Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 88 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Very Good Home Soda Maker System!
8/3/2012

Customer review by FrequentShopper2011

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by FrequentShopper2011
by FrequentShopper2011

I purchased the Sodastream home soda making kit because I like sodas. The starter kit came with everything needed to make sodas out of the box. There are so many flavors of syrup that I can make sodas anytime without having to store soda cans or bottles in my pantry. I had trouble screwing in a full bottle of cold water into the carbonation cap head because I had to hold the carbonation cap head tab with one hand while screwing the full bottle of water into the carbonation cap head with the other hand. That is hard to do! But I finally worked out a way to attach the bottle easily and got the carbonation done. It would be nice if the tab that angles the carbonator cap out would temporarily lock in the out-angled position so the full water bottle can be tightly screwed into the carbonation cap head with both hands. After the bottle is tight, press the carbonator head tab again to release the bottle to a vertical position so that the water can be carbonated. Overall this purchase was a good choice and I am completely happy with the resulting carbonated drinks I have enjoyed! Very good product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrequentShopper2011
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So you don't like to drink water though need to...
1/17/2016

Customer review by Dance4Health

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Dance4Health
by Dance4Health
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A couple of years ago I bought a Soda Stream for my 84 year old brother's Christmas birthday (but couldn't wait until then so gave it to him in September!). His doctor has emphasized how important it is for him to drink 8 cups of water everyday. He doesn't like water--even purified water or other expensive so-called "good for you" waters, most of which are loaded with sugar and other not so good ingredients. I chose a simple one that would be easy for his awkward arthritic hands. Once he started using it he grew totally dependent upon it to meet Doctor requirements. A month ago and many, many refill replacements ago, he wore out his original carbonated water-n-juice fountain jet! We ordered one recently and he uses it daily. You might say it's a life-saver for my 86 year old brother.

Dance4Health
Granville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.
2/3/2016

Customer review by BoggieSlacker

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by BoggieSlacker
by BoggieSlacker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the SodaSteam Fountain Jet. This is the most basic model. It takes a little while to learn how to operate it efficiently. But, it works great, and I like it.

BoggieSlacker
Odenville, Alabama
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
1/24/2016

Customer review by bsisok

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by bsisok
by bsisok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a soda stream for several years. My kids loved it and I bought them both one for Christmas. They love it too.

bsisok
Riverside, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by AlexNicole

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by AlexNicole
by AlexNicole

I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas. He and I both love it! Healthier and more convenient than regular pop. Love that we can costomize the amount of carbonation in it as well. Would recommend to anyone!

AlexNicole
Coolville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soda stream order
1/19/2016

Customer review by dave162

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by dave162
by dave162
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a long time user of Soda Stream. At my vacation home in Florida I ordered the sodastream fountain jet starter kit. It arrived a few days later and contained the sodastream machine, full CO2 bottle and a sodastream bottle.

dave162
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WILL NEVER BUY POP AGAIN!
6/17/2012

Customer review by lana3272003

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by lana3272003
by lana3272003

I bought this for my husband for fathers day. We decided to try it out. I really was hesitant on buying this because it costs a lot to get started. The cola was the first we tried its was a little flat so I'm thinking we didn't put enough in it. But orange tastes just like Sunkist. only reason I'm giving a 4 is i have only tried a few flavors. I cant wait to try the water. I would tell anyone if you are thinking about buying this get it. I just wished i would of bought more flavors...guess that means a trip to walmart tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lana3272003
mount sterling ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great customer service team
1/11/2016

Customer review by NatalieR

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by NatalieR
by NatalieR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was buying this soda stream for my parents who live in America however I live in NZ. The customer service female representative was so helpful and suggested ways I could get around the payment as my billing address was outside of the States. I was so relieved as this was a present they had really wanted after seeing and using mine whilst in NZ on holiday.

NatalieR
Auckland, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
1/9/2016

Customer review by krisztinka

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by krisztinka
by krisztinka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am extremely happy with this purchase. We have been making delicious sparkling water every day from day 1. My 6yr old loves to push the button and watch the bubbles go in, and this has increased his love for plain sparkling as opposed to all the sugary juices he had been consuming. The machine is very quick and simple to use. I cannot comment on the capacity yet, we've probably made 30l so far.

krisztinka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
1/15/2016

Customer review by Mike68

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Mike68
by Mike68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my wife for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. Easy to use. Good flavor availability. Great product.

Mike68
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome xmas gift
1/14/2016

Customer review by Jockey

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Jockey
by Jockey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this to my brother &his family for christmas and they love it. The boys love to put the bubbles in the tap water. It was a great choice

Jockey
Vian, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
1/13/2016

Customer review by oefourty

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by oefourty
by oefourty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using it for two weeks now and it works according to plan. Will never have to buy soda water again.

oefourty
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eco Friendly and Delicious Money Saving Appliance
1/8/2016

Customer review by Cori

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Cori
by Cori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family recieved a Sodastream for christmas last year and gave one again this year. Its a great appliance if you drink a lot of carbonated water. It cuts down on expense of buying the bottled water and eliminates the constant supply of wast generated by buying the bottles. Win Win! We love ours!

Cori
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had researched..
6/23/2012

Customer review by BluLou

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by BluLou
by BluLou

I love the Sodastream, enjoy the flavors but I didn't look into the CO2 cartridge replacement system before I bought it. There are no exchange centers near me, so I have to get them through the mfg. website which is more costly than I thought but still worth it. They recommend having 3 carbonators on hand and you have to exchange at least one, but will only send at least 2. All Im saying is check that out first.. If you have anyone in your home that drinks a lot of energy drinks you know how expensive they are. So I would really recommend the energy drink flavors they not only taste name brand but they work too.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluLou
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth it!!! I love Sodastream!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by jfrank1009

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by jfrank1009
by jfrank1009

I just bought this product recently and could not be happier! Not only does the soda taste much better than name brands, it is also MUCH healthier and does not contain all the calories and high fructose corn syrup that comes with canned sodas. I love experimenting with all the different flavor combinations...I think there are over 60 different flavors available right now. You won't be disappointed if you buy a Sodastream maker. Also makes for a great gift!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfrank1009
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
She loves it
12/18/2015

Customer review by lhsucr

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by lhsucr
by lhsucr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was supposed to be a Christmas, but my girlfriend saw the box and opened it immediately. She loves it.

lhsucr
Mesquite, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, saves mone
7/2/2012

Customer review by Cittycat748

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Cittycat748
by Cittycat748

I love it and use it everyday. But directions were in two other languages. Not English

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cittycat748
Pgh area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not economical - read on for the math...
10/11/2012

Customer review by shellb925

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by shellb925
by shellb925

Let me start by saying I had one of these and it was fun... For a while - until the novelty wore off... Then you realize it's expensive and you can NEVER seem to get the bottles clean enough. Then you stop using it and it's just a waste of space... Okay, so here's how the cost breaks down. Each cylinder makes 60 liters and each flavor bottle makes 12 liters, so you'll use 5 flavor bottles and one cylinder to make 60 liters. Lets compare that to 30 2-liter bottles from the store - also totals 60 liters. Soda Stream Cylinder $15 *refill/trade in existing cylinder - a new cylinder will run you $30 5 Flavors $25 Your water $Next to nothing Total $40 *this assumes no tax or shipping 30 2-liter store bought sodas 2-liter on sale $1.00 *I stock up when it's cheap Bottle deposit $0.05 Tax CT $0.06 Sub total $1.11 per bottle 30 bottles $33.18 SodaStream actually cost $6.82 MORE for each 60 liters you make. When I started the calculation I planned on using the savings to figure out how long it would take to actually make it worth the purchase price of the machine, but since SodaStream actually cost MORE the only savings is trips to the store and storage space, I guess...

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellb925
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product
8/23/2012

Customer review by Sportsgirl59

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Sportsgirl59
by Sportsgirl59

This is so much better than buying endless bottles of seltzer. Our recycling pile has shrunk down to nothing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sportsgirl59
Hamilton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2012

Customer review by LOVESODASTREAM

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by LOVESODASTREAM
by LOVESODASTREAM

Awesome product absolutely love the soda stream machine I love testing new flavors and so much more affordable than purchasing cans or bottles of soda prices for mixes cheap and affordable The Energy mix is the best tastes better than red bull from a can and is great for a pick me up works better than red bull to and other energy drinks, the crystal light energy is great to I love Soda Stream and would recommend it to everyone, I love the fact that Walmart has it cheaper than the soda stream company and other stores and i can get everything i need for my achine all at one place ( spare tank extra bottles and the mixes).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVESODASTREAM
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews