Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

36 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

36 reviews | 2 out of 5

22%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
24
1-20 of 36 total reviews
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Excellent Cup, Highly Recommended
7/15/2013

Customer review by caymommy

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by caymommy
by caymommy

With all of the options and reviews out there, I wasn't sure what to expect when purchasing this cup, but have been very happy with it. My 14-month-old made such a mess with other cups that I was looking for something that would not leak. It took her awhile to catch on to sucking from the straw, but we have NEVER had any problems with leakage at all, not one drop. She carries it around, drops it, throws it, tips it upside down and no water has ever leaked out. I LOVE it for that reason. Most leaking occurs when cups with multiple parts are not put together just right. The lid has to be screwed on evenly and until it clicks into place, and the straw must be installed and pulled up correctly. It was a pain at first but once you get used to assembly and disassembly for washing it is not a problem. If you do it right, this is a PERFECT cup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks
7/20/2012

Customer review by AnkursWife1029

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by AnkursWife1029
by AnkursWife1029

I have been on a quest to find my 15 month old a straw cup that does not leak. This was the 2nd one that I tried. The first one was the insulated Gerber straw cup. Those leaked as well. I put water in this, turned it upside down, and shook it. Water goes everywhere. This is how I test any sippy/straw cup because that is what she does. I also bought the PLaytex gripper straw cup and the Tommee Tippee straw cup today and those both leaked. I try putting the straw on ALL cups in different ways and no matter what, it will eventually leak when I shake it. I don't only turn them upside down, I keep it upright and shake and it will still leak. Don't buy ANY of those cups. Save your time and money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnkursWife1029
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best Straw Cup
1/16/2014

Customer review by long2lampe

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by long2lampe
by long2lampe

We purchased this straw cup after having a hard time finding a straw cup that didn't leak. This one is the best! It does not leak at all. Our daughter is able to use the straw easily. And the cup is durable. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
long2lampe
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
1/31/2013

Customer review by cndw529

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by cndw529
by cndw529

This is the first sippy cup with a straw that I bought for my 1 year old. Every time I have given it to my daughter, which was only three or four times but she likes to leave things laying around and after 2-3 minutes of it laying on the floor, the cup is 3/4 empty and there is a puddle all over the floor. My husband checked it and made sure I had everything on correctly but it even leaked for him too. I would not recommend this to anyone, do not waste your money on this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cndw529
Sussex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The worst sippy with a straw so far...DO NOT BUY
9/12/2012

Customer review by swtandsxy8

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

I'm on a quest to find a good sippy cup with straw for my 11 month old son. This is the first one I bought in that quest and it leaked like crazy. At first I thought it was my son just being playful or drinking too fast and spitting some out, but after looking at it closely, it leaked. The cup is 'spill-proof' but not 'leak-proof'. There's not much of a seal between the cup and the lid, the whole 'click-lock' system I've had on a regular sippy cup, and it worked great but I think that was because there was the rubber part of the mouth piece that helped with the seal of the cup. This cup does not have that. I even rolled up some paper towel and put on the lid with the paper towel around the seal of the cup, it helped for a bit, until the paper towel got completely soaked and started dripping excess again. I bought this liking the fact that I could close the lid with straw. All in all, a complete fail of a cup, especially for an infant who's going to be tipping it up and over and dropping it all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works great for me.
4/29/2013

Customer review by JoeyB29

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by JoeyB29
by JoeyB29

I have 4 of these cups, and they've never leaked. I have a 2 and 1 yr old, and they're pretty sturdy cups. Maybe everyone else isn't putting them together right? You gotta pull that flexi straw all the way up to create the seal. Anyway, I'll be buying 2 more this week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyB29
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My EBF baby LOVES THESE!
6/21/2014

Customer review by AlexaG

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by AlexaG
by AlexaG

My son, now 15 months, was exclusively breast fed until he was 6 months old. He refused all bottles so I was dreading the transition to a sippy cup, but I was also excited to get him started on solids and a sippy so I could catch a break. After trying numerous soft-spout sippys, my doctor said since my son was used to suckling, he would take to a straw better than anything. He was right! These cups are by far the best, and they NEVER leak. I never leave the house without one tucked away in my diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
babys favorite
3/31/2014

Customer review by jaxsip

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by jaxsip
by jaxsip

we have tried at least a dozen different baby cups for our 9/10 month old. none of the other cups worked to his satisfaction untill the munchkin. there is no leak problem and the soft flexible straw prevents stab injuries in the babies mouth as he sometimes aggressively attacks for the next drink. most other straw cups have stiff hard straws. the shape and ribbing soot his grasp and hand management.

jaxsip
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love this cup
6/19/2014

Customer review by Lela

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Lela
by Lela

I bought this cup for my 11 month old and she quickly learned how to drink out of the straw. I always reach for this cup when on the go because it is absolutely leak proof. The other bad reviews must not have had the lid on tight enough or they must not have assembled the straw part properly because i have never had a problem with this cup. It is a bit tricky to get the straw and flip top together once taken off but after you have done it once or twice it is very easy.

Lela
Markham, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Kid's Favorite Cups
11/12/2013

Customer review by Millerfamtx

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Millerfamtx
by Millerfamtx

My little one LOVES these cups! They are her favorites! She doesn't drink all that well out of ANY other sippy cups...and believe me, we have tried them ALL!!! Yes, it will leak occasionally, but I am willing to deal with it considering she loves these cups so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millerfamtx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good on-the-go cup
3/26/2014

Customer review by AlwaysWalmartUser

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by AlwaysWalmartUser
by AlwaysWalmartUser

It's perfect for a toddler. Some reviews mentioned leaks. That happened to me only when I didn't lock it right. Otherwise - no leaks whatsoever. It might be a little hard for a toddler to get the straw out but that's when mommy comes to help. Overall it's a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysWalmartUser
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Leak like crazy!
10/23/2014

Customer review by jessi527

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by jessi527
by jessi527

I bought 2 of these sippy cups. My son absolutely loves them! However, they even though they are supposed to be leak proof, they leak like crazy. I'm constantly cleaning up my son's spills :(

jessi527
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Frustrating
1/24/2014

Customer review by ErinD

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ErinD
by ErinD

My son only drinks from straw cups, so I got this one to try. It didn't last long, my son never got to try because once I took out the straw to clean it, I couldn't get it back in! finally my husband tried and after about 10 minutes was successful. Personally I don't have time to spend forever trying to get a straw in cup, so it went back to the store. The straw also doesn't go all the way to the bottom and wastes about an ounce of drink. Don't waste your time with this cup.

ErinD
West Chester, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bad straw cup
4/10/2014

Customer review by MrsBinky

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by MrsBinky
by MrsBinky

I bought this for my son who loves straws. However after I washed, I tried putting it back together (even tried to "wiggle") the flip lid off, doesn't move and I shouldn't have to use force. Needless to say getting the straw back in the lid is impossible and extremely frustrating. It's not worth 10 minutes plus wasted on a lid and straw...never got em back together either.

MrsBinky
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
LEAKS!!!
10/6/2014

Customer review by Canada

2.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Canada
by Canada

I bought 6 of this product over the course of a month as they were excellent products with a 100% leak free guarantee to stand behind them. The bottles were very practical and my daughter loved using them. I was very happy with my purchase for the first few weeks and now each an every one of them leaks and spills as soon as the bottle is tipped slightly to the side. I am planning to enquire about this 100% leaks free guarantee as my experience has been a leaky one!

Canada
Sarnia, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
very disappointed
4/1/2014

Customer review by Rachel

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Rachel
by Rachel

When I saw this in stores a month or so ago I really liked it was a straw, we could close it and leak proof! The first week we used these cups we loved them, then after a week, even with hearing the 'click', water or milk would drip like crazy out the sides! We would unscrew and screw lid over and over to make sure we were getting threads matched up and it was clicking, which it was. It just leaks. Waste of money and very frustrated we wasted money!

Rachel
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Waste of money!!!!!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Deb1

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Deb1
by Deb1

I bought this product and it worked great for a week. It now leaks from where the lid screws to the cup. I think it is because it does not have a rubber seal. If I would have seen the other review, I would not have wasted my money.

Deb1
Evans,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Leaks!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Lauren428

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Lauren428
by Lauren428

Bought this cup for my son, at first it was great and my son loved it! I kept wondering how my sons high chair tray was getting wet only to realize it leaked! I checked all the seals and made sure the lid was on tight and still it continued. Not happy with This cup!

Lauren428
Lancaster, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Next to impossible to drink out of
6/5/2014

Customer review by Homekort7

1.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Homekort7
by Homekort7

I bought this product a week ago and was very impressed with how leakproof the product is and was excited to give it to my year old daughter as she likes drinking from straws. However after a few sips she threw it down- turns out it is next to impossible to get any fluid out of it. I tried it myself and could hardly get any water out of it. I would not recommend this product.

Homekort7
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
6/13/2014

Customer review by JennEgg

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by JennEgg
by JennEgg

I am really disappointed in this straw cup. I just bought it, washed it, put water in for my 10 month old, and let her play with it cause she is still learning. I tried to suck up the water from the straw myself and it was next to impossible. My husband even had a hard time. how is a little person supposed to drink from it when an adult can't!!

JennEgg
Edmonton, Ab
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews