Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 420 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

420 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

420 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
218
4 stars
106
3 stars
45
2 stars
31
1 stars
20
1-20 of 296 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews
Good Value
11/7/2012

Customer review by sandlewood

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by sandlewood
by sandlewood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase several pairs of these sweatpants in different colors. I am very please with the fabric which is a nice grade and also the length of the pants was long enough for my height, 5'8" tall. The one thing I didn't like was the large waist, the pants would not stay up. I tried to find other sweats at a reasonable price but didn't find any. I decided to keep the pants and fix the waist of the pants. I cut a very small area in the inside of the band, up and down in the band, not crosswise. I took the size elastic that I wanted and a large pin, I hooked the pin into the elastic and ran it through the band on the inside. I pinned what looked like it would fit me and tried them on, when I got the fit right, I took them off and sewed the elastic together, then sewed the cut back up. I will iron some iron on hemming tape to cover the small place I have sown up to keep it from raveling out later. Now I am very pleased with the pants and they are a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandlewood
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Run REALLY large
12/16/2012

Customer review by balkandancer

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by balkandancer
by balkandancer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't check the reviews on size before I ordered these because I have a pair I bought last year and love them. I'm 5'6" and weigh about 148 lbs; the size large I have from last year fit me perfectly, so I ordered a large in two colors recently. One of them (slate gray) was so ginormous they would fall to the floor if I wasn't holding them up--seriously, they were equivalent to maybe a 2X. The other (sea turtle, a great olive green) were only slightly smaller. I'm ordering both in medium in the hope they will fit because otherwise I really like these. Personally, I don't like tight elastic waistbands, so I find the wide, flat, stretchy waist on these pants really comfortable. The fabric is soft and warm and hasn't pilled on my year-old sweats. They are slightly boot-cut in the legs, which I find a LOT more flattering than the usual elastic at the ankles look. No pockets, another positive for me since I basically just wear them at home and I don't like the width pockets can add to the hips. Great sweats if Hanes can get the sizing right!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balkandancer
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super highrise
8/23/2012

Customer review by Mypinkteacup

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Mypinkteacup
by Mypinkteacup

These are by no means low waisted or even mid rise. They were super highrise. I am 5'3" and 125 pounds. I gave an average rating on the quality because who doesn't like fleece sweatpants? As for the rise, I thought maybe I could wear them if I flipped the waistband down but it added too much bulk because of the fleece. Then I thought about returning this product but because it was so inexpensive at $6, it wasn't worth it. I decided to do a little sewing. The cost of the fabric alone would have cost more to make. I cut off the elastic waistband and cut about two inches off the top of the pants. I then used my serger to reattach the elastic waistband. Waaaay much better. Don't buy it unless you have the equipment to alter or want a really low crotch.

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mypinkteacup
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beware: Every pair is a wildly different size
12/22/2012

Customer review by ZYXWVCA

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ZYXWVCA
by ZYXWVCA

I bought six pairs of Hanes EcoSmart pants in size small. The sizing is all over the map. According to Hanes' size charts they should fit size 4-6 with a waist of 25-26". Instead the six I bought range from 28-31" and so they sag down to my hips. There is a 4.5" length difference between the shortest pair and the longest pair. Finally the amount of material through the leg and seat is different too. Some are straight and bootcut as they should be while others balloon out like clown pants and look ridiculous. It's too bad, because the fabric is attractive, warm and comfortable and the value - if they were wearable - is solid. Unfortunately by bad luck I tried on the one pair that fit, then removed the tags and washed them all, so I'm stuck with all these new sweatpants than I can't wear. If you buy these, try on each one before washing so you can return it if you need to!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZYXWVCA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Had to exchange pants; not true to size
9/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought a few pair of the Hanes Women's EcoSmart Solid Fleece Sweatpants; for about $6 per pair, you can't beat it Unfortunately, I wound up having to exchange the pants for a smaller size. The XL was way bigger than a 16-18. Also, I'm 5'7 1/2" tall and not a petite; however, the size L petite fit perfectly. Would be nice to have pockets and a drawstring, but for $6, what do you expect?

Was this review helpful? (77) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sizing
9/29/2012

Customer review by aztec

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by aztec
by aztec

the sizing on these pants are way off. I usually wear either a size 12 or 14 and so accorcing to the size chart I ordered a large. WOW! they are way too big for me. when I jumped, they fell down. I just ordered a medium, because the quality and price are great. the large are going to my sister who is a size 16 or 18. they may be even roomy for her. I thought the legs seemed a bit too wide, but they may be only because they were big all around

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aztec
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waaay too huge... but soft
8/18/2012

Customer review by JanooBaby

3.0 stars 8/18/2012 by JanooBaby
by JanooBaby

well, i'm 110lbs and 5'1'' and these were waaay too big on me. the waist came up to well above my belly button. they were loose at the waist and very baggy in the thigh and leg. however they were really soft and cozy, and i would recommend them to a friend. so my guess is the small would fit someone who wears a size 6-8 not 2.

Was this review helpful? (74) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanooBaby
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/9/2012

Customer review by CaliforniaMommyChic

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by CaliforniaMommyChic
by CaliforniaMommyChic

I love these pants. They are very soft and long enough. I agree with other folks that they run big. I would usually wear a medium and the small are just right. I don't think you can beat the price. I may order another 2 pack with different colors to complete my winter slouch wardrobe.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaMommyChic
Nevada City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great quality and great price....
10/31/2012

Customer review by Notrollsallowed

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Notrollsallowed
by Notrollsallowed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need sweatpants...especially for winter and fall.....these sweats are not for Fashionistas....but they are top quality and are Classic in style. For the price these are worth the buy even if you just want to have an extra pair of sweats in your closet to throw on......they will look good and wash out looking like new.....I would suggest a fabric dye fixative though because the color runs. Warm and comfortable for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notrollsallowed
Oak Park ,illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm and Comfy Sweatpants
10/26/2012

Customer review by frugalandhappy

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by frugalandhappy
by frugalandhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great lazy day pants, the sizing is off, so I ordered the small and they fit just right. I normally would wear a medium, size (8-10). The length was just right for me, I am 5'6 and pear shaped.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalandhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for?
11/8/2012

Customer review by Imani3

2.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Imani3
by Imani3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sweatpants are advertised as "new & improved fabric; reduced shrink & philling." They are warm, comfortable and fit very well. However, within minutes of wearing them they philled in the mid thigh area. I washed them in cold water, air dried and used a fabic shaver to remove the philling. I haven't noticed shrinking after the first wash. Don't know how long they are going to last. I keep telling myself, I paid $5.98 a pair, they are warm, comfortable and I don't have time to return them. Considering the price, gave the best rating I could.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imani3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
** FABULOUS **
1/21/2013

Customer review by MDCT

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by MDCT
by MDCT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ** LOVE ** these sweat pant's ! I have worn Hanes sweat pant's for probably 14 years now. They always wear forever and wash like a dream. I have had problems in the past though getting them long enough. I ordered 2 pairs in a (medium) since a lot of reviews had stated that these ran big. I normally only wear these at home to lounge and like to fit a little more loose .... ( you know what I mean ) ... if you had a big dinner and want to put on something that doesn't fit close ;o) These are not only long enough, but, the medium fits and looks so great I could wear them out if I wanted to! I then went right back online and ordered 3 more pairs in a (large) to be a bit more loose! I'am a size 12 in my jeans and dress slacks. The large fit just as I wanted them to. Love, love, love these. I also can't stand pockets in my sweat pants .... no worry with these. I highly recommend these! I will be ordering a couple more pairs to save for when I need new one's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDCT
Muncie, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No drawstring and very little elastic to hold up
1/14/2013

Customer review by AllyandTroy

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by AllyandTroy
by AllyandTroy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were such a good price so I was excited to order them. I bought two tops and two bottoms. The pants did not have any drawstring or elastic to keep them from falling right off. So, I cant wear them. Its not like you can wear a belt with sweatpants. The waist line was way too loose though the rest would have fit. Sadly, I have to take these back. The tops were regular sweatshirt tops, nothing spectacular. The fabric felt different and I did not wash them, since I was thinking of returning them. I would not recommend that anyone buy these online. This is one of those items you have to see it to believe it. It's a waste of time to buy things online if the common sizes are not going to fit common sized people. I wear a women's medium and sometimes large. It is a hard size to find in Walmart stores, as they are always out of stock. I was dissapointed with these sweats as the size was so far off and the waist has no elastic or drawstring to keep them up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyandTroy
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing is NOT ACCURATE!!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by BiggTimeShopper

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by BiggTimeShopper
by BiggTimeShopper

I'm not sure what planet these were sized on, but they are so far off it's silly. I got the petite pair and they are FAR from petite. I rolled down the tops and pulled them up (the tops go up to your breasts and you look like Urkel, by the way) and they are still too long. I am a size 16 and I got the large because some reviews said that sizing down would be best and they are still too big for me. Even with the tops rolled down, they are still a little big, a little long, and now I have a weirdo band around my belly because the fleece is thick so rolling them down isn't the best solution. I'm going to keep them because they were cheap and it's a waste to send them back but my recommendation is to spend an extra five bucks and get a pair of Danskin pants or something.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggTimeShopper
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Comfy but long
10/10/2012

Customer review by SnowyAngel

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by SnowyAngel
by SnowyAngel

Although these are really soft and comfortable, the length of the rise is really long. I have to fold them over and they are still over my belly button. The length of the inseam must be for a tall person too. Way to long for me and I am average height.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowyAngel
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most comfortable pants ever ~!~
11/28/2012

Customer review by TheFireball

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by TheFireball
by TheFireball

I'd like to say, I read many of the reviews prior to making my decision to take the chance, buying these online. Taking all into consideration. I also feel the need to say, I'm disabled. It's very hard to find pants because of the disease my body ended up developing after a fall. Pants to me now are quite painful to wear. However, I decided to order this pair. And I absolutely LOVE them and have never worn anything so comfortable. Now, I am 5ft 3 and weigh about 125. I was afraid to order a small as there's not much you can do if they're too small around the middle or too short. Except for take them back and that is not an option for me personally. And on one review a woman explained how she took apart the seam around the elastic and made adjustments that way, sewing the seam back in place afterwards. Well, I decided on a Medium. And expected I may have to make adjustments. That was fact I learned when they were delivered and I tried them on. The length was great. But they were about 2 inches to big around the middle. So I tried to take apart the seem and make adjustments. This material is not like other fleece material. So I don't recommend doing that. What I would recommend is what I did which was so much easier than messing around with a seam that had all things intact and secure. I made a pleat approximately 2/3's over to each side from dead middle of the front. And folded the pleat as so the opening exposed below the elastic opened outward. It slightly insinuates pockets and really looks great. And to do two pleat's on each pair took about 1/2 an hour. And I am in fact so pleased with these pants. I bought 2 more pair just a few minutes ago. These are good for anytime, anywhere. And there fantastic. Warm, soft and just over all really comfortable. And you most certainly can't beat the price. If you're at least handy with a needle and thread. Taking into considerations of size and weight. To be more safe than sorry. Order to the best of you're common sense for your size. There great. You won't be disappointed. And depending on you're body shape, who knows. They may just fit you great from the start. Happy shopping ~!~....;?)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFireball
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/11/2012

Customer review by iPokey

2.0 stars 8/11/2012 by iPokey
by iPokey

There are no pockets? I need pockets. I don't ask for much.

Was this review helpful? (76) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iPokey
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great $5 Sweatpants for Lounging!
12/13/2012

Customer review by MissPaulette

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by MissPaulette
by MissPaulette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these sweatpants for my sister -- she's age 57, 5'6" tall, average build, wears size Lg top and size Med pants. We ordered the black and the dark gray, the colors were as expected. The fit may or may not be satisfactory for some people. The waist size is perfect, not too loose and not too tight; there is no drawstring to aid in sizing. The rest of the fit is what might not be suitable ... the pants are a very "loose fit". My sister has slender legs (like bird legs!) and the pants are quite roomy (baggy) but she likes that because these pants are for lounging, and just staying indoors. I don't think you'd want to wear them out of the house or running errands ..... unless you are "pear shaped" with a small waist but fuller hips and thighs. We've washed and dried the sweatpants once (cold water/permanent press wash, warm/permanent press dry but not OVER-dried). There was no shrinking, no pilling, no fading. The fabric is quite soft and are perfect for hanging around the house, lounging, or even as sleepwear if you like to sleep in sweatpants. For $5 - - these are great, comfy sweatpants!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPaulette
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these pants!
10/5/2012

Customer review by Alexandrie

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Alexandrie
by Alexandrie

These pants are wonderful, nice looking sweat pants. At a glance the black ones can almost look like dress pants. I love them because I can wear them to school all the time without looking like a total slob. However, be careful on the sizing - they run big! I first ordered mediums and they were fine for around the house, but the waist was really wide and they had to be rolled up as they were too long. Later, I decided to try again but this time got a small and they fit me perfectly. Good product, definitely order down a size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexandrie
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely love these!!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by DivaB

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by DivaB
by DivaB
Top 1000 contributor

Back to order more. Was so pleasantly surprised with the comfort and fit. I'm 5'11" and 190 lbs and ordered the xl. The length is perfect and they actually fit my but rather than baggy there. I got the ebony and surprised at how nice they look. You can easily pass these off as comfortable dress pants and wear them out and and about. I wouldn't normally wear sweatpants to the store or out any where, but I will these. I also love the bit of a boot cut, that'll make passing them off as dress pants even easier. I'll be getting another Ebony just for that "illusion" purpose and a heather for around the house. Can't beat the price either. These are very warm, and the new material, although lighter weight is actually warmer, so these would not be good to work out in, but perfect in every other way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaB
Newark Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews