Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 63 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Perfect for critters
1/12/2016

Customer review by Psjlt

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Psjlt
by Psjlt

Very quiet and shoots surprisingly accurately. I got this gun for Christmas and have shot it several times. Haven't had any jams or miss fires.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psjlt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for shooting training
11/25/2012

Customer review by SovietArmyOfficer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by SovietArmyOfficer
by SovietArmyOfficer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is heavy enough and feels like a real gun. Magazine eject button works just like in a real gun. My friend has a CO2 gun, and that gun has ammo loaded in a compartment on top of a barrel and magazine release button is fake - that is much less cool. This gun is quite accurate and CO2 lasts long. It is kind of hard to load because balls are tiny, but I was able to learn how to do it fast. The only defect of this gun is - there are gaps next to magazine compartment size of a ball. When you overload a magazine, or switch a tiny trigger on a magazine before loading, a ball could escape, get stuck in that space and then you will have a hard time inserting and removing a magazine. You need some kind of awl to remove that ball. That would not be acceptable for a self-defense gun, but for a practice gun that should not be a big deal. Just follow the right loading procedure to avoid loose balls. The procedure is: - turn gun to "safe" state - remove the magazine - slide the slider on a magazine. it will click and stay there - load 19 balls. Do not overload - insert magazine into the gun - release the trigger on the magazine - safe mode off and ready to shoot

Was this review helpful? (277) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SovietArmyOfficer
Beaverton OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what its meant to do
1/8/2016

Customer review by DallyCakes

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by DallyCakes
by DallyCakes

This gun for only 25$ is amazing 19 round clip quick and easy co2 loading but it's lacking realism if you're on a budget and don't care about practicality then don't hesitate but if you want it to feel like a real gun you wont really get the feeling from this

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallyCakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality for $$$
1/27/2014

Customer review by kvdbssmstr

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by kvdbssmstr
by kvdbssmstr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This BB CO2 Pistol is wonderful for the money that you pay. You get to shoot a bunch of bb's on one 12g canister of CO2, which is great on cost. The fit and finish is really nice and it is a tried and true way of operation for a non blowback gun. This pistol does not have a working slide, it just has a working safety and magazine release. The safety is very secure but easy and safe to operate. The magazine is of high quality and holds up to 19 BB's...too bad it only comes with one. It shoots good in the hand and provides accurate grouping. The sights are non adjustable but mine came zeroed in on target and the quality control of Umarex is on up there. I highly recommend this as a beginner CO2 Pistol and its something great to have around for plinking. It fires as fast as you can pull the trigger and has a great look, to where the slide and trigger guard is similar to that of a Glock haha.

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kvdbssmstr
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Umarex XBG .177 BB CO2 Air Pistol
1/9/2016

Customer review by timetrip

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by timetrip
by timetrip

Very nice for a fun target pistol. Walmart service was great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timetrip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal for $30
11/12/2013

Customer review by SrqMovieMaker

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SrqMovieMaker
by SrqMovieMaker

I bought this to focus on some basic firearm fundamentals since going to a range and paying for bullets can be quite expensive. I must say This is a great entry level BB gun. Feels soild for being plastic and I like that the magazine is metal. My first go at it wasn't so great as I didn't screw the co2 cartridge in quick enough and lost some co2 in the process, no big deal really but be sure to be quick when tightening it down. On the second cartridge I went through 8 magazines (152 BBs# before noticing a drop off in power. After another 25 or so BBs the co2 ran out. A friend of mine has a Crosman BB gun which ran him about $40 and he only gets 80-100 BBs before the co2 runs out so I consider the XBG to be a great alternative. Only down side is that it includes 1 magazine #makes reloading a chore).

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SrqMovieMaker
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Umarex XBG .177 BB Co2 air pistol
1/29/2016

Customer review by justoldjack

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by justoldjack
by justoldjack

Works as advertised, I am pleased with this pistol helps keep undesirable critters away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justoldjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for the money
1/27/2016

Customer review by VGB61

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by VGB61
by VGB61

I've shot about 600 rounds with no dificulties. The gun works great. The silver bb's work better than copper coated. It shoots accurate with plenty of power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VGB61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
1/26/2016

Customer review by bobbie66

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by bobbie66
by bobbie66

This high quality item was on sale at a reduced price. Yahoo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbie66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Pistol at a Great Price
12/12/2012

Customer review by 11j23

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by 11j23
by 11j23

Do some research. Umarexusa.com is in the U.S. They Manufacture real firearms in .45 ACP and Training weapons for police in .22 LR. Sub machine guns and AR style rifles. They make a wide range of BB and Air Soft Guns. Repairs and service is available. Quality is very good. All metal upper and poly lower like most current pistols. It has a true feel in your hands and shoots dead straight with plenty of power. Front rail for laser sight and shoots around 200 rounds before you notice a power drop. I use it to practice without wasting money on 9mm ammo. If you want even more realistic shooting, Check out the Blow Back full cycle models they have. Over all Great Co2 Pistol from a company here in th U.S.A Pelgun oil is needed for long life.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11j23
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Gun for the Price
11/4/2012

Customer review by SharonTigersBaseball

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by SharonTigersBaseball
by SharonTigersBaseball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a follow up to my recent purchase of Walther CP99. The CP99 is a very realistic looking and feeling gun. The UBX looks and feels like a toy with the weight of a squirt gun. It shoots with plenty of power and the CO2 lasts so much longer than in the CP99 Blow Back pistol. I can not give it any bad marks for 29bucks, well worth the money. Spare magazines seem very difficult to find and if you find them, they will end up costing as much or more than the gun itself. Accuracy seems so-so. If I put the sites on my target, I will miss it. If I put the sites a foot below, I hit it every time.,

Was this review helpful? (126) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharonTigersBaseball
Sharon,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
9/22/2012

Customer review by jhontgiv

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by jhontgiv
by jhontgiv

I it for my son thinking he would brake it or burn it out, I came to find out it is BETTER than the over priced bb gun I got for myself. I went back and got another one for me.

Was this review helpful? (158) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhontgiv
Lincoln, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome performance!!
5/3/2013

Customer review by SmittyR

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by SmittyR
by SmittyR

This thing rocks! I own many co2 pistols but this might be my favorite one. I bought it after seeing all the good reviews, but was skeptical due to its low price. Man was I surprised! I have 9 clips for this thing and I was able to shoot 14 full clips of 20 shots before my co2 got weak. There is proof of this on Youtube.Feels great in my hands and is pretty accurate for a smooth bore barrel bb gun. I highly recommend this for anybody looking to get a bb pistol. Make sure you have tons of bb's and clips though, it's so fun to shoot you won't want to stop!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmittyR
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
6/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Solid construction, easy to use and accurate. My only complaint is that the trigger-throw is too much. You have to pull it all the back to shoot which is quite a range from the neutral position. This makes small hands (like my daughter's) drift off target. It also takes quite a grip to pull. On the other hand, it is hard to accidentally fire. It's great for just rapid firing at targets one-handed or practicing hip-shots. Not so good for match-shooting. Lots of fun and works well. Note: No "blow-back" action. I knew this when I bought it. The blowback feature robs more than 70 fps from pistols. I was more concerned with power than realism.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
10/6/2013

Customer review by elbolao

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by elbolao
by elbolao

this gun is really better than expected .. for the price you would thing .. naaa .. but after you try it .. you will say yesss.. it doesn't leak any CO2 when you load a new cartridge like the P10..it shoot great.. the CO2 cartridges last long for many clips.... would say like 10 x 19 BBs , at good power.. very realistic gun.. I will buy another to shoot with my son and wife.. we shoot cans like at 20' and we have fun every time , it shoots very fast.. this one shoots faster than the P10 even do the P10 says is faster

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elbolao
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Umarex Co2 greAT!
8/18/2012

Customer review by MAMMA78

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by MAMMA78
by MAMMA78

I was looking for a CO2 for a while and I was Skeptical about choosing it cuz there was No review.... But it works Strong Spring Shoots Good and Far.. AWSOME PISTOL!! My parents got this for me im only 14 yrs old

Was this review helpful? (182) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMMA78
VISALIA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great BB gun pistol for target practice
1/3/2014

Customer review by russellman

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by russellman
by russellman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I was a kid I had a Daisy air rifle. It was fun to shoot but annoying after awhile since you had to always pump it. The CO2 system on this pistol eliminates the pumping problem and it is lots of fun to soot at targets. It seems pretty accurate at relatively short distances. I am glad to have made the purchase. One recommendation would be to purchase additional magazines so you can just pop a filled magazine into the pistol every time you empty the 19 round one. Also, buy CO2 cartridges in large quantities even though you get to shoot many times with only one cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russellman
Great Neck, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great BB gun for the money.
7/10/2014

Customer review by Dracowing

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Dracowing
by Dracowing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to shoot cans and targets in the backyard and they are great for that. I could not believe how many shots per CO2 powerlet. Over 200 and when I finally took out the powerlet it still had air.The gun looks and feels good but no blow back action and be ready for a sore trigger finger as it is a hard pull. I also bought one for my girlfriend and she loved it. I would suggest you get more clips and the Crosman C21/C31 Model # SM2C21 fit perfectly and you can get them online here at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dracowing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by adyvuj

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by adyvuj
by adyvuj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this gun, very accurate and fun to shoot. I would say to buy extra clips though. Allot more fun.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adyvuj
sa town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
5/7/2014

Customer review by eight4u

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by eight4u
by eight4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised by this BB gun at how well it shoots. the construction and the cost. I would've expected to pay considerably more than I did to get the same quality. All around very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eight4u
kennewick,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews