Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Awesome BBQ, careful when unpacking.
11/27/2013

Customer review by HMBBBQ

5.0 stars by HMBBBQ

I did probably 30 hours of research on a value BBQ that had to meet my specific needs: a) compact, not overly big, b) needs to produce a high heat and keep it even, c) needs not to produce to many flames, d) needs durable parts e) cannot exceed $400 Pro: BBQ heats up fast. It cooks evenly across the elements very well. My old BBQ used to burn on the edges which would cause large flareups. I eventually learned to master the flareups so the "non-flareup" caught me by surprise. I also like the cast iron grill which keeps the temp way better than my prior steel grate. Con: There are only two cons, and it would not dissuade me from buying this BBQ: 1) Walmart delivered the package in the original manufacturer box, so I don't think this is Walmart's fault. When it arrived the outside of the box-within-a-box looked fine. After opening the inner box, the following issues where discovered: a) the thermometer was broken, and b) part of the base frame was slightly bent. I had to bend it back to align and screw the base frame to the BBQ. I also replaced the thermometer for a high quality and better one for $15, not exactly going to break my account but it was a letdown. However, what I learned is that the manufacture package is not well done. They put heavy items within the main BBQ base and lid which when tossed end over end (as many couriers do), shift the contents. This I believe is what caused the bending and thermo snap. 2) I was really hoping to reach about 800 degrees, but have only managed about 600 so far. It works for me, and way better than my previous BBQ, but I was aiming a little higher. Keep in mind that when I BBQ, it's about 50 degrees and damp outside, so it might be my environment. In summary, I find this BBQ to be an exceptionally good BBQ in terms of heat, structure, and overall build. I was able to put it together in less than 2 hours. To get what I really want, I think I'd need to spend about $1500, but I'd say that this BBQ is equivalent of a $800 Weber, or at least extremely close. I'm not a blogger or paid by any company. I'm just a fellow man that has spent way too much time researching affordable BBQ ratings and finally decided on one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HMBBBQ
Half Moon Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for so many reasons
2/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

First off, I had bought a "pretty" grill that cost me more than this one, with fancy grates and all. I wanted control of my flames, with a ton of power, to sear off perfect grill marks. With the cast iron, heat retention is great. As for the grill itself, aesthetically it is better looking in person compared to online. As for assembly, it takes time; however, the instructions are the easiest to follow. Quality fasteners, thick hood, and about an hour project. Next, the tents/diffusers do a great job. I understand they may burn through in time, but they are easily replaceable. I would give this four stars for the simple fact that the thermometer was damaged in shipping, or by me perhaps. However, I made a 5 minute phone call to the manufacturer and no questions asked, had another in 3 days at no cost. Combine this grills ability to do any type of grilling the way you want it, without being uncontrollable, and the quality and customer service to back it up, and it's a winner. Lastly, the price point is great for what you actually receive in a number of ways. Very happy with this purchase and I recommend it to anyone wanting to step up your grilling without killing the bank!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for my husband who grills weekly
3/1/2014

Customer review by soosa2

5.0 stars by soosa2

This grill is heavy and easy to put together (1 hour). Like most everyone, the thermostat was broken, one call to the company and another arrived a few days later. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soosa2
savannah ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by gunlocklk

4.0 stars by gunlocklk

Just replaced my Char-Broil with the Dyna-Glo. Impressed with how fast it heats up. Like the versatility of the multiple burners, need only one burner for small amount of food. This should save on gas consumption. It is easy to clean after each use. I was able to adapt my rotisserie to this unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gunlocklk
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Grill!
4/28/2013

Customer review by MakeOver12

5.0 stars by MakeOver12

Amazingly well built grill. Exceeded expectations! Solid material and reputable company. Free shipping with site to store made this an impeccable deal! Easily as good as a competitor grill twice the price. LOVE THIS GRILL!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MakeOver12
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill!
3/21/2014

Customer review by LindaNJ213

5.0 stars by LindaNJ213

I received my grill in perfect condition and all parts. It took me about 4 hours to put it together by myself (I'm a female). It is made with quality metal and well built, not to mention extremely nice looking. I would definitely recommend this grill!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LindaNJ213
Toms river, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST BBQ GRILL OUT THERE FOR THE MONEY
4/19/2014

Customer review by HUBBY222

5.0 stars by HUBBY222

EAZY TO PUT TOGETHER, WELL BUILT, LOOKS GREAT, AND COOKS VERY WELL.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HUBBY222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Grill
5/19/2014

Customer review by DCGH

5.0 stars by DCGH

I had a Weber For 30 yrs. This is just as good as a Weber .The price is much better so far i like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DCGH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill for the money
8/28/2013

Customer review by RMack42

5.0 stars by RMack42

So far I am quite pleased with the grill. I had no problem setting the unit up, all the parts were included and nothing was damaged. I have used the grill about 5 times. It gets really hot quickly and the temperature is fairly easy to control. Cleaning the grill is also easy. I bought this grill to replace a 2 burner Weber. I don't think this grill is as well made as the Weber but it is also substantially less expensive than the comparable Weber so I think it will be a better value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RMack42
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice looking
5/16/2014

Customer review by Tays2014

4.0 stars by Tays2014

This is a very attractive grill, light weight materials, we have only used one time...cooks okay..not really hot...it takes a lot of time to assembly..lots of instructions..should be lower in price because of all the work to unpack, layout all pieces and the labor involved..would rather have had it where I could have purchased it already assembled at the store..unfortunately no store in our area even had one on display to look at, we had to order online from Sam's Club or Walmart...It looks really good on our patio...I am certainly glad that we will are going to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tays2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged in shipping
2/21/2013

Customer review by Layton2013

2.0 stars by Layton2013

The grill was dented and the thermometer was broken when I pulled it out of the box. It seemed as if the packagers knowingly boxed up a damaged product. I believe the grill is of good quality if it were to arrive undamaged.

Was this review helpful? (6) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Layton2013
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my grill
12/6/2014

Customer review by my new grill

5.0 stars by my new grill

this is great item, I gave as a gift he loves it, cooks great,, only problem was bought at home depot, it came damaged and exchange was a real hassle, buy the grill but not at home depot

my new grill
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks and Works Great
2/3/2015

Customer review by Pat52

5.0 stars by Pat52

Brought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. Although he likes to use a charcoal grill he said he wanted a gas grill for when it rains and in case of a hurricane. He had no trouble putting it together and I love the color and that it has a side burner. We are using it now even when the weather is nice here in Florida.

Pat52
Naples, Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality and way more solid than any others
3/1/2014

Customer review by TheDesertdawg

5.0 stars by TheDesertdawg

Assembly was pretty easy, took me about 2 hours by myself, all the parts fit great and there were no glitches in assembly. Lit up instantly and with an almost empty tank it still hit 600 degrees within 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheDesertdawg
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill so far
9/22/2014

Customer review by lovemyvols

5.0 stars by lovemyvols

Great grill so far. Took about 1.5 hours to put together by myself. Saw all the good reviews and researched the price. WM had thus grill at least $100 cheaper than anyone else. Heats up very fast & cooks even. Best grill I have ever had so far. Easy to clean out grease. Wish it had metal gas knobs & handles but not a big deal. Grill is very sturdy & seems to be built well. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemyvols
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Wonderful
9/25/2014

Customer review by tamatrix

5.0 stars by tamatrix

After a very lengthy search for a well-made grill that might not rust out in a year or two – I was pleasantly surprised to find this grill. After reading the specs and deciding to purchase, it turned out it is even more durable than I thought. I am very happy with the construction/design and can say this grill surpassed all expectations. I hope the quality does not change by the next time I need to purchase a grill, in 5+ years or longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tamatrix
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Gas Grill
9/28/2014

Customer review by EntertainmentLover

5.0 stars by EntertainmentLover

I did research for several days to find the right gas grill. This Dyna-Glo 4-burner with the side burner won me over. The grill arrived in very good condition -- no dents, scratches or missing parts. Only issue was a broken temperature gauge. That seems to have been a problem with other buyers, too. I called customer service and they immediately sent a new gauge which I received in four days. It took about one and a half hours for me to assemble the grill alone. The look of the grill is great, and it cooks very well. It heats fast. We cooked on it for three days straight to test it out. It met all our expectations - price, design, cooking space, durability, flame control and ease of cleaning. We like this grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EntertainmentLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
9/30/2014

Customer review by PaladinTactical

5.0 stars by PaladinTactical

I ordered this grill after comparing a lot of features and the size and number of burners with higher priced Webers and others. This is by far the best bang for the buck when you order it on Walmart.com for $296. At Home Depot.com this exact same grill is $399 and at Lowes.com and Target.com it is $459. A word of Caution!!! I ordered the grill for pick up at the store. When I picked it up the box looked ok and undamaged, however when I got it home and unpacked it the grill was smashed in on one side. I tried to bend it back out but the whole grill was skewed. I decided to return it to the Walmart store. They accepted it with no issues and returned the money to my card. In order to get the same grill I had to reorder it from their website. The second time around, when I went to the store I completely unpacked the grill from the box to inspect it for damage. It was ok so I brought it home and assembled it. Assembly isn't difficult but I took my time while watching some football so it could have been done quicker. After assembling I tested the electric ignition and all worked well. I gave it a thorough testing the next day as I had bbq with some friends and the grill works great! No hotspots and it seems to heat the cast iron grates nice and evenly. Food comes off with nice grill marks and it holds a nice even temperature when the top is closed. For the price you can't get a nicer quality and performing grill. Happy BBQing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaladinTactical
Dana Point, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Quality for the Grill
10/9/2014

Customer review by Professor143

5.0 stars by Professor143

It took about 1.5 hours to assemble. Instructions were easy to follow. Noticed one photo illustration was not correctly represented but that was a minor issue. All the parts were packed well, and very durable. Very pleased with the quality. Used it that same day and fired up on the first attempt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Professor143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then the Char-broil this replaced.
10/19/2014

Customer review by trainman99

5.0 stars by trainman99

Seems to be a great grill. It seems that quality control is missing at this company. The one side was dented but I was able to assemble the grill anyway. Also, the thermometer was hanging inside the grill cover. I ordered a replacement part and it was delivered within a week. The grill cooks excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trainman99
Papillion, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews