Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Fantastic Phone!!!!
9/11/2012

Customer review by LuLuBell5

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LuLuBell5
by LuLuBell5

So far I am very happy with my Samsung S425G Straight Talk Phone. I wanted a phone that had a slide out keypad and 3G. I am very pleased with my choice. My signal is great and my phone is very easy to use. The browsing is faster than I expected and all the features of the phone are awesome. Pics look great, texting is a snap with the keypad, and I can get my email messages on the go now. ***Here are a few things I found out about Straight Talk that will help you with choosing a phone: I did a lot of research before purchasing my phone and I found out that straight talk is kinda like "trac phone" basically. Straight Talk is a plan that uses networks like Sprint, AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile. The type of straight talk phone you buy determines the network you will be using and there is NO ROAMING. I asked a lot of questions on the Straight Talk website and looked on You-Tube and Facebook and found out that the straight talk phones that end with a "G" use the AT&T network. I had a plan with AT&T and knew that as long as I found a phone that would use their network I would be sure to have signal everywhere I go. Also keep in mind that Straight Talk phones come with a maufacturers warrantee but this only covers defects that would have occured during construction of the phone. Manufacturers defects. The only place you can get an extended warrantee for drops, humidity, basic usage damage, etc.. is Walmart. I recommend the extended warrantee. Its cheap and it covers accidents and everyday usage damage. After paying for a phone the last thing you want to do is have to buy another one because you dropped the first one in the toilet :) Make sure you do your homework and find out which networks work best in your area and the areas you travel most then find out what phones use that network through straight talk. These are crucial steps that will assure the best product for you and your area.

Was this review helpful? (172) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLuBell5
Conway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for 'old school'
8/3/2012

Customer review by number1daddy1231

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by number1daddy1231
by number1daddy1231

good reception. it is a basic phone with texting,take pics. no apps none of that stuff. for an old school person like me, it is perfect!!! dont need any of that touch screen stuff. i want to make a phone call,answer the phone,text people,take a picture. done. if that is you, believe me you will love this service and phone!!! cool ring tones for free too.

Was this review helpful? (107) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1daddy1231
19148
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for my needs!!!
7/19/2012

Customer review by MLillie

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by MLillie
by MLillie

I received this phone today and successfully transferred my Straight Talk phone number and account to this phone. I have found this phone to be very good for me. The browser is pretty fast and I set up the email to use my Hotmail account. Camera takes good pictures and I am able to type multipage texts without being stopped at 160 characters. I like that I can put a mini SDCard in without having to take back cover off. Volume is really good and I hear people on the phone really well. I am glad I bought this to replace the R455C slider phone I had before this one.

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLillie
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent Phone :)
8/2/2012

Customer review by Chelsie1234

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Chelsie1234
by Chelsie1234

This phone is awesome! The only thing that would be a problem with it is it doesn't load the internet very fast. Other than that, this phone works great, and is very easy to text with. Its also the same phone as the Samsung evergreen, and you can get phone covers for it which is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelsie1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This model uses AT&T/T-Moble towers.
11/3/2012

Customer review by Slimcan2

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Slimcan2
by Slimcan2

Excellent coverage, no dropped calls. I have been waiting a long time for this. Also excellent for texting.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimcan2
85132
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone was fantastic!!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by MacDilla

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by MacDilla
by MacDilla

I had the older version of this same phone and operating system and I couldn't be happier. This model lasted me almost 4 years! I was so heart broken when it finally died. The phone has a sliding keyboard which I loved. The phone connects to the internet quickly and only loses signal inside brick / bunker style buildings. If your not into touch screens or you only want to pay for a $30 phone card THIS IS YOUR PHONE. Downside is the occasional drop in coverage in heavy brick buildings, what is considered a sub par camera and no apps. This however didn't bother me. I can't speak highly enough about this phone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacDilla
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Phone
8/25/2013

Customer review by Kat20fan

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Kat20fan
by Kat20fan

I gave up the "smart phone" because I was paying for a bunch of stuff I never used. I am happy to be back to dialing with real number buttons and the slide out key board makes texting much easier for me. Two questions answered after reading a lot of reviews prior to purchase. First this phone DOES alert when a text message is received. And altho product specs say it does have Wi-Fi, it does NOT. That is the reason for the four star rating instead of five. Would be such and easy thing for Samsung to add. All in all this is a nice phone for the money and has the features I really need. I also love that my phone bill went from $200 a month for 2 phones down to $65!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat20fan
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am not happy with my phone.
6/23/2013

Customer review by Buryl

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Buryl
by Buryl

My phone does not give an alert (ring) when I get texts or voice mails. It only rings when I get a call. I took it back to Walmart to the man who sold it to me. He tried it and couldn't get it to ring. He then called Straight Talk and they told him that this model does not have an alert for incoming texts or voice mails. It does have a place to set these alerts, but the straight talk guy assured him that this model does not have that capability! So strange that they would build in a place to set the ring tone, but not add the capability to use it. I also have had no luck checking e-mails or getting on facebook with this phone. It won't accept my password, which is the same one I use on my computer at home. My old, old slide phone had all of these capabilities plus a video camera. I was very disappointed that this phone only has a camera, not video.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buryl
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Finally a good phone!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Hoosier100

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Hoosier100
by Hoosier100

This is my fourth phone. I had an old Samsung that did not let me know I had voicemails or texts so I swapped for a new phone. It was too basic so I spent another $25 and got the next one. It did not even have speed dialing (let alone voice commands) plus it was sometimes fuzzy and not real user friendly. I finally spent some time online and looking at the reviews and found this phone. It is crystal clear and can even pick up on my back porch which has never happened before. It is a little fancier that the picture looks because it has a slide out qwerty keyboard when you turn it sideways the picture goes sideways too. I am SO GLAD that I persisted until I got a good functional phone. My phones did not automatically switch over when I called like it is supposed to work. The way to get a Straightalk person is to go online at Straightalk.com, click on support and contact us. The little box on the right is a live person who if they cannot fix the phone they will give you another number and pin. WAY TOO HARD!!!! (You don't need to login.)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoosier100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Phone, but no WI-Fi
7/19/2012

Customer review by castanzzah

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by castanzzah
by castanzzah

It uses At&T instead of Verizon, i dont like that, but overall, good 3G for not being a smart phone, great Qwerty board!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
castanzzah
Jackson, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bigger screen then my old LG
12/23/2012

Customer review by EnzoMommy

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by EnzoMommy
by EnzoMommy

We just switched phone service and wanted a phone similar to what I had so this is what I choose. My husband just pointed out that it has a bigger screen and the key pad works a little easier too. One thing I thought it said wifi capable, but its not no biggy I have other devices for that use, but it is bluetooth which I'm trying to get use to as well. So far I'm very happy for what I need to use it for so if you want a phone to use on the internet do to using up data fast this ones not really for that use, but everthing else is great. Thanks ;0)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnzoMommy
Womelsdorf, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
4/24/2014

Customer review by StraightTalkPhoneUser

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by StraightTalkPhoneUser
by StraightTalkPhoneUser

Really great phone, works very good, looks and feels great. I bought a couple of them to have as spares. Everything works as it should and phone appears to be very durable and sturdy. It charges very quickly and holds its charge for a long time. It's not a smart phone so don't expect the browser to work like one. The browser is very limited and won't do much, also the phone is not wifi as described. This really is a very nice feature phone and is perfect to use with the all you need plan. If you don't need a smart phone this feature phone with full keyboard will work great for you. Decent screen size very bright and easy to use. Price should be lower at Walmart.com since it much lower at Straighttalk.com, if Walmart lowers the price to the Straight talk price they would sell more of these.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StraightTalkPhoneUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Great Phone and unlimited service"
12/18/2012

Customer review by Beanni

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Beanni
by Beanni

A great phone to have, it's dependable and it's a fun phone to use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanni
Gold Canyon, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real easy to use
7/13/2013

Customer review by SecondDenise

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by SecondDenise
by SecondDenise

I have only had this phone for a few days and I found for a beginner texter, it was easy to use. I live remote and the cell service is not good and this phone tends to roam alot more the my other phone, but the phone is very clear once it finds "home". I also recommend to download the S425G manual from a web site for the full usage of this phone since the Straighttalk guide is very vague. Over all I love this phone and it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecondDenise
Montrose, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
S425G Prepaid phone
1/11/2014

Customer review by Peanut1994

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Peanut1994
by Peanut1994

I love this phone so much I actually "downgraded" to get it back. It's AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peanut1994
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry phone
7/11/2014

Customer review by snakespider

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by snakespider
by snakespider

One sorry phone out a lot of money taking it back .This s425g will not work on Verizon towers and very few att towers one sorry phone will not work on Verizon towers and very few att towers I was out a lot of money on this phone .

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snakespider
hardesty ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone
7/28/2013

Customer review by BabyRedzBo

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by BabyRedzBo
by BabyRedzBo

this phone was exactly what i was looking for. it meets all my expectations and who can beat good service for 45 bucks a month.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyRedzBo
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this phone
2/19/2014

Customer review by roses1

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by roses1
by roses1

easy to use. sturdy and not delicate feeling. very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roses1
chatsworth, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use
2/13/2014

Customer review by blu98

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by blu98
by blu98

I really like this phone the slide out is great and the pictures turn out pretty good. it rings loud and the speaker volume is good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blu98
decatur, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by browneyegirl54

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by browneyegirl54
by browneyegirl54

i just got my phone about a week or two with this phone the keys ar a little stiff but they work good

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyegirl54
camden ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews