Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

thank god it still has windows 7
2/7/2013

Customer review by rottweilerjohn

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by rottweilerjohn
by rottweilerjohn

i tried one with win-8 and brought it back the next day, luck would have it they had the same model w/ win 7..... fast familiar and user friendly.plus it looks great on my hd-tv. unless you have a touch pad your gonna hate windows 8

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rottweilerjohn
silver city n.m.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop and So glad it has Windows 7!
3/3/2013

Customer review by Carolinagal1

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Carolinagal1
by Carolinagal1

I've heard the nightmares of adjusting to Windows 8 so finding this beauty with Windows 7 was wonderful. My old laptop is almost gone and I needed a quick setup for my new one. Thank heavens I don't have to deal with Vista any more. This Dell runs very fast and very smooth. The picture is great and the sound is good; different than my last computer but not stereo. I'm going to add speakers later. The keyboard spacing is wider than some keyboards but it doesn't affect my typing and it gives you the added benefit of easier cleaning between the keys. The set up was easy and it was just a matter of transferring my personal data. This is my first Dell and I'm looking forward to using it. It runs very quiet, built sturdy, and a very sleek black casing! My primary use for my laptop is writing, social networking, light gaming; mostly jigsaw puzzles, internet browsing and watching my church broadcast live on-line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolinagal1
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice laptop, no isues with Walmart But....
1/30/2013

Customer review by jringo55

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by jringo55
by jringo55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid $486. all total for this laptop. I found this exact laptop at Amazon for $419. free shipping and no tax. No one likes to pay more for something they could have gotten cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jringo55
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems from the start.
3/1/2013

Customer review by tpro50

2.0 stars 3/1/2013 by tpro50
by tpro50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laptop was purchased for an online class. I was hoping to do all of my work from home, but if I did get online, I was booted off almost immediately and the screen would turn dark. I ordered it online and took it back to the store within a few days. I will say that the return process was made easy. I downloaded my receipt and brought it, along with the computer in the original box, to the nearest Walmart store. I received a full refund. I am hoping this computer just happened to have a glitch because I love Dell products and use them at work as well. I plan on purchasing another computer.......just NOT this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpro50
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my laptop
3/5/2013

Customer review by coalminerdaughter

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by coalminerdaughter
by coalminerdaughter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a laptop with windows 8 I just wasn't satisfied so I carry it back and got this with window 7 and I love it,, as a first learner to used computer I am doing really well so easy to get online and looks for things and for the price I am completed satisfied with this product, I give this a five star

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coalminerdaughter
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
2/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we had some trouble getting it started up, but the customer service people at dell were great at helping us to resolve the problem. now the laptop is running great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
saugus,ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.