Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome!
6/10/2012

Customer review by RunnerEmily

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by RunnerEmily
by RunnerEmily

I love it! It works great and it is such an attractive phone as well. this phone is great for texting; if your fingers are too big to type on the touch screen, it has a microphone feature as well. I like that I can download Facebook, foursquare, and twitter because I use those a lot. Also I really like the camera; the pictures are as clear as the pics taken with my 15 megapixel camera. I have seen good and bad reviews on this, but I decided to get it because it had everything I wanted, so I felt it was a good value for the price. And I'm glad I went with net10 instead of straight talk because I transferred my number from tracfone, which is the parent company of net10. So the switch over was easy. also the net10 is still unavailable online, but in my store they were well stocked with this phone in both net10 and ST, so you should be able to find one easily. It's so nice to finally have unlimited everything; I go online away from home all the time, and I can't handle slow service and limited texting. This phone does it all!

Was this review helpful? (84) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerEmily
Enumclaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This phone is the best!
9/8/2012

Customer review by kred35

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by kred35
by kred35

First of all, this is kred35's daughter. I'm 16 and I've had Net10 for about two years now and this is the second phone I've had through them. It's very sleek and perfect. It's not small like a blackberry, but it's not huge like a Droid. It is the perfect size! I switched my old number to my new phone and it took maybe 10 minutes. That's only because I was on hold. I don't know why that person is complaining, but they probably had one bad experience out of a thousand good ones! This phone one works with the $50 US-only or $65 international cards. But it is so worth it! The apps are great, I take amazing pictures, I have a ton of songs! The only bad thing is that I downloaded maybe 8 apps; (3 Angry Birds, Pandora, Tumblr, Pintrest, WeddingWire, Flashlight, Instagram, Fruit Ninja, and a Barcode scanner); and after I downloaded those apps, I had no more space. Thank goodness they included a SD card! I transfered those apps over to the card. But, the apps already on the phone, (Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, Messaging, ect.) can't be moved over. Those are the two cons. But, other wise, I have over 200 pictures now, I have around 50 songs, plenty of games, and I just love this phone! One more thing, I couldn't buy minutes until a week after I got the phone as a gift. I downloaded and used all my apps before I even got minutes! It runs off of the Wi-Fi! It has somewhat of a form of 3G, but not much. Ha. I still love this phone!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kred35
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING phone!
11/22/2012

Customer review by cosmo1990

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by cosmo1990
by cosmo1990

This phone is a must buy! however you can get this phone at Dollar General for under 100 dollars. Net10 is a amazing service. I've had this phone since April and have had NO problems with it. I did drop it and the screen broke, Net10 had no problems sending me a replacement phone right away and told me ONLY after i receive the phone to mail back the broken one. This phone has amazing features and it keeps getting better. I will pick this phone over an iPhone any day. Its the perfect Android with a cheap bill. 5 stars for this phone!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosmo1990
Wilmington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Net10? NOT?
7/15/2012

Customer review by tornadoboy44

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by tornadoboy44
by tornadoboy44

I purchased this phone 2 days ago. The price was great & I think I'll like the phone BUT so angry with Net10 now. Went to activate the phone & now have to wait up to 5 days for Net10 to send a Replacement SIM CARD to activate. ANGRY. Would return & purchase the SAME PHONE THROUGH "STRAIGHT TALK" service but already purchased a $50 Unlimited Net10 phone card that's NON-REFUNDABLE. NOT KNOCKING WALMART AT ALL, JUST GO WITH "STRAIGHT TALK" SERVICE...ZTE MERIT HAS COOL FEATURES...

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tornadoboy44
Moulton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad, but..
1/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked perfect for the first 3 weeks or so, but now it freezes and I have to pull the battery a couple times a week. Other than that, the phone is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Entry Level Phone
1/2/2014

Customer review by IcanseeNov

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by IcanseeNov
by IcanseeNov

I loved the affordable price of this phone. $45.00 per month for unlimited everything can not be beat! It is my first smartphone and meets my needs well enough. I keep a charger handy at all times. It is a simple USB charger. Get a cigarette lighter USB plug for the car. I'm not using it for work and extensive social connections. I've had my phone for almost a year. It is a bit slow and my service isn't always great. I'm on strictly 3G data service. But give it 30 seconds or so and it will load. Remember the processor is only 600MHz. If I had WiFi it might work better. It does not have a lot of internal storage. I'm pretty much maxed out with 10 apps. I don't allow updates and I don't keep Facebook on and use an older version of FB. My favorite feature is Talk to Text! Having internet in the palm of my hand is groovy! Checking email, fabulous! Have had no trouble to speak of now that I've figured out how to manage storage issues. I would not recommend this to a person wanting it for work. It is for the casual user.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcanseeNov
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice phone
2/9/2013

Customer review by Binkie53

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Binkie53
by Binkie53

The phone has most functions as the I Phone, however it does not allow you to set the sounds up differently for text messages, emails, and facebook notifications that you receive.. It is all the same tone. The rest of the functions work well.. You have all the functions available with a touch of the screen. This phone has suri, thank heaven's, as the touch screen is very difficult for older folks. You do have to hit the top button when not in use, or it will run the battery down in 4-5 hours. I did not know that the phone would work, and notifications would work with the phone on standby. I would recommend the phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binkie53
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!! Four star's!
1/6/2013

Customer review by ConejoLoco

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by ConejoLoco
by ConejoLoco

I bought the Z990G fone for my daughter. Shes apparently thrilled with it. She likes the Web access and the overall ease o' use. Great product, Wal-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConejoLoco
Warrenville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got to get use to the phone
12/17/2013

Customer review by vandamm

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by vandamm
by vandamm

Nice phone, but the battery need to be charge three times a day not use to doing that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vandamm
jonesboro,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Customer service Extremely Poor !!!!
2/16/2013

Customer review by type34

2.0 stars 2/16/2013 by type34
by type34

basically the unit is functional. But quite slow!!!!!! in 2/3 of the available applications. also the phone isn't very loud. I have to have the speaker on to hear it most of the time. I have called twice to customer service and told them it isn't working and they seem to think they have fixed it , But they haven't. Also I've called them two other times for service and they told me to read the book. What are you going to do?????????

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
type34
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, fantastic phone, lousy service
7/7/2013

Customer review by las4everplusz

2.0 stars 7/7/2013 by las4everplusz
by las4everplusz

I love this phone, I despise Net10. Awful customer service center. Awful website. Get this phone don't get Net10. They are also Tracfone, had them for 3 years, absolutely no problems at all, that's why I upgraded. Net10 is awful. I am either getting a new phone or changing service, but I am getting rid of Net10. Don't go straight talk, they are the same company and they are worse. Again this is a great phone and friends with Apple 4 phones can't believe what this phone can do compared to theirs. It's a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
las4everplusz
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
horrific
3/26/2013

Customer review by wolfheartmoon

2.0 stars 3/26/2013 by wolfheartmoon
by wolfheartmoon

God I wish I'd listened to the bad reviews and taken this thing back IMMEDIATELY. 1. Major space issues. But that might be the fault of the prepay. As well as many apps saying there were issues, far more than what happened on my old android phone with AT&T (which I also do not recommend) 2. Issues with overheating. 3. I had this phone for a grand total of three months, the charger port already went bad, several other reviewers on other websites have said the same thing. I am using a phone charger that is not even meant for this phone until I can replace it next month, because the charger it came with falls out now. Don't be fooled by a pretty price tag. This phone is NOT worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfheartmoon
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's my baby!
4/23/2013

Customer review by ScarWars

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by ScarWars
by ScarWars

My phone arrived to me about a week ago with the site-to-store option. It was even a day early! I LOVE IT!!! It exceeds my expectations and I don't go anywhere without it! As I have seen mentioned the internal storage is a lil low, but with the sd card I can just move the apps I download over to it, I even upgraded my sd card to a 32gb and it still works great! The screen is vibrant, colorful, and big enough to do anything you want! And I love the texture of the outside it's not slick so drops are less likely to happen, I will be buying a case for it though for extra safety. Very Highly recommended by me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScarWars
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Phone
4/15/2013

Customer review by shihtzulover32

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by shihtzulover32
by shihtzulover32

Love the phone seems pretty well built. I did buy mine on sale at Family Dollar for $62...I wish I could pick up 3g more. Also the battery dies very quick..And the storage could be a lot better, I downloaded just a couple pictures and 3 games and now is full, so if they changed just a couple things this phone would be the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shihtzulover32
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
aweful
7/2/2014

Customer review by hobson2398480984098320

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by hobson2398480984098320
by hobson2398480984098320

this phone came with a sim card that didn't work in the phone. I don't know if the problem was through net 10 or walmart but I am no longer with net 10 and would not recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobson2398480984098320
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TERRIBLE PHONE
9/3/2013

Customer review by MJB27

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by MJB27
by MJB27

I'VE HAD SO MANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS PHONE. I KNOW 3 OTHER PEOPLE THAT OWN THIS PHONE THAT HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THE STORAGE EVEN THOUGH THEY PUT A HIGHER GIGABYTE SD CARD IN THE PHONE. THE PHONE FORCE CLOSES APPS SHUTS OFF FOR NO APPARENT REASON. I HAVE AN APP CLOSER INSTALLED ON THE PHONE AND YET HAVE TO CHARGE IT AT LEAST TWICE A DAY. WHEN I CALL SOMEONE IT SOMETIMES CALLS RANDOM NUMBERS FROM MY CALL LOG AND CANT GET IT TO STOP OR EVEN SEE THE SCREEN TO END CALL. SOMETIMES WHEN I TEXT I CANNOT RECEIVE ANY BACK BECAUSE THE PHONE TELLS ME THAT MY INBOX IS FULL WHEN I HAVE NO MESSAGES AT ALL IN THE INBOX. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO ANYBODY EVEN IF IT WAS FREE. I AM TAKING IT BACK TO THE STORE WITH MY 1 YEAR WARRANTY AND RECEIPT AND REFUSE TO PURCHASE THE SAME PHONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJB27
SAULT SAINTE MARIE, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day