Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The worst sippy with a straw so far...DO NOT BUY
9/12/2012

Customer review by swtandsxy8

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

I'm on a quest to find a good sippy cup with straw for my 11 month old son. This is the first one I bought in that quest and it leaked like crazy. At first I thought it was my son just being playful or drinking too fast and spitting some out, but after looking at it closely, it leaked. The cup is 'spill-proof' but not 'leak-proof'. There's not much of a seal between the cup and the lid, the whole 'click-lock' system I've had on a regular sippy cup, and it worked great but I think that was because there was the rubber part of the mouth piece that helped with the seal of the cup. This cup does not have that. I even rolled up some paper towel and put on the lid with the paper towel around the seal of the cup, it helped for a bit, until the paper towel got completely soaked and started dripping excess again. I bought this liking the fact that I could close the lid with straw. All in all, a complete fail of a cup, especially for an infant who's going to be tipping it up and over and dropping it all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent Cup, Highly Recommended
7/15/2013

Customer review by caymommy

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by caymommy
by caymommy

With all of the options and reviews out there, I wasn't sure what to expect when purchasing this cup, but have been very happy with it. My 14-month-old made such a mess with other cups that I was looking for something that would not leak. It took her awhile to catch on to sucking from the straw, but we have NEVER had any problems with leakage at all, not one drop. She carries it around, drops it, throws it, tips it upside down and no water has ever leaked out. I LOVE it for that reason. Most leaking occurs when cups with multiple parts are not put together just right. The lid has to be screwed on evenly and until it clicks into place, and the straw must be installed and pulled up correctly. It was a pain at first but once you get used to assembly and disassembly for washing it is not a problem. If you do it right, this is a PERFECT cup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks
7/20/2012

Customer review by AnkursWife1029

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by AnkursWife1029
by AnkursWife1029

I have been on a quest to find my 15 month old a straw cup that does not leak. This was the 2nd one that I tried. The first one was the insulated Gerber straw cup. Those leaked as well. I put water in this, turned it upside down, and shook it. Water goes everywhere. This is how I test any sippy/straw cup because that is what she does. I also bought the PLaytex gripper straw cup and the Tommee Tippee straw cup today and those both leaked. I try putting the straw on ALL cups in different ways and no matter what, it will eventually leak when I shake it. I don't only turn them upside down, I keep it upright and shake and it will still leak. Don't buy ANY of those cups. Save your time and money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnkursWife1029
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best Straw Cup
1/16/2014

Customer review by long2lampe

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by long2lampe
by long2lampe

We purchased this straw cup after having a hard time finding a straw cup that didn't leak. This one is the best! It does not leak at all. Our daughter is able to use the straw easily. And the cup is durable. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
long2lampe
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straw requires strong suck
9/30/2015

Customer review by srob001

2.0 stars 9/30/2015 by srob001
by srob001

Every time I offer this to my 12 month old, he just pushes it away and would rather go thirsty. The straw isn't the easiest to put together after washing, but the worst part is that it requires a lot of strength to get liquid to come out. He has tried to drink from it several times but has given up on anything coming out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srob001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
1/31/2013

Customer review by cndw529

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by cndw529
by cndw529

This is the first sippy cup with a straw that I bought for my 1 year old. Every time I have given it to my daughter, which was only three or four times but she likes to leave things laying around and after 2-3 minutes of it laying on the floor, the cup is 3/4 empty and there is a puddle all over the floor. My husband checked it and made sure I had everything on correctly but it even leaked for him too. I would not recommend this to anyone, do not waste your money on this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cndw529
Sussex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My EBF baby LOVES THESE!
6/21/2014

Customer review by AlexaG

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by AlexaG
by AlexaG

My son, now 15 months, was exclusively breast fed until he was 6 months old. He refused all bottles so I was dreading the transition to a sippy cup, but I was also excited to get him started on solids and a sippy so I could catch a break. After trying numerous soft-spout sippys, my doctor said since my son was used to suckling, he would take to a straw better than anything. He was right! These cups are by far the best, and they NEVER leak. I never leave the house without one tucked away in my diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good on-the-go cup
3/26/2014

Customer review by AlwaysWalmartUser

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by AlwaysWalmartUser
by AlwaysWalmartUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

It's perfect for a toddler. Some reviews mentioned leaks. That happened to me only when I didn't lock it right. Otherwise - no leaks whatsoever. It might be a little hard for a toddler to get the straw out but that's when mommy comes to help. Overall it's a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysWalmartUser
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Works great for me.
4/29/2013

Customer review by JoeyB29

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by JoeyB29
by JoeyB29

I have 4 of these cups, and they've never leaked. I have a 2 and 1 yr old, and they're pretty sturdy cups. Maybe everyone else isn't putting them together right? You gotta pull that flexi straw all the way up to create the seal. Anyway, I'll be buying 2 more this week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyB29
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kid's Favorite Cups
11/12/2013

Customer review by Millerfamtx

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Millerfamtx
by Millerfamtx

My little one LOVES these cups! They are her favorites! She doesn't drink all that well out of ANY other sippy cups...and believe me, we have tried them ALL!!! Yes, it will leak occasionally, but I am willing to deal with it considering she loves these cups so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millerfamtx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day