Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 2 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-12 of 12 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very poor product
1/12/2013

Customer review by Unluckey

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Unluckey
by Unluckey

This product would only be good if you were storing plastic ware. It's made of balsa wood with a vineer that is pealing off right out of the box. The top can't support a couple knifes without the fabric detaching. If you put a flatware set in it be prepared to have it fall out the bottom of the box.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unluckey
Woburn, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
misleading storage for utensils
12/31/2012

Customer review by sunshine8448

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by sunshine8448
by sunshine8448

As soon as I mounted my utensils, the inside "velvet" came apart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine8448
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Good Stuff
4/28/2013

Customer review by dogpackmom

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by dogpackmom
by dogpackmom

I found this item in an online sale flyer, just after I had purchased an Onieda service for 12 on sale at my local brick and mortar Walmart. Since my kitchen and dining room have just been remodeled in Oak it was just what I wanted and more than I hoped for. I didn't even know for a fact that flatware chests were still even made. It has a place of prominence on the buffet and everyone exclaims how beautiful it is, and are amazed when I tell them how reasonable it was and where it came from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogpackmom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/28/2015

Customer review by rbc413

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by rbc413
by rbc413

Excellent purchase for the price. You won't go wrong buying this product

rbc413
Charleston,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !
4/14/2013

Customer review by Browneyes4273

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Browneyes4273
by Browneyes4273

I had to replace my flatware box because our other one was destroyed in a flood, I was so excited to find this item on your website and the price was great! I will tell anyone who needs one to check your site first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browneyes4273
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but small
12/14/2011

Customer review by Kelly

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Kelly
by Kelly

I brought this chest for my flatware and thought it would hold my flatware. The knives do not fit in their place and the serving pieces do not have a place. Mikasa needs to write a better description of their products. The chest is a nice wooden chest but, it does not have enough room.

Kelly
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by NUGGETMAMA0520

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by NUGGETMAMA0520
by NUGGETMAMA0520

WILL BE RETURNING THIS ITEM. EITHER IT IS DEFECTIVE, OR IM CONFUSED. THERE IS NOWHERE TO PUT THE SILVERWARE. IT SAID IT WOULD HOLD 120 PIECES, BUT CANT SEE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NUGGETMAMA0520
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love all love my mikasa products but do not buy this flatware chest
1/6/2014

Customer review by Justme2

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Justme2
by Justme2

I love my Mikasa products but do not buy this flatware chest it is of such poor quality that I spent almost as much money as I spent on the chest to return it to Mikasa just to get it out of my house...... I love my china, my crystal and my flatware but this was not a Mikasa product so don't buy it.

Justme2
Butler, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The glue on the top doesn't hold (where knives go).
3/25/2014

Customer review by Suzita

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Suzita
by Suzita

The box itself looks fine, and fits my 12-place setting, BUT ... when I put the knives in the top slots where they belong the felt detached from the top. My husband screwed the felt in to hold the heavy knives. I would have returned the box but it wasn't worth returning for the price of the product and return shipping costs.

Suzita
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough room
12/7/2011

Customer review by Fishingeca

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Fishingeca
by Fishingeca

There was not enough room to stack the 65 piece serving set . had to split forks, spoons 6 per groove. that leaves only 2 groves for the server set to pile on top of each other. also, the "felt", which is of very low quality, is comming off from the underside of the lid.I think Ill return this one.

Fishingeca
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality all around
6/13/2014

Customer review by Elyn58

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Elyn58
by Elyn58

The wood had a rough surface which needed to be sanded & sealed. The section for the knives came loose and had to be re-glued. I only kept it because it was for my spare utensils and won't get much wear & tear.

Elyn58
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor construction and quality
1/31/2014

Customer review by Sorenson14

1.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Sorenson14
by Sorenson14

Fortunately I don't need to display or have anyone else see this product. I got it to protect my flatware from scratching; however, the slots are so close together that the flatware overlaps. The first one I received was damaged with signs of an attempted fix, but it was kindly replaced quickly and efficiently. The box will not hold the full set of flatware and serving pieces. The wood is rough and unfinished. The 'plush' lining is NOT plush, it thinly covers the wood and I am concerned that my flatware will be scratched just putting it in the slots.

Sorenson14
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.