Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great Doll for any wwe fans
10/10/2012

Customer review by firecracker2

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by firecracker2
by firecracker2

I bought this doll cause i'm a john cena fan i was really happy to play with it I love WWE Been a fan 2009 I Recommend this doll to any wwe fans of john cena

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firecracker2
Cross Plains Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WWE fan
7/16/2012

Customer review by Yvent

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Yvent
by Yvent

My 7yr old was super excited to beat up on Cena! Very soft to use as pillow but tough enough to slam and throw!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvent
Ft Lee, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2012

Customer review by 7Marie

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by 7Marie
by 7Marie

My daughters love them and can't wait to collect them all. The sound effects make it really fun too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7Marie
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/26/2012

Customer review by NannyBeee

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by NannyBeee
by NannyBeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item for my nephew whom just turned eight. He loves it and plays with it everyday. It is a great toy for a boy who likes to wrestle with his toys and at the same time it is soft enough to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyBeee
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toy for the lil guy in your house.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Familyshell

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Familyshell
by Familyshell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son was absolutely ecstatic when he opened this gift this is all he talked about for weeks when it came out on TV. He has not put it down since he got it and even sleeps with it. Every once in awhile you will here from his room John Cena saying something because he rolled over on it or something too cute. It has been a great product and well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familyshell
New Phila, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
initial instruction
12/29/2012

Customer review by fddlman

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by fddlman
by fddlman

The toy is great. My grandson loves it. He is four years old. I ended having two shipped to my house because I thought the first one was broken. After I received the second one, and banged it around, as my grandson would have done to wrestle with it. I thought it was broken too. Then I saw the plastic strip that needs to be pulled to uncover the batteries. Nowhere on the box or strip is the any instruction that instructs the user to pull the strip first. Maybe if I had taken the doll out of the packaging , I would have seen it. I wanted to make sure that it worked before I gave it as a gift and kept the packaging intact. I was told that,my previous email stating this information was sent to the proper department.

fddlman
Cranston, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boys are born to Brawl
10/26/2013

Customer review by LoveMyGrands

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by LoveMyGrands
by LoveMyGrands

Perfect toy for an active boy. My grandson doesn't watch the WWE but he picked up real fast on how this Plush figure works. Even my 18 month grandson gets a kick out of the plush. The only reason I gave it 3 stars for play value is due to the fact that when they get tired playing WWE with him, usually in 15 minutes, they go on to something else and it doesn't get picked up again for days. OH, and the noise is not bothersome like most plush that makes noise.

LoveMyGrands
Walled Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WWE(xcellent)
12/16/2012

Customer review by QCamerican

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by QCamerican
by QCamerican

Bought this for my son (ok, really for me) who will turn 2 soon. Although a little young for the recommended age, he does thoroughtly enjoy the phases as he smashes, and crashes around the living room. Its also great that it makes noise when my son is standing on top of him and stomping. When not rough housing with John Cena, my son loves to drag him around and show him all the stuff in the house. Great companion for my only boy.

QCamerican
Quebec City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT OERALL PRODUCT
12/26/2012

Customer review by Riker

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Riker
by Riker

I found this site online and decided to give it a shot.I ordered this item online. The product was delivered to me before the estimated delivery time and came in mint condition. My child was excited to open it up on Christmas morning. The John Cena doll worked and said its catch frases and it made my child laugh and smile. I will definitely be ordering all of my future action figures and WWE items with Mattel Shop. com

Riker
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 8 year LOVED it
1/24/2013

Customer review by Jazmin

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Jazmin
by Jazmin

it is exactly what my 8 year old expected after watching the commercials of it and John Cena handing them out in one of his shows. He wanted one for Christmas but they were sold out everywhere . That is how I came to this web site , it was easy and great experience ordering and receiving . My son is really happy with his toy, he has had it for about a month and he still treats it like his best friend

Jazmin
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Young Boxing Fans
12/29/2012

Customer review by Fat40

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Fat40
by Fat40

I bought this Item for my Nephew for Christmas and he Loves it! He is a John Cena fan and Loves the idea that it talks when he squeezes it. After being stolen on the first delivery,Matel was quick to resend another in a fast and timely manner before Christmas. I would recommend buying from Matel anytime. Great Toy!!

Fat40
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal
12/19/2012

Customer review by irishmur

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by irishmur
by irishmur

I was very pleased with this purchase. My two high schoolers had them when they were younger and loved them. I ordered one for my 6 year old grandson's Christmas and I am sure he will love it. It is a very good product for the money. Young ones will get a lot of happy playtime from this toy.

irishmur
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loads of Fun
12/20/2012

Customer review by Susane99

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Susane99
by Susane99

I purchased this for my 4 year old grandson but had to try it out before I mailed it. My husband and I took turns smacking it around. We thought it was hilarious. I couldn't find a place to turn it off though so I believe he grunted and back-talked all the way to Illinois. Ha!

Susane99
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Merry Christmas Indeed
12/29/2012

Customer review by Brealmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Brealmom
by Brealmom

The look on my grandson's face was priceless. His comment was "My life is great!" Needless to say he loved it, and it wasn't easy to find, luckily I went directly to Mattel, and they had it. Thank you Mattel. Gramma

Brealmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Experience
12/3/2012

Customer review by Angelsylvie

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Angelsylvie
by Angelsylvie

Ordering online from Mattel was a very easy, pleasant experience. After placing the order it arrived promptly in the mail. quality of toy was good. Would definitely use them again,

Angelsylvie
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Grandsons
12/24/2012

Customer review by roadrunr

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by roadrunr
by roadrunr

I bought this and another Brawlin' Buddy for my two grandsons. The toys are made very well and are a ton of fun; even grown-ups get a giggle out of playing with them.

roadrunr
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Present
9/14/2012

Customer review by grandma314

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by grandma314
by grandma314

This is a Christmas Present for my 3 year old grandson so he has not seen it yet. However, he saw one on TV and wanted it. I am sure he will love it.

grandma314
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv it !!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Qookiemonster

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Qookiemonster
by Qookiemonster

My kids love the brawlin buddy of John Cena. They're smashing and hitting him with brute force, just to hear some real John Cena sounds.

Qookiemonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
12/28/2012

Customer review by NanaUbizness

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by NanaUbizness
by NanaUbizness

Everything about this product is great. I have recommended it to my friends and family. My niece the recipient of this toy loves it.

NanaUbizness
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2012

Customer review by BooBoosMom

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by BooBoosMom
by BooBoosMom

My son (just turned 6) is a HUGE WWE fan and he was so excited to reveive the Cena and Mysterio Brawlin Buddies.

BooBoosMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews