Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 76 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Great prepaid phone!
8/9/2012

Customer review by Jenzo510

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Jenzo510
by Jenzo510

I got this phone for my 9 year old just for emergencies. I'm shocked it's so cheap and comes with so many accessories. Great phone for anyone who doesn't care about texting and all the other frills. PS. she accidentally washed it in the washing machine and it still kept tickin!

Was this review helpful? (350) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenzo510
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value!
8/29/2012

Customer review by FusionH3

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by FusionH3
by FusionH3

Comes with: Belt holster, Wired headset, Car charger, Wall charger, Discount coupon book (12 monthly minute-multiplier coupons) . Convenient size. Perfect for a forgetful kid. Texts use about 1/3 of a minute. Difficult to text with the dial pad. Good sound quality. A (minimum) 60-minute/$20 card gets 120 min and keeps phone active for 90-days. So, $9.88 (phone) + 4x $19.95 (aircard) = $89.68 for 1-year service. You can port a (different phone company) phone number to it, but you'll have to keep other phone/contract alive until port completes. Tracfones bought at Walmart get double (purchased) minutes for life of phone. Convenient to add time, buy air card online and get emailed the code. Add the card/code on Tracfone website, phone keypad or call 800#. Note: Don't mis-spell their web address (tracFone); tracPHone is a satellite phone co.

Was this review helpful? (278) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FusionH3
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No frills but gets the job done
8/3/2012

Customer review by jvcvnv

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by jvcvnv
by jvcvnv

I'm not someone who uses my cell phone as my primary phone which is why I went with Tracfone and the cheapest phone available. $9.88?! I don't need or want a camera, I don't need a browser,....I just need to make calls and text every once in awhile and I wanted decent coverage in my area. I used to have Virgin Mobile and often couldn't even text from my own house. Virgin was a little cheaper but what's the point if you can't make or receive calls??? So far since I've had this phone I haven't had one issue with no coverage. What do you want for a $9.88 phone? It's pretty small but it does make calls and texts. I would like it if the ring was a little bit louder but I can't really complain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (409) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvcvnv
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A cheap basic phone with reliable service
7/31/2012

Customer review by Vulfen026

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Vulfen026
by Vulfen026

This phone is great if you just want basic text and phone without any apps or whatever. It doesn't even have a game on it though so it's not much fun to play with if you are bored. The double minutes is great too.

Was this review helpful? (190) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vulfen026
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the most basic needs
9/5/2012

Customer review by VikingTable

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by VikingTable
by VikingTable

Got this phone as a check-in, check-out phone for my son (i.e. just for vital communications). Almost no bells and whistles, and that's exactly what it's for. Good reception, simple interface, and a small profile that will fit anywhere. The canned ringtones (no polyphonic) are annoying, but it works for those that aren't interested in much more. This would be a great emergency phone, especially using TracFone's month-to-month plan. If you are looking at this phone as on option, then you've probably found the most basic communication device you can own. If that is your expectation, you've found what you're looking for.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VikingTable
Buda, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great, basic cell phone
10/4/2012

Customer review by jusumguy

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by jusumguy
by jusumguy

You will be surprised with all that comes with the "bundle". It's everything you need. If you just want to make a call or text or receive a call or text...TracFone is great. Also, the customer service is right there. Not a lot of button pushing and waiting for customer help. I like that too. This "bundle" is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusumguy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
10/11/2012

Customer review by skyelyles

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by skyelyles
by skyelyles

This cellphone is simple, but has a modern look. It also comes with a cellphone case, blue tooth headset, and a few other knick knacks. It is a very good price. The only thing I'm not thrilled about is that the only way I can add minutes is through the tracfone prepaid cards, and that is about $20 for every 90 days.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyelyles
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great no-frills phone for those on a budget
11/15/2012

Customer review by hanmeng

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by hanmeng
by hanmeng

Although you have to buy new minutes occasionally to keep it operational, one option is 60 minutes with 90 Service Days for $19.99 (less than $7 a month). Also, unused minutes roll over to the new period and the phone can be used to call many foreign countries.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanmeng
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great phone
11/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

BEST VALUE, EASY TO USE, VERY GOOD BATTERY LIFE, TRACFONE DOUBLE MINUTES THAT ARE NEVER LOST. PERFECT PHONE FOR SENIORS AND PEOPLE ON DISSABILITY.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
AYNOR, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product.
9/3/2012

Customer review by frangelico83

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by frangelico83
by frangelico83

I highly recommend this phone. Ease of use, priced right, double minutes for the life of the phone, and the whole bundle that is included! And it's a great brand name phone! If you're like me, looking for a simple phone with great features, this is the one to get. I am pleased with this purchase. Thank you, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frangelico83
queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tracfone excellent option for occasional use!
1/26/2013

Customer review by ChattyCanuck

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by ChattyCanuck
by ChattyCanuck

This is an inexpensive cell phone but certainly 'worth its stuff'. We are here for four months in FL, visiting from Canada and don't need all the 'bells and whistles'. When I opened the Tracfone Box (which was delivered in two days!), I nearly passed out. It had everything needed to start calling/texting. The phone itself, SIM card, battery, chargers for home AND car, earbud, handsfree talking, and a great hard case. Plus there was an activation card and lots of great coupons for extra minutes (hint: go to retailmenot.com on the 'net and look for Tracfone coupons or promo codes which will add even more minutes to your phone.) If you don't need 'fancy' just 'practical and inexpensive'-this is the pay-as-you-go phone for you!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChattyCanuck
Vero Beach, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB

this was my 1st cell-phone purchase ever. very cheap & good if you don't want any of the fancy stuff/ which i didn't. minutes are very easy to add as needed also.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome phone & bundle!!
11/28/2012

Customer review by quietgrl32479

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by quietgrl32479
by quietgrl32479

I love everything about this phone!! I had to get this because my IPhone was stolen. I purchased a new smartphone on EBay, but I needed a cheap phone to have until the new one arrived. This was a perfect option for me. I bought the phone & the 60 minute card all at the store. Very easy to activate...did it all in less than 15 minutes online & the phone was ready to use immediately. PLUS, any minutes/airtime you purchase for this particular product automatically doubles. So when I purchased the 60 minute card, my minutes automatically doubled to 120...plus the phone comes with 10 minutes already. The only negative thing to say is that every time you send or receive & open/view a text message, it deducts 30 minutes each time. So, if you send/receive text messages a lot, keep this in mind when you're purchasing your minutes. The battery life is AWESOME!! Apart from when I originally charged it, I haven’t had to re-charge it at all!! A little over a week of use & I still have full bars, and this is with CONSTANT use! No dropped calls, great service in every area I've used it...I’ve actually had better service/reception with this $10 phone than I did with my IPhone 4! Sooo…other than the text messaging issue, this is a great deal! I plan on keeping the phone to use as a back-up if I ever need it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quietgrl32479
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy For What It Is
11/4/2012

Customer review by ShakingLeaf

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by ShakingLeaf
by ShakingLeaf

I'm old and never had the need for a cell phone, and not real tech savy. I thought it was the time for a phone for emergencies. Need something basic and easy to use, this works for me. For just a phone and text it's a great deal for $10. I don't mind buying the minutes but hate the time limit.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShakingLeaf
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No phone service in my zip area EVEN THOUGH
12/25/2012

Customer review by babasks

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by babasks
by babasks

Walmart.com says that this phone will work in my zip code, BUT it will not. So frustrated to have a disappointed teenager with a nonworking phone and wasted minutes and usage that I purchased with the phone as well. CHECK with Trac Phone FIRST before purchasing, as Walmarts list of where it will and won't work is very wrong.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babasks
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone! SO HAPPY!
4/4/2013

Customer review by frosticle

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by frosticle
by frosticle

I was paying more for another company's service that didn't get reception while in some stores, which is not good when you have kids in school...This much less expensive phone has reception and feels great and functions wonderfully. I'm not into the bells and whistles, I don't want to be on my phone all day long and this is great for quick texts and calls. It has exceeded my expectations for a 10.00 phone not to mention getting double minutes and extended service. I'm paying less for 5 months than one month with the other company!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frosticle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2012

Customer review by geometry

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by geometry
by geometry

It would help if customers were advised that they needed to purchase a minutes card at the time the phone is purchased...have to make a trip just for the minutes card.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geometry
Florence, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pay to receive calls
11/4/2012

Customer review by Samuel85

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Samuel85
by Samuel85

Very cheap but bad value. You pay to receive calls and texts. Also you need to add money (air time) every two months regardless of how much you use it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samuel85
N.Y.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the price
11/20/2012

Customer review by LaDuTraveler

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by LaDuTraveler
by LaDuTraveler

If you are just looking for an emergency cellular with no frill and gadgets, this one is for you. The activation prcess with tracfone was very easy. I had purchased airtime prior to activating my phone and it was easy to include them during the activation process. Overall an excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaDuTraveler
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome as an emergency phone.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Lesbar

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Lesbar
by Lesbar

We use this phone when we are out in town or and my family needs to contact us, or if my husband is out in town. It is a great phone, and meets all our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesbar
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews