Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
69
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 208 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Love this.
2/7/2017

Customer review by Val

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Val
by Val
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. Sturdy. Easy to use. Makes composting fast, easy & fun.

Val
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend to others to purchase. assembled in 2 h
2/5/2017

Customer review by Malcolm

4.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Malcolm
by Malcolm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To make compost for our veg gsrden

Malcolm
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Steph
by Steph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this composter because I already knew it worked well....our neighbor has the same one! We think the instructions could be clearer. Otherwise we are very happy with it. It is sturdy and 'critter proof'. Overall, very happy with our purchase!!

Steph
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should be sold as a kit
9/14/2016

Customer review by Just wanna compost

2.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Just wanna compost
by Just wanna compost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, I have not composted anything yet, so I can't comment on the actual functionality of the product. I will say however that to be more truthful, this composter should be sold with the word "kit" in the title. You are basically building your own composter. You will be using close to 60 nuts and bolts to put this together. It is not a fun time. I guess this is why it is on the cheaper end. Also, do not set this up on your living room rug. The metal frame is coated with grease and will stain your hands and rugs. Also, the paper directions aren't complete so they direct you to a set of directions online. They are good but not the best. The company should have had someone who had never built or seen the composter review the directions. The center divider can shift while you are building it so you constantly need to check to make sure it is in place. After all the work, I sure hope it does it job!

Just wanna compost
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps the critters out
1/9/2017

Customer review by SS

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by SS
by SS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was having issues with raccoons getting into my compost so I purchased this. It keeps them out but it is a little slower to compost since you don't get the natural composting tendencies from on-the-ground piles.

SS
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
12/31/2016

Customer review by Sherrilyn S

4.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Sherrilyn S
by Sherrilyn S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The metal pipe that connects the tumbler to the metal stand came without the screw holes drilled in it. Thankfully my husband knew how to do that so we didn't have to order replacement part. It does take two alert minds to figure out directions and assemble. It's a nice size for small backyard gardening...eager to see compost results.

Sherrilyn S
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend. Great product.
1/6/2017

Customer review by Kathryn

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Kathryn
by Kathryn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy. Well built. Easy to assemble.

Kathryn
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Abbigail

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Abbigail
by Abbigail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok, so I ordered this on a whim one night and received it only 2 days later! So the shipping time was awesome. When I got it, the box was medium sized and a little heavy. I read reviews that it was difficult to set up or needed two people. That is not true. I figured I'd look at the directions and see how hard it could be, or see if I needed to wait for my husband to help. But the directions seemed pretty simple so I dove right in! First part is connecting the poles. That was simple. Next is the sides and then of course all the parts with the handles. It does turn a little bit while putting it all together but that was no issue. I got it all set up in about a half hour, just myself. So it's really quite easy. It's pretty good sized and I added my stuff to it already. Now just gotta wait it out til I get some good compost going! But so far so good. It's easy to turn, and the sliding door opens smoothly. No complaints at all :)

Abbigail
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Composter
12/24/2016

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good - assembly was fairly easy took me 45 min - an hour by myself. Just putting in all the screws was tedious and some won't fit. Jury is still out on the actual composting, will see and update later.

Tony
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
At last, I am really composting!
12/11/2016

Customer review by Pippi

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Pippi
by Pippi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had good intentions with respect to composting. There have been months when I did it regularly, then long periods when I was throwing all those precious peels and stems away. Ever since I got the YIMBY I have not been throwing out ANY compostable material and there are weeks when I haven't even filled a single small trash bag. It was straightforward to assemble, took about 1 hour. I am not very experienced with putting things together and I had no problem - the diagrams are easy to follow.

Pippi
Bel Air, MD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good.
12/9/2016

Customer review by Philip

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Philip
by Philip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One day in it's solid and meets my expectations. I hope rust doesn't develop at the axle, we'll see. One comment on assembly & instructions: Based on the printed instructions, I thought that the door could go on anyone of 4 edges. I missed that it's supposed to align with the end air vents. It shows this in the pictures, but i missed it. I was extremely fortunate that I did it the right way on purpose. Although they tried, they might want to make the air vents even more obvious in the pictures - bold lines maybe?

Philip
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again!
12/26/2016

Customer review by Charles

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Charles
by Charles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be good quality and easy to put together.

Charles
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yimby compost tumbler
12/15/2016

Customer review by Chris & Linda

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Chris & Linda
by Chris & Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy so far, it's winter so probably not a lot of composting going on right now. However we are adding kitchen scraps to it each week. It's bigger than I thot it would be which is nice. Seems sturdy & I like the 2 compartments. It took my husband about 1 hour to assemble. He says to pay close attention to the printed directions as well as the online directions. All parts were included. I like it!

Chris & Linda
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A couple years later
12/11/2016

Customer review by Hank

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Hank
by Hank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having purchased this in 2014, a few seasons on the tumbler is doing great. It has stayed outdoors all season, through hot/cold/snow/rain with little wear and no issues. Easy to tumble and was easy to setup. The two different compartments is great to keep separate what has been added. It is not the prettiest, we have it out of the way, and you do have to keep tumbling it a few times a week- as with most compost systems. But overall solid value.

Hank
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm optimistic
5/2/2014

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally took the time to put my new composter together. There were many screws and although the directions weren't too difficult; they could have been a little more specific. Each side panel has 2 screws on each end and 3 along the length to hold the panel to the previous one; it would have been helpful to add that all screws for each panel be secured before moving on to the next panel. Also a caution about making sure that each panel is tipped a bit to make sure that the interlocking projection fits correctly before screwing in; I had to take some of mine apart and reassemble because I didn't put the 3 length screws in as I added each panel. That is when I discovered that the interlocking part didn't fit correctly. Also suggesting that the first panel not be tightened all the way until after the door panel is fitted into place. I'm hoping that the turning action of the composter produces good results. My old one which seems to be made of similar material has really just become a holding bin because I can't mix the ingredients.

Linda
Manomet,MA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to put together
12/23/2016

Customer review by opie

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by opie
by opie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received and assembled in half hour. Will come in handy this spring.

opie
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yes.
12/17/2016

Customer review by Larisa

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Larisa
by Larisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It needs a lot of work to put everything together, besides that everything is fine.

Larisa
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good
12/2/2016

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my mom for Christmas so she hasn't opened it yet but it looks like it'll be a good fit for her because she's just a beginner. Hope she likes it!

Sarah
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yimby Compost Tumbler
11/18/2016

Customer review by slisharon

4.0 stars 11/18/2016 by slisharon
by slisharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are satisfied with this composter so far. The instructions were not very clear about putting it together, but we eventually figured it out. It seems to drip which is drawing flies and other bugs, but winter should slow that down.

slisharon
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the price!!
11/20/2016

Customer review by Laura C

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Laura C
by Laura C
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Suprised at the quick delivery. Very easy to put together, took me about an hour. Feels sturdy and is just the right size for my back yard.

Laura C
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews