Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

337 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

337 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
80
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 stars
35
1-20 of 310 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
I wish I can add Syrup BEFORE adding Co2...
3/7/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by BeHappyMe
by BeHappyMe

It's a pity that there is no possibility to add Syrup BEFORE adding Co2 1. It says to add Co2 first, to add Syrup LATER and to shake the bottle mixing it- as far as it became less sparkly fresh - I've tried to add Syrup BEFORE... certainly I've got the volcano and .. cleaning up my room ))) :p 2. If to make water as sparkly as the one I buy in a shop - it needs more Co2 - so- I'd say I've got less than 60 bottles. These are 2 reasons why I didn't give it 5 stars - though 4 is also a pretty good result))

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
7/31/2013

Customer review by BuffaloCenter30

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by BuffaloCenter30
by BuffaloCenter30

I have been looking into one of these for months. I finally went to wally world and bought one. I honestly cannot tell you how amazing it is to just watch the water fizz with no electricity then put the syrup in and as soon as it's cold from the fridge it makes a great coke! I agree with others that said it does not taste just like coke. That being said, it is still pretty darn good. I love the idea of not wasting plastic and cans so environmentally friendly! I am having fun trying all of the different flavors to find my favorite. So far the cherry cola is pretty nice. I too love that it does not take electricity. I have a part of my kitchen counter space that is nowhere near an outlet so this works perfectly for that space. I have used this everyday since I purchased it and another thing I really like is that I can make my drinks fizzier. I didn't realize I like them that way but turns out I do! All in all a great product and I am very pleased that I finally took the plunge and bought it.

Was this review helpful? (77) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloCenter30
Buffalo Center, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price... Great Product
2/13/2013

Customer review by mommyof3wife21

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by mommyof3wife21
by mommyof3wife21

I have only had this product for a couple of days but It has become my best friend. I was a little weary of this product thinking it couldn't possibly taste like real soda. I thought maybe it would leave a nasty taste in your mouth. With me drinking a lot of Sprite I never would have thought that i would have found something that not only taste as good but was healthier. My husband did some math and its would save us almost $50 a month vs buying cans and there are no cans to throw out. The only thing that bothered me is that it only came with 1 liter bottle so for my husband and I to both have something different we would have to put it in another container. For the replacement or extra containers it's $20 which i thought was a little expensive for 2 bottles but it is saving me over half that a month so $20 wont break the bank. I Love the fact that you dont have to plug it up so its portable and I can make my soda as carbonated or for my husband as not carbonated as we would like! Would Definitely recommend this Product!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3wife21
Lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Gift I Ever Gave My Daughter for myself!
12/27/2012

Customer review by mozmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mozmom
by mozmom
Top 1000 contributor

My daughter drinks so much pop that we have to adjust the budget. Anywhere from 5 to 8 2 liter bottles are what she purchases each week. It really adds up. It also stacks up in the trash, the cans attract bugs and nothing smells worse than old soda pop in the garbage. So, I gave her this one for Christmas. She was wide eyed and LOVED it. Now, she LOVES it after we have tried it. The lemon lime tastes just like old school 7up, made with sugar and served in a bottle. The diet cola was my choice and I found it delicious. There is such a great variety, the pricing is fair. It doesn't require electricity and if you follow the instructions, it is simple and takes just a few minutes to prepare. Oh, and NO MESS. I already made some calculations and it will most likely save us over $400 a year. That is even taking into consideration the usage of the Carbonation gas canisters! It is a GREAT buy!

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mozmom
Lewis Center OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Fun and useful
8/18/2012

Customer review by robinshel

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by robinshel
by robinshel

I don't purchase appliances very often, this was a splurge. I'm hooked on fountain diet soda and coffee. I have tried so many things to get away from the fountain diet. It's a drain on finances and unhealthy. I have tried several flavors. The diet cola flavor isn't as good as a fountain diet coke, but I learned that I like the fizz of the drink as much as flavor. I often just add flavor drops that I would have added to a bottle of water and that makes me just as happy as fountain diet coke. You can adjust the fizz to make it a bit more fizzy. I like that it doesn't require electricity, so it fits anywhere on my counter top. Make sure that you have the water as cold as possible, just under freezing, for best results. This was a huge hit with my grandson as well. Durability is my only concern. The plastic doesn't appear to be the same quality one expects in an appliance such as a blender or coffee pot, it feels cheap. The way the top tilts to screw the bottle on is a bit awkward. I have concern that the button to release the CO2 will not hold up over time due to the durability issue. I don't let anyone use it without me because I don't think it is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (172) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinshel
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would be great if the flavors were better.
12/24/2013

Customer review by SkinsFan85

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by SkinsFan85
by SkinsFan85

I got this as a Chrismas gift this year. I'm a sodaholic and my favorite drinks are usually Pepsi, Mountain Dew, and occasionally Coca-Cola. So far with my Soda Stream I have tried their Cola, Cherry Cola, Fountain Mist, and Lemon Lime flavors. I've also tried the Crystal Light Lemonade flavor. Despite some previous reviews, the Cola flavor tastes NOTHING like Coca-Cola. I would say it tastes more like Pepsi Next. The Fountain Mist tastes nothing like Mountain Dew either. The only one decent tasting one was the Crystal Light lemonade but the taste was kind of ruined by the carbonation. I don't feel there is a need to carbonate Crystal Light or Kool-Aid. The taste of the flavors they have is the only thing holding this product back. The packaging is great, the design and appearance of the Soda Stream is great, watching it carbonate is nice. It's simple to do and doesn't take long at all. You get 3 full size flavors and 24 sample flavors for free. (Not sure if it's for a limited time or if it's always been that way.) With all this being said, I would not recommend this to someone who is a big soda drinker.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkinsFan85
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top quality but not quantity
4/27/2013

Customer review by crash1978

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by crash1978
by crash1978

I've had my soda stream for 4 months now and have been through 3 carbonator canisters. Each canister claims to make up to 60 liters. I went through the first bottle within about a month and didn't think I made anywhere near 60 liters, so I kept track of every liter made and with average fiz(same as soda pop) I got 30 liters out of one bottle and 33 liters out of the other. The soda it makes is very good, and most of the flavors match the leading brands. The ones that are the best are the energy, Dr. Pete, Root beer & (Mtn. Dew equivalent). The one that I'd stay away from is cherry cola and the lemon-lime. The cherry cola doesn't really taste like cherry Pepsi, cherry Coke, or even the generic brands. In fact, it basically tastes stale and very acidic. Overall though, this is a very good product and if you love soda and club soda, you can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crash1978
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE the SodaStream!! Great for Anyone!
4/26/2013

Customer review by Mom2Matahna

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Mom2Matahna
by Mom2Matahna

I bought the SodaStream in March as a birthday gift to myself. It is incredibly easy to use, and I haven't found a flavor yet that I wouldn't buy again. I love that my daughter and I can each make our own flavor and we don't have the clutter in the fridge of all the cans of soda. I'm a Diet Coke drinker.. thought the flavor that came in the starter pack was very comparable to the Diet Coke. My only complaint is that it's not carried in ANY of the local stores. I did recently find the "Cola Zero" at another store and I do like it, so until I start ordering my syrups online, I will stick with that. I use the SodaStream every day. Can't wait to try the green teas!! The carbonator lasted right about 6 weeks for me, making 1 to 1 1/2 liters of soda a day. I'd recommend this to anyone..only gave the durability 4 stars since I haven't had it long enough to know for sure how long it will last, but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Matahna
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Reviewer124356

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Reviewer124356
by Reviewer124356

I've had this for a couple of years now, and I recommend it to my friends. Over the longer term, this definitely saves money. The more you use it, the more you save, but for me it paid for itself in less than a year and is now saving me money every time I use it. If you drink a lot of soda or particularly expensive stuff like Red Bull or Perrier, this will save you a ton. I use it mostly for just carbonated water. I get a better product than buying it in the store because I can control how carbonated it is, I start with better (filtered) water, and it stays fizzy longer with the SodaStream bottles. I no longer have to lug heavy bottles from the store, find space for the bottles at my house, or deal with recycling the bottles. And it is much, much better for the enviornment to use one SodaStream bottle in place of literally hundreds of regular soda bottles. The bottom line is that this gives you a better product with less hassle than buying soda. It is better for the environment, and if your household consumes more than about 1 liter of sode per week, it will also save you significant money in the long term. A good product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer124356
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT for Artificial Sweetener tasters!!!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Beaux32

1.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Beaux32
by Beaux32

I seriously needed to see this about this product prior to my purchase So I am putting this in. Certain people can taste any type of artificial sweetener as an extremely bitter/metallic aftertaste. If any type of diet/low/zero calorie drink tastes bad to you and you've always thought that those ads that say it tastes just like the full calorie drink are completely wrong then this product is NOT for you. Except for the few 'Natural' flavors they have all their syrups have Sucralose for the sweetening, better known as Splenda. The Natural syrups are made with cane or corn sugar, but cost twice as much to produce half the number of servings than the regular making cost saving benefits marginal. If they one day drop the price on the natural syrups I may revisit it, but for now its a pass

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beaux32
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, great value, very pleased
7/1/2012

Customer review by VictorTalkingMac53

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by VictorTalkingMac53
by VictorTalkingMac53

I bought this primarily to drink club soda water. It works great!! Using my filter refrigerator water it is easy to use and works to perfection. The syrups that came with it were all very good but I prefer club soda. My wife loves the crystal lite we bought on the side!! No more hauling tons of plastic sodas!!

Was this review helpful? (162) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictorTalkingMac53
Winter Have, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble and use. Flavorings are ok
12/10/2013

Customer review by nancy325

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by nancy325
by nancy325
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The whole machine is very easy to assemble and use. If you like carbonated water, this could save you a lot of money over time. The soda flavorings were not wonderful but you can add any flavorings you want after the water is carbonated, so you can fix a drink that is naturally lower in calories than soda. We like using about 4 oz. of fruit juice to 12 oz. carbonated water. It tastes great and has less calories. The carbonation canisters have to be replaced after each 60 liters of water are carbonated, but they are available at several local stores. So far, we like the machine and are pleased that it only takes a minute to make a liter of carbonated water.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancy325
Beltsville MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my SodaStream!
12/8/2013

Customer review by JazzyGranny

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by JazzyGranny
by JazzyGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been wanting one of these for quite awhile and was really thrilled when the price started to creep downward, also was happy to be able to get it in red to match my kitchen. I can drink water all day long as long as it has bubbles! I have always had to go out of my way to find sparkling water that did not have artificial sweeteners. Sparkling water with flavors of fruit juice without the nasty chemicals have made me a very happy person. One warning I would like to add is that if you buy the SodaStream flavors the WalMart website does not tell you the ingredients. Do not be fooled!!! The flavors that are NOT diet have sucralose (Splenda) and another artificial sweetener.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyGranny
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2012

Customer review by Karebear60

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Karebear60
by Karebear60

I was really pleased that it was easy to set up and especially that the syrup/soda tastes pretty darn good! You can tell it's not exactly the name brand, but the flavor is very close. It tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (130) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karebear60
Los Gatos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great way to save money
11/6/2012

Customer review by arnold2012

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by arnold2012
by arnold2012

I love how easy it was to put together and use. It seems like it costs a lot but add up how much you spend a month on soda and than the cost of this and the different flavors it has to offer. You can pay for this very easily and make more and no need to worry about adding more trash to the environment. My kids are even able to do it, under supervision.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arnold2012
kearney, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2012

Customer review by speck70001

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by speck70001
by speck70001

We like the product. It works as advertised. The CO2 is more expensive than expected.

Was this review helpful? (97) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speck70001
Boulder City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great seltzer water
11/11/2013

Customer review by BonstanceLV

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by BonstanceLV
by BonstanceLV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the soda stream machine so I could make seltzer water. I know that a person is supposed to drink half their weight in ounces of water each day, i.e. someone who weighs 150 needs to drink 75 ounces daily. One bottle of unflavored soda water (seltzer) equals 33 oz, and it tastes so nice and light that it helps me keep up my quota.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonstanceLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the soda stream!
7/10/2014

Customer review by JuneKitten

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by JuneKitten
by JuneKitten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little skeptical at first, but I read lots of good reviews so I jumped in! My husband and I love this so far. We both really like carbonated beverages and hate drinking too much soda. The sodastream is great. You can carbonate water and add pretty much anything. We have bought some of the flavors (which are all good so far), but we have also added different juices, Mios and other water flavors. My husband sometimes just drinks the fizzy water too. We have only had it a few weeks, but I havent made a trip to the store for soda since. It's also fun to experiment. I bought my best friend one too and she loves hers. Her son tried adding gatorade powder and apparently it exploded, so dont try that. From what I understand he actually mixed it with a little water (which I would have done too) and it fizzed over and made a huge mess. Other than that, no problems! And there are lots of great flavors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneKitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent way to customize your soda
7/10/2013

Customer review by chugluvr

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by chugluvr
by chugluvr

I am blown away with how my sodastream has benifited my life in so many ways. I am able to customize my soda is many ways; carbonation level, flavor concentration, and mixing the flavors to create my own cocktails. As a recovering alcoholic it is very important to me to have my own drink with me when I am out socializing. Mixing my own soda flavor satisfies my urge for specialty cocktails, virgin of course! Currently I am on a strawberry lemonade kick, but I also enjoy a blend of the coke zero alternative and rootbeer. I love being able to reuse the bottles. Previously I have had to use a large portion of my tiny kitchen for storage of my store bought flavored waters, and had to drag them to the recycling center frequently because I simply have no room for them in my house. Now, a very small portion of my shelf is dedicated to the soda stream mixes and accessories and I feel much more organized. The affordability of the soda stream continues to save me money; not just on the flavored sparkling waters that I am no longer buying, but on gas to get me to the store and my valuable time that I am no longer wasting driving to the store only to find out that the drink that I like is out of stock. Now all the drinks that I like are always available in my own kitchen! My sodastream has dramatically changed my life for the better.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chugluvr
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I would have bought this sooner!
1/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for myself as a little splurge because I've heard so much about them and I could not be happier! I drink SanPellegrino's like they are going out of style but at $4.99 a 6 pack it was killing my budget. With this I make my fizzy water and add regular OJ and it tastes just the same. My son also drinks Red Bull so we bought the energy flavor to try and he LOVES it. I figure this product will pay for it's self in a little over a month! The only negative I have is if you really like the flavor of your name brand sodas then you may not like the flavors they offer because it's not 100% the same, but overall worth a try for anyone trying to save some money if you are a fizzy water drinker or a heavy soda drinker.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eureka, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews