Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 66 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
WILL NEVER BUY POP AGAIN!
6/17/2012

Customer review by lana3272003

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by lana3272003
by lana3272003

I bought this for my husband for fathers day. We decided to try it out. I really was hesitant on buying this because it costs a lot to get started. The cola was the first we tried its was a little flat so I'm thinking we didn't put enough in it. But orange tastes just like Sunkist. only reason I'm giving a 4 is i have only tried a few flavors. I cant wait to try the water. I would tell anyone if you are thinking about buying this get it. I just wished i would of bought more flavors...guess that means a trip to walmart tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lana3272003
mount sterling ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I had researched..
6/23/2012

Customer review by BluLou

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by BluLou
by BluLou

I love the Sodastream, enjoy the flavors but I didn't look into the CO2 cartridge replacement system before I bought it. There are no exchange centers near me, so I have to get them through the mfg. website which is more costly than I thought but still worth it. They recommend having 3 carbonators on hand and you have to exchange at least one, but will only send at least 2. All Im saying is check that out first.. If you have anyone in your home that drinks a lot of energy drinks you know how expensive they are. So I would really recommend the energy drink flavors they not only taste name brand but they work too.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluLou
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth it!!! I love Sodastream!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by jfrank1009

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by jfrank1009
by jfrank1009

I just bought this product recently and could not be happier! Not only does the soda taste much better than name brands, it is also MUCH healthier and does not contain all the calories and high fructose corn syrup that comes with canned sodas. I love experimenting with all the different flavor combinations...I think there are over 60 different flavors available right now. You won't be disappointed if you buy a Sodastream maker. Also makes for a great gift!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfrank1009
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, saves mone
7/2/2012

Customer review by Cittycat748

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Cittycat748
by Cittycat748

I love it and use it everyday. But directions were in two other languages. Not English

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cittycat748
Pgh area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Home Soda Maker System!
8/3/2012

Customer review by FrequentShopper2011

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by FrequentShopper2011
by FrequentShopper2011

I purchased the Sodastream home soda making kit because I like sodas. The starter kit came with everything needed to make sodas out of the box. There are so many flavors of syrup that I can make sodas anytime without having to store soda cans or bottles in my pantry. I had trouble screwing in a full bottle of cold water into the carbonation cap head because I had to hold the carbonation cap head tab with one hand while screwing the full bottle of water into the carbonation cap head with the other hand. That is hard to do! But I finally worked out a way to attach the bottle easily and got the carbonation done. It would be nice if the tab that angles the carbonator cap out would temporarily lock in the out-angled position so the full water bottle can be tightly screwed into the carbonation cap head with both hands. After the bottle is tight, press the carbonator head tab again to release the bottle to a vertical position so that the water can be carbonated. Overall this purchase was a good choice and I am completely happy with the resulting carbonated drinks I have enjoyed! Very good product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentShopper2011
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/23/2012

Customer review by Sportsgirl59

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Sportsgirl59
by Sportsgirl59

This is so much better than buying endless bottles of seltzer. Our recycling pile has shrunk down to nothing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sportsgirl59
Hamilton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not economical - read on for the math...
10/11/2012

Customer review by shellb925

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by shellb925
by shellb925

Let me start by saying I had one of these and it was fun... For a while - until the novelty wore off... Then you realize it's expensive and you can NEVER seem to get the bottles clean enough. Then you stop using it and it's just a waste of space... Okay, so here's how the cost breaks down. Each cylinder makes 60 liters and each flavor bottle makes 12 liters, so you'll use 5 flavor bottles and one cylinder to make 60 liters. Lets compare that to 30 2-liter bottles from the store - also totals 60 liters. Soda Stream Cylinder $15 *refill/trade in existing cylinder - a new cylinder will run you $30 5 Flavors $25 Your water $Next to nothing Total $40 *this assumes no tax or shipping 30 2-liter store bought sodas 2-liter on sale $1.00 *I stock up when it's cheap Bottle deposit $0.05 Tax CT $0.06 Sub total $1.11 per bottle 30 bottles $33.18 SodaStream actually cost $6.82 MORE for each 60 liters you make. When I started the calculation I planned on using the savings to figure out how long it would take to actually make it worth the purchase price of the machine, but since SodaStream actually cost MORE the only savings is trips to the store and storage space, I guess...

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellb925
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/2/2012

Customer review by LOVESODASTREAM

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by LOVESODASTREAM
by LOVESODASTREAM

Awesome product absolutely love the soda stream machine I love testing new flavors and so much more affordable than purchasing cans or bottles of soda prices for mixes cheap and affordable The Energy mix is the best tastes better than red bull from a can and is great for a pick me up works better than red bull to and other energy drinks, the crystal light energy is great to I love Soda Stream and would recommend it to everyone, I love the fact that Walmart has it cheaper than the soda stream company and other stores and i can get everything i need for my achine all at one place ( spare tank extra bottles and the mixes).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVESODASTREAM
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He loves it!
10/21/2012

Customer review by nanamadre

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by nanamadre
by nanamadre

This was a gift for my husband; he had been going through a lot of sodas each month, and I decided to give this a try. He was dubious at first, but after trying the different flavors, he really likes it. And I do, too, since we aren't buying and carrying around all those 24-packs of sodas all the time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanamadre
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THE SODA STREAM!!!!!
9/2/2012

Customer review by onelifetolive1990

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by onelifetolive1990
by onelifetolive1990

I love my Soda Stream very very much the only down fall is that it seems it wont last long unless you treat it like a baby to me it is made from a very easily broken plastic one fall and it will crack and break so be careful it does what it claims and i treat mine very well because I love it so much and the price i paid for it when i get enough money ill buy a better model i understand you get what you pay for with price but it should have been 40 to 50 bucks in my opinion and when you click the button to carbonate it you have to push all the way down really hard to get it to work but that isnt a big issue with me it is the duribility and i think they could have done a little better for the price is all.. BUT I LOVE IT !!! and i do reccomend it to everyone especially people trying it out like i did and if you have a low income it is perfect for you

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelifetolive1990
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have been wanting one of these for a long time!
10/21/2012

Customer review by MommaD92

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by MommaD92
by MommaD92

I bought this the other day and have already gone through all the samples and bought three of the refills. After the initial cost, a one liter bottle comes out to less than 10 cents each! No buy expensive soda again! Can't wait to buy the other flavors! My son likes the orange and the root beer and I like the diet pink grapefruit and the diet dr. pete. I also added a little grenadine syrup to the diet dr. pete and it tastes just like diet dr. pepper with cherry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaD92
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK product
9/11/2012

Customer review by htlk1999

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by htlk1999
by htlk1999

I have only had the unit for about 2 weeks. Only tried the samples that came with it. The orange and lemon lime seem to be ok. Cola takes a bit getting used to. One thing I do like is you can add extra carbonation to your drink. Also the 1 liter does not go flat before I can finish the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
htlk1999
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not worth the price. Makes very expensive soda!
10/7/2012

Customer review by Editke

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Editke
by Editke

We are soda drinkers! When my husband saw this product he got excited and wanted to have it for months, but because it is pricey we couldn't afford it...he convinced me to buy it because it will cost us less on a long run, since it claims to make up to 60 liters...well, it does not make 60 liters!!!...not even 20 liters!!! and every time we have to refill the cylinder it costs $15...and you have to buy the flavorings as well for $5 so do the math please! For $20you can buy at least 20 2 Lt soda which is 40 liters, but when a 2 Lt soda is about 87 cent you can buy even more! We have it for about 3 weeks now and I'm just about to sell it on Craigslist to get rid of it! anybody wants it for $50?

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Editke
Leechburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by pbshaw10

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by pbshaw10
by pbshaw10

we tryed the root beer,lemon-lime and orange. all the drinks that we tryed taste like diet soda....the grandkids wont drink it...save your money...

Was this review helpful? (11) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbshaw10
needville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
my grandkids love to watch seltzer being born!
4/24/2014

Customer review by sams

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by sams
by sams

I was urged to reduce my sugar intake. I dislike the taste of diet sweeteners. But I NEED bubbles for a drink to feel refreshing...so this is the answer!

sams
Cleveland Heights, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Soda Lover's Dream!!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by PoossieKat

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by PoossieKat
by PoossieKat

This system is AMAZING!!! So easy to use... and so much healthier than regular soda!! No sodium, so there's NO more swelling of my ankles, only 8g of sugar and 35 calories per serving on average... I am diabetic and I can drink this stuff all day!! We love mixing flavors, too... and being able to adjust and customize how much carbonation we want for each bottle is wonderful. All the MANY flavors we've tried so far taste just about 99% EXACTLY like the actual flavors of the 'real' soda!! I don't know how I ever lived without this!!!

PoossieKat
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awsome
5/25/2014

Customer review by xaviboy1

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by xaviboy1
by xaviboy1

i have had this for about 2 years now and i love it so much

xaviboy1
Owasso, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Overall great and simple!
5/25/2014

Customer review by Gabrielle

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Gabrielle
by Gabrielle

All the convenience of a Keurig machine, but instead of costs continuing to add up, you get your money back! Super simple and gets the job done!

Gabrielle
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Soda Stream
6/1/2014

Customer review by I love sodastream

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by I love sodastream
by I love sodastream

My mom bought me the Soda Stream for my birthday in April. It's so nice to not have to go buy soda pop at the store any more. I love the cola and the rootbeer .My so loves the emergy drink. He says it tastes better the red bull.I have told everyone how great it is .Finaly I can have soda when I want it.

I love sodastream
Connellsville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gr8 flavors and EZ 2 use!
6/27/2014

Customer review by catwoman_62

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by catwoman_62
by catwoman_62

Have had my Jet for over two weeks and have four flavors that I regularly mix up, almost ready for my second cannister of CO2! I love this thing!

catwoman_62
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews