Dolls and folds up for storing.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mathmagical
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Playhouse
9/20/2012

Customer review by Grandmacupcake

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Grandmacupcake
by Grandmacupcake

i bought this for my granddaughter for her birthday. She loved it because it was a surprise and she did not ask for it, only the Clawdeen doll, which I also bought. It was a perfect gift

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmacupcake
west Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Item was delivered in its original packaging
11/24/2012

Customer review by Ginajo46

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Ginajo46
by Ginajo46

Pleased with the item, but BEWARE: it was left on my doorstep in its original packaging, and doorbell rung. My 9 yr old daughter answered the door. Ruined Santa for her this year. I've never seen nor heard of a package being delivered in its original box, and around Christmas, seems as if common sense would dictate otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginajo46
Flower Mound, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
10/31/2012

Customer review by pbkm

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by pbkm
by pbkm

Daughter chose this item, among several Monster High dolls, to purchase with her birthday money. I was hesitant to purchase another cheap playhouse, but to my surprise, it is very sturdy, folds easily and when open is HUGE!!! All 18 dolls fit wonderfully throughout the building!!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!! Better quality than some other dream houses I've seen!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbkm
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
12/3/2012

Customer review by BonsaiDi1

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by BonsaiDi1
by BonsaiDi1

I got this for my daughter for xmas! Not a surprise, now! Usually, when you order from Walmart.com, you get a box that's ALOT bigger than the item, kind of a waste, but this time-NO! I got the 2' tall box, tried to pick it up with 1 hand, heavy! Opened the box- it was wedged in, don't know how they got it in!! But I was sooo shocked/surprised to see just how big it really is, I accidently yelled out in amazement, the daughter got worried & opened her door to look!! Oh well, that was #1 on her xmas list to santa! Finally, I get credit instead of Santa!! :-) It says it folds up for convenient storage, well if it's that big in the box, can't wait to see it out of the box! Looked @ all the details on the box, I can already tell, there are going to be many hours spent with this toy!! Happy Mom!! With a very excited/happy daughter! Get 1 for your daughter, before there gone! I'd hate to see some poor mom wait 'til the last minute & have to get 1 for 50x the price on Ebay!! FYI-I got it sent to our house, with FREE shipping! Hurry up!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonsaiDi1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price!
11/25/2013

Customer review by MONSTERMOMMMY

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MONSTERMOMMMY
by MONSTERMOMMMY

This item is going for $65-$75 at other stores and I just bought it for $29.99. I am so excited! It is a Christmas present for my 4 year old who is obsessed with Monster High. I would be worried about the quality if I had to pay those other prices for it, but for this price there is no going wrong! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MONSTERMOMMMY
Somonauk, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Warning
11/13/2012

Customer review by Ohioshoppingmom

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Ohioshoppingmom
by Ohioshoppingmom

Yet another toy shipped in its original box. Come on, Walmart, it's November. It doesn't take much to realize this is a Christmas present. The least you could do is wrap it in brown shipping paper. Is saving that few cents really worth ruining Santa and the surprise for a child? We don't always know exactly when it will be delivered to make sure our kids are not around. Luckily, I didn't answer the door, so my daughter didn't see it. I can't wait until she opens it on Christmas...it looks like a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohioshoppingmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Made cheap
11/28/2012

Customer review by philipstwins

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by philipstwins
by philipstwins

My children love this MH high school but i dont. It is made of cheap thin plastic. It falls apart all the time. Way overpriced junk.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philipstwins
orlando, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Monster High School - Mostly Carboard
7/6/2013

Customer review by WarmVapoohRise

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by WarmVapoohRise
by WarmVapoohRise

I can't believe the poor quality of this expensive toy. My 5-year old daughter likes it and will continue to...until it breaks. It is so flimsy it barely stands up by itself. It is constructed of some flimsy cheap plastic framing and most of the actual body panels are cardboard. Another drawback is that there is no storage for the loose items that come with this set (chairs, tables, etc#. It is designed to fold up very compact and there is no room for storage. Also, you have to completely close/fold up the playset just to move it. It is so flimsy that you cannot pick it up #when it's opened and laid out for playing) without breaking it. I wouldn't be so critical of the quality of this thing if it wasn't so expensive. Like another reviewer said...the Disney products are of much higher quality and not much, if any, more expensive. I wish my daughter would lose interest in this monster high garbage so I can spend my money on more deserving products.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarmVapoohRise
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
She loved it!!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Anniemx

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Anniemx
by Anniemx

It was a present for my cousins little girl. She was so excited!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anniemx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping warning
12/4/2012

Customer review by Momof2mg

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Momof2mg
by Momof2mg

This is a Christmas gift for my daughter and it shipped with no cover box. My older child found it first on the front porch but the surprise could have been ruined.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2mg
Lafayette, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute idea, big box for packaging!
9/25/2013

Customer review by ElissaY

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by ElissaY
by ElissaY

My daughter loves monsters high and she almost fainted when I brought this home. It comes in a huge and somewhat heavy box it makes you think there are dolls in there, but no dolls are included which saddened my daughter but she loved that we were able to build the play set together! Overall good quality just a little small for the big package it comes in. Awesome gift for the MH fans out there!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElissaY
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Super Cute, but Very Flimsy - It Won't Last
12/25/2012

Customer review by Chriszgirlz

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Chriszgirlz
by Chriszgirlz

This product is so cute & just about all my 7 year old wanted for Christmas. When she took it out to play we noticed it was very flimsy & pretty much the whole thing is made out of laminated cardboard which clearly won't last a month. It's really cute, but not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chriszgirlz
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
10/30/2013

Customer review by DS1970

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by DS1970
by DS1970

I bought this for my daughter Christmas 2012 and it is already in pieces. The ladder broke, the doors came off, the furniture is falling apart, and the cardboard walls are coming apart. Gong to throw in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DS1970
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth the money
1/10/2013

Customer review by threedarlings

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by threedarlings
by threedarlings

We ordered this online for our 8 year old daughter who loves all things Monster High for Christmas. I totally agree about the packaging for shipping- thankfully she was at school when it arrived, however it was sitting outside in the snow when I found it. As for the product itself it's a BIG waste of money! I can't imagine what makes this playset so expensive because it is very cheap looking, a lot of it is cardboard, and when you fold it up it's literally no bigger than a case to hold Barbies. Very disapointed- but when it's a gift from "santa" there isn't a lot you can do about it. I think if this item sold for maybe around $35-$40 dollars it would be an ok purchase. The monster high dolls themselves always seem well made and not cheap looking, but what a let down on this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threedarlings
Sanborn, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
daughter put it together
1/14/2013

Customer review by garyc21

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by garyc21
by garyc21

simple and endless fun for daughter...she loves monster high and loves this set

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garyc21
macedon, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the product...hated the shipping!
12/2/2012

Customer review by shirleyh1988

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by shirleyh1988
by shirleyh1988

I bought this as a Christmas present and when it was delivered, it was shipped in it's display box with a shipping sticker stuck to the front. Now my child know what they are getting for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirleyh1988
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic
12/3/2013

Customer review by 312jill

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by 312jill
by 312jill

My 8 year old daughter hasn't stopped playing with it since we have given this to her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
312jill
Northbrook il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kool for kids
12/5/2013

Customer review by Uguay

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Uguay
by Uguay

Got it for half price before black friday. Daughter wasnt expecting it. Its a good toy not worth the full amount theyre asking tho and i wouldnt have bought it without the discount. I will say that walmart shipping was amazing and super fast, like 2 days when it was just regular ground.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uguay
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews