Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
27
1-20 of 88 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Not a smart phone, but a great touch screen phone.
7/28/2012

Customer review by PCRepairTech

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by PCRepairTech
by PCRepairTech

I've talked to a great deal of people who all have varying opinions of cell phones and cell phone manufacturers. In my view, LG makes the most intuitively functional phones on the market. I've owned several LG phones in the past and when replacing my last LG phone, the one I wanted was not available, so I settled for a Motorola. Huge mistake. Using the Motorola compared to the LG phone was similar to going back to using stone knives and bear skins. As soon as it was convenient, I ordered the LG 800G touch screen phone and was instantly back in the 21st century. It should be noted that this phone is NOT a smart phone. Its web browser is definitely not an Android based browser as you'll find on a smart phone. If you want web browsing similar to a PC on your phone or you'd like to watch You Tube videos on your phone, DO NOT buy this phone, as the web browser is functional, but only for basic needs. It is a fully functional touch screen with an excellent camera/video that also provides a full screen QWERTY keyboard. The gallery feature allows you to view your photos full screen and unlike the Motorola, the calculator, calendar and alarm features are very easy to see and to use. This phone accepts up to a 4GB microSD card and has a full featured MP3 player with a head phone out jack so you can plug it into a car stereo for mobile music. The ringer is very loud and it comes with a good selection of ring tones or you can use your own music as a ring tone. I get excellent reception with this phone and calls are crisp and clear. It should be noted that I keep this phone in a belt holster as I do not recommend carrying it your pocket.

Was this review helpful? (350) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCRepairTech
Greenfield TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
9/27/2012

Customer review by capesiding

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by capesiding
by capesiding

I can't say enough good things about this phone, I simply love it! For under $40 you get a touch screen phone, reasonable in price but doesn't feel cheap. Very sturdy phone. Excellent sound quality and also has a pretty decent camera. And as for the straight talk network, I wish I had switched years ago! I'm yet to have a call dropped, all my text messages go through and I can get on the internet. I paid more than double the price with Verizon and didn't get as many minutes! go figure

Was this review helpful? (109) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capesiding
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Purchase of LG 800g and LG 505c
8/3/2012

Customer review by pickySandy

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by pickySandy
by pickySandy

Purchased two LG 800g's [hubby & son] - after trying for a week, I'll update. I got LG 505c to have a different carrier from them - that way we should have service [hopefully] when traveling in WV and OH. ... Go Mountaineers! Had Verzion before for over six years and paying just for talk - our bill was as much as we are paying now for talk, text, and some data. Porting of our numbers was very easy [did on our computer] and very fast - couldn't believe how fast and we did this in the evening hours - in a matter of 15 minutes each. So far, we are liking the phones but new technology gets complicated - we haven't had texting or data plus touchscreens - wow, what a way to confuse older folks!

Was this review helpful? (101) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickySandy
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
WONDERFUL!
8/12/2012

Customer review by Naruto7

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Naruto7
by Naruto7

I Love this phone it is all you need in a basic touch screen.( It is not a smart Phone) I will recamind this phone to my friends

Was this review helpful? (83) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naruto7
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
A nice touchscreen phone for the price...
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While anyone who buys this expecting a smartphone will be disappointed, it will please those who are looking for an inexpensive entry into the world of touchscreen technology.The display features imitation apps, but the camera & video camera are real enough! Expect to do some experimenting to figure out how phone works as no instructions or manual are enclosed and you have to play w/ it a bit to find more "apps" that are hidden on bottom display bar. Overall - phone is lightweight & stylish and hard to beat for the price...

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent little phone
9/26/2012

Customer review by MsKYWildcat

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by MsKYWildcat
by MsKYWildcat

My husband bought us these phones because they happened to be the only option in-store. Since we knew we could return within 15 days and switch phone, he went ahead and got them. I previously had a smartphone (Samsung Galaxy S) and I hated that phone because I had so many problems with it. Plus, I didn't use all the bells and whistles that smartphones provide, so it was pointless for me to have the bill along with it. I knew someone who had Straight Talk and loved it, so we dropped T-Mobile and came on over. This phone is a good phone for anyone who wants the basic talk and text phone. It is small and sleek. The only thing I didn't like was that the icons on the screen looked generic (if you can imagine that). However, that's probably only because I have been looking at a Galaxy for 2 years and just used to those graphics. But, hey, if it works good - a phone is a phone. This phone is fine if you don't plan to use the web, since its web capabilities are somewhat limited. We have ordered an upgrade online but only because I use the web for my job alot, and so does my husband.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKYWildcat
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what a phone SHOULD do~
11/4/2012

Customer review by ThisPhoneKeepsItSimple

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by ThisPhoneKeepsItSimple
by ThisPhoneKeepsItSimple

Nothing fancy or complex about this phone. It works like an actual phone -- calls, voice mail, etc. -- with the bonus of texting and Facebook. The touch screen isn't amazing, but I personally like pressing down harder on the buttons; it just means no buttons will push themselves in your purse or what have you. The two games included are fun, challenging, and will pass the time when you're bored. Internet is slow, but I don't use it for much other than Facebook (which you can download the app for and be set). It also takes okay photos, though I don't advise using VIDEO AT ALL....there is NO way of taking videos off the phone if they take up too much space! I lost a lot of videos I'd taken because if I didn't, my photos would be forever stuck on the phone itself. You also cannot watch videos on Youtube. I have not used this for music at all (mainly because I don't like headphones), so I can't comment on how that works. I've had this phone for roughly 7 months and I love it. It's so simple in itself that you don't need to put up with the glitches of more high-tech phones. This one won't fail you. P.S. I've dropped it many times and, aside from a scratch or two, it's stayed intact.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisPhoneKeepsItSimple
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a Steal!!!
10/13/2012

Customer review by JessnAndy

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by JessnAndy
by JessnAndy

I am BLOWN away at the price! My birthday was 2 weeks before my fiance's and he got me this phone in our Walmart store for $60, then I found the EXACT same on online for under $40, I was a little upset that I had to spend an extra $20 plus dollars for mine but anyway.. SERIOUSLY this phone is INCREDIBLE, and for $40 bucks I'm just amazed! I was expecting to spend 100 on a touch screen phone when we went to buy mine, they are cheap but very very good and the screens don't scratch hardly at all, I have a few scratches on mine already but I had a touch edge on my fingernail and I didn't know it, but I love this phone SO much! The camera is pretty great, you can edit pics on it and everything! Don't hesitate to buy this phone you will love it! And I stay on the internet on it all the time, it took me a while to find a plce to download apps but I found one! LOVE MY PHONE and fiance loves his as well!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessnAndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2012

Customer review by Anuff

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Anuff
by Anuff

great phone great reception at 39.95 was a great deal

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anuff
conneaut lake, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great features easy to use
10/10/2012

Customer review by paintsandropes

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by paintsandropes
by paintsandropes

I got a defective phone that would flip between service and no service with 3-5 bars of signal. BUT the phone is very easy to use. I liked the on screen QWERTY key board. The layout and size of the buttons are good for larger fingers. Everything is available from the home screen. No menues having menues having menues like someother phones. Battery life good. Pretty much all the features you can get in a non smart phone. My local walmart did not carry the LG800 so I had to get a LG505. The LG505 is not as easy to use and does not have half of the features the LG800 has, and at 2x the price. I hate it. PLEASE CHECK THE STRAIGHT TALK WEBSITE FOR COVERAGE for the phone you want. Walmart website does NOT have accurate coverage information by zip code. ST customer phone service usually has a 20 minute wait time. Using the web has never been suscessful for me in activating a phone. ST web will say that your phone has been activated but it actually has not.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paintsandropes
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2012

Customer review by longhaul2

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by longhaul2
by longhaul2

For the price & the way I use it, it is a great buy. I am retired person & use it as a phone, it is nice to have the camera should u need it. I would recommend this to a friend. Both my wife & I have this phone & we have did away with our land line, we don't need it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longhaul2
Montgomery, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Straight Talk LG 800G
8/24/2012

Customer review by KIPPY

2.0 stars 8/24/2012 by KIPPY
by KIPPY

This would be a GREAT phone if it worked inside my Office Building!! Where I spend the majority of my "Waking hours". For some reason I cannot get a signal inside the Police Department where I am employed. Unfortunatley, I never know when My phone is "Trying to Reach me", as I don't have ESP. If I need to make a call, I use an office phone. It didn't do me any good to pay as much money as I did, to NOT be able to use it during the day, if need be!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIPPY
CHESAPEAKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor user manual
8/29/2012

Customer review by dianec333

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by dianec333
by dianec333

My first touch phone, and the user manual that comes with it and the one on line are very poor for first time users. Other than that I like it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianec333
Ft Myers Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by miki2010

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by miki2010
by miki2010

when i got the phone. I had to get it program from straight talk with several different key codes. The touch screen is hard to press. The carrier is At&t in which where i live i don't get good reception. When someone calls it goes straight to voice mail and I have to stand in a certain part of my house to get a signal. I took it back a day later to get my refund back.

Was this review helpful? (24) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miki2010
new bern, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this phone
11/22/2012

Customer review by MrKnowsEverything

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by MrKnowsEverything
by MrKnowsEverything

I can even access FaceBook from this phone!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrKnowsEverything
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart need more of these phones to order Online!
11/13/2012

Customer review by stayathomemommie

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by stayathomemommie
by stayathomemommie

Walmart you need to get more of these phones online, as I went to order it and had it ordered then you ran out and this is the only reasonable phone for my area, because the other phones will not work where I live. Would love to see these back in stock need for a single mother with 6 kids, Straighttalk is always reliable, would recommend this service to anyone as I have had most all other cell phone services and they aren't near as reliable as Straighttalk is. Cell One, Cellular, Verizon, AT&T(this company lies about their plans offer you one thing for 5 phones and then get the first month's bill and it was almost $700.00 dollars, as well as Sprint had a an almost $600.00 dollar bill there for the first month for 1 phone going, Unicel I forget the other phone companies I have had almost all of them and they can't hold a candle to S.T.!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomemommie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2012

Customer review by ScoobyDoo2300001

2.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ScoobyDoo2300001
by ScoobyDoo2300001

Although it is a touch screen it doesn't have a querty keyboard making it difficult to text and write anything else for that matter. The sound quality is good gets good reception indoors, but if you use the internet or text this phone isn't for you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoobyDoo2300001
East Patchogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work in my area
9/18/2012

Customer review by DeaconDad

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by DeaconDad
by DeaconDad

I purchased this phone for a family member and it did NOT work. While on the Walmart.com website searching by zipcode, we saw this phone and liked it. The Walmart.com website said that the phone would work in the area where my family member lives...NOT! I called strighttalk and the representative said that NO the phone will not work in your area. Well I told the representative that we live 30 to 40 minutes from the nearest Walmart and that is just getting there. Well he said that the Walmart store will refund the phone and that "they" were sorry. The Walmart.com website needs to be updated beacause the phone DOES NOT WORK IN THE 36769 area NOR 36726.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaconDad
Camden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Phone Overall
10/9/2012

Customer review by LilRufus

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by LilRufus
by LilRufus

Like the phone features, however I am unable to hear (Phone is on full hearing capacity setting) when talking to someone unless I have the speaker phone on. And the dialpad does not stay up or have a lock when you are answering an automated response...it is very annoying and difficult to answer this type of telephone automation. Otherwise it is an LG and the battery life is great and it takes really nice pictures.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilRufus
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone
10/26/2012

Customer review by girlcook82

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by girlcook82
by girlcook82

this is a gr eat phone to have if u want to ave facebook n touch screen

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlcook82
sunrise fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews