Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 772 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

772 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
615
4 stars
130
3 stars
19
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 771 total reviews
Love it
9/10/2013

Customer review by mbcbabi

5.0 stars by mbcbabi

I purchased this phone unlocked because I wanted to port my number to Straight Talk. It took a few days to figure out MMS but otherwise, everything is great. Great service and signal. The process was really easy. I love the phone. It is really fast and you have to be careful with texting fast otherwise auto correct will be used and my words show up like a new language...lol.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mbcbabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone with Lots of Features
6/25/2013

Customer review by CellPhoneUser55

4.0 stars by CellPhoneUser55

This phone is an awesome Android OS phone. It has many user features which are great when using social media and email apps. Overall I am able to call, message, and surf with ease and comfort. The camera works well and is great for point-and-shoot applications. I would recommend this phone to others.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CellPhoneUser55
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it
5/10/2014

Customer review by inmygalaxy

5.0 stars by inmygalaxy

I love samsung and its products. Although I wish they would put out updates a little faster. My galaxy 10.1 and g3 still hasnt got the kit kat update..

inmygalaxy
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great!!!!!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by DillyDallyRosa

5.0 stars by DillyDallyRosa

I love the Samsung Galaxy phones there better than the iPhone's. I would recommend the Samsung phones or anything by Samsung to my friends and family. Me, my sisters and my mommy all have the same phone and we all love it..!!!!!!!! Wished Samsung would make the Samsung phones in neon colors or glow in the dark colors...!!!!

DillyDallyRosa
Hartwell, GA 30643, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung Galaxy S3
5/20/2014

Customer review by Reninasd

5.0 stars by Reninasd

This was a great phone for me. Just the right size, great features. I have always used Samsung products. If I didn't need the Note 3 for work purposes, I would have stuck with the S3. The only issues I had was the battery. I had to replace it in a year. After replacing it was fine.

Reninasd
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good Phone
5/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It is a good product. I like the phone. I just wish it was designed to be tougher. I am going to get another galaxy phone when I am eligible for an upgrade.

An anonymous customer
Shreveport, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Overall very pleased with the S3
5/22/2014

Customer review by Bruceritops

5.0 stars by Bruceritops

Having had only iPhones since the introduction of smart phones, I was ready for a change. I wanted something that would allow a much greater level of customization, give me a larger display, and provide expandability for memory. With the Galaxy S3 I wasn't let down. The S3 is loaded with features and has an incredible display. It's micro SD slot allows me to keep tons of stuff (music, audio books, movies, etc.) right at my fingertips, which is very important to me. The ease of changing batteries was also convenient (and sadly necessary). As far as individual features that I like and find useful, there are too many to go into here. The only serious gripe that I have is the rather lackluster battery life of the S3. This, I'm told, has been improved upon in the latest iteration in the Galaxy line and that will retain my brand loyalty. So, all things considered, I can honestly say that I will be upgrading to another Galaxy soon.

Bruceritops
Duluth, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This device has everything.
5/20/2014

Customer review by Ricksputer

5.0 stars by Ricksputer

Where to begin. Everything I would like to do with a phone this phone dies. I use this phone more than I use my PC anymore. This meets all expectations I would recommend it highly to anyone.

Ricksputer
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
samsung galaxy s3
5/19/2014

Customer review by luv2sleeep

5.0 stars by luv2sleeep

Love this phone! Have had it go 2 yrs and still enjoy it! ♥

luv2sleeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by MrMaine1518

5.0 stars by MrMaine1518

Love all the features this phone provides, to this day i learn something new everyday about my device

MrMaine1518
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I love my Galaxy S3
5/19/2014

Customer review by ransdaisygirl

5.0 stars by ransdaisygirl

It was super easy to learn, lightweight, nice screen size.

ransdaisygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy S3
5/20/2014

Customer review by AndroidMarv

5.0 stars by AndroidMarv

Excellent. Only problem is AT&T puts some much junk on it. I understand the model as it stands alone does great!

AndroidMarv
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Former Blackberry user
5/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I loved my Blackberry, but it was limited and the Samsung offered me alternatives I did not have. I have used it for over a year now and other than getting used to no actual keyboard it was a breeze to convert to and I have so many more uses for it than I did for my Blackberry, I would never go back. Of course now I want the upgraded newer models but mine is working so great I cannot justify the additional cost. I did buy an inexpensive case and it has been great and gives it just a little more weight so it is great to use. The BB was a lot thicker and heavier so I don't miss that either. Only one negative, it is really difficult to see the screen outside, but you get used to it. Great product, and I highly recommend it

An anonymous customer
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I just love my Galaxy III
5/19/2014

Customer review by JazzyZ

5.0 stars by JazzyZ

I've had my phone almost 2 years and I love it. Features, detail, value. Samsung is an great company, I had a problem with my phone and AT&T couldn't quite help me Samsung stayed on the phone with me almost 10 hour's until the problem was fixed. I'm happy with my phone, my carrier and Samsung. I wouldn't trade any of them for the world.

JazzyZ
Marietta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
love it
5/19/2014

Customer review by coffeerod

5.0 stars by coffeerod

Love my Galaxy S3, cannot wait to upgrade later this year to the S5!

coffeerod
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
My eazy to work samsung;
5/22/2014

Customer review by chary59

5.0 stars by chary59

My first time since the last samsung the galaxy 3 is simple to read , work this is a great electronic to to have always very dependable. Would recomend this and samsung phone or tablet. Thank you. Custemer.

chary59
Orl.Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is easy to use
5/22/2014

Customer review by remain39

5.0 stars by remain39

It has many great features. Easy to operate. A great help system. It wakes me up and now I have an app to help me sleep. Works for me.

remain39
bucks county.pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone !!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Nate21

5.0 stars by Nate21

I have owned many cell phones over the past 12 years and let me just say owning a samsung galaxy is the best Iv'e ever had !!! the phone is fast and easy to use !!!! I look forward to getting the new galaxy s5 !!

Nate21
North Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great experience with my first Android Smartphone
12/1/2012

Customer review by Geek0387

5.0 stars by Geek0387

I own a White Galaxy S3 and my experience since day 1 has been great. It's huge screen makes watching videos and surfing the web much more enjoyable! The apps are great and the overall android system provides a simple and smooth interface. My only complaint is that because this is the US version of the phone, the carriers only sell the dual-core version opposed to the quad-core. I've had many issues with lag but the rest of the pros outweigh this one con any day. Battery life is as expected and I've never found a need to use the Power-Saver function.

Geek0387
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I love my new phone.
5/20/2014

Customer review by joannd5

5.0 stars by joannd5

Still learning all the features on this phone. But I really like its ease of use.

joannd5
south jersy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
1-20 of 771 total reviews