Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 62 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
exceptional buy
8/29/2013

Customer review by LizsBoy

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by LizsBoy
by LizsBoy

I needed a sofa or futon and when I discovered this product, I jumped at it. Price is fantastic and the product exceeds my expectations! Just goes to prove, if you search for it, Walmart usually has it! My favorite place to shop!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 8/29/2013

We are pleased to hear the Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

LizsBoy
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by MoniqueScorpio

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by MoniqueScorpio
by MoniqueScorpio

The online price was way cheaper than the price in the store. Always compare the prices. Sometime things are cheaper via online purchase and sometimes they are cheaper in the store. A sales associate warned me about this and now I always compare the prices before I make my final purchase. Back to the Pullout sofa. I am 5'8 and a bit chubby. It was very comfortable and held air fairly well for nightly use over a week while my bed was getting repaired. My only complaint is that lint is drawn to this thing like a moth to a flame; however, I expected that to happen given the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoniqueScorpio
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome couch
5/24/2013

Customer review by Chicababyjay

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Chicababyjay
by Chicababyjay

This couch/bed is awesome, it's is large enough for 3 people to sit comfortably and a huge mattress to sleep on. Totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (74) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicababyjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used twice
7/2/2013

Customer review by Prent3

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Prent3
by Prent3

Only used this twice but it holds air and is perfect for that extra comfort when camping.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prent3
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for money
11/5/2013

Customer review by Ashley30

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Ashley30
by Ashley30

Exceeded my expectations..easy to inflate and deflate...covering is not plastic, it gives a soft velvet like feel on touch.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashley30
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camping.
4/15/2014

Customer review by mklb2000

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by mklb2000
by mklb2000

You can use this as a bed at night and a couch during the day. For using as a bed it has a headboard so your pillow don't end up on the tent floor. As a couch it is comfy and a great place catch up on some reading if it is rainy weather.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mklb2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Purpose!!!!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Wildcat520

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Wildcat520
by Wildcat520

We purchased this while waiting for our bed. We loved it! It served it's purpose very well! It was comfortable, big, and held air very well. We purchased it at the store for $70, getting it online for $54 is a great deal I think! Our bed did go flat after about a week BUT our kids did jump on it daily, so I can't for sure say it's any fault of the manufacture that it went flat.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildcat520
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No help from manufacturer in case of damage.
4/24/2014

Customer review by Vishal259

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Vishal259
by Vishal259

I bought this sofa a two months back. It worked fine for first month and then air started to leak from sides which is always a probability when you buy an air bed .I was expecting that Walmart would take it back and replace it as it was just a few weeks old . To my surprise they refused to replace it saying that they carry warranty of just 15 days and when I contacted Intex , Intex rep. said this product does not come with a warranty and I have to buy a patch from walmart.. I thought that answer was totally outrageous. I thought they should at least send in a patch to fill in the leak , it was a waste of money at least for me. If you buy this product, done expect any help from seller or manufacturer after a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vishal259
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great purchase for your money
9/16/2013

Customer review by clb88

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by clb88
by clb88

We bought this pull-out sofa for my Dad who is visiting. We are very satisfied with the quality. He likes that it can be made into a sofa or a bed. We definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clb88
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounded good in theory, but "Return to Sender"
8/21/2014

Customer review by KrispyBacon

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by KrispyBacon
by KrispyBacon

We have been sleeping on a queen inflatable mattress at our camp (under renovations) for the last 2 months. That has been fine, but we have no sofa. Tried to prop pillow up on the mattress and even put a partially inflated queen mattress on the bed as a back. Didn't work. When I saw this product I thought it would be a great solution. A couple of problems: (1) as a couch it is not comfortable; (2) as a bed it is not comfortable; (3) there is no way to put a fitted sheet on the item when it's opened. If you roll around at all, a fitted sheet is a must.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 8/22/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your Pull-Out Sofa. Please fee free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 if you have any questions.<br /><br />Have a great day.

KrispyBacon
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for dorm/apt use and camping
7/14/2014

Customer review by Cvogue5

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Cvogue5
by Cvogue5

We were in a Walmart to buy a futon to serve as sofa in my daughter's apartment for. 10 week summer internship. Then she saw this inflatable sofa and wanted it instead. It's way more comfy than the futon would have been and she loves it. She's going to take it back to her college apartment and use in front of TV/watching and playing computer games. Then maybe we will get it back and I intend to use it for camping! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cvogue5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied
6/27/2014

Customer review by EvaDawn

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by EvaDawn
by EvaDawn

I received it 10 days ago, soon after I purchased it online. If you don't have a pump at hand, the hair blower at cold or cool mode can blow it up just fine if you don't need it super firm. It is actually quite comfortable to sit or lay down on this air sofa. Easy to move around. The look is not bad either. It does have the smell of new vinyl, which I wish it could go away soon. I have kept it at an area with good ventilation for a few days. Not sure how durable it is. If it can last more than one year and the smell can go away within two weeks, I will definitely be pleased by my purchase. We will see how good it is in months.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvaDawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what i expected for the $$
11/17/2013

Customer review by bachelor29

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by bachelor29
by bachelor29

So i have owned this item now for 3 weeks and i use it on plush carpet and have a sheet draped across the back to help protect it from the wall i have it against. to be honest one section has a small leak but i am sure that the day i have patience to find and fix it, i will. the other two sections hold air perfectly and never need to be refilled. refilling is easy and took about 10-12 minutes for the entire thing from boxed to sitting on it. i use a small generic pump to fill it. I have a cat and this thing seems to stand up to it well. comfortable couch and decent bed. perfect for short time or spare furniture . you should note it does take a few days of refilling it when you first start using and sitting on it. but once it stops stretching you don't need to anymore.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bachelor29
pompano beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted 6 weeks
9/15/2014

Customer review by DoctorPane

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by DoctorPane
by DoctorPane

1st off it was $99. in the store. Online $30 cheaper! I went to the store and offered to pay the online price, they said they can't match their own price! There were 3 on the shelf. So I order it online to save 30 bucks. They shipped one to the store (7 days). I was surprised they shipped one from Chicago when there were 3 on the shelf. At first it seemed OK. You'll never know how much to fill it, use you're own judgement. It seemed like it was slowly getting lower so I had to fill it with a pump (not included). I had to add air several times a day. One of the seams just popped , so I don't know how much longer it will last.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 9/19/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your pull-out sofa. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 if you have any additional questions.<br /><br />Have a great day.

DoctorPane
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
12/3/2013

Customer review by teen007

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by teen007
by teen007

I purchased it. I was excited to get it home. Took it on vacation and the middle section went flat every night. Very disappointed. Returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teen007
miami, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good temporary sleeper sofa
12/4/2013

Customer review by GaGrandparents

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by GaGrandparents
by GaGrandparents

We purchased two of these sofas to accommodate six grandsons, ranging in age from 9 - 15, who would be visiting over the holidays. They reported that the beds were comfortable. The sofas did leak air daily, and did not come with a pump. Now that Thanksgiving has passed, we are finding that the sofas are comfortable for sitting to read or watch TV. Leaking continues to be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaGrandparents
Northeast GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy!!
11/2/2013

Customer review by SharonMcCulloh

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by SharonMcCulloh
by SharonMcCulloh

This is great for what I needed it for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonMcCulloh
Spencer,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very nice, inflatable soda/bed
2/5/2014

Customer review by crcook84

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by crcook84
by crcook84

I was skeptical at first to purchase this item. We had some inflatable beds from years ago and, for one reason or another, got rid of them. However, this one feels more robust. Furthermore, the air intake valve makes it so you can inflate without losing air while being able to deflate with ease. I guess inflatable materials have gotten better over time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crcook84
Duncanville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Air Sofa
7/28/2014

Customer review by Shena07

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Shena07
by Shena07

Nice size, excellent quality, easy to use. Very comfortable has not yet leaked air (had it for about 3 weeks).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shena07
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for my application
7/28/2014

Customer review by jrswm123

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by jrswm123
by jrswm123

I move furniture around a lot and this is light and easy to move. love the swade feel. like a snap to get all aired up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrswm123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews