Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 81 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great Customer Service
1/11/2016

Customer review by waexerciser

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by waexerciser
by waexerciser

The sofa sleeper was shipped super fast but unfortunately it had a leak. I was concerned because of some poor reviews and wondered what I was in for. Called the company and they quickly sent out another one at no charge. This one doesn't leak and is comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to order from VM Innovations again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/15/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

waexerciser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fell short of expectations
1/10/2016

Customer review by ar15

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by ar15
by ar15

The sofa in the picture is not the same one I received. I decided to give it a shot and try it out. The one I got did not have the cup holders and it was a little wider than what the dimensions say. However, I enjoyed it. It was decently comfortable. However, the seam in the middle of the couch completely broke open and now there is a giant hole in the middle of the couch. It wore out despite only having 150 pounds on it at a time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Comment from - 1/12/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

ar15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Godsend if you don't have anything else.
12/10/2015

Customer review by Alright

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Alright
by Alright

I love that the sofa pulls out. I'm thrilled I purchased it in case I have overnight guests or want to lounge in front of the TV. it has not been the most comfortable yet. It is getting better the more I put air in it but as an upright couch I have yet to love it. The one I sat on in the store was so amazing. I'm hoping to get this one to be the same

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/21/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Alright
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/23/2013

Customer review by MoniqueScorpio

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by MoniqueScorpio
by MoniqueScorpio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The online price was way cheaper than the price in the store. Always compare the prices. Sometime things are cheaper via online purchase and sometimes they are cheaper in the store. A sales associate warned me about this and now I always compare the prices before I make my final purchase. Back to the Pullout sofa. I am 5'8 and a bit chubby. It was very comfortable and held air fairly well for nightly use over a week while my bed was getting repaired. My only complaint is that lint is drawn to this thing like a moth to a flame; however, I expected that to happen given the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (97) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoniqueScorpio
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable but not what the picture showed
7/22/2015

Customer review by travis

3.0 stars 7/22/2015 by travis
by travis

I ordered an inflatable sofa about a year ago and it lasted a few months of continuous use but the seems in the mattress came loose one by one. First the top cushion, then the next cushion down about a month later and then the last cushion gave way. When an internal seem goes, it creates a long big bubble the length of the sofa. Therefore , when I saw the picture of this sofa with a new design with square seems instead of long seems, I thought this might be better made and longer lasting. Instead, I received the same exact sofa as last time. Why show a picture of a sofa but send a different style ?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy
12/26/2015

Customer review by Alia

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Alia
by Alia

It is so good you try

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mattress
1/22/2016

Customer review by Julee

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Julee
by Julee

It's very comfortable and you can't beat the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied
6/27/2014

Customer review by EvaDawn

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by EvaDawn
by EvaDawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it 10 days ago, soon after I purchased it online. If you don't have a pump at hand, the hair blower at cold or cool mode can blow it up just fine if you don't need it super firm. It is actually quite comfortable to sit or lay down on this air sofa. Easy to move around. The look is not bad either. It does have the smell of new vinyl, which I wish it could go away soon. I have kept it at an area with good ventilation for a few days. Not sure how durable it is. If it can last more than one year and the smell can go away within two weeks, I will definitely be pleased by my purchase. We will see how good it is in months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvaDawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
7/29/2015

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

holds air really well. It sits about as tall as a regular couch and is comfortable as both a bed and a couch. We use this for ever day use (regular couch wont fit in our living space) and it works out amazing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/19/2015

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inflatable sofa/bed
12/12/2015

Customer review by Hillywood

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Hillywood
by Hillywood

Awesome addition to extra bedroom. Purchased for when children spend the night and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/21/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Hillywood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Camping
12/7/2015

Customer review by Hiheels

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Hiheels
by Hiheels

My husband and I purchased this for a camping trip i inflated it laid on it it seems to be very good for the day and hopefully for the night

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/21/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Hiheels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome couch
5/24/2013

Customer review by Chicababyjay

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Chicababyjay
by Chicababyjay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This couch/bed is awesome, it's is large enough for 3 people to sit comfortably and a huge mattress to sleep on. Totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (101) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicababyjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceptional buy
8/29/2013

Customer review by LizsBoy

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by LizsBoy
by LizsBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a sofa or futon and when I discovered this product, I jumped at it. Price is fantastic and the product exceeds my expectations! Just goes to prove, if you search for it, Walmart usually has it! My favorite place to shop!

Was this review helpful? (80) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/29/2013

We are pleased to hear the Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

LizsBoy
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what i expected for the $$
11/17/2013

Customer review by bachelor29

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by bachelor29
by bachelor29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So i have owned this item now for 3 weeks and i use it on plush carpet and have a sheet draped across the back to help protect it from the wall i have it against. to be honest one section has a small leak but i am sure that the day i have patience to find and fix it, i will. the other two sections hold air perfectly and never need to be refilled. refilling is easy and took about 10-12 minutes for the entire thing from boxed to sitting on it. i use a small generic pump to fill it. I have a cat and this thing seems to stand up to it well. comfortable couch and decent bed. perfect for short time or spare furniture . you should note it does take a few days of refilling it when you first start using and sitting on it. but once it stops stretching you don't need to anymore.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bachelor29
pompano beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used twice
7/2/2013

Customer review by Prent3

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Prent3
by Prent3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only used this twice but it holds air and is perfect for that extra comfort when camping.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prent3
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No help from manufacturer in case of damage.
4/24/2014

Customer review by Vishal259

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Vishal259
by Vishal259

I bought this sofa a two months back. It worked fine for first month and then air started to leak from sides which is always a probability when you buy an air bed .I was expecting that Walmart would take it back and replace it as it was just a few weeks old . To my surprise they refused to replace it saying that they carry warranty of just 15 days and when I contacted Intex , Intex rep. said this product does not come with a warranty and I have to buy a patch from walmart.. I thought that answer was totally outrageous. I thought they should at least send in a patch to fill in the leak , it was a waste of money at least for me. If you buy this product, done expect any help from seller or manufacturer after a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (38) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vishal259
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great purchase for your money
9/16/2013

Customer review by clb88

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by clb88
by clb88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this pull-out sofa for my Dad who is visiting. We are very satisfied with the quality. He likes that it can be made into a sofa or a bed. We definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clb88
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Purchase
12/7/2015

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

I bought this item as a gift for a dear friend who was pulling up stakes and relocating. I used the online service and the delivery was better than expected. It arrived three days earlier than promised. My friend loved this gift as her first piece of furniture. Very convenient for me. I am a true fan of walmart.com. I WILL be back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/21/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted 6 weeks
9/15/2014

Customer review by DoctorPane

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by DoctorPane
by DoctorPane

1st off it was $99. in the store. Online $30 cheaper! I went to the store and offered to pay the online price, they said they can't match their own price! There were 3 on the shelf. So I order it online to save 30 bucks. They shipped one to the store (7 days). I was surprised they shipped one from Chicago when there were 3 on the shelf. At first it seemed OK. You'll never know how much to fill it, use you're own judgement. It seemed like it was slowly getting lower so I had to fill it with a pump (not included). I had to add air several times a day. One of the seams just popped , so I don't know how much longer it will last.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/19/2014

Hello, <br /><br />We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your pull-out sofa. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 if you have any additional questions.<br /><br />Have a great day.

DoctorPane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For Purpose!!!!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Wildcat520

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Wildcat520
by Wildcat520

We purchased this while waiting for our bed. We loved it! It served it's purpose very well! It was comfortable, big, and held air very well. We purchased it at the store for $70, getting it online for $54 is a great deal I think! Our bed did go flat after about a week BUT our kids did jump on it daily, so I can't for sure say it's any fault of the manufacture that it went flat.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildcat520
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews