Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
71
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 stars
30
1-20 of 215 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Great Tablet, perfect price!
6/9/2012

Customer review by Riding2Heaven

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Riding2Heaven
by Riding2Heaven

I was in the market to purchase a tablet computer and I could of chosen any one of them, even a top of the line model. However I chose one of the lowest priced tablets that I could find on the Walmart website since I only needed one to serve my basic needs such as basic internet browsing, online banking, viewing pics online, reading different books and the latest news online, emailing, and occasional Youtube video watching..So far everything has worked very well... I was able to connect to two different wireless networks with ease and without any dropped signals. Browsing the net is very quick with no lags and videos stream smoothly. The webcam is clear and is comparable to any basic laptop webcam. I was able to transfer files via the included usb cable from a Windows 7 desktop computer to the tablet without any problems. (You can also charge the tablet with the same usb cable). The build quality is very good for a tablet of this price as the buttons are firm and sturdy...The main body has a non glossy finish, feels durable and easy to hold in the hand. The 3 silver physical buttons on the tablet gives it a unique look. ( the 3 buttons are a menu key, home key and escape). Though the battery may not last as long as many tablets out in the market, it really does not matter to me since I am always close to an outlet and even use the tablet while plugged in and charging.( I estimate you can get 4-5 hours of normal use on a fully charged battery). I ordered the tablet on the Walmart Website and chose the Site to Store option and to my amazement the tablet came the next day!... Overall, this is just a great tablet that anyone can afford... I am hoping that Double Power will have this Tablet around or anything similar during the Christmas season, as I plan to purchase a few of them as gifts to friends.

Was this review helpful? (403) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riding2Heaven
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
DOPO T708 - Great Android Tablet
6/23/2012

Customer review by Fixitmachine

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Fixitmachine
by Fixitmachine

I just purchased this tablet this month (June 2012) and I agree with all the great reviews but I do have some things to add. First, in the camera settings, there is an option to set the camera to 1.3 mega pixels (all the specs and reviews say that you can only get VGA resolution - maybe I have a very new version). You should also know that there is a protective film on the lens (hard to see) and that your images will greatly improve once this is removed. You should also be aware that this new version of android (v 4.0.3 - Ice Cream Sandwich) will not work with all the old android apps (like iheart radio) but as with any new operating system I'm sure that the app developers will fix this eventually. I had problems getting library epub books on the Overdrive system to download to this tablet. Everything connected fine but when I went to the last step I got "could not connect to the website" error and asked to make sure I had an internet connection when I clicked on the "download" to download my book to this tablet. Drove me crazy for days. No info from Adobe, Overdrive, blogs, DOPO, etc how to fix this. The fix is to bring up the internet browser (as in the Google page or any other) and touch the settings (top right hand corner) and select "settings" then "Debug" and tap on "Browser mode". The default setting is iPad - now change this to "Android" and balance in the universe will now be attained. Book downloads through Overdrive will work as long as you have it configured correctly and have authorized your device properly through Adobe. I love all the features of this tablet and it's close to being as responsive as the expensive dual core models. It handles Youtube 720HD video without any issues. And yes, Angry Birds play just fine.

Was this review helpful? (140) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fixitmachine
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
6/14/2012

Customer review by BabyinMarch

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by BabyinMarch
by BabyinMarch

I took the tablet out of the box and within 15 minutes I was surfing the net. It's perfect for me! It connected right away to my wifi and never dropped or lost any signals. I bought a different tablet 2 weeks ago and returned it and bought this one and I'm so happy that I did! I love the touch screen and I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (127) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyinMarch
Montello, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely great for the price! EXCELLENT!!!
6/15/2012

Customer review by honey5

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by honey5
by honey5

I ordered this tablet because all the others had some bad reviews and at the time there was no reviews for this one and it just came out....it works really really well it froze once but i have a friend with an apple ipad and there ipad freezes here and there so im not to worried about it especially for the price it works just as well as an apple ipad if you ask me! I had this tablet for about 3 days and i love it & If you buy this one you will love it to im sure :)

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honey5
aurora, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good
6/16/2012

Customer review by joeyandandrewsmom

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by joeyandandrewsmom
by joeyandandrewsmom

Bought a different brand for $20.00 more and strongly felt that it should be returned before the 2 week envelope for returning was up. Glad I did! This Android connected IMMEDIATELY. The other one took 2 hours. I felt like I was doing something wrong but the piece of junk just all of a sudden connected finally. It had a mind of it's own. This Double Power, I turned it on, clicked wifi "on" and it asked for my pw..wallah; INTERNET. Yes you can watch Netflix, Google things and download apps from Amazon Apps and Google Play. Easy to navigate, strong wifi signal and hasn't lagged or dropped yet. Have had it for 3 days. We watch youtube videos as well. We even got our Rhapsody account pulled up onto it and listened to our music. Speaker not so great, but it is louder than that one I returned. If you put headphones or a speaker into it, it's very loud! You have to turn down the volume when they're connected. Get it while it's hot.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeyandandrewsmom
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
6/16/2012

Customer review by TMLCP

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by TMLCP
by TMLCP

I brought this for my son 7th birthday and I will be buying one for myself as well. Well worth the price. Excellent visuals, clear and crisp. I just put my password in from my AT&T WI-FI and its good to go. All I need is the SD card and a tablet sleeve. It also has the google play store.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMLCP
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet!! Glad I got it
7/8/2012

Customer review by Elucidate

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Elucidate
by Elucidate

Ok this is my first tablet, but I must say that this has met my expectations and risen above most of it. The tablet works great, Wi-Fi connection finds more networks that most laptops. I'm a tech savvy person and I was just getting this as a temporary tablet to later give away... But now I use it on and off the road, to do online business, surf, documents, movies, music and most of all to charge my phone (yes I said charge my phone) while on the road. And to my surprise it does these effortlessly... What would you expect from 4.0 android system with 1.2GHz processor Cons Comes without an SD Card... I added a 32 GB class 10 No earphones, I used my own. It has a front facing camera it's not the greatest but you get what you pay for. At a price of $99 I'm truly impressed with this tablet; the protection package on the other hand cost almost half the price for the Tablets. never the less Great buy...

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elucidate
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for kids and adults!!!
6/26/2012

Customer review by thePerkinsFmly

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by thePerkinsFmly
by thePerkinsFmly

I was looking for a tablet for my daughter for her 10th bday. I researched them for months, and decided to take a chance on this one. It didn't have very many reviews at the time, but it had all the features that I wanted....and I'm so glad I went with this one. I had bought a tablet from a different brand for myself months ago, and it wouldn't pick up internet, even sitting right next to our wireless router. Before my daughter's bday, I tested this one in the house as far away from the router as I could get and it picked it up instantly with an excellent signal!!! This thing is faster than my smartphone and laptop put together!! It has great graphics, and it easy enough for a 10 year old to figure out on her own. It was the hit of the party, and all of her friends took turns passing it around to play games. She has been on it nonstop ever since (I guess I'm going to have to start limiting the time she spends on it lol). In the few days that she has had it, she has put a ton of use on it, and it has only frozen once...but what electronic item doesn't do this every so often...they can't be perfect. One hit of the reset button fixed it right away, and she didn't lose any of her apps that she had downloaded. It's not very often that our family has good luck with electronics, so now that we have found a great tablet, I am going to buy this same one for myself and my husband. Can't beat it for the price!! If anything goes wrong with it, I will be sure to update my review...but so far, so good! She loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thePerkinsFmly
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price!
7/12/2012

Customer review by lehigrammy

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by lehigrammy
by lehigrammy

This is our second Dopo tablet. My husband accidentally dropped the first one. The first one was great, but this updated one is even better! Very fast, plays video better than our iPad, has access to Google Play apps, and is an excellent value for the price. We'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lehigrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2012

Customer review by buyer112233

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by buyer112233
by buyer112233

I bought a Poloroid tablet at Best Buy but returned it because I thought there was something wrong with the sound. I was wrong, the low sound volume from the speaker seems to be a universal problem with Android 4.0. There is nothing wrong with the units as far as hardware is concerned it is a software problem. You can get full clear sound with Angry birds, thats all I tried. Every thing else works as expected. PROS Googles Android Market is included. On the Polaroid you only had Amazon something to download aps. Unlike most tablets in this class it can also be charged by the USB port which means that with an adapter you can charge it on the go. CONS Battery life is about 6.5 hours when being used as an ereader which seems lower than some.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyer112233
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netflix People....
8/2/2012

Customer review by devilpuppy

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by devilpuppy
by devilpuppy

So, here is my first ever review online..... This thing is pretty cool for the money. I think a lot of people are looking for a tablet to play Netflix on, along with all the other little fun tech stuff we just gotta play with. My only issue , unfortunately, is my Netflix plays fine on some programs and movies, BUT also freezes up on some shows. I have 2 of these and both do the same thing. I am trying to figure out why this happens, but at this time I must warn all Netflixers(???) to beware. Other than that it is great for the money, I bought other tabs and sent back but will keep this one and hope Netflix to work. If others have this problem, please let us all know guys.....

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilpuppy
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised!
8/27/2012

Customer review by AlbieFromPA

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by AlbieFromPA
by AlbieFromPA

Purchased the T708 3 days ago, mainly for curiosity over the positive reviews, and was not expecting much (we're talking about a $99 tablet). Fired it up and begun the testing. Surfed the internet, no problem. Downloaded some APPS, no problem. Went to FB, no problem. Youtube, no problem. I really cannot believe that this inexpensive thing works so well. The camera was fuzzy at first, until I read in one of these reviews that the lens had a protective cover which was difficult to see. Sure enough, removed it and the camera is quite good. Have not found any negatives... and for $99? Get one!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbieFromPA
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another Home Run from Wal-Mart
7/24/2012

Customer review by GrandpaRex

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by GrandpaRex
by GrandpaRex

First, if you haven’t order this Tablet you better do it the first 2 batches here on Wal-Mart sold out in days and here’s why. It was shipped and arrived in 3 day not too bad for free shipping. After reviewing where all the buttons was at fired it up and within 5 min was hooked up to my WIFI and was loading up Apps. The main thing that makes this Tablet so darn good is Google’s Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System. I think it is as good as any Apple OS and cost less. If u haven’t open up a Google account on your Home computer you will need to do so, this table and OS will Sync up with your Home computer so all your Pics and other data is share with your Tablet There is tons of free Apps at the Play store and the down load really fast. The book reader Nook and Kindle work great and Google Book Read is great also, and I do like it better. Netflix and YouTube run without skipping or lagging and have an outstanding pic. The Battery life depends on your WIFI, really, at home I can get almost 6 hour of life but when running around town and it always looking for a new signal it does eat up the battery life. The True is test is my wife who I got this for her birthday. She hates computer that doesnt work WELL. WELL she loves this table. The only bad thing I can say there is only ONE here in the house, so I order one for myself today!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRex
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Tablet!!!!
7/20/2012

Customer review by elady1982

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by elady1982
by elady1982

I love this tablet.... this is the best thing if you ask me...and you can't beat the price. I sure do hope these are around durning the holidays because this would make a great gift. I'm able to read, surf, watch video, take pic, record and hook it up to my TV... what else can you ask for for only 99.00...It came really quickly and it hooked right up to my Wifi with no issues at all. If you are looking for a tabet and you don't want to spend a lot of money yet you still want a good value...please buy this tablet you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elady1982
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best deal ever!
7/31/2012

Customer review by cdhrusso72

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by cdhrusso72
by cdhrusso72

I got this tablet hoping to get something at least "ok" and what I got is something awesome. I have bought several "cheap" tablets in the past and the performance have been weak at best... This is not the case with the DOPO tablet. I find the screen very responsive and the overall look is prety good. The performance of this tablet is also really good as I have yet to find a problem with Wifi or streaming video from Cracke. As a mater of fact I just watched the other day SWAT (1hr and 47min), and right after that Kung Fu Hustle (1hr and 39min) streaming from crackle and still had about another 1.5 hrs to watch youtube. I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone, and for not much you can add a 16gb micro sd from walmart. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdhrusso72
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sorry for the first negative review : (
6/19/2012

Customer review by Sherg

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Sherg
by Sherg

Bought the tablet, it came, opened it up, charged it, used it for less than 5 minutes when it froze on me. Tried to turn it off, would not turn off and found out about the reset button, so I reset the tablet. Thinking it was just a one time thing, I used the tablet throughout the day. NUMEROUS times it kept on freezing on me. The screen turned all white and later on the screen turned gray and was flickering. I was really disappointed because the reviews on the product so far have ALL been spectacular. But I may have just received a defective (?) product?? I was reading the manual, it said that as I turned on the tablet, it would ask me how I wanted my settings (language, time, etc.). When I turned on my tablet, it turned on as if someone had used it before. There were no questions about any settings and the home menu already had 3 rows of apps on it. I don't know if this is how it is supposed to be or not, but it would be great to get feedback on other users who have bought this item. I returned the tablet the same day I got it in the mail (today). Now I am sad because I was really happy about having a tablet. BUT I will give it another chance and order another one, hopefully this one will not be defective. I will keep you all posted.

Was this review helpful? (34) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherg
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works good but...
6/26/2012

Customer review by mclink1

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by mclink1
by mclink1

everything works fine but with a minor hang up. the netflix app tends to hang up at irregular intervals. Which is why i returned it. Good price some usability.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mclink1
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
8/10/2012

Customer review by lawyerman

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by lawyerman
by lawyerman

First off this needs to be clarified, the HDMI ia a MINI HDMI NOT a full size one. And the tablet comes with 2 USB cables, 1 male, 1 female that you can use to sync with a home computer or add a keyboard with out buying an extra cable. That said this is an excellent tablet and works as expected. I rate it a 10 out a 10 because it does everything more expensive tablets do at a fraction of the price. One thing is you will have to do is input your passwords and its not always that easy with the tablet keyboard. After that everything usually stays saved unless you stated otherwise and the apps run as expected. One glitch is the music player lists all my music as being double when its only on the mini sd card once, but it plays the song only once, I figure must be an app glitch. Also, you can use Goole Play from your home computer to install apps wirelessly which is cool. This makes it easier to find and install things you want. Also Netflix and Angry Birds play without a hitch. I say if you want a good tablet at a fair to cheap price this one will fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Exceeded expectations
8/29/2012

Customer review by NJDevil519

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by NJDevil519
by NJDevil519

I got this tablet for my nephew as a birthday present after, returning a cheaper pandigital tablet that I originally got him which was horrible. I knew shopping at this price I may not get anything too good. I decided to get him this one after reading reviews and watching youtube videos on it. I was shocked how good it was (better than the 8" vizio tablet I got for myself which cost over $200). He can use it for games and media with no problem, and this tablet has google play store which some tablets dont just so everybody is aware of that. Bottom line I highly recommend this to anybody browsing for a tablet at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJDevil519
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/16/2012

Customer review by CityGirl70

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CityGirl70
by CityGirl70

I really like this tablet once I figured out how to connect to my wifi. I called CS but the girl that answered had very little knowledge and told me a tech would call me back that day. The tech never called back. For some reason the tablet would see my network and say the signal was excellent, but say it could not connect because it was out of range. I finally realized that I could drag the page up a little, past where you enter your WPA passkey and there was the option for advanced settings. I was able to connect using my routers PIN # I was told by online support that the T-708 was a few months newer than the MD-740, the only difference was the system memory capacity is 512 DDR3 on the T-708, and 1gb on the MD-740. Also, the T-708 has 3 buttons instead of just one, so I went with the least expensive of the two. The app store works nicely. Camera is so so, with it only being a 0.3mp you cant expect much. I knew this before I bought it, so it was not a deal breaker for me. At 99.00 you cant go wrong with this tablet. The wifi b/g/n is fast.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityGirl70
WVC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews