Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

243 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

243 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
41
3 stars
35
2 stars
21
1 stars
93
1-20 of 205 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
BEST PHONE EVER
7/24/2012

Customer review by HappyInGa

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by HappyInGa
by HappyInGa

I read all the reviews before I got this phone and I was a bit scared of the outcome. This is the best phone. I have two or three bars in my house but it works just fine and outside it has all the bars. This phone can do everything an Iphone can do without the price!!! I watch YouTube videos, go to Facebook,check my emails and the list goes on. Please don't rely on the other reviews, get the phone and see if it works and if it doesn't simply take it back to your nearest Warlmart. Just make sure to keep it charged because the phone takes alot out of the battery.

Was this review helpful? (359) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInGa
HappyInGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You can Watch Youtube Videos!
7/14/2012

Customer review by KT4012

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by KT4012
by KT4012

This phone is nice! The screen is larger than a Samsung in size! If you want an up to date phone that has WIFI and also has a free 4G SD card for extra storage,free hands free headset, the latest Android apps, you can watch YOUTUBE videos! Endless themes from the Google Play Store,custom ringtones from Zedge, Adobe pdf reader, and more for only $45 dollars a month! Everyone will be jealous you have this phone!

Was this review helpful? (399) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KT4012
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this phone coming from just a flip phone.
7/9/2012

Customer review by amyandcali

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by amyandcali
by amyandcali

It is not called Hauwei Ascent II it is Huawei Ascend II their own company messed it up with spelling it wrong. Besides it being wrong on here, it is a great phone for the price. I spent less than $132.00 or so with tax, phone and phone insurance. My other phones have been older phones, and flip phones and this phone seems to have what I wanted and more. Very easy to use, I think anyone can use it being young or older.

Was this review helpful? (324) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amyandcali
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone!
7/15/2012

Customer review by ShelsLady

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by ShelsLady
by ShelsLady

I love this phone!! I was thinking of going to another company but when I saw this phone and the price, I decided to give it a try and it was a very smart decision (if I say so myself.. :))

Was this review helpful? (232) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelsLady
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get more than you pay for!
7/20/2012

Customer review by Nika01

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Nika01
by Nika01

I bought this phone because of the screen size and other features that the other phones don't have and this one does for less money. It is a wonderful product for the money! The ONLY problem was the camera. Does not take good pics....but that's it! I live in subs ATL and I have a signal always!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nika01
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by cece88

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by cece88
by cece88

alright so i had been looking at this phone for a while. i checked my zip code on this site to make sure i would have coverage and of course walmart said that i would. so i was very excited to see that my local walmart had this straight talk phone i couldnt believe it because they were out of stock online forever so i purchased the phone a couple of days later i tried to activate it and they told me "the technology of this phone will not work in your area" what sort of technology does this phone have?? lol anyway well i had to take the phone back and everything just dont believe walmart's zip code check because it obviously dont work.

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cece88
Franklin, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible Coverage
7/14/2012

Customer review by andrea28804

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by andrea28804
by andrea28804

Don't let walmart website fool you. The zip code entered is not correct! I purchased this phone to make sure I still had covereage where I work and it doesn't work at all!!! Even though walmart says the zip has good coverage. The phone itself is great, sleek, thin, fast - I like that part, but the overall coverage is probably going to force me to return the phone for a better coverage area.

Was this review helpful? (73) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrea28804
weaverville nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/17/2012

Customer review by laaaro

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by laaaro
by laaaro

The phone its self is very nice the touch screen works good, and has many apps. The only thing is the service, I have seen this problem happen to most the people who have this phone. It runs off Sprint towers, which aren't to good. I liked my old straight talk phone better just for that reason, but overall I love the phone. Just as long as you don't mind a few dropped calls here and there.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laaaro
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing but problems!
7/26/2012

Customer review by noreview

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by noreview
by noreview

The phone gets hot then shuts down, not able to turn it back on without putting it in the freezer to cool off. Tried taking it back to Wal-mart the day I bought it and was told this is normal for these phones. Service is also terrible, always dropping calls!

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noreview
Cordele, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phone is bad please read
8/2/2012

Customer review by Reviewer14222

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Reviewer14222
by Reviewer14222

The processor is slow and can't handle multiple web pages. The battery over heats when using for more than 8 min. The package is misleading, it says it holds a long charge but doesnt. I literally have to charge it every three hours for it to stay alive. If you dont ever call anyone or text anyone or go on the web, yes the battery will probably last 12 hours. But if you want to lead a normal life the battery will last 1 hour. Other than that... Straight talk is great service but they should find better phones for consumers to buy than this peace.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer14222
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible phone
8/12/2012

Customer review by Sandilicious45

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Sandilicious45
by Sandilicious45

This phone is the absolutely the worst phone I have ever owned. First of all, when turning it on or rebooting, it won't completely load so I have to take the battery out several times before it works, secondly, it freezes alot and acts sporadic at any given time. The battery is downright awful. Huawei should just stop making phones period if this phone reflects their other phones. DON'T WASTE YOU'RE MONEY ON THIS PHONE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandilicious45
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
8/21/2012

Customer review by REDEEMED1997

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by REDEEMED1997
by REDEEMED1997

I have to say, I was nervous after reading the negative reviews. But I have to say this phone surpasses my expectations. I live in Phoenix Az. and the reception and signal is great! What is most impressive, is the battery. I had the LG Optimus Q and the battery would run down and the phone would bake with heat. This phone charges in half the time. The speaker is phenominal and is user friendly. I hope this company comes out with bigger screens!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDEEMED1997
Phoenix, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORSE PHONE EVER!!!
7/11/2012

Customer review by Tazzy4

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Tazzy4
by Tazzy4

THIS PHONE STINKS!!! Well for starters I was informed this phone was on either Verizon or At&T...well it's on the SPRINT network and I don't like Sprint and don't get any servicewhere I live from Sprint towers. I had no service from PA to NY or from PA to OH and every place in between. The touch screen doesn't work half the time and when the phone rings the volume is all the way up and I still cannot hear it even when it's in the holder handing off my hip with no additional sounds around. The other problem I have is when I am ever on the phone the touch screen seems to work well because it will hang up on the person I'm speaking with and dial someone else for no reason at all. Half the time I cannot even get onto the internet becasue the connection always seems to be lost. PHONE IS NOT WORTH THE PRICE AND STRAIGHT TALK WILL DO NOTHING ABOUT IT. However, I do like Straight Talk for the most part as long as I can get a phone on the verizon towers since that is the only type of service in my area.

Was this review helpful? (70) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tazzy4
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really good phone for the price
8/3/2012

Customer review by CecilySpecialty

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by CecilySpecialty
by CecilySpecialty

My friend keeps asking me how much I got this phone for and he won't believe me. XD He keeps saying how there's no way I could get that phone that cheap! The only problem I find is that there isn't much space on it (but that just means I need to get a bigger SD card). And that the phone dies pretty quickly

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CecilySpecialty
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2012

Customer review by plout

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by plout
by plout

My husband and I was so excited to find phones prepaid. We did a lot of checking and making sure that they work in our zip codes. Well everything was fine until I found I could not talk on the phone, much less use the web site at my home. Now I will need to figure out something. I can't afford to keep buying phones. Be careful what they say about service in your area.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plout
Josephine,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Android For The Price
1/16/2013

Customer review by THETEXASFLASH

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by THETEXASFLASH
by THETEXASFLASH

Does everything it's supposed to do. The only cons to this phone are the processor and the fact that it runs off of Sprint towers. The CPU is 500 MHz....could use a 1 GB. I have a lot of Android Apps installed. Does fine unless I try to run to many at the same time. It does occasionally "bog down" when you over do it on multitasking, but there's usually no need to. Sprint has pretty poor coverage overall. If you use it mostly in an area that has good Sprint coverage, no problem. When traveling, it seldom drops calls. Battery life doesn't do as well as it should unless you have a good app to kill those unneeded tasks Android insists on starting up, whether you want them or not. I use Advanced Task Manager and Speed Boost together and get pretty good battery life. Great GPS....Google Navigation and all the Google Maps features work great. I never have upgraded from the 4GB SD Card and have plenty of room for lots of Android Apps, a lot of Music and cached map data. WIFI reception is better than most. Auto-connects with any WIFI Hot Spot you have in memory. There are better Android phones available, but they cost 3 to 4 times as much. I'm happy with mine, with the exception of it running on Sprint towers. That's because Sprint has poor coverage around my home. Anywhere else, it does fine. I recommend this phone to anyone who can't afford to spend $200 or more for a phone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THETEXASFLASH
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/9/2012

Customer review by Taz62

3.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Taz62
by Taz62

I was so excited to get my new phone that I ordered from Wal-Mart. So, I drive 36 miles to my nearest store - pick it up - get it home and activated it. WELL - tried to activate it and well GEE that phone don't work in my zip code. Funny thing was that when I ordered it on the web site it said that it would work in my zip code. I had o problems retuning the phone or getting a refund. But I was sooooo disappoited that it didn't work and I had my heart set on that phone. I think somebody needs to fix something on the web site. Or at least check it out first.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taz62
Torrington, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor phone coverage
7/13/2012

Customer review by freddy123

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by freddy123
by freddy123

Overall I would like the Huawei Ascend 2 if the sprint network wasn't so poor. I live in the LA area and have lost my calls while using this phone many times. I'm taking it back for an AT&T network Straight Talk phone. I'm coming off an iPhone with AT&T and the Android os is comparable to the iOS but not as refined, but it's okay for what I use it for because the AT&T phone is too much money.

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freddy123
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone....Typical Problems
8/13/2012

Customer review by princessanonymous

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by princessanonymous
by princessanonymous

This phone is a great phone i had a little problem but after i rebooted it it works perfectly fine. Battery life is typical for any android phone over all i recommend this phone to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessanonymous
Madison, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good But Not Great
7/23/2012

Customer review by HereForYou

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by HereForYou
by HereForYou

The phone is pretty nice and works well. However, the battery life is pretty short. It will MAYBE last a day. Its short battery life is pretty much due to all these apps that run (google, wi-fi, maps). Some of them you can't turn off so there's really nothing you can do about it using up the battery juice. I get really good reception at my house, but in other places (work, two minutes away) I'm a little worried because I don't even get one bar of service. It seems to go in and out. I'm hoping it's just one area and it will get better. The camera is 5.0 megapixals but the color looks pretty gray... So far I like it though... it has a lot of cool features for a Huawei phone. For texters, it's great! LOVE the swype feature!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HereForYou
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews