Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 38 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good product
12/18/2012

Customer review by warlockskeeper

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by warlockskeeper
by warlockskeeper

This was an early xmas gift for an adult friend who is a serious gamer. He wanted one of the small gaming rockers but being a bigger guy, I thought this would be easier for him to get in & out of. He loves it!! The sound is good and its very comfortable and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warlockskeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Gavanily

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Gavanily
by Gavanily

Bought this chair for my husband for Christmas. It was easy to assemble, looked nice. Broke first day we had it. The back completely snapped in half. Had to return day after Christmas. May work for a small child but definitely not for any adult.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gavanily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for someone under 6ft tall.
1/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 15 year old son is very happy with this chair except for the fact that he feels it is a bit on the small side. My son is over 6 ft tall, his shoulders are up onto the head rest and his head is well beyond it. The only way he sits comfortably in it is to scoot down and lean the chair back with his feet up on an ottoman. I am very glad the chair reclines. Happy with the overall product I wish I had realized it was for smaller people. Relatively easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
futuristic appearance very cool and comfortable!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Believable77

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Believable77
by Believable77

works great, however my tv that I wanted to hook it up to doesn't appear to have the video out connections working. But it works with other tvs just great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Believable77
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will Return For Refund
12/25/2012

Customer review by KP1972

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by KP1972
by KP1972

The video chair seems a bit flimsy. The directions for the wireless weren't very clear nor the directions for putting the chair together. I expected a better quality for this price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KP1972
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by NotpleasedwithWalmart

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NotpleasedwithWalmart
by NotpleasedwithWalmart

It was a piece of junk. Screws were missing. It had obviously been returned once already, and I returned it again. Hopefully Walmart will have the decency to not try to resell it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotpleasedwithWalmart
Columbus,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, garbage chair!
1/1/2013

Customer review by itsgr82bl8

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by itsgr82bl8
by itsgr82bl8

The very first thing I noticed about this chair as I pulled it out of the box was the fabric on the headrest, and seat was sewn on crooked, not just a little bit but really crooked. I decided to continue assembling the chair anyway the next thing I noticed about the chair is how small it is, great for a younger child but that is about it. After getting the chair put together we powered it up and found you have the option to have either extreme treble, or extreme muffled garbage sound (This is what they call bass). Overall the quality of this chair is absolute garbage, certainly NOT worth the money. I would stay far away from this junk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsgr82bl8
Vancouver Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/5/2013

Customer review by Nugget123

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Nugget123
by Nugget123

The wireless works great, the sound is great. My family likes it because my volume is down since it is right in my chair. Assembly should have been a breeze, but the left chair arm had the holes in the wrong location. I had to rip the fabric a bit and make a new hole and pretty much force it into position. The right arm took 2 minutes to connect, the left arm took almost an hour. The chair is very comfortable for me. My Dad, who is taller( 5'10''), finds it very uncomfortable as the headrest digs into his back. He would like it a little bit higher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nugget123
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sorry chair
12/29/2012

Customer review by drb7

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by drb7
by drb7

I thought the chair would be a nice gift for my son . I was very disapointed in the way the chair sat . This chair has a very hard bottom in which makes it hard to sit in for any amount of time. For the money i thought it would be made alot better . I would not recommend this to a friend unless you don't won't them to be your friend any more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drb7
wilson.nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chair cracked the second day of use
12/30/2012

Customer review by joe575

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by joe575
by joe575

this chair is Low quality, although It seems really nice in the pictures, is made with some cheap wood, it feels ergonomic and it looks nice but I was sitting on it I weight 220 pounds and I just could hear a loud noise of the wood cracking, I moved from the chair and THE SIDE OF THE CHAIR BROKE, not even the arm rest could support the pressure of the weight, Im returning it to walmart, My advide: Beware this are cheap quality materials.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe575
anthony,nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best gaming chair in this price range
3/6/2014

Customer review by Wikersham

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Wikersham
by Wikersham

My son-in-law is a total gamer and he really likes the chair!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wikersham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boom chair
3/13/2014

Customer review by goofy15

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by goofy15
by goofy15

Good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofy15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic
2/21/2014

Customer review by originalripp

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by originalripp
by originalripp

Hooks to all my mefia. Only thing wish it was a lilbit higher off the ground

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
originalripp
franklin ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gaming chair
3/7/2014

Customer review by NyApple42

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by NyApple42
by NyApple42

Purchased this for my 9 year old son's birthday. He picked it out online. He loves it. Very easy to assemble. A lot of reviews say its hard, it's not. Took me about twenty minutes. The chair has sound so even when watching a movie you feel as though your in a theater. At the sale price of $79.00 this is a great purchase. I would not have spent $159.00 on a gaming chair. This chair is well suited for teens/kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NyApple42
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Dean37

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Dean37
by Dean37

Very comfortable, easy to assemble and sounds good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dean37
Cushing OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for the price
12/30/2012

Customer review by curiousmamma

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by curiousmamma
by curiousmamma

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my partner. He has enjoyed it a great deal. He has expressed a few complaints, it lacks sufficient cushioning (which he solved by throwing a small pillow on the seat) and it is a bit low to the floor (he is six feet tall). Otherwise, he loves the chair! I had a hard time choosing a gaming chair within my price range as the range is very extensive and my budget is limited; I am very satisfied with this selection. A few side notes: 1) one of the AV wires that came with the chair did not work, it was not a big deal for us because we have plenty around. 2) the back of the seat does not fold forward into the compact position once the armrests are attached; we don't mind because we don't plan to put the chair "away".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curiousmamma
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great chair for a gamer.
1/7/2014

Customer review by N8iveBeauty

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by N8iveBeauty
by N8iveBeauty

I bought this chair for my son, who loves to play video games. He is very happy with this chair!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N8iveBeauty
Hayward, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice construction of product
1/1/2013

Customer review by slmccoy811

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by slmccoy811
by slmccoy811

take your time putting together and read instructions, it may take two peole to put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slmccoy811
raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by suziemotocros

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by suziemotocros
by suziemotocros

I bought this for my 15 year old son and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suziemotocros
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by mtcap

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mtcap
by mtcap

love the fact of it being wireless you dont have to have to have cords everywhere. the arms were a little tricky to put on but i got after a little while. my son loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtcap
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews