Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 120 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
TERRIFIC BLACKOUT CURTAINS!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Grammy1949

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Grammy1949
by Grammy1949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These curtains are top notch! I had ordered a similar pair about a year ago, but at that point in time could only get them in navy blue and in a different fabric. This time, ivory was available, and since I have a moss green bedroom, they look beautiful. (I put a string of little white lights around the window, so in the evening it looks really sweet in there. I know; sounds silly, but I'm really into lighting.) And here is a hot tip: You don't have to iron them. Just throw them in the dryer with an article of wet clothing - I used my bathing suit and a wet washcloth - and run the dryer for 10-15 mins. VOILA! No packing wrinkles! Julianne

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy1949
Encinitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't hesitate!!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by LovesAGreatDeal

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by LovesAGreatDeal
by LovesAGreatDeal

I received some Wal-Mart gift cards for Christmas and decided to buy new drapery panels for my dining room. I saw these and bought one panel. I was not going to commit to buying three until I saw them in my home. I ironed it and hung it up. Loved it!!! Went back and got another one. Ironed and hung it up. Loved it!! Got the last panel and it is now ironed and hung. Great value and I especially like the thermal and blackout features. I thought that when I bought new panels it would not be from Wal-Mart but from Target. No so!!! Take that, Target!!! I love my Wally World drapery panels, they hang very well. The thermal/blackout panel (white) that these drapes are lined with, provide just the right amount of body to the luxurious faux silk panel. I bought them in ivory which is a creamy, rich looking color. I couldn't be more pleased. I am not excited by having to wash them by hand but I will deal with that when the time comes.....In the meantime, I am a very happy girl!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesAGreatDeal
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blackout In Ivory!
5/4/2014

Customer review by MidTen

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by MidTen
by MidTen

This is the best blackout curtain I have found in light colors. I have a small bedroom with a south east facing patio french door and west facing winding. This room would look even smaller with dark colored curtains. I ordered the ivory to cover the patio door and window, and they work almost as good as a hotel curtain. We have to set our alarms to wake up! At night, I even turned on all the lights in the room and went outside to gauge how much light went out. (I wanted to see if you could see through them at night). You cannot tell that the lights are on in the room. This could also act as a privacy curtain, and I have already ordered other colors. (Green Juniper). As far as the thermal aspect; they did keep the temperature in our room regulated. The only thing is that they are a little stiff- so you will need a steamer to get the wrinkles out. This is a small price to pay for quality blackout and thermal curtains at this price. I plan to place more decorative curtains in front, but they would serve very well for their intended purpose.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidTen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Faux Silk Drapes
10/20/2013

Customer review by Barbie747

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Barbie747
by Barbie747
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I reviewed the comments and took my time before my purchase as well as looking at other places. I live in a mobile home & my bay window received a lot of heat from the south window where my bedroom is. I had viewed the BH&G Faux Silk in the store and ordered them online since they didn't have all that I needed (shipping to home was free and fast). I purchased the green juniper which actually looks more like a light blue (white thermal backing). I purchased the dual curtain rod (sheers and drapes for back tab drapes-bird cage style) and I truly love them!! I noticed that it cuts down on the noise factor and bedroom is so much cooler. My electric cost has been greatly reduced since purchasing 4 panels for my bay window!!! I plan to purchase again for living room. You also receive a free 1 year subscription to Better Homes and Gardens Magazine.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie747
Ardmore,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty but, not as expected
6/20/2013

Customer review by AJGL

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by AJGL
by AJGL

I bought these curtains expecting them to fit my 1 inch wooden curtain rod - they do not! The back tabs and rod pocket are Very Small, and would never fit anything larger than a 5/8 inch rod! I now have to either return them, or buy clip rings to hang them - not great, since I bought these to avoid having to buy additional hardware. Also, they are not pinch pleat, as they look in the photo but, they are still nice looking. The light green looks light blue on the website but, the curtain is indeed light green. (I was hoping it was more blue, like the photo but, the green is still a pretty color.) All this being said, they do seem to be a true black out curtain, and they are nice looking/somewhat elegant looking so, I am tempted to keep them - just wish I knew what I was getting into with the back tab/rod pocket size from the start. Hope this helps someone else.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJGL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
TRUE Blackout Curtains
1/27/2013

Customer review by renogirl2013

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by renogirl2013
by renogirl2013

I just bought a house that is in a curve and cars' headlights shine directly into the master bedroom windows. For this reason, I needed a true blackout curtain. I bought several ivory panels in different brands, including Eclipse, to see which would block light the best. This one by FAR was the best! All the other brands were returned. The material is a little shiney for my tastes, but for a good nights rest I deal with it. Overall, an excellent product that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a TRUE blackout curtain.

Was this review helpful? (100) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renogirl2013
Southern, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Panels are all the same size!!!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by 2offspring

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by 2offspring
by 2offspring

I am so pleased that each of these curtain panels are all the same size. I needed five, but bought ten in hopes that I would only have to adjust 2 or 3 hems. I didn't have to alter them in any way. I tested the first five and took the other five back, unopened. Better Homes and Gardens paid attention to the fabric grain too, so these hang straight and have no "puckers" along the seams. I never thought I could get this kind of quality for this kind of price in a pre-made drapery. They absolutely do block out the light and have noticeably reduced traffic noise.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2offspring
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice curtain for the price !
1/2/2013

Customer review by LittleRoses

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LittleRoses
by LittleRoses

I bought this curtain panel in green color to match my bedding set. Put it in the dryer with a damp cloth and all the wrinkles came out and it hangs beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleRoses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definately light blocking curtains
1/18/2014

Customer review by nametoohardtopick

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by nametoohardtopick
by nametoohardtopick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the red colored drapes and they add a nice splash of color to the living room. They were quite wrinkled when I took them out of the package but hung them up anyway. They definitely needed to be pressed so I did so on a medium heat setting. They pressed well and now look great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nametoohardtopick
Quispamsis NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect curtains!
3/23/2013

Customer review by Jennifer37

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Jennifer37
by Jennifer37

These curtains can be hung using the back tabs or two different rod pockets. I used the back tabs as shown in the picture. They are beautiful! They easily slide across the rod and stay in place when I want to leave them open. The brown clay color is darker than shown in the picture, but still very pretty. These are full blackout curtains. No light comes through. I noticed the room was warmer as soon as I hung them up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer37
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is rich, beautiful, blocks the day light,!!!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Usuna

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Usuna
by Usuna

My daughter went to home design school, and as soon as she entered the living room and saw my new curtains she exclaimed, " Wow it is sumptuous!!!" I bought the color- brown clay -54X84. It also keeps the cold from my triple deck door out! I was so much rewarded by reading the honest reviews here that I decided to collaborate with my positive experience about this product. I did a lot of researching and I must say I am a very selective buyer. Please, please without complaints be ready to iron the fabric with a WARM iron, no big deal and the result is very satisfying!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usuna
Stratham, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
12/9/2013

Customer review by Mcap247

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Mcap247
by Mcap247

I found these on clearance and was hesitant to buy them. I wanted something thermal and blackout, but with a more attractive fabric than the Eclipse curtains. I'm really glad I chose to buy these. I put these up in place of the long vertical blinds that covered my patio doors The difference is amazing. They are doing an excellent job of blocking out the cold and sound, which was exactly what I was looking for. Another plus about these curtains is that the panel is 54 inches wide compared to the Eclipse curtains which are only 42.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcap247
kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/21/2013

Customer review by bargainbanker

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by bargainbanker
by bargainbanker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband works nights and has to sleep during the day. I bought 1 of these to try it out and it worked great. We now have them on all window (in the chocolate Nib) and the room is nighttime dark during the day. They also keep the outside conditions from effecting the room temperture so much.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainbanker
durham nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/7/2014

Customer review by BMANDCO

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by BMANDCO
by BMANDCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These curtains look really expensive. And they totally darken our bedroom which makes it great for sleeping. I have search other curtains and these are the best. I held a flashlight behind the curtain and could see NO light coming through.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMANDCO
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for the price, full blackout curtains
12/4/2012

Customer review by CreativeSpirit

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by CreativeSpirit
by CreativeSpirit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the light green color, and they are full blackout curtains. The package wrinkles came out well after 15 minutes in the dryer, and the material is very nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreativeSpirit
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent quality
5/30/2014

Customer review by PUAMAKAMAE

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by PUAMAKAMAE
by PUAMAKAMAE

This product by Better Homes and Garden is far superior to the rival brand Eclipse which I had bought before and had to discard after 2 years. The weight of this fabric is heavier and more durable, the width is much wider, and the color is vibrant. I got the plum and was happily surprised to find the color more of a jewel-toned garnet. Plus the package came with a card for a free subscription to the manufacturer's magazine. It helps keep the room cooler when the Hawaiian sun is beating down, as my bedroom faces west, and it definitely helps keep the morning light out so I can sleep. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PUAMAKAMAE
Kauai, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
2/18/2013

Customer review by yeabs

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by yeabs
by yeabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these drapes! They look like real silk with a beautiful sheen, and they really do block the light. The best part is that they are washable. What a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful curtains add drama to your home
12/9/2013

Customer review by berkelweed

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by berkelweed
by berkelweed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my recent purchase of faux silk curtains by Better Homes and Gardens. They are beautiful and will add a degree of sophistication to any room. They arrived quickly, were easy to hang and are heavy enough to block light, so they would be great for a bedroom. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berkelweed
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and great value
4/13/2013

Customer review by darcysmom

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by darcysmom
by darcysmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love these panels.......beautiful color (Ivory), feel, and the thermal backing works just right to filter the sun that comes in early in the morning. Can't beat the price either!.....I can always count on Walmart to have exactly what I need and prices that don't break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darcysmom
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blackout Curtains That Work
7/26/2013

Customer review by fulltimeGm

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by fulltimeGm
by fulltimeGm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking for blackout curtains for our bedroom for weeks, we finally found ones that actually do the job! We passed on the Better Homes Curtains when we first looked at them even though they appeared of good quality because the faux silk actually wasn't the look we wanted, but we came back to them after trying out and looking at others because they are lined with blackout fabric that actually blocks light. They do a really good job of blocking the light except at the top where light comes in above the window. We decided to at a valance at ceiling level to take care of that, but no valances were available. So I bought extra curtains and made some. That worked great, though it would have been nice to be able to buy them. There's still some light, but it is tolerable. The drapes are pretty heavy, so they also block the summer heat coming through the windows. I'm sure they'll do the same for cold in the winter. The drapes are well made, but there is some puckering along the side seams that I can't get out even with pressing. I wish they offered these in a different solid colored fabric since I really didn't want a shiny fabric, but it is a trade off so we can have darkness for sleeping when the sun comes up so early in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fulltimeGm
Lawndale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews