Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 149 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
30
Sort by: 
1-20 of 147 reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Something that lasts? buy something else
1/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm extremely disappointed that this couch lasted for such a short time. The seam popped from the inside, and know from browsing many different tutorials online that once a seam pops from the inside, it's toast. Can't believe I wasted what little money I have on something that didn't even hold up after four months. Such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Quality/Defective
2/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this sofa 5 months ago in August. All three seams located on the seated portion of the sofa popped from the inside one-by-one. When the first two seams popped the sofa was still salvageable as with the two seams popped it gave some balance but with only one it was extremely uncomfortable. In an attempt to remedy the problem I went to the Intex website only to realize a refund or a an exchange would not be possible due to my having had the unit longer than thirty days. In my opinion this should never have been deemed a sofa because it is not durable enough. But I am more disappointed by the lack of options after realizing my unit was defective. There were never holes in it and I never had to constantly re-inflate my unit. I'm just disappointed and writing this to save others the hassle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic customer service.
10/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first one that was delivered leaked very badly but as soon as I contacted the seller they immediately sent a free replacement with 2 day shipping and it works great, very comfortable perfect for music festivals. 10/10 would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exactly what i expected for the $$
11/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So i have owned this item now for 3 weeks and i use it on plush carpet and have a sheet draped across the back to help protect it from the wall i have it against. to be honest one section has a small leak but i am sure that the day i have patience to find and fix it, i will. the other two sections hold air perfectly and never need to be refilled. refilling is easy and took about 10-12 minutes for the entire thing from boxed to sitting on it. i use a small generic pump to fill it. I have a cat and this thing seems to stand up to it well. comfortable couch and decent bed. perfect for short time or spare furniture . you should note it does take a few days of refilling it when you first start using and sitting on it. but once it stops stretching you don't need to anymore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The online price was way cheaper than the price in the store. Always compare the prices. Sometime things are cheaper via online purchase and sometimes they are cheaper in the store. A sales associate warned me about this and now I always compare the prices before I make my final purchase. Back to the Pullout sofa. I am 5'8 and a bit chubby. It was very comfortable and held air fairly well for nightly use over a week while my bed was getting repaired. My only complaint is that lint is drawn to this thing like a moth to a flame; however, I expected that to happen given the fabric.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (128)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Problem in the sewing seam
7/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used it a couple of times. It had leaking. Since on the instruction it was mentioned that leaking for the first couple of times is normal, I never thought it was defective. But after using it for 5 times, I figured out that there were some problems with sewing and seams and that was why it was leaking. A very low quality product! But that's not the end. I decided to return it but neither the retailer nor the factory accepted. It is completely useless and a waste of money! I'm so disappointed of buying it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No help from manufacturer in case of damage.
4/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this sofa a two months back. It worked fine for first month and then air started to leak from sides which is always a probability when you buy an air bed .I was expecting that Walmart would take it back and replace it as it was just a few weeks old . To my surprise they refused to replace it saying that they carry warranty of just 15 days and when I contacted Intex , Intex rep. said this product does not come with a warranty and I have to buy a patch from walmart.. I thought that answer was totally outrageous. I thought they should at least send in a patch to fill in the leak , it was a waste of money at least for me. If you buy this product, done expect any help from seller or manufacturer after a few weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't last 3 days once inflated!
2/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this in 2015 and finally got to use it in Dec 2016. I inflated it per instructions, let it sit overnight, then inflated a little bit more. Went to sit on it (I am 202lbs - far under max weight BTW!) and there were multiple popping then hissing sounds. Found two leaks in the corners where the seat meets the back, two more leaks where the back meets the seat part about midway, a leak on one arm of the thing where it met with the side panel, and a couple tubes on the bottom partially separated making it look like there were leaks between the tubes - there were leaks at the seams there It lost air quickly! Tried to re-inflate to locate all leaks and I couldn't keep it inflated long enough to find them all. I didn't buy a protection plan, didn't think I'd need it after all the reviews from multiple sites that I read before purchasing. So, now I have a totally useless expensive pile of rubber! Will NEVER buy this again, nor recommend to anyone who might ask. I can't even get a hold of anyone to help me get a replacement from the company. Even the twin sized ones I bought earlier only lasted a week or so. Will not ever buy this brand again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome couch
5/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This couch/bed is awesome, it's is large enough for 3 people to sit comfortably and a huge mattress to sleep on. Totally worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (116)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Customer Service
1/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The sofa sleeper was shipped super fast but unfortunately it had a leak. I was concerned because of some poor reviews and wondered what I was in for. Called the company and they quickly sent out another one at no charge. This one doesn't leak and is comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to order from VM Innovations again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exceptional buy
8/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed a sofa or futon and when I discovered this product, I jumped at it. Price is fantastic and the product exceeds my expectations! Just goes to prove, if you search for it, Walmart usually has it! My favorite place to shop!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only used twice
7/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only used this twice but it holds air and is perfect for that extra comfort when camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient sleeper sofa
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a great deal for forty six bucks shipped. It came in through FedEx within the next day two days before the estimated date so props VMInnovations the seller. This model doesn't come with a pump but I have other intex mattress so I have the manual pump and electric pump (recommended) which took about 5 minutes to fully inflate all three ports, base, seat cushion and back rest. It felt okay the fist day but after the material stretched and I rejnflafed it per intstructions it felt a lot better. Overall if you need something portable and you have limited space this is awesome. If you are a student I would recommend this along with a memory foam topper. No durability issues and I have used it for about 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love our convenient inflatable couch! Easy to use easy to store!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful.
5/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to set up, comfortable. Easy to pull out for the bed. 3 chambers to inflate. Sofa and 2 parts for the bed/seat and back. Must add more air on day 2 due to stretching which is normal. Overall this works great for us!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inflatable sofa
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product is just as advertised. Good deal for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great purchase for your money
9/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this pull-out sofa for my Dad who is visiting. We are very satisfied with the quality. He likes that it can be made into a sofa or a bed. We definitely recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
satisfied
6/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received it 10 days ago, soon after I purchased it online. If you don't have a pump at hand, the hair blower at cold or cool mode can blow it up just fine if you don't need it super firm. It is actually quite comfortable to sit or lay down on this air sofa. Easy to move around. The look is not bad either. It does have the smell of new vinyl, which I wish it could go away soon. I have kept it at an area with good ventilation for a few days. Not sure how durable it is. If it can last more than one year and the smell can go away within two weeks, I will definitely be pleased by my purchase. We will see how good it is in months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not happy
12/11/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not happy with this. Constantly loses air around seams. Need to refill all the time. Comfortable when it is full tho. Would not buy another
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for dorm/apt use and camping
7/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were in a Walmart to buy a futon to serve as sofa in my daughter's apartment for. 10 week summer internship. Then she saw this inflatable sofa and wanted it instead. It's way more comfy than the futon would have been and she loves it. She's going to take it back to her college apartment and use in front of TV/watching and playing computer games. Then maybe we will get it back and I intend to use it for camping! Great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-