Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
28
1-20 of 139 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Something that lasts? buy something else
1/17/2017

Customer review by Moni

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Moni
by Moni

I'm extremely disappointed that this couch lasted for such a short time. The seam popped from the inside, and know from browsing many different tutorials online that once a seam pops from the inside, it's toast. Can't believe I wasted what little money I have on something that didn't even hold up after four months. Such a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality/Defective
2/7/2017

Customer review by NiaNia

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by NiaNia
by NiaNia

I purchased this sofa 5 months ago in August. All three seams located on the seated portion of the sofa popped from the inside one-by-one. When the first two seams popped the sofa was still salvageable as with the two seams popped it gave some balance but with only one it was extremely uncomfortable. In an attempt to remedy the problem I went to the Intex website only to realize a refund or a an exchange would not be possible due to my having had the unit longer than thirty days. In my opinion this should never have been deemed a sofa because it is not durable enough. But I am more disappointed by the lack of options after realizing my unit was defective. There were never holes in it and I never had to constantly re-inflate my unit. I'm just disappointed and writing this to save others the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiaNia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last 3 days once inflated!
2/26/2017

Customer review by LeeS723

1.0 stars 2/26/2017 by LeeS723
by LeeS723

Bought this in 2015 and finally got to use it in Dec 2016. I inflated it per instructions, let it sit overnight, then inflated a little bit more. Went to sit on it (I am 202lbs - far under max weight BTW!) and there were multiple popping then hissing sounds. Found two leaks in the corners where the seat meets the back, two more leaks where the back meets the seat part about midway, a leak on one arm of the thing where it met with the side panel, and a couple tubes on the bottom partially separated making it look like there were leaks between the tubes - there were leaks at the seams there It lost air quickly! Tried to re-inflate to locate all leaks and I couldn't keep it inflated long enough to find them all. I didn't buy a protection plan, didn't think I'd need it after all the reviews from multiple sites that I read before purchasing. So, now I have a totally useless expensive pile of rubber! Will NEVER buy this again, nor recommend to anyone who might ask. I can't even get a hold of anyone to help me get a replacement from the company. Even the twin sized ones I bought earlier only lasted a week or so. Will not ever buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeS723
Would recommend to a friend? No
Convenient sleeper sofa
1/4/2017

Customer review by WineAeratorEnthusiast

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by WineAeratorEnthusiast
by WineAeratorEnthusiast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great deal for forty six bucks shipped. It came in through FedEx within the next day two days before the estimated date so props VMInnovations the seller. This model doesn't come with a pump but I have other intex mattress so I have the manual pump and electric pump (recommended) which took about 5 minutes to fully inflate all three ports, base, seat cushion and back rest. It felt okay the fist day but after the material stretched and I rejnflafed it per intstructions it felt a lot better. Overall if you need something portable and you have limited space this is awesome. If you are a student I would recommend this along with a memory foam topper. No durability issues and I have used it for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WineAeratorEnthusiast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what i expected for the $$
11/17/2013

Customer review by bachelor29

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by bachelor29
by bachelor29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So i have owned this item now for 3 weeks and i use it on plush carpet and have a sheet draped across the back to help protect it from the wall i have it against. to be honest one section has a small leak but i am sure that the day i have patience to find and fix it, i will. the other two sections hold air perfectly and never need to be refilled. refilling is easy and took about 10-12 minutes for the entire thing from boxed to sitting on it. i use a small generic pump to fill it. I have a cat and this thing seems to stand up to it well. comfortable couch and decent bed. perfect for short time or spare furniture . you should note it does take a few days of refilling it when you first start using and sitting on it. but once it stops stretching you don't need to anymore.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bachelor29
pompano beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by MoniqueScorpio

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by MoniqueScorpio
by MoniqueScorpio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The online price was way cheaper than the price in the store. Always compare the prices. Sometime things are cheaper via online purchase and sometimes they are cheaper in the store. A sales associate warned me about this and now I always compare the prices before I make my final purchase. Back to the Pullout sofa. I am 5'8 and a bit chubby. It was very comfortable and held air fairly well for nightly use over a week while my bed was getting repaired. My only complaint is that lint is drawn to this thing like a moth to a flame; however, I expected that to happen given the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (126) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoniqueScorpio
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad..
5/11/2017

Customer review by Veej

1.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Veej
by Veej

Bought in January. ...lasted about 3 months... sadly.. i still have to use it... it constantly needs air... but its better than sleeping on the office floor. NOT worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veej
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intex Queen Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa Bed
12/22/2016

Customer review by smellykelly

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by smellykelly
by smellykelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was great, not only did we use it as a bed, we used the couch too daily when our company was here and it deflated so easy and we were ably to fold it and put it back in to the box for storage!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smellykelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
12/11/2016

Customer review by Debbie

1.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not happy with this. Constantly loses air around seams. Need to refill all the time. Comfortable when it is full tho. Would not buy another

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to the game room!!
12/23/2016

Customer review by trms6020

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by trms6020
by trms6020
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks very nice is very comfortable as a couch, makes into a huge bed space comfortable for two good sized adults. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trms6020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful.
5/20/2016

Customer review by Medic2RN

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Medic2RN
by Medic2RN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up, comfortable. Easy to pull out for the bed. 3 chambers to inflate. Sofa and 2 parts for the bed/seat and back. Must add more air on day 2 due to stretching which is normal. Overall this works great for us!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medic2RN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used twice
7/2/2013

Customer review by Prent3

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Prent3
by Prent3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only used this twice but it holds air and is perfect for that extra comfort when camping.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prent3
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Customer Service
1/11/2016

Customer review by waexerciser

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by waexerciser
by waexerciser

The sofa sleeper was shipped super fast but unfortunately it had a leak. I was concerned because of some poor reviews and wondered what I was in for. Called the company and they quickly sent out another one at no charge. This one doesn't leak and is comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to order from VM Innovations again.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/15/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

waexerciser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceptional buy
8/29/2013

Customer review by LizsBoy

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by LizsBoy
by LizsBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a sofa or futon and when I discovered this product, I jumped at it. Price is fantastic and the product exceeds my expectations! Just goes to prove, if you search for it, Walmart usually has it! My favorite place to shop!

Was this review helpful? (92) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/29/2013

We are pleased to hear the Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

LizsBoy
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No help from manufacturer in case of damage.
4/24/2014

Customer review by Vishal259

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Vishal259
by Vishal259

I bought this sofa a two months back. It worked fine for first month and then air started to leak from sides which is always a probability when you buy an air bed .I was expecting that Walmart would take it back and replace it as it was just a few weeks old . To my surprise they refused to replace it saying that they carry warranty of just 15 days and when I contacted Intex , Intex rep. said this product does not come with a warranty and I have to buy a patch from walmart.. I thought that answer was totally outrageous. I thought they should at least send in a patch to fill in the leak , it was a waste of money at least for me. If you buy this product, done expect any help from seller or manufacturer after a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (53) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vishal259
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome couch
5/24/2013

Customer review by Chicababyjay

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Chicababyjay
by Chicababyjay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This couch/bed is awesome, it's is large enough for 3 people to sit comfortably and a huge mattress to sleep on. Totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (114) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicababyjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
11/15/2016

Customer review by sinserlyors

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by sinserlyors
by sinserlyors

Just what I needed. Living room by day - Bedroom by night.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sinserlyors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great purchase for your money
9/16/2013

Customer review by clb88

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by clb88
by clb88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this pull-out sofa for my Dad who is visiting. We are very satisfied with the quality. He likes that it can be made into a sofa or a bed. We definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clb88
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfied
6/27/2014

Customer review by EvaDawn

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by EvaDawn
by EvaDawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it 10 days ago, soon after I purchased it online. If you don't have a pump at hand, the hair blower at cold or cool mode can blow it up just fine if you don't need it super firm. It is actually quite comfortable to sit or lay down on this air sofa. Easy to move around. The look is not bad either. It does have the smell of new vinyl, which I wish it could go away soon. I have kept it at an area with good ventilation for a few days. Not sure how durable it is. If it can last more than one year and the smell can go away within two weeks, I will definitely be pleased by my purchase. We will see how good it is in months.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvaDawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for dorm/apt use and camping
7/14/2014

Customer review by Cvogue5

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Cvogue5
by Cvogue5

We were in a Walmart to buy a futon to serve as sofa in my daughter's apartment for. 10 week summer internship. Then she saw this inflatable sofa and wanted it instead. It's way more comfy than the futon would have been and she loves it. She's going to take it back to her college apartment and use in front of TV/watching and playing computer games. Then maybe we will get it back and I intend to use it for camping! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cvogue5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews