Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Good for my fragile hair
12/11/2012

Customer review by ginadee

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ginadee
by ginadee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't expecting much from this conditioner, as nothing seems to help my hair no matter how big the claims are. My hair is long, naturally blonde, fine, wavy & soft, but dry with breakage over the last couple of years which makes it look more fizzy than normal. I don't blow dry or curl or straighten my hair, it just breaks for some reason. This conditioner is not very thick so I was even more weary of it because I need a lot of moisture, but it actually seems to be working. I started getting it in shape with another drug store brand, which has surprisingly seemed to help (since nothing has in the past), so I can't give YTB all of the credit, but I wanted to try this because it is natural and I love a lot of the Yes To products. This actually is continuing to help my hair! I'm very happy with the results and will keep using it. It is on the expensive side which is a minus, but other than that seems to be working!

ginadee
Woodridge, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adds SHINE to my hair!
10/6/2014

Customer review by MTLove

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by MTLove
by MTLove

I've been using this for several months now and I like it a lot. I have really long, coarse, spiraly/curly hair. This product is light but powerful and does what it says. I feel like the Yes to Carrots conditioner is a bit better for moisture (as advertised!# but I like to switch it up with the Blueberries conditioner. I always notice the shine with the Yes to Blueberries conditioner! My boyfriend, who never used conditioner previously, likes to use it too. For any of you who are doing the CurlyGirl routine, the Carrots one is better, in my opinion, for the scalp massage #there's more slip) but I like to add the Blueberries on the longer part of my hair for shine. I'm not the biggest fan of the scent but it doesn't linger, and it's not horrible by any means. All in all, awesome!

MTLove
Missoula, MT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All in all, great product!
1/16/2013

Customer review by Tatiana

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Tatiana
by Tatiana

I tried Yes to Blueberries Conditioner for the first time today! I've been looking for a natural, not-so-expensive, slippery conditioner for awhile and so far (today# this product is it for me!!! I love how my hair feels. I have very thick, full, coarse curly hair but today, my locks feel soft, bouncy, nourished I LOVE IT! Though, I had read online that you should leave the conditioner in for a few minutes before you try to detangle #which should go for any conditioner really) and I did so today. It definitely made a difference! The longer I left it in, the softer my hair felt! #love this product #recommend to anyone MIND YOU I AM VERY PICKY WITH MY HAIR PRODUCTS :) the scent isn't bad either !

Tatiana
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this stuff but...
8/15/2015

Customer review by jenimack

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by jenimack
by jenimack

I can't find it in stores anywhere anymore. I have checked in Oklahoma, Illinois, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and Maryland. This is my absolute favorite conditioner and I have tried many of them. I have very thick, curly hair. I don't have a lot of damage so most conditioners for curly hair are too heavy or packed full of glycerin which gives me a ton of frizz. This stuff is some kind of magic neither being too heavy or too light. Reduces frizz and gives me great curl definition. Please don't change the formula and please consider making it available to buy on the ground again.

jenimack
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST Conditioner EVER
9/20/2013

Customer review by VikkiO

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by VikkiO
by VikkiO

My hair is super thick, coarse, curly, frizzy and very long making it extremely difficult to manage. My hair is literally the texture of a horse's tail, only thicker, so for nearly 40 years there has been only pity comments from my family. Since I've started using Yes To Blueberries, the positive results have been so dramatic that even my family is complementing me on how good my hair looks. Yes To Blueberries makes my hair soft, manageable, shiny and 80% less frizzy!! I do use a small amount of the Yes To Carrots Leave-In Conditioner, but I started using the "...Carrots" months ago and my hair never looked as good as it does now. Don't hesitate to give this a try - you won't regret it!

VikkiO
Colonie, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST CONDITIONER I HAVE EVER USED.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Samantha89

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Samantha89
by Samantha89

This is the best natural conditioner out there. especially for the price! Its quality trumps brands like Aveda, Bumble&Bumble, pureology, etc. Stop spending money on expensive conditioners! You don't need to! My dry, thick, coarse, damaged hair drinks this conditioner up! I noticed results within using it once. By the end of week one, my hair felt completely different! I paired this with Yes to Cucumbers Shampoo, and the results are amazing. I also added essential oils such as tea tree, lavender, jojoba, and sweet almond to both the shampoo and conditioner; however, this is not necessary.

Samantha89
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My new favorite product!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Julietsss

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Julietsss
by Julietsss

Our new Yes To Blueberries Hair Repair Conditioner is my new favorite product. My hair hasn't felt this great in years. My poor hair is constantly being highlighted, curled and straightened. This product definitely does its job of repairing the damage that I've done. This product makes my hair so soft and healthy looking that I tossed my expensive deep conditioner and I use this instead. I have long hair so I'm more prone to breakage. After a few months of using this product, I skipped my last scheduled hair cut because my ends were still looking so fabulous! HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Julietsss
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pleased with results
8/21/2013

Customer review by Susannah

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Susannah
by Susannah

I decided to try this conditioner to replace a more expensive brand we've been using. I have color treated, curly hair and need a good conditioner to keep it from being a knotted, frizzy, uncontrolled disaster. I found this conditioner to give me the same results as the more expensive brand, but for less. My hair is as manageable, soft, and as controlled as I can expect. My boyfriend is also pleased with it and does not feel that it leaves a girly scent or film behind on his normal hair. We have decided to switch to this conditioner moving forward.

Susannah
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keep around
11/25/2012

Customer review by hechtagon

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by hechtagon
by hechtagon

I just bought the shampoo and conditioner and went up to shower. So far, I'm really liking it. It's hard for me to find a more natural, cruelty free hair care system that works for me for some reason. I like the silkiness in the shower and the ability to comb through my long hair during and after my shower. We'll see how it dries and styles, but I have a feeling it'll be fine. I guess my biggest worry now is discontinuation, as it's hard enough to find these products anyway. Don't discontinue the products please.

hechtagon
Channahon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this shampoo
8/17/2013

Customer review by snuzin

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by snuzin
by snuzin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 13, with fine, thin, straight, blonde hair. she doesn't spend a lot of time styling or fixing it, but it still gets dry easily from time in the pool, sun, rough brushing,etc. She told me the conditioner really helps her hair detangle more easily & I notice her hair is shinier & less frizzy. Her hairdresser checks on what kind of products she uses; when she heard she was using "Yes to" products, the stylist said "they use good ingredients, it's really helping your hair"

snuzin
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okayish.
10/31/2014

Customer review by Rubyy

3.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Rubyy
by Rubyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its smells nice. The shampoo and conditioner both smell like lemons and not a hint of blueberries. Lol I guess it did what a conditioner is supposed to do and nothing more. It wasn't anything special for me. Both the shampoo and conditioner were just okay. However, I did notice an increased hair fall in the shower. Especially after conditioning I would notice a lot more hair fall during shower.

Rubyy
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winter Use
11/13/2012

Customer review by daidreamz

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by daidreamz
by daidreamz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally use Yes to Carrots conditioner for my hair, but it is not quite enough for the dry winter. I have just started using Yes to Blueberries conditioner. So far it seems to be working well. I don't have to condition quite as much (it becomes heavy and greasy if I do), about every couple of days instead of every other day. The only thing that I don't like is that these new bottles contain less in them.

daidreamz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
4/1/2015

Customer review by Hakn

4.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Hakn
by Hakn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel like all their products have a weird smell to it but this was the one product I was okay with the smell. At first use, I didn't see much difference but as I continued to use it, I became a fan! I noticed my (dyed, bleached) hair was a lot smoother, shinier and overall a lot more healthy.

Hakn
Oakland, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair feels so soft!
2/3/2014

Customer review by SaraJC

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by SaraJC
by SaraJC

I love this conditioner, and the shampoo too. I started using the Yes to Carrots range of shampoos and conditioners, which are great too. My hair is really dry and damaged from bleaching, so I switched to this range and LOVE it. It smells good, and my hair feels so soft. I like to leave the conditioner on for several minutes before washing it out, and it feels amazing. Highly recommend!

SaraJC
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yummy smelling soft hair
5/2/2015

Customer review by winapooh

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by winapooh
by winapooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took a chance ordering this since a great price. I love all natural products, but often find they contain harsh ingredients once I read the label. This conditioner smells yummy and leaves my hair so soft. I also purchased the shampoo and love it.

winapooh
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
12/22/2013

Customer review by Courtney

3.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Courtney
by Courtney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that this product is cruelty free. I feel it does a decent job. My hair is more difficult to brush out due to knots with this conditioner compared to other brands, but I am assuming that is due to this product being natural. I love the scent. I did not rate it 5 carrots is because I consider cost vs. value and quantity. Overall I absolutely love Yes To products.

Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but not better than the others
5/10/2013

Customer review by ohshma

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by ohshma
by ohshma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this conditioner, but it doesn't seem to do much more than the original YTC conditioner. It's not as thick as the YTC scalp relief conditioner, so you need to use more to get the same conditioning/detangling done. I do like the less heavy scent, and it does work well. I just can't tell what real advantages it has over any of the rest of the line.

ohshma
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was okay
11/12/2014

Customer review by Khiggins

3.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Khiggins
by Khiggins

After having a baby my hair seemed so dried out and I used this a few times and it did seem to make my hair some what softer but it was just okay. I did like the smell but this is something I don't have to have for my hair. I have tried Yes to Carrots hair products and they seem to be better.

Khiggins
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Your Hair Will Still Shine Even After Blow Drying
5/18/2014

Customer review by cpfry

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by cpfry
by cpfry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried Say Yes to Carrots Shampoo and Conditioner but it was too moisturizing. So this was my next choice to try...and I love it! It's the PERFECT amount of nourishment for my hair! It doesn't weigh it down, it doesn't leave any buildup, it keeps my hair shiny and nourished even when I blast it with the blow dryer!

cpfry
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good product.
12/30/2013

Customer review by SavvyAU

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SavvyAU
by SavvyAU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This conditioner has overall been good for my naturally curly hair, but it tends to leave more frizz than I would like. I prefer the Carrots conditioner, but this product was a good try for me. It smells nice and works pretty well, but doesn't moisturize as well as I need. Good for more oily hair, not so much for dry hair.

SavvyAU
Auburn, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews