Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
71
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 stars
30
1-20 of 215 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
so far so good
6/16/2012

Customer review by joeyandandrewsmom

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by joeyandandrewsmom
by joeyandandrewsmom

Bought a different brand for $20.00 more and strongly felt that it should be returned before the 2 week envelope for returning was up. Glad I did! This Android connected IMMEDIATELY. The other one took 2 hours. I felt like I was doing something wrong but the piece of junk just all of a sudden connected finally. It had a mind of it's own. This Double Power, I turned it on, clicked wifi "on" and it asked for my pw..wallah; INTERNET. Yes you can watch Netflix, Google things and download apps from Amazon Apps and Google Play. Easy to navigate, strong wifi signal and hasn't lagged or dropped yet. Have had it for 3 days. We watch youtube videos as well. We even got our Rhapsody account pulled up onto it and listened to our music. Speaker not so great, but it is louder than that one I returned. If you put headphones or a speaker into it, it's very loud! You have to turn down the volume when they're connected. Get it while it's hot.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeyandandrewsmom
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet!! Glad I got it
7/8/2012

Customer review by Elucidate

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Elucidate
by Elucidate

Ok this is my first tablet, but I must say that this has met my expectations and risen above most of it. The tablet works great, Wi-Fi connection finds more networks that most laptops. I'm a tech savvy person and I was just getting this as a temporary tablet to later give away... But now I use it on and off the road, to do online business, surf, documents, movies, music and most of all to charge my phone (yes I said charge my phone) while on the road. And to my surprise it does these effortlessly... What would you expect from 4.0 android system with 1.2GHz processor Cons Comes without an SD Card... I added a 32 GB class 10 No earphones, I used my own. It has a front facing camera it's not the greatest but you get what you pay for. At a price of $99 I'm truly impressed with this tablet; the protection package on the other hand cost almost half the price for the Tablets. never the less Great buy...

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elucidate
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Tablet
8/10/2012

Customer review by lawyerman

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by lawyerman
by lawyerman
Top 500 contributor

First off this needs to be clarified, the HDMI ia a MINI HDMI NOT a full size one. And the tablet comes with 2 USB cables, 1 male, 1 female that you can use to sync with a home computer or add a keyboard with out buying an extra cable. That said this is an excellent tablet and works as expected. I rate it a 10 out a 10 because it does everything more expensive tablets do at a fraction of the price. One thing is you will have to do is input your passwords and its not always that easy with the tablet keyboard. After that everything usually stays saved unless you stated otherwise and the apps run as expected. One glitch is the music player lists all my music as being double when its only on the mini sd card once, but it plays the song only once, I figure must be an app glitch. Also, you can use Goole Play from your home computer to install apps wirelessly which is cool. This makes it easier to find and install things you want. Also Netflix and Angry Birds play without a hitch. I say if you want a good tablet at a fair to cheap price this one will fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
6/16/2012

Customer review by CityGirl70

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CityGirl70
by CityGirl70

I really like this tablet once I figured out how to connect to my wifi. I called CS but the girl that answered had very little knowledge and told me a tech would call me back that day. The tech never called back. For some reason the tablet would see my network and say the signal was excellent, but say it could not connect because it was out of range. I finally realized that I could drag the page up a little, past where you enter your WPA passkey and there was the option for advanced settings. I was able to connect using my routers PIN # I was told by online support that the T-708 was a few months newer than the MD-740, the only difference was the system memory capacity is 512 DDR3 on the T-708, and 1gb on the MD-740. Also, the T-708 has 3 buttons instead of just one, so I went with the least expensive of the two. The app store works nicely. Camera is so so, with it only being a 0.3mp you cant expect much. I knew this before I bought it, so it was not a deal breaker for me. At 99.00 you cant go wrong with this tablet. The wifi b/g/n is fast.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityGirl70
WVC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOPO T708 - Great Android Tablet
6/23/2012

Customer review by Fixitmachine

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Fixitmachine
by Fixitmachine

I just purchased this tablet this month (June 2012) and I agree with all the great reviews but I do have some things to add. First, in the camera settings, there is an option to set the camera to 1.3 mega pixels (all the specs and reviews say that you can only get VGA resolution - maybe I have a very new version). You should also know that there is a protective film on the lens (hard to see) and that your images will greatly improve once this is removed. You should also be aware that this new version of android (v 4.0.3 - Ice Cream Sandwich) will not work with all the old android apps (like iheart radio) but as with any new operating system I'm sure that the app developers will fix this eventually. I had problems getting library epub books on the Overdrive system to download to this tablet. Everything connected fine but when I went to the last step I got "could not connect to the website" error and asked to make sure I had an internet connection when I clicked on the "download" to download my book to this tablet. Drove me crazy for days. No info from Adobe, Overdrive, blogs, DOPO, etc how to fix this. The fix is to bring up the internet browser (as in the Google page or any other) and touch the settings (top right hand corner) and select "settings" then "Debug" and tap on "Browser mode". The default setting is iPad - now change this to "Android" and balance in the universe will now be attained. Book downloads through Overdrive will work as long as you have it configured correctly and have authorized your device properly through Adobe. I love all the features of this tablet and it's close to being as responsive as the expensive dual core models. It handles Youtube 720HD video without any issues. And yes, Angry Birds play just fine.

Was this review helpful? (140) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fixitmachine
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet, perfect price!
6/9/2012

Customer review by Riding2Heaven

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Riding2Heaven
by Riding2Heaven
Top 100 contributor

I was in the market to purchase a tablet computer and I could of chosen any one of them, even a top of the line model. However I chose one of the lowest priced tablets that I could find on the Walmart website since I only needed one to serve my basic needs such as basic internet browsing, online banking, viewing pics online, reading different books and the latest news online, emailing, and occasional Youtube video watching..So far everything has worked very well... I was able to connect to two different wireless networks with ease and without any dropped signals. Browsing the net is very quick with no lags and videos stream smoothly. The webcam is clear and is comparable to any basic laptop webcam. I was able to transfer files via the included usb cable from a Windows 7 desktop computer to the tablet without any problems. (You can also charge the tablet with the same usb cable). The build quality is very good for a tablet of this price as the buttons are firm and sturdy...The main body has a non glossy finish, feels durable and easy to hold in the hand. The 3 silver physical buttons on the tablet gives it a unique look. ( the 3 buttons are a menu key, home key and escape). Though the battery may not last as long as many tablets out in the market, it really does not matter to me since I am always close to an outlet and even use the tablet while plugged in and charging.( I estimate you can get 4-5 hours of normal use on a fully charged battery). I ordered the tablet on the Walmart Website and chose the Site to Store option and to my amazement the tablet came the next day!... Overall, this is just a great tablet that anyone can afford... I am hoping that Double Power will have this Tablet around or anything similar during the Christmas season, as I plan to purchase a few of them as gifts to friends.

Was this review helpful? (403) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riding2Heaven
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Not that great!!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by KWC12

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by KWC12
by KWC12

AFter reading all the reviews I decided to order the tablet. Right away, it did not locate my wireless router. I had to call tech support. they told me to reboot the tablet. You will find this in the system settings. Scroll down to find it on the left side. Afterwards, I then proceeded to download a few apps. That went well. I tried to move some reading, music, and movie files over. You have to go into EXPLORER and manually tap a reading file to have it go to adobe reader. Same for a movie. I found it very clunky moving. You tap, or TRY to tap a button, and it will take it's time to go to where you wanted it to go. Very frustrating to use. Taping links or anything, it will highlight something else and go. Unless you have very very tiny fingers to tap it correctly. For double the price just a bit over $200.00, you can get a mini laptop that will do much more with about a 10" screen. (which I plan on doing). Taking the tablet back for a refund. Not worth all the frustration getting around in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KWC12
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/16/2012

Customer review by buyer112233

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by buyer112233
by buyer112233

I bought a Poloroid tablet at Best Buy but returned it because I thought there was something wrong with the sound. I was wrong, the low sound volume from the speaker seems to be a universal problem with Android 4.0. There is nothing wrong with the units as far as hardware is concerned it is a software problem. You can get full clear sound with Angry birds, thats all I tried. Every thing else works as expected. PROS Googles Android Market is included. On the Polaroid you only had Amazon something to download aps. Unlike most tablets in this class it can also be charged by the USB port which means that with an adapter you can charge it on the go. CONS Battery life is about 6.5 hours when being used as an ereader which seems lower than some.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer112233
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I hope I got a bad one!!
9/11/2012

Customer review by HeelPride

3.0 stars 9/11/2012 by HeelPride
by HeelPride

I purchased two of these tablets for my daughters. One is a high school student who needed it for class. Her school is allowing students to use books online in class so they can leave their textbooks at home. Also I wanted her to be able to use a app that would allow her to take notes while recording lectures. Therefore if she missed something she could go to that part of her notes and play the recording back. The other daugher a middle schooler is using her for purely entertainment purposes. I personally use a Ipad, but since she would be taking it back and forth to school I did not want to invest a lot of money in case it was lost or stolen. Well after 2 weeks each of them have locked up at least once. However the one that my high schooler has is locked up and will not come on. It just keeps trying to come on with the logo on the screen. I'm going to exchange it, but if I continue to have problems I guess I will have to bite the bullet and buy a better product. Hopefully I just got a bad one. I will keep you posted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeelPride
Eastern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
6/14/2012

Customer review by BabyinMarch

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by BabyinMarch
by BabyinMarch

I took the tablet out of the box and within 15 minutes I was surfing the net. It's perfect for me! It connected right away to my wifi and never dropped or lost any signals. I bought a different tablet 2 weeks ago and returned it and bought this one and I'm so happy that I did! I love the touch screen and I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (127) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyinMarch
Montello, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutely great for the price! EXCELLENT!!!
6/15/2012

Customer review by honey5

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by honey5
by honey5

I ordered this tablet because all the others had some bad reviews and at the time there was no reviews for this one and it just came out....it works really really well it froze once but i have a friend with an apple ipad and there ipad freezes here and there so im not to worried about it especially for the price it works just as well as an apple ipad if you ask me! I had this tablet for about 3 days and i love it & If you buy this one you will love it to im sure :)

Was this review helpful? (78) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey5
aurora, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for kids and adults!!!
6/26/2012

Customer review by thePerkinsFmly

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by thePerkinsFmly
by thePerkinsFmly

I was looking for a tablet for my daughter for her 10th bday. I researched them for months, and decided to take a chance on this one. It didn't have very many reviews at the time, but it had all the features that I wanted....and I'm so glad I went with this one. I had bought a tablet from a different brand for myself months ago, and it wouldn't pick up internet, even sitting right next to our wireless router. Before my daughter's bday, I tested this one in the house as far away from the router as I could get and it picked it up instantly with an excellent signal!!! This thing is faster than my smartphone and laptop put together!! It has great graphics, and it easy enough for a 10 year old to figure out on her own. It was the hit of the party, and all of her friends took turns passing it around to play games. She has been on it nonstop ever since (I guess I'm going to have to start limiting the time she spends on it lol). In the few days that she has had it, she has put a ton of use on it, and it has only frozen once...but what electronic item doesn't do this every so often...they can't be perfect. One hit of the reset button fixed it right away, and she didn't lose any of her apps that she had downloaded. It's not very often that our family has good luck with electronics, so now that we have found a great tablet, I am going to buy this same one for myself and my husband. Can't beat it for the price!! If anything goes wrong with it, I will be sure to update my review...but so far, so good! She loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thePerkinsFmly
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
6/16/2012

Customer review by TMLCP

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by TMLCP
by TMLCP

I brought this for my son 7th birthday and I will be buying one for myself as well. Well worth the price. Excellent visuals, clear and crisp. I just put my password in from my AT&T WI-FI and its good to go. All I need is the SD card and a tablet sleeve. It also has the google play store.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMLCP
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised!
8/27/2012

Customer review by AlbieFromPA

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by AlbieFromPA
by AlbieFromPA

Purchased the T708 3 days ago, mainly for curiosity over the positive reviews, and was not expecting much (we're talking about a $99 tablet). Fired it up and begun the testing. Surfed the internet, no problem. Downloaded some APPS, no problem. Went to FB, no problem. Youtube, no problem. I really cannot believe that this inexpensive thing works so well. The camera was fuzzy at first, until I read in one of these reviews that the lens had a protective cover which was difficult to see. Sure enough, removed it and the camera is quite good. Have not found any negatives... and for $99? Get one!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlbieFromPA
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
8/29/2012

Customer review by NJDevil519

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by NJDevil519
by NJDevil519

I got this tablet for my nephew as a birthday present after, returning a cheaper pandigital tablet that I originally got him which was horrible. I knew shopping at this price I may not get anything too good. I decided to get him this one after reading reviews and watching youtube videos on it. I was shocked how good it was (better than the 8" vizio tablet I got for myself which cost over $200). He can use it for games and media with no problem, and this tablet has google play store which some tablets dont just so everybody is aware of that. Bottom line I highly recommend this to anybody browsing for a tablet at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJDevil519
Keansburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netflix People....
8/2/2012

Customer review by devilpuppy

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by devilpuppy
by devilpuppy

So, here is my first ever review online..... This thing is pretty cool for the money. I think a lot of people are looking for a tablet to play Netflix on, along with all the other little fun tech stuff we just gotta play with. My only issue , unfortunately, is my Netflix plays fine on some programs and movies, BUT also freezes up on some shows. I have 2 of these and both do the same thing. I am trying to figure out why this happens, but at this time I must warn all Netflixers(???) to beware. Other than that it is great for the money, I bought other tabs and sent back but will keep this one and hope Netflix to work. If others have this problem, please let us all know guys.....

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilpuppy
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best deal ever!
7/31/2012

Customer review by cdhrusso72

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by cdhrusso72
by cdhrusso72

I got this tablet hoping to get something at least "ok" and what I got is something awesome. I have bought several "cheap" tablets in the past and the performance have been weak at best... This is not the case with the DOPO tablet. I find the screen very responsive and the overall look is prety good. The performance of this tablet is also really good as I have yet to find a problem with Wifi or streaming video from Cracke. As a mater of fact I just watched the other day SWAT (1hr and 47min), and right after that Kung Fu Hustle (1hr and 39min) streaming from crackle and still had about another 1.5 hrs to watch youtube. I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone, and for not much you can add a 16gb micro sd from walmart. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdhrusso72
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet!!!!
7/20/2012

Customer review by elady1982

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by elady1982
by elady1982

I love this tablet.... this is the best thing if you ask me...and you can't beat the price. I sure do hope these are around durning the holidays because this would make a great gift. I'm able to read, surf, watch video, take pic, record and hook it up to my TV... what else can you ask for for only 99.00...It came really quickly and it hooked right up to my Wifi with no issues at all. If you are looking for a tabet and you don't want to spend a lot of money yet you still want a good value...please buy this tablet you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elady1982
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet
10/16/2012

Customer review by noname20101124

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by noname20101124
by noname20101124

This is the 2nd Android table in the home so therein lies some basis for comparison. This Double Power T-708 is faster and has a very nice home screen and access to Google Play (Android Market). If you have an Amazon acct one has access to their Android apps. It has Voice Google Search. I needed the address of an optician. Having only the phone number, I pressed the Google Search icon, spoke the phone number thereby causing the Internet browser to return a page with the needed info. The provided book reader(s) did not impress, so they were joined by FB Reader and Amazon Kindle reader, both free. It seems that one is unable to delete applications that are included in the product. Perhaps this is because one may need to revert to factory settings. Along with the usual USB cable, was a 3-inch USB cable for the attachment of a USB mouse or USB keyboard to the tablet. Very nice. An attempt to attach both mouse and keyboard simultaneously using a USB hub failed. It seems the hub is not compatible with the tablet. There were two occasions when there was a need to contact Double Power's technical help desk. Both queries were thoughtfully answered within 24 hours. Their response was impressive, considering how many other companies fall short. All in all, a very nice product with good support at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname20101124
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price!
7/12/2012

Customer review by lehigrammy

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by lehigrammy
by lehigrammy

This is our second Dopo tablet. My husband accidentally dropped the first one. The first one was great, but this updated one is even better! Very fast, plays video better than our iPad, has access to Google Play apps, and is an excellent value for the price. We'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lehigrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews