Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
26
1-20 of 210 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Only thing it can't do is cook breakfast.
9/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a college student with 2 second hand vacuums that just moved dirt from one part of the room to another. I finally got the money together to buy a new vacuum (precious dollars). I stood in the vacuum cleaner aisle at Walmart for nearly an hour reading reviews before settling on this product. PowerForce Turbo Helix just sounded like a cleaning beast. Some reviews I read were negative but I realized they were from people who were skeptical of buying a bagless vacuum in the first place. This product fit my budget and has cleaned beyond what I expected...Did I mention it cleans up cat hair AND has an allergen filter?! (Ermazin') Save yourself from standing around reading reviews. Buy this one. Hope I was able to help.

Was this review helpful? (90) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vacuum
11/8/2012

Customer review by blzz444

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by blzz444
by blzz444

Great vacuum , powerfull and at a great price !

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blzz444
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Gift
12/5/2012

Customer review by Rainbobird

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Rainbobird
by Rainbobird

ordered this vaccum cleaner for my mother--she is very pleased with it and said it is easy to use. would reccommend this item to others.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainbobird
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually does what the manufactutrer advertises!!!
3/2/2013

Customer review by 7anonymous7

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by 7anonymous7
by 7anonymous7

Was suprised how powerful this vacuum is....on the low/bare floor setting it actually tries to pull itself across our floor mats and carpets, and we had no problems with it getting everything picked up in just just a couple sweeps unlike several other brands we tried. We loved the easy-to-use bagless filter system....can quickly remove the canister for emptying the dirt, but keep in mind that this model has a bunch of little filters that often need removed and cleaned. Has a nice variety of attatchments including a very useful air-driven cleaning brush that attatches to the end of the hose and rotates to clean upholstry. We werent impressed with the hose....its very stiff and doesnt extend far or easily whereby we're fighting it to keep it from trying to pull itself back. Overall a product that actually does what the manufacturer says it does instead of those companies that somehow get the ok to lie to its potential customers by hyping up the quality and value of their product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7anonymous7
Jefferson County, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by JP1164

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by JP1164
by JP1164

Very Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JP1164
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by romark

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by romark
by romark

This is how a vacuum should be. I tested it out on what i thought was a clean rug. it was 3/4 of dust, cat hair and debris

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romark
Northern WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Happy with my new vacuum
6/7/2013

Customer review by wheelsstar

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by wheelsstar
by wheelsstar

good vacuum and great price with 97 cent to door shipping

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheelsstar
sandy creek ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this one!
12/3/2013

Customer review by TNsongbird

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by TNsongbird
by TNsongbird

I had a similar Bissell before (I gave it to my daughter) and thought I would replace it. I had the first one for over 5 years and loved it. This model looks similar but they did not improve it over the years. It still has great cleaning power BUT the dirt accumulates on one side in the canister causing it to build up and fill the upper chamber when it really is only half full. I called Bissell and was told that it was designed to do that. I thought maybe I got a lemon so I took it back and bought another one. Nope, the 2nd one did the same thing. I was forced to empty the container several times for one room to prevent the mess of the dirt going up to the upper chamber. I am returning this one too. Bissell has lost my business. Don't waste your money on this model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNsongbird
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
12/22/2013

Customer review by LuvGavin

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by LuvGavin
by LuvGavin

This vacuum is just what I needed. Great suction, not heavy, so easy to empty the dirt cup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvGavin
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyers elation!!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have pets and berber carpet. This is not an easy clean. With this vacuum; I am able to get up EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING. You know how you can go over your carpet after vacuuming and STILL hear the sound of junk in the carpet? This NEVER happens. I know that I am getting my carpet clean of all debris. I am amazed at the amount of silty dirt that was sucked up from my carpet. Just for comparison sake; I vacuumed with my old vacuum and then went behind with the new vacuum; he dirt left in my carpet from my old vacuum was truly disgusting. I highly recommend this vacuum not only for the value but for the outstanding cleaning ability it has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dayton, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT vacuum for the PRICE!!!Very Impressed
12/23/2013

Customer review by NDNviews

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by NDNviews
by NDNviews

My Wife wanted a good vacuum without breaking the bank(ME).This is very good product we'll be passing the word along, Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDNviews
Fairview,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great vacuum
10/29/2013

Customer review by ammm1008

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ammm1008
by ammm1008

This vacuum exceeded my expectations. I purchased this vacuum because our small compact vacuum decided to stop working and evidently it stopped "working" long before I thought. The canister holds twice the amount of debris as our previous vacuum and I had to empty the canister of the new vacuum twice after vacuuming a small 10X10 room. Proved how poorly our previous vacuum worked but the suction on the new vacuum is excellent, our carpets look brand new again. I also liked that the filters are removable and washable. Hoping this helps with allergies as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ammm1008
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/19/2013

Customer review by dustalot

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by dustalot
by dustalot

has a lot of power, really cleans carpets good!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustalot
goldsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fantastically
9/24/2013

Customer review by greenmonster1961

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by greenmonster1961
by greenmonster1961

I vacuumed over the same area I had Just done with my Orick vacuum we bought 10 Years Ago. and the dirt cup filled up with cat hair and dirt that I did not know was there. A Fantastic buy get one ASAP! You wont Regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenmonster1961
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy.
11/20/2013

Customer review by WaWa712

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by WaWa712
by WaWa712

I purchased this product for myself a year ago. Love it. I recently purchased one for a family member. They too love it. Great suction, easy to use. Attachments are handy and easy to empty. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaWa712
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Vacuum, Great Price!
12/13/2013

Customer review by Onehumanrace

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Onehumanrace
by Onehumanrace

I prefer Bissell products and was delighted with this model. It is a little lighter than my last one and the filters are easy to clean. The key to making these vacuums last is keeping filters cleaned and dirt dumped. It a bag less and has an easy dump canister for the dirt it picks up. Although I vacuum often when I got it I vacuumed the whole house 2500 square feet and thought my house was clean and had to dump dirt 3 times...it really picked up a lot of dirt left in the carpet from an older vacuum. It was easy to put together and I was delighted with free shipping right to my door and Walmart had the best price. I got the purple one and love the new color choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onehumanrace
Salida, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for smaller home
12/12/2013

Customer review by khass3

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by khass3
by khass3

Very lightweight easy to use vacuum. Parts are really easy to assemble. Crevace tool goes inside the wand! Vacuums very well. No complaints about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khass3
boise, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My New and Only Vacuum
7/29/2012

Customer review by Nanna

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Nanna
by Nanna

I bought the PowerForce a couple of months ago and I wouldn't have any other vacuum cleaner. Bissell really hit the nail on the head with this one. Plus, I like that fact that I can order filters, cleaner, etc. online and PLUS, they support Homeless Animals with their donations via some of their products. Very pleased, Melissa in Texas

Nanna
TexasCity, TX
Gender:Female
I've been living in a dirty house all these years!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Lionheart13

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Lionheart13
by Lionheart13

And here I thought my old vacuum was good - fooled me! I bought this one because several people recommended it and as luck would have it, the store where I bought it had one left in stock (that's always a good sign - popular items never stay in stock). I was absolutely totally and completely amazed the first time I used it - super suction - and I came to the conclusion I had been living in dirt and filth for all these years and didn't know it. That problem is now solved. Great product Bissell -wish I had bought this years ago!!

Lionheart13
Live Oak, Texas
Gender:Male
Very Impressed
11/24/2012

Customer review by JMac

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JMac
by JMac

Can't believe how this cleans! Just sanded some hardwood floors and had dust everywhere. After using the PowerForce all carpet and furniture were completely clean. Fantastic machine at a fantastic price!

JMac
Gahanna, OH, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews