Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 stars
28
1-20 of 223 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Actually does what the manufactutrer advertises!!!
3/2/2013

Customer review by 7anonymous7

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by 7anonymous7
by 7anonymous7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was suprised how powerful this vacuum is....on the low/bare floor setting it actually tries to pull itself across our floor mats and carpets, and we had no problems with it getting everything picked up in just just a couple sweeps unlike several other brands we tried. We loved the easy-to-use bagless filter system....can quickly remove the canister for emptying the dirt, but keep in mind that this model has a bunch of little filters that often need removed and cleaned. Has a nice variety of attatchments including a very useful air-driven cleaning brush that attatches to the end of the hose and rotates to clean upholstry. We werent impressed with the hose....its very stiff and doesnt extend far or easily whereby we're fighting it to keep it from trying to pull itself back. Overall a product that actually does what the manufacturer says it does instead of those companies that somehow get the ok to lie to its potential customers by hyping up the quality and value of their product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7anonymous7
Jefferson County, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pulls like a shopvac, but with HEPA!
1/16/2016

Customer review by bobbofly

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by bobbofly
by bobbofly

I used to love my type7 bagged Bissell, but I look at it now & it's like seeing an old flame who's nowhere near as hot as your new girl - "yeah, Babe, we'll hook up for sure some time. Uh, gotta go, bye!" (Shameface). Seriously, though - this thing picks up dog hair & gunk I didn't even know I had - stuff I was even steam cleaning over! Folks mentioning reduced efficiency over time, here's the deal: bissell uprights sometimes clog at the little plastic flextube leading from the beater bar to the main hose, Easy to disassemble & clean with a hangar-wire. Takes all of ten minutes. Remove the belt guard plate on the bottom & lay the upper part of the vacuum down like you're cleaning under the bed, & that flextube can be slid right out for unplugging. Check the main hose while you're at it. Try not to pick up any toothpicks, Q-Tips, large twigs, etc. & you shouldn't have too many probs. & yes, you can clean the curved Hepa filter on the front with water, just don't go scrubbing on it. Or better yet blow it out with compressed air from a compressor, just be GENTLE.

bobbofly
Sun Valley, NV
Gender:Male
Only thing it can't do is cook breakfast.
9/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a college student with 2 second hand vacuums that just moved dirt from one part of the room to another. I finally got the money together to buy a new vacuum (precious dollars). I stood in the vacuum cleaner aisle at Walmart for nearly an hour reading reviews before settling on this product. PowerForce Turbo Helix just sounded like a cleaning beast. Some reviews I read were negative but I realized they were from people who were skeptical of buying a bagless vacuum in the first place. This product fit my budget and has cleaned beyond what I expected...Did I mention it cleans up cat hair AND has an allergen filter?! (Ermazin') Save yourself from standing around reading reviews. Buy this one. Hope I was able to help.

Was this review helpful? (90) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Vac
1/22/2016

Customer review by Carl

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Carl
by Carl

I bought a Bissell pet Carpet cleaner first and decided I needed a good Vac to go along with the cleaner. The carpet cleaner worked so good I stayed with the Bissell and it had good reviews. It is much quicker and easier to use than the old vacuum I had been using and does a much better job. Maybe I should have given it a 5 star rating but I'm still getting used to them.

Carl
Worcester, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Very Stiff Hose
1/18/2016

Customer review by Gene

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Gene
by Gene

I have had this vacuum for a few months and haven't used it as much as I should. The problem is that the hose is so stiff that when I try to reach out a couple of feet the hose pulls the machine over. I would love to have a replacement hose which is more flexible but I doubt that Bissell has one which is not so stiff as the one they put on this machine.

Gene
Manitou Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Male
It use to work great
12/18/2015

Customer review by shelly66

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by shelly66
by shelly66

I bought this vacuum a little over a year ago and now it has no suction. I cleaned out everything. When I unhook the hose that suction works but I can't vacuum my whole house with like that. I will have to say we did use the vacuum a lot, we have 3 dogs so that might have contributed to the problem. I am going out tomorrow to buy a new vacuum I think I am going to buy a hoover this time. See if that lasts longer than one year..

Comment from Nikki - 12/22/2015

Hi Shelly - If were getting suction to the hose but not the floor then either there's a clog in the lower hose or the brush/belt may be broken. Both of these are easy fixes so please give us a call, we can help! 1-800-237-7691

shelly66
Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
I love it!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by tabby2312

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by tabby2312
by tabby2312

This vacuum cleaner is amazing. I have had no trouble at all with it. I like that the filters are washable as well, and the Fabreeze filters work great. I would vacuum every day if I didn't work six days a week.

tabby2312
Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Vacuum
11/8/2012

Customer review by blzz444

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by blzz444
by blzz444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great vacuum , powerfull and at a great price !

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blzz444
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Gift
12/5/2012

Customer review by Rainbobird

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Rainbobird
by Rainbobird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ordered this vaccum cleaner for my mother--she is very pleased with it and said it is easy to use. would reccommend this item to others.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainbobird
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, except...!
7/7/2012

Customer review by pmae

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by pmae
by pmae

I originally purchased this Bissell Vacuum cleaner the beginning of June, 2012. I have had other Bissell vacuums in the past and been pleased with them. This time though I wanted a slightly better model as I have been having many more problems with my allergies (plus I own a cat!). It worked really well and brought my shag carpeting back to life! It sucked up the cat hair and worked MUCH better than the one I had before. BUT, I left it running and sitting on my shag carpeting while I moved a chair out of the way. That was a mistake, as it caused my rug to melt and mat, as well as causing it to melt onto the bar and brush on the underside. I did exchange it and got the same one (that shows how much I liked this model!), BUT now I don't leave it sitting still for even 1 second to avoid the same problem. I don't know why that happened, but I did want to put out a word of warning. The vacuum itself moves very nicely even on the deep shag rug I have, and also works well on my bare floors and very low pile rugs. Just don't let it sit while running in one spot!

Comment from Joe - 7/18/2012

Pmae, there are several other vacuums that may be better suited for you. These models all have brush on/off switches: http://www.bissell.com/product_comparison.aspx?ids=2465,2464,20874&icid=ccrr

pmae
Norfolk, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Superior suction, GREAT Attachments
7/21/2015

Customer review by Older then Dirt

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Older then Dirt
by Older then Dirt

My first "bagless" vaccumm. I'm a bit concerned that over time the suction will diminish but right now, I'm betting it could "suck golf balls through a garden hose". I was surprised to see all the dog hair my old vacuum missed over time. The darn canister was almost full on the first use- all dog hair. The BEST attachment is the portable suction head. Great for stairs, furniture and the like. One note about attaching this suction head mounting bracket to your machine handle #during assembly out of the box#: the mounting bracket is supposed to slide down into the smaller hole. Well, I tried my darndest and couldn't get it to lock in place. I put a slight coat of dishwashing soap on the narrow part of the hole and it slid in with a minimum of effort. It would be nice if they included that tip in the set-up instructions

Older then Dirt
By the Shore, New Jersey
Gender:Male
WORST VACCUM EVER
10/15/2015

Customer review by Jon62

1.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Jon62
by Jon62

Bought brand new, had to clean up broken glass on tile and removed the large and medium sized pieces. Didn't pick up ANY small or extra small pieces, went to put it back in box to return and hit the tilt button to get the bottom back in when all the glass came out the bottom. There was NO glass in container. Did not pickup small hay pieces and very little dirt. Returning it tonight!

Comment from Nikki - 10/22/2015

Sorry to hear this happened john! It sounds like there was a clog in the lower hose which prevent the glass to be suctioned up. If you still have the unit this video will help! http://www.bissell.com/how-to-clear-a-clog-powerforce-vacuum/?productid=20629&cid=ccscocial2107

Jon62
Queen Creek AZ
Gender:Male
not what i expected
10/13/2015

Customer review by mentalphysicsw

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by mentalphysicsw
by mentalphysicsw

i have had this vacuum for only a little over a month and the motor is making a very loud noise. I am not happy with your product. i bought 2 of these and had to exchange the first one within the first month. I work at a retreat center and am having a hard time finding decent vacuums

Comment from Lisa - 10/15/2015

Sorry to hear this! A loud motor can be a symptom of dirty filters letting debris into the motor. Since this is being used commercially make sure to keep an extra eye on these filters. We also make a line of commercial vacuums that could better fit your needs! If you have any issues with the replacement vacuum check out our commercial line here: http://www.bissellcommercial.com/

mentalphysicsw
yucca valley
Gender:Female
Good suction
10/18/2015

Customer review by Joey03

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Joey03
by Joey03

Best economical vacuum I have purchased with powerful suction my old vacuum did not pull out as much dirt as my new power force helix. I would recommend.

Joey03
Signal Hill, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My new vacuum
10/15/2015

Customer review by Betty8

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Betty8
by Betty8

I really like the vacuum. It picks up fine dust and I have allergies. Our other bissell was smaller. I like all the attachments. I am hoping it will last a long time. I like the easy clean bag less dirt catcher. Very easy and efficient

Betty8
Pensacola fl
Gender:Female
Excellent!!!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Jesi27

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Jesi27
by Jesi27

I have used all Bissell products for my home and business and find that the company sells an amazing product, from an owner of pets and running an entire operations of Hotel Cleaning I have utilized the cleaning products and vacuums from even the BIG GREEN shampooer for our everyday use in the Hotel. Thank You Bissell for such great products!!!

Jesi27
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My new Bissell
10/18/2015

Customer review by LittleMomma2009

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by LittleMomma2009
by LittleMomma2009

This is a great vacuum and inexpensive. My favorite vacuum so far!

LittleMomma2009
Lincoln City, OR, USA
Gender:Female
GOOD VACUUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/8/2015

Customer review by dobald

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by dobald
by dobald

I LOVE THIS VACUUM I HAD IT like 2 years and it works just fin but i need a couple new parts not becouse IT STOPED WORKINg becouse i want it to last me so i need a rollor power brush and a the bottom plate that goes under the vacuum

dobald
Lahoma, OK 73754, USA
Gender:Male
Massive flaw that ruins an otherwise serviceable vacuum
5/21/2013

Customer review by CodyC

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by CodyC
by CodyC

This isn't a bad vacuum altogether. It vacuums well, it's easy to use, and it's cheap and easy to assemble. What ends up ruining it completely is the hose. The collection hose needs to be connected to a socket on the back of the vacuum to deposit the detritus into the collector. The problem is that the hose simply attaches to the socket through two tiny protrusions on the end that fit into slots on the socket. It doesn't actually lock, and even a minor jostling (such as tilting the vacuum up to lock it upright after you finish) will promptly cause the hose to fall out. Even worse, the hose can be turned 180 degrees and inserted upside-down, which looks completely identical to the proper position but will fall out simply from gravity, or if you look at it funny. Did I mention that if the hose falls out, you'll end up with trash falling at your feet and the vacuum no longer works at all?

Comment from Lisa - 5/23/2013

Thank you for your review. The hose should lock in place by twisting it to the right; if not you do have a warranty with your machine. Please contact us at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

CodyC
Longwood, FL, USA
Gender:Male
SOLID QUALITY VACUUM, XLNT VALUE
9/10/2015

Customer review by MsDebbie

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by MsDebbie
by MsDebbie

Used to be a Hoover family. No more! We own a Bissell carpet cleaner and love it so when my old vac went out, I went straight to Bissell to search for my new Vacuum. And here I have found it. This solid machine is everything I expected and more. Quality made, excellent performance. It has all the features I wanted: Bagless with large dirtcup, long cord, on board tools, and a wide cleaning path which can handle carpets as well as hard surface flooring. Also a great value. WHY PAY MORE? THIS IS A WINNER!

MsDebbie
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews