Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
68
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
31
1-20 of 273 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
I wish I can add Syrup BEFORE adding Co2...
3/7/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by BeHappyMe
by BeHappyMe

It's a pity that there is no possibility to add Syrup BEFORE adding Co2 1. It says to add Co2 first, to add Syrup LATER and to shake the bottle mixing it- as far as it became less sparkly fresh - I've tried to add Syrup BEFORE... certainly I've got the volcano and .. cleaning up my room ))) :p 2. If to make water as sparkly as the one I buy in a shop - it needs more Co2 - so- I'd say I've got less than 60 bottles. These are 2 reasons why I didn't give it 5 stars - though 4 is also a pretty good result))

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
7/31/2013

Customer review by BuffaloCenter30

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by BuffaloCenter30
by BuffaloCenter30

I have been looking into one of these for months. I finally went to wally world and bought one. I honestly cannot tell you how amazing it is to just watch the water fizz with no electricity then put the syrup in and as soon as it's cold from the fridge it makes a great coke! I agree with others that said it does not taste just like coke. That being said, it is still pretty darn good. I love the idea of not wasting plastic and cans so environmentally friendly! I am having fun trying all of the different flavors to find my favorite. So far the cherry cola is pretty nice. I too love that it does not take electricity. I have a part of my kitchen counter space that is nowhere near an outlet so this works perfectly for that space. I have used this everyday since I purchased it and another thing I really like is that I can make my drinks fizzier. I didn't realize I like them that way but turns out I do! All in all a great product and I am very pleased that I finally took the plunge and bought it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloCenter30
Buffalo Center, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price... Great Product
2/13/2013

Customer review by mommyof3wife21

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by mommyof3wife21
by mommyof3wife21

I have only had this product for a couple of days but It has become my best friend. I was a little weary of this product thinking it couldn't possibly taste like real soda. I thought maybe it would leave a nasty taste in your mouth. With me drinking a lot of Sprite I never would have thought that i would have found something that not only taste as good but was healthier. My husband did some math and its would save us almost $50 a month vs buying cans and there are no cans to throw out. The only thing that bothered me is that it only came with 1 liter bottle so for my husband and I to both have something different we would have to put it in another container. For the replacement or extra containers it's $20 which i thought was a little expensive for 2 bottles but it is saving me over half that a month so $20 wont break the bank. I Love the fact that you dont have to plug it up so its portable and I can make my soda as carbonated or for my husband as not carbonated as we would like! Would Definitely recommend this Product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3wife21
Lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Gift I Ever Gave My Daughter for myself!
12/27/2012

Customer review by mozmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mozmom
by mozmom
Top 1000 contributor

My daughter drinks so much pop that we have to adjust the budget. Anywhere from 5 to 8 2 liter bottles are what she purchases each week. It really adds up. It also stacks up in the trash, the cans attract bugs and nothing smells worse than old soda pop in the garbage. So, I gave her this one for Christmas. She was wide eyed and LOVED it. Now, she LOVES it after we have tried it. The lemon lime tastes just like old school 7up, made with sugar and served in a bottle. The diet cola was my choice and I found it delicious. There is such a great variety, the pricing is fair. It doesn't require electricity and if you follow the instructions, it is simple and takes just a few minutes to prepare. Oh, and NO MESS. I already made some calculations and it will most likely save us over $400 a year. That is even taking into consideration the usage of the Carbonation gas canisters! It is a GREAT buy!

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mozmom
Lewis Center OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
So you don't like to drink water though need to...
1/17/2016

Customer review by Dance4Health

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Dance4Health
by Dance4Health
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A couple of years ago I bought a Soda Stream for my 84 year old brother's Christmas birthday (but couldn't wait until then so gave it to him in September!). His doctor has emphasized how important it is for him to drink 8 cups of water everyday. He doesn't like water--even purified water or other expensive so-called "good for you" waters, most of which are loaded with sugar and other not so good ingredients. I chose a simple one that would be easy for his awkward arthritic hands. Once he started using it he grew totally dependent upon it to meet Doctor requirements. A month ago and many, many refill replacements ago, he wore out his original carbonated water-n-juice fountain jet! We ordered one recently and he uses it daily. You might say it's a life-saver for my 86 year old brother.

Dance4Health
Granville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and useful
8/18/2012

Customer review by robinshel

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by robinshel
by robinshel

I don't purchase appliances very often, this was a splurge. I'm hooked on fountain diet soda and coffee. I have tried so many things to get away from the fountain diet. It's a drain on finances and unhealthy. I have tried several flavors. The diet cola flavor isn't as good as a fountain diet coke, but I learned that I like the fizz of the drink as much as flavor. I often just add flavor drops that I would have added to a bottle of water and that makes me just as happy as fountain diet coke. You can adjust the fizz to make it a bit more fizzy. I like that it doesn't require electricity, so it fits anywhere on my counter top. Make sure that you have the water as cold as possible, just under freezing, for best results. This was a huge hit with my grandson as well. Durability is my only concern. The plastic doesn't appear to be the same quality one expects in an appliance such as a blender or coffee pot, it feels cheap. The way the top tilts to screw the bottle on is a bit awkward. I have concern that the button to release the CO2 will not hold up over time due to the durability issue. I don't let anyone use it without me because I don't think it is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (170) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinshel
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would be great if the flavors were better.
12/24/2013

Customer review by SkinsFan85

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by SkinsFan85
by SkinsFan85

I got this as a Chrismas gift this year. I'm a sodaholic and my favorite drinks are usually Pepsi, Mountain Dew, and occasionally Coca-Cola. So far with my Soda Stream I have tried their Cola, Cherry Cola, Fountain Mist, and Lemon Lime flavors. I've also tried the Crystal Light Lemonade flavor. Despite some previous reviews, the Cola flavor tastes NOTHING like Coca-Cola. I would say it tastes more like Pepsi Next. The Fountain Mist tastes nothing like Mountain Dew either. The only one decent tasting one was the Crystal Light lemonade but the taste was kind of ruined by the carbonation. I don't feel there is a need to carbonate Crystal Light or Kool-Aid. The taste of the flavors they have is the only thing holding this product back. The packaging is great, the design and appearance of the Soda Stream is great, watching it carbonate is nice. It's simple to do and doesn't take long at all. You get 3 full size flavors and 24 sample flavors for free. (Not sure if it's for a limited time or if it's always been that way.) With all this being said, I would not recommend this to someone who is a big soda drinker.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkinsFan85
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top quality but not quantity
4/27/2013

Customer review by crash1978

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by crash1978
by crash1978

I've had my soda stream for 4 months now and have been through 3 carbonator canisters. Each canister claims to make up to 60 liters. I went through the first bottle within about a month and didn't think I made anywhere near 60 liters, so I kept track of every liter made and with average fiz(same as soda pop) I got 30 liters out of one bottle and 33 liters out of the other. The soda it makes is very good, and most of the flavors match the leading brands. The ones that are the best are the energy, Dr. Pete, Root beer & (Mtn. Dew equivalent). The one that I'd stay away from is cherry cola and the lemon-lime. The cherry cola doesn't really taste like cherry Pepsi, cherry Coke, or even the generic brands. In fact, it basically tastes stale and very acidic. Overall though, this is a very good product and if you love soda and club soda, you can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crash1978
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it!
1/24/2016

Customer review by bsisok

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by bsisok
by bsisok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a soda stream for several years. My kids loved it and I bought them both one for Christmas. They love it too.

bsisok
Riverside, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by AlexNicole

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by AlexNicole
by AlexNicole

I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas. He and I both love it! Healthier and more convenient than regular pop. Love that we can costomize the amount of carbonation in it as well. Would recommend to anyone!

AlexNicole
Coolville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soda stream order
1/19/2016

Customer review by dave162

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by dave162
by dave162
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a long time user of Soda Stream. At my vacation home in Florida I ordered the sodastream fountain jet starter kit. It arrived a few days later and contained the sodastream machine, full CO2 bottle and a sodastream bottle.

dave162
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE the SodaStream!! Great for Anyone!
4/26/2013

Customer review by Mom2Matahna

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Mom2Matahna
by Mom2Matahna

I bought the SodaStream in March as a birthday gift to myself. It is incredibly easy to use, and I haven't found a flavor yet that I wouldn't buy again. I love that my daughter and I can each make our own flavor and we don't have the clutter in the fridge of all the cans of soda. I'm a Diet Coke drinker.. thought the flavor that came in the starter pack was very comparable to the Diet Coke. My only complaint is that it's not carried in ANY of the local stores. I did recently find the "Cola Zero" at another store and I do like it, so until I start ordering my syrups online, I will stick with that. I use the SodaStream every day. Can't wait to try the green teas!! The carbonator lasted right about 6 weeks for me, making 1 to 1 1/2 liters of soda a day. I'd recommend this to anyone..only gave the durability 4 stars since I haven't had it long enough to know for sure how long it will last, but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Matahna
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great customer service team
1/11/2016

Customer review by NatalieR

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by NatalieR
by NatalieR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was buying this soda stream for my parents who live in America however I live in NZ. The customer service female representative was so helpful and suggested ways I could get around the payment as my billing address was outside of the States. I was so relieved as this was a present they had really wanted after seeing and using mine whilst in NZ on holiday.

NatalieR
Auckland, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
1/9/2016

Customer review by krisztinka

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by krisztinka
by krisztinka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am extremely happy with this purchase. We have been making delicious sparkling water every day from day 1. My 6yr old loves to push the button and watch the bubbles go in, and this has increased his love for plain sparkling as opposed to all the sugary juices he had been consuming. The machine is very quick and simple to use. I cannot comment on the capacity yet, we've probably made 30l so far.

krisztinka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
1/15/2016

Customer review by Mike68

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Mike68
by Mike68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my wife for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. Easy to use. Good flavor availability. Great product.

Mike68
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome xmas gift
1/14/2016

Customer review by Jockey

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Jockey
by Jockey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this to my brother &his family for christmas and they love it. The boys love to put the bubbles in the tap water. It was a great choice

Jockey
Vian, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Reviewer124356

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Reviewer124356
by Reviewer124356

I've had this for a couple of years now, and I recommend it to my friends. Over the longer term, this definitely saves money. The more you use it, the more you save, but for me it paid for itself in less than a year and is now saving me money every time I use it. If you drink a lot of soda or particularly expensive stuff like Red Bull or Perrier, this will save you a ton. I use it mostly for just carbonated water. I get a better product than buying it in the store because I can control how carbonated it is, I start with better (filtered) water, and it stays fizzy longer with the SodaStream bottles. I no longer have to lug heavy bottles from the store, find space for the bottles at my house, or deal with recycling the bottles. And it is much, much better for the enviornment to use one SodaStream bottle in place of literally hundreds of regular soda bottles. The bottom line is that this gives you a better product with less hassle than buying soda. It is better for the environment, and if your household consumes more than about 1 liter of sode per week, it will also save you significant money in the long term. A good product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer124356
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT for Artificial Sweetener tasters!!!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Beaux32

1.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Beaux32
by Beaux32

I seriously needed to see this about this product prior to my purchase So I am putting this in. Certain people can taste any type of artificial sweetener as an extremely bitter/metallic aftertaste. If any type of diet/low/zero calorie drink tastes bad to you and you've always thought that those ads that say it tastes just like the full calorie drink are completely wrong then this product is NOT for you. Except for the few 'Natural' flavors they have all their syrups have Sucralose for the sweetening, better known as Splenda. The Natural syrups are made with cane or corn sugar, but cost twice as much to produce half the number of servings than the regular making cost saving benefits marginal. If they one day drop the price on the natural syrups I may revisit it, but for now its a pass

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beaux32
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works well
1/13/2016

Customer review by oefourty

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by oefourty
by oefourty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using it for two weeks now and it works according to plan. Will never have to buy soda water again.

oefourty
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eco Friendly and Delicious Money Saving Appliance
1/8/2016

Customer review by Cori

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Cori
by Cori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family recieved a Sodastream for christmas last year and gave one again this year. Its a great appliance if you drink a lot of carbonated water. It cuts down on expense of buying the bottled water and eliminates the constant supply of wast generated by buying the bottles. Win Win! We love ours!

Cori
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews