Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
I agree, I think it's wonderful too!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Isay

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Isay
by Isay
Top 1000 contributor

I too suffer from sensitive skin issues, plus my hair had taken a serious turn for the worse...but, between this shampoo and the excellent matching conditioner, I began to see a real improvement. My hair was in such awful shape that it took about a month before I could be sure there was significant and lasting difference -- but there certainly is! I really enjoy the lemony scent and wasn't too disappointed that it doesn't lather much, (because I've read that the sudzing agents can contribute to hair damage and that's what I'm trying to get away from). This formula agreed so well with my sensitive skin that I've now added the Yes to Grapefruit Body Wash to my bathing routine; and I recommend that too. Finally, I can also recommend the Yes to Carrots Nourishing Shampoo. Now that my hair's in improved condition due to the Yes to Blueberries, I've added some volume with the Carrots Nourishing -- and it just keeps getting better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful
12/2/2012

Customer review by CBSullivan93

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by CBSullivan93
by CBSullivan93

I have very tempermental skin and scalp issues. If i use anything that is too heavy with oils or chemicals i end up with painful pimple like bumps and scabs on my scalp and makes my face break out. I decided to try this product to see if natural/organic was what would change that problem. OH MAN! is this stuff amazing. Not only does my hair look and feel amazing a week later, I haven't have a single scalp or skin issue. THANK YOU! After trying 20 different "scalp/sensitive skin" products, i have finally found the right one. Thank you YES TO for a beautiful, calm head of hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBSullivan93
Conshohocken, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A +++ product
11/17/2014

Customer review by mary46

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by mary46
by mary46

Wow! I am impressed. I have been using an expensive salon shampoo for a long time but my hair felt like it was under attack. It felt dry and lifeless and much older than my already old 68 years. I saw this in the store and thought I would give it a try. I LOVE IT! After the first shampoo my hair felt soft, smooth and CLEAN. My scalp always used to itch but no longer does. I'm guessing that is because there is no SLS etc. I dislike shampoos that make my hair smell like perfume. The only scent this has is just a very clean and natural scent. I keep running to the mirror to look at it! Now I have to go back to the store and get the conditioner. Don't stop the production of this wonderful shampoo. You said it would take 7 days to make hair look healthier. You lied. It only took a day!

mary46
Torrington, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for my fragile hair
12/11/2012

Customer review by ginadee

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ginadee
by ginadee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't expecting much from this shampoo, as nothing seems to help my hair no matter how big the claims are. My hair is long, naturally blonde, fine, wavy & soft, but dry with breakage over the last couple of years which makes it look more fizzy than normal. I don't blow dry or curl or straighten my hair, it just breaks for some reason. I've started getting it in shape with another drug store brand, which has surprisingly seemed to help (since nothing has in the past), but I thought I would try this one because it is natural and I love a lot of the Yes To products. This actually is continuing to help my hair! I'm very happy with the results and will keep using it. It is on the expensive side which is a minus, but other than that seems to be working!

ginadee
Woodridge, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only shampoo I use
5/27/2015

Customer review by KimZ

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by KimZ
by KimZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to switch shampoos every time I emptied a bottle cause I was never completely happy. Then I used Yes To Blueberries! I love it and will never use anything else. My hair feels so healthy! I ran out and couldn't find it at any stores anymore so I bought a different kind...no way! I had to switch back to Blueberries. Now I buy it online because it's so worth it.

KimZ
St. Augustine, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magical
3/16/2013

Customer review by LilTams

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by LilTams
by LilTams

A few months ago I had a bad hair dye experience where they dye was on my scalp too long and ended up with wads of hair falling out and ever since then every shower I take I end up with lots of hair down the drain. After only using this product one time I could tell a big difference in my hair. I'm so surprised to have results immediately. My hair is usually so tangled and rough at the ends but the difference is impressive. And I feel 100% better about using it because it's 98% natural and doesn't have all the nasty chemicals in it compared to other shampoos. I was using Organix shampoo but after reading the label I realized it was definitely far from that. Overall, incredibly satisfied.

LilTams
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
like it
5/1/2015

Customer review by SuzyD

4.0 stars 5/1/2015 by SuzyD
by SuzyD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a few procuct s on Deals & Steals-right now I'm using the Blueberry healthy hair repair. I have long wavy/curly hair & have hypothryroid and I noticed it is softer than its been in a long while.next I will try the coconut shampoo & conditioner LOVE that you are cruelty free the most

SuzyD
Crivitz, WI 54114, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply amazing!
5/5/2015

Customer review by Sarahbeth81

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Sarahbeth81
by Sarahbeth81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm always up for trying a new hair regimin! My hair is thin, but I've got a ton of it. Flyaways, static, and no body. This shampoo was a game changer from the first use. Paired with the conditioner, no more stray hair, body, and silky smooth hair!

Sarahbeth81
Frederick, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this shampoo
5/6/2015

Customer review by vacationbybeach

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by vacationbybeach
by vacationbybeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great shampoo, great for my color treated hair, along with the blueberries conditioner, makes my hair so soft. It's all I use!

vacationbybeach
Irwin, PA 15642, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
10/25/2012

Customer review by bird

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by bird
by bird

I started using this product 5 days ago and I am really impressed. I have used the Yes To Carrots Shampoo and Conditioner for years with decent results, but I've seen better results in less time with Yes To Blueberries. I have very fine, un-dyed, curly/frizzy hair that I do not style, straighten or blow-dry (I am caucasian); I let my hair air-dry and shape my curls with my fingers. After using this shampoo, my curls are smooth and fall into ringlets. It doesn't give it any additional volume, but that is a minor complaint. I am hooked. Also, the scent is mild (milder than the blueberry face products) and not distracting.

bird
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What blueberries?
8/11/2013

Customer review by disappointednm

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by disappointednm
by disappointednm

What is the point of having a blueberry shampoo if you perfume it to stink like lemons? Even worse, the lemon scent is hidden in this "organic perfume" lipservice on the packaging, so there's no way to know until you get it out of the bottle. Those of us with allergies would like to know these things. This will be the last Yes To product I purchase, partially because I know a lot of their products have citrus in them, and partially because even if I find more that don't list lemon or orange as an ingredient, I'm no longer going to trust that they don't.

disappointednm
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best shampoo
12/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've found my favorite shampoo. I have long hair, and I always feel like I have to use a ton to get my locks clean. I don't know how they did it (and naturally!?!), but this shampoo has the best suds from such a small amount of products. It gets through my hair really well, down to my scalp. It has the best smell, too. It's unlike anything else I've smelled - light and sweet, but sophisticated. I love it. And my hair feels healthy. I use it with the matching conditioner or the Carrots leave-in conditioner, and my hair hasn't been so healthy in years.

An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes to Carrots has done it again
9/2/2014

Customer review by Teanbean

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Teanbean
by Teanbean

I've been doing an organic shampoo experiment and a few organic shampoos I have tried gave my scalp such a bad allergic reaction, it left my hair feeling waxy, and itchy to the point where I had horrible scabs from scratching my scalp. I had tried Yes To Carrots and my hair felt great so I wanted to try the Blueberries shampoo. Well, it's a winner in my book. My hair smells great and my scalp and hair feel great. Love your shampoo products!!

Teanbean
Butler, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
1/6/2014

Customer review by BadJuju13

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BadJuju13
by BadJuju13

I love this shampoo! I have wavy hair and I like to straighten it or curl it randomly throughout the week. I hate how my hair takes a couple of days to return to its natural waves after running a heat tool on it. With this shampoo I see my natural waves overnight! My split ends are still there, but that is already dead hair. What is amazing is that my hair at the scalp is showing smooth results. I have a lot of hair and I can tell that I shed less hair in the shower when I comb it.

BadJuju13
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not what I expected.
12/2/2014

Customer review by jomama

1.0 stars 12/2/2014 by jomama
by jomama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since it was advertised to be all natural I expected my hair to have all residue removed and be squeaky clean..........This was not the case..........my hair still has residue remaining, and it is not squeaky clean!

jomama
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really notice a difference
8/26/2014

Customer review by C2NYC

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by C2NYC
by C2NYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this & the conditioner for a week and my hair is super soft! I have fine blond hair to begin with but my hair is softer than it's been since childhood! I caught myself distractedly petting it the other day while reading a book! Also it smells lightly of blueberries, not overwhelmingly but nicely IMHO

C2NYC
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great re-vitalizing product
5/1/2013

Customer review by Popete

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Popete
by Popete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in LOVE with Yes to Blueberries (both shampoo and conditioner. Whenever I need a "pick me up" for my hair, I use these products and they help right away. Expecially after being in the sun, the pool and the ocean. My boyfriend has thinning hair and he loves this stuff as well. He feels like it gives him nice, fluffy, silky hair (the little he has left ;). It smells amazing!!!!!

Popete
Wilton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
12/20/2014

Customer review by chyna4479

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by chyna4479
by chyna4479
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After the first use I could see a difference in my hair! It's soft and silky!

chyna4479
Cheyenne, WY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/14/2014

Customer review by Andie

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Andie
by Andie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought Yes to Blueberries shampoo and conditioner last month. I had been using Tres Semme and it wasn't doing a stellar job at conditioning my hair. Yes to Blueberries made my hair feel better after the very first wash. My hair didn't feel dry anymore and it was so much easier to brush. It is also gentle on colored hair. I would recommend this product!

Andie
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
9/4/2014

Customer review by yestoyes

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by yestoyes
by yestoyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't believe how much I love this product! The shampoo coupled with the conditioner eliminates the need for all other styling products. My hair is bouncy, shiny and frizz-free. The scent is fresh and clean. The price is fantastic. A true gem of a product!

yestoyes
Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews