Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
LOVE this movie!
9/4/2012

Customer review by bexb

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by bexb
by bexb

I love this movie, and I love that this exclusive pack comes with extras! I get to watch it on my iPad and on Vudu (in the cloud) wherever I go, plus on Bluray for a great hi-def experience! I wish the movie had stuck closer to the book, so if you haven't read it yet, I highly suggest you do! :D

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bexb
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I chose store pickup and it was fast and cheap^^
12/18/2013

Customer review by heimsboy

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by heimsboy
by heimsboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loved the movie and It came with the extra present.(Mocking Jay necklace) The quality of blue ray is so great. I saved money and time by picking up at the Walmart near me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heimsboy
Cerritos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent movie
8/16/2012

Customer review by shoppingcare

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by shoppingcare
by shoppingcare

i took my son and his friend to see this it was wonderful i highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingcare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
9/10/2012

Customer review by BlueEyes70

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by BlueEyes70
by BlueEyes70

This movie was GREAT!! Although, I think I will opt to buy it at the store, on the day it's released, rather than waiting an extra week for it to come through the mail!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueEyes70
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Delivered damaged due to poor packaging...
9/12/2012

Customer review by Scotty214

3.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Scotty214
by Scotty214

I have no problem with the product I purchased, however, the condition in which it was received was terrible!! It was in an oversized envelope and was bent, crushed, and mutilated due to handling in the delivery process... The packaging by Walmart was inadequate to protect the merchandise from damage, and I had to return it to my local Walmart store to exchange it for another one... Since this was a gift for my daughter, the condition of the product was unacceptable when received... I have never had this problem when ordering through Amazon.com since they always package items in a box, with adequate packing material to protect the shipment from damage... Walmart needs to step it up a notch to ensure that deliveries arrive undamaged...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotty214
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
"EXCLUSIVE" code didn't work
8/26/2012

Customer review by deluca915

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by deluca915
by deluca915

Received the product in a timely manner. I was very excited to sit and watch this movie. When I saw my code expired rather soon I immediately got online to try to redeem the code. I already had an account with VUDU so I followed the instructions but it kept saying CODE INVALID. I was unable to see the extra 30minute exclusive I paid for. Very Disappointed. Wouldn't have wasted my money if I knew this was going to happen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deluca915
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just love it
1/27/2015

Customer review by grumppybear88

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by grumppybear88
by grumppybear88

love the books and I love the movies. Can't wait for mocking jay to come for sale then I will have all of the books and all of the movies. Just love the pendent it was so cool. It was one of the best movies that I have seen in a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grumppybear88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome price online
2/19/2014

Customer review by FamilyFun6

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by FamilyFun6
by FamilyFun6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great movie

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyFun6
Fort Gibson, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Movie just OK
11/10/2012

Customer review by Yankeesista

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Yankeesista
by Yankeesista
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Movie was lame but the quality of the pendant and the DVD and digital content were good. So overall good product. Just needs a remake on the screenplay!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yankeesista
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2012

Customer review by smugs

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by smugs
by smugs

This was a gift for my granddaughter and she was thrilled with the movie and the pendant that came with it. A great gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smugs
Sunset Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Disc will not play
8/23/2012

Customer review by dsoko

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by dsoko
by dsoko

I'd like to review this but I can't because both the movie and special features discs will not play on either of my LG Blu-Ray players. Be careful purchasing this....might not work on yours either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsoko
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great movie
12/6/2015

Customer review by KevHop

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by KevHop
by KevHop

Great movie, quick shipping and delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevHop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie and Great Price!!!
11/11/2015

Customer review by dogerroger

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by dogerroger
by dogerroger

I already had this movie but I wanted the Pendant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogerroger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the pendant!
9/7/2012

Customer review by Heather2843

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Heather2843
by Heather2843

The pendant was a wonderful addition to this set. My 13 year old daughter is the envy of all her Hunger Games loving friends :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather2843
Reedsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/4/2012

Customer review by glent

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by glent
by glent

bought as BD gift because thought stores would sell out quickly,,and they did,

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Preordered a mailed copy
8/27/2012

Customer review by Mommm

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Mommm
by Mommm

Took 4 days after the video was released to reach my mailbox. The box was crushed. The movie was available at my local Walmarts so I bought it there and returned the mailed movie. I think the mailed option is good for folks who are not near a Walmarts. I don't think I will preorder a movie again. I love the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommm
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Movie Excellent Price What a package
6/11/2015

Customer review by Justmovit

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Justmovit
by Justmovit

10 on a scale of 10

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justmovit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Movie!!
1/25/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Karen
by Karen

The Hunger Games really comes alive in Blu-Ray! I love this film & the others in the series. The special packaging & the free pin makes it all the more special.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
if you needed on time
9/4/2012

Customer review by Amatrk

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Amatrk
by Amatrk

if you needed on time do not count on walmart to deliver on their promise, it took 11 extra days to receive this movie. Of course it's greate film, but the kids were disappointed they had to wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amatrk
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/1/2012

Customer review by susanc06

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by susanc06
by susanc06

Came before delivery estimate. Very pleased love the Movie and the Mockingjay pin is better than I expected. Thanks Walmart for that exclusive bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susanc06
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews