Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 51 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
8/21/2012

Customer review by Laufeyson1218

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Laufeyson1218
by Laufeyson1218

I love The Hunger Games and I preordered it and when I got it the box was beaten like crazy, but the contents were fine. I put the movie in today made it about half way through and it froze up and I couldn't do anything. It refused to let me stop, fast forward, rewind, play, it only let me eject. I tried putting it in my Xbox to see how well it worked, it played but there were distortion bars all across the screen. I couldnt see anything. Put it back in the TV and the same thing happened minus the bars. Froze up again. I was overall very disappointed with this order due to the quality of the box and the freezing. I understand that freezing may be a glitch in the DVD but I was vary disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laufeyson1218
Athens, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ordered online, shipping no good, disc defective
8/22/2012

Customer review by chibimaru

3.0 stars 8/22/2012 by chibimaru
by chibimaru

The timing of the shipping was good but as soon as I got the package, the box was slightly battered up. It wasn't a huge deal but played about 1 hour into the movie, the disc froze. I tested it on various DVD players and DVD-playable devices and it just kept freezing! It was really disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chibimaru
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Box was so damaged!
8/21/2012

Customer review by FMRadio95

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by FMRadio95
by FMRadio95

When I opened the box, it looked like someone tried to bend it! Good thing I don't care much for the cardboard case since I put all my DVDs on a shelf. The DVD case/DVD itself was perfect condition. The mockingjay necklace was AWESOME. But it comes with an unrealistically small necklace. It's cool and has a little metal tag that says "The Hunger Games" but the size of the rope is so small and cheap I gotta buy a chain or do something. Overall, fair quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMRadio95
Delano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for any fan!
8/26/2012

Customer review by preslep

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by preslep
by preslep

I love this movie. It's just as good as the book and I could not wait for the DVD. I saw it twice in theaters. I loved that this came with the exclusive content. I've not watched the extras yet, but I'm sure they are worth it. The pendant is nice and exactly what I expected to receive. I do wish that the cord were longer for it though. Also, very happy that digital copy was included. I've already added it to my computer. I am experiencing difficulty loading it so I can watch it offline, but I'm not that concerned about it. I would highly recommend this for any fan!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preslep
House Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, poor shipping
4/29/2014

Customer review by AuntNutmeg

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by AuntNutmeg
by AuntNutmeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My teen son bought this collector's edition movie for himself. He wanted the extras that came with the boxed set, so this was a special purchase. I was very disappointed when it arrived. The movie itself is great. The boxed set is awesome. But Walmart shipped this and several other DVDs in just a padded envelope! The other movies were in hard cases and arrived undamaged. However the boxed set did not fare so well. It was scuffed, bent and torn. I called to return it because I wanted them to be aware that the packaging for shipment had been insufficient. I was assured the replacement would be shipped in a box. It was not. It was shipped again in just a bubble envelope. It was also damaged in shipment, but somewhat less than the first copy had been. My son decided to accept it because he wants the set, but I would advise customers to be aware that Walmart is not protecting this for shipment properly and you will end up with a damaged one. If I had been giving this as a gift I would be very angry about it. Just because a product comes in a box does NOT mean it doesn't need to be protected for shipment!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntNutmeg
Atlanta, GA area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hunger Games set
8/27/2012

Customer review by TallLarry

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by TallLarry
by TallLarry

I am thrilled with this purchase that I made for my wife who could not be happier with it. The necklace is excellent quality and the additional 2nd commentary disc is also very interesting as it gives you some insight into the making of the movie. Naturally the movie is excellent and she has watched it over & over again. I would recommend this purchase to anyone because it was such a convenient way to get this set and it was promptly delivered in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallLarry
Bensalem, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by 1RealDeal

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by 1RealDeal
by 1RealDeal

Obviously the movie itself is great but, since the dvd Walmart mailed me SKIPS no one was able to enjoy the movie! I should've guessed something would be wrong w/ the quality of the dvd after opening the package and finding a huge dent on the dvd case. So disappointed and annoyed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1RealDeal
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The Hunger Games movie special edition
8/27/2012

Customer review by princess4me

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by princess4me
by princess4me

I purchased this off walmart.com and the box had creases in it like they were forcing it in too small of a box. I will never buy a DVD off their website again. I will go to the store where it is cheaper and the box is in perfect condition. The movie was excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princess4me
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty good movie
1/23/2016

Customer review by Tara

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Tara
by Tara

So, I bought this DVD because it was cheap and I hadn't seen Hunger Games, so I thought "what the h3ll?" It was a pretty good movie. The pendant that comes with it is clearly very cheaply made, but that's no surprise. I like the instawatch capability, haven't yet seen the bonus material so can't comment on that. But, it's a fun movie at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the dvd has a flaw in it
9/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This DVD is not working, it gets to scene 14 and stops. You have to go back to the beginning and select scene 15 and then wait as it sits and flashes at you before you can hit the play button. I am returning it. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
dayton oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing combination at a great price!
3/28/2014

Customer review by Hungerfan86

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Hungerfan86
by Hungerfan86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful film adaptation of the novel. Combined with the mockingjay pin, this makes for a great gift for any Hunger Games fan out there. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hungerfan86
Windsor Locks, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what iwas looking for the pendant
1/3/2014

Customer review by hungergamergranny

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by hungergamergranny
by hungergamergranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandaughter loves the Hunger Games movies. I was looking for the pendant or mockingjay pin. It was a plus to find the movie and pendant together. . A great xmas present

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hungergamergranny
oak ridge TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scratched Disc. Couldn't watch...
8/29/2012

Customer review by Sam069

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Sam069
by Sam069

Scratched disc. Couldn't watch the movie on any of the 3 DVD players or the PC because it was scratched so badly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam069
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Hunger Games Movie
1/22/2016

Customer review by Suzi

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Suzi
by Suzi

The movies is absolutely fantastic. I love the Mocking Jay necklace that came with it. Anyone that has seen these movies will enjoy seeing them over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Gift for a fan!
12/27/2015

Customer review by ChristmasRush

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by ChristmasRush
by ChristmasRush

My neice loved the pendant! Package shipped seperately from the rest of my order. It took longer than usual, and the cardboard was crushed, but the pendant and movie were fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasRush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift set
12/24/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

Amazing deal and a perfect gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely
8/23/2012

Customer review by thevoidbender

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by thevoidbender
by thevoidbender

I am a huge fan of the books and the film. Like all film adaptations there are things changed or taken out but what I like about films like this is that you don't lose or change the story to much unnecessarily like I know some film adaptions *cough*The Last Airbender*cough* have. It is a good film on its own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thevoidbender
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hunger Games Fan 'Must Have'
9/8/2012

Customer review by Legkicker

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Legkicker
by Legkicker

Awesome movie, awesome quality, and awesome bonus content. I was genuinely pleased with this purchase. The only problem was that I got it with free shipping, so it took forever to arrive. And when it finally showed up on my doorstep, the box the movie was in was pretty torn and beat up. Luckily, the product wasn't harmed, but I was very displeased with how Walmart handled the shipping. (I realize you can expect delays with free shipping, and pay to make sure your product is handled with care, but when they lure you into buying it with a big FREE SHIPPING sign in the description...you'd expect a little better quality of work.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legkicker
The BURGH, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE the movie. DVD quality is not good-Bad batch?
8/30/2012

Customer review by crissz

3.0 stars 8/30/2012 by crissz
by crissz

My family and I LOVE the movie, but the very first time we placed the DVD in the player, it would freeze at section 15. If let there to see what happens, it would eventually skip a large section of the movie. I tried it on several of our DVD players and the same thing would happen to it at the same spot (and not a single other movie we own.) It may just be a bad batch or something. Who knows?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crissz
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Toni3

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Toni3
by Toni3

Our daughter and I went to see this when it opened in the theater. We couldn't wait for it to come out so we could buy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni3
Waverly, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews