Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 70 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
DO NOT PASS THIS UP!!!!!
8/19/2012

Customer review by KandisMarie117

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by KandisMarie117
by KandisMarie117

I got this movie 2 days ago and I have watched it 8x already!! I read the books about a year or two ago and they were AMAZING so I have been anxiously awaiting the movie, missed it on the big screen so I JUMPED to buy it from Walmart (they have the BEST prices) IT'S A MUST SEE!!! Don't get discouraged and think it's another hyped up teen flick because it isn't!!! No matter how old (or young) you may be, I PROMISE you will enjoy this movie!!! It helps if you read the books first to get more of the background I think but my husband did not read them and he still loved the movie!!! DO NOT PASS THIS UP!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KandisMarie117
Bridge City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great movie
9/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the movie and it was projected to arrive on Friday after the release date but we received it on Monday (early). Was very happy with the shipping and receiving and ease of all of it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE my hunger games movie
11/18/2013

Customer review by LaReinaDelPueblo

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LaReinaDelPueblo
by LaReinaDelPueblo

I love this movie. although walmart took 1-2 days more than I expected to deliver the movie I got it on time before timeframe. Very satisfied thank you walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaReinaDelPueblo
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Still waiting for my pre ordered movie.
8/19/2012

Customer review by Disapntd

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Disapntd
by Disapntd

I pre ordered this movie for my daughter who is a die hard Hunger Games freak so she was not only guarenteed to have the dvd but to have it on or close to the day it was released. Little did I know that not only did we not get it near the day it was released we still havent received it and tracking is telling me it wont be here until the 22nd thru the 24th! Almost a week after it being released! If i had known this i would have taken my chances and waited for the release and purchased at the store. My daughter has been waiting three months for this to come out and now we sit here and wait a week longer than the release. I will never pre order from here again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disapntd
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not A Warm Fuzzy Movie Nor Was The Book
9/6/2012

Customer review by IamDiane

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by IamDiane
by IamDiane

Having read the books prior to seeing this movie, it was easier for me to follow the story line than it was for those watching the movie with me who had not read the books. A good deal of the information in Book 1 was omitted in the film or only inferred. The movie held one's attention though. Looking forward to the next movie, based on Book 2. Note: If you are expecting a Harry Potter-type experience with lots of detail and special effects, this is not the movie for you. The movie begins almost like a documentary of life in Appalachian Mountains mid-1900s.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamDiane
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/28/2012

Customer review by se1xy68

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by se1xy68
by se1xy68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The movie, Hunger Games, is not something I would care for, but in this case it was a gift for my 45 year old daughter and she jus loves this particular movie. She missed it when it was in the theater so she was very excited about receiving it for Christmas. The in store pick is wonderful. When I first went to get the movie the store was sold out and did not know if they would receive any more before Christmas. By ordering on line, and using in store shipping I was sure of getting what I wanted in time. Thank you for your presenting this type of service. The clerk who helped me was very pleasant and very helpful. She knew exactly what to do without asking anyone for help. I hope every member of the Walmart family a very happy New Year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
se1xy68
Minnesta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good DVD
1/17/2016

Customer review by Curt

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Curt
by Curt

Good DVD set. Easy to order on Walmart.com and had delivered to my local Walmart. for pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal, and I got a digital copy, too!
9/15/2012

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by valcin
by valcin
Top 100 contributor

I read the books before going to see the first movie. It's a "keeper", so I bought it. I pre-ordered it, and Walmart reduced it by $1.00 when it was offered for less than the original price. What a pleasant surprise! I am sitting down to watch it, now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valcin
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 100 contributor
12/28/2012

Customer review by Leighlv

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Leighlv
by Leighlv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to return the video which I ordered online because it was freezing about 30 minutes into the movie. I went to another Walmart and purchased the same movie and it worked just fine

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leighlv
Henderson nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My nephew loves it!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Catsmom1

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Catsmom1
by Catsmom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this movie as a Christmas gift for my nephew. He was very excited about it. He truly loved it and cannot wait to watch it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catsmom1
Whiteville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/27/2013

Customer review by jtweety

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by jtweety
by jtweety
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got product on-line cause they didn't carry them in the store. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtweety
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by nonny642

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by nonny642
by nonny642
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad to find this movie in non blu ray form

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonny642
Cowpens, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this as a gift and she siad it was great
12/19/2013

Customer review by michaelgs1

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by michaelgs1
by michaelgs1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was a gift

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michaelgs1
Portland Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Movie
9/7/2012

Customer review by Skyepie12e

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Skyepie12e
by Skyepie12e

First off, I have never read the books, but the movie still put me into a state of anticipation, suspense, and awe. It is a perfect combination of action and heart-felt moments, neither of those things diminish the other but make them shine as bright as a star. At the beginning, the world is kind of dreary and emotional, but is quickly turned into a world of color with thoughtfulness and helps flow into the rest of the movie. The last third - as I think of it - is action-packed, heart-pounding, mixed in with the perfect amount of emotion and suspense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyepie12e
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This was a gift for my husband.
9/3/2012

Customer review by hihohiho701

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by hihohiho701
by hihohiho701

I had purchased the trilogy books for my husband an he read and reread them several times so I knew buying the dvd would be a hit. My husband has watched it several times already and know that this is one of his favorite films ever. While the books offer up more information and he said had he not read the books he would not be able to understand some of the movie, he really is enjoying this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hihohiho701
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not up to the pre-release hype
9/10/2012

Customer review by AmPaTerry

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by AmPaTerry
by AmPaTerry

This movie was ok. But from the hype put out in advance of it, I expected something GREAT - and it was not! The purchase experience at Walmart.com was absolutely stunning; I am a recent refugee from Amazon.com, and Walmart.com is a PLEASANT surprise after dealing with them! Good price, outstanding service, arrived ahead of prediction. Buy movies from Walmart.com - absolutely - but skip this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmPaTerry
Mid-Eastern TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love this movie and the DVD worked perfectly.
9/11/2012

Customer review by LMPLTC

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LMPLTC
by LMPLTC

Love this movie and the DVD worked perfectly. I would recommend it. (you need to read the book The Hunger Games if you want to get a lot more details about the story. The movie is good, but it does not give enough details. The Book is awesome. If you love the movie and the book, then you will want to read the second book and the 3rd book to continue the story, Catching Fire, and the Mockingjay.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMPLTC
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The Hunger Games DVD
10/13/2012

Customer review by slam64

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by slam64
by slam64

I have been hearing so much about the hunger games and how great it is and I should see it and read the books. On and on it went by my friends and I'm no kid by the way,47 is well aged! I got the books and the movie and it was so worth it! Even if you haven't read the books, like my husband, you will still enjoy the movie as he did. Very good movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slam64
Wolfe City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must see... Very intense
8/30/2012

Customer review by 25momwife3kids

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by 25momwife3kids
by 25momwife3kids

iintense i typically wouldn't write a review but I really loved this movie. Fist thing I never read any of the books I just seen the previews. Well that being said I turned this movie on and the entire time I was staring into it. It was very intense and some scenes were heart wrenching.if you like action you must see this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
25momwife3kids
Wentworth NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Hunger games movie!
8/30/2012

Customer review by JR0387

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by JR0387
by JR0387

The overall product itself was awesome! tho the price and shipping was much more than the cost at the store??? and i received it 4 days after the release date, i thought the beneficial part of "PREODRDERING" was that you get it on the same release date and get a good deal... i guess i was mistaken, thanks alot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR0387
Eagle Pass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews