Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
1/12/2013

Customer review by meely09

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by meely09
by meely09

My son has the leap pad so I can't relate regarding download issues, we just simply put the cartridge in and play. He really loves the game and is learning so much while playing. It's a great math game that keeps him entertained and learning. BTW, he is 3 yrs old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meely09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas gift
1/27/2014

Customer review by LadyD05

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by LadyD05
by LadyD05

I had purchased this for one of my grandchildren for Christmas; she had received a lot of presents that day. But within a short time she was busy playing with this one. Olivia is one of her favorite series of books, and when she requested it I planned to order it. I didn't realize at the time this was going to be a bit of a challenge to find. But Walmart came through for me in the nick of time--the day before Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyD05
Oak Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my three year old.
9/11/2013

Customer review by AliciaCC

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by AliciaCC
by AliciaCC

My three year old daughter loves this game. She already knew how to count however this game is helping her to become more familiar with how to correlate counting with actual items. She plays it everyday and can't stop talking about Cowabunga..which is something that Olivia says in the game. Great job it definelty keeps her entertained and learning!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliciaCC
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
3/30/2013

Customer review by Beckaaaaaa

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Beckaaaaaa
by Beckaaaaaa

My little girl loves this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckaaaaaa
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olivia
3/1/2013

Customer review by ztxhrse

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by ztxhrse
by ztxhrse

This has been the best purchase. My granddaughter plays with it all of the time. I loved when she called me up to tell me 2+2+1=5. I asked her who taught her that and she said Olivia.

ztxhrse
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olivia, Olivia!
1/10/2013

Customer review by Chrisie

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Chrisie
by Chrisie

My daughter received this game for Xmas. I love that Math is the main focus. This is for sure one of her new favorites!

Chrisie
Keller Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT GAME
4/14/2013

Customer review by DEEDEE26

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by DEEDEE26
by DEEDEE26

My son has autism and he loves this games. He is 5 years old

DEEDEE26
ST LOUIS, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta love Olivia
11/9/2012

Customer review by momao2boyz

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by momao2boyz
by momao2boyz

My 3 year old son loves Olivia. Like the other review the game is a bit sophisticated for him as well but together we enjoy playing with Olivia. It is nice to interact with Olivia and her world and not just watch her on tv. I can see him playing independently in no time. there are enough levels to keep kids from becoming bored quickly and earning micromods iis fun and motivating.

momao2boyz
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
olivia
1/5/2013

Customer review by leapforgcommetnts

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by leapforgcommetnts
by leapforgcommetnts

good game learn alot for that game my child love that game

leapforgcommetnts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
entertaining
11/13/2013

Customer review by iggs

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by iggs
by iggs

My children love Olivia and this is perfect for them.

iggs
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
3/26/2014

Customer review by lobsteress

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by lobsteress
by lobsteress

My 3 1/2 year old son loves this game! He tells me over and over "thank-you Mommy for Olivia". Totally worth the price!

lobsteress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Educational and fun
6/29/2013

Customer review by tripsplustwinsplusone

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by tripsplustwinsplusone
by tripsplustwinsplusone

All the leapfrog games are pretty much played the same way, but my girls love Olivia so I had to get it. Its fun and educational, plus her cute voice is adorable. Long as it keeps the kids busy and they like it is most important to me.

tripsplustwinsplusone
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Learning Numbers
2/7/2013

Customer review by Motheroftwogirls

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Motheroftwogirls
by Motheroftwogirls

This is a great game for learning numbers or practicing early math. I bought it for my 5 year old but even my 7 year old likes to play it. My five year old has learned a lot already.

Motheroftwogirls
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun and educational
11/3/2013

Customer review by MaLena

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by MaLena
by MaLena

My daughter loves it and I do too. I just love the fact that she's enjoying playing and at the same time she's learning more and more each day.

MaLena
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game!
3/2/2013

Customer review by HHMandCEMsMommy

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by HHMandCEMsMommy
by HHMandCEMsMommy

Although the recommended age is 3-5, my two and a half-year old son loves this game. He especially enjoys the mini game features. There are still several pieces that he needs help with (tracing with the stylus) but overall, he can play the games independently. I definitely recommend this game.

HHMandCEMsMommy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This game is great!
4/27/2013

Customer review by DramaMama

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by DramaMama
by DramaMama

I bought this game to give my 4 year old daughter an additional option for number writing. I never realized she'd learn about real artists and their paintings as well. As a parent that teaches an art (drama) and understands the importance of art in a society, I completely appreciate integrating real authentic paintings into the game. This makes the game more valuable in my eyes and teaches my daughter some art history along the way.

DramaMama
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Playtime while learning
4/12/2013

Customer review by DreamerJGD

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by DreamerJGD
by DreamerJGD

At first I was worried my three year old would not be able to complete the math portions of the game, but she caught on very quickly and the game has continued to increase the difficulty in those areas in a way that doesn't frustrate her. There are lots of different activities for kids to play with - the story feature, dress-ups, math in the kitchen and painting. Plus there are small mini games and add ons. Everywhere you click something responds to the tap - food jumps, the dog does tricks, you can pick up edwin the cat, play with toys, surf in the bathtub...the list goes on. Highly recommend! Lots of bang for your buck.

DreamerJGD
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very subtle way to teach math
7/13/2013

Customer review by Lilac

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Lilac
by Lilac

This is one of my 3 year olds favorite games. It has many number recognition activities but they are so subtle my daughter has not caught on to the fact that they are educational. One of the number recognition activites has her "paint" famous paintings as well so she's learning about art history as well as math. My daughter also likes "cooking" with Olivia which teaches her about measuring and ice skating which is teaching her how to draw shapes and numbers.

Lilac
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this little pig
4/20/2014

Customer review by SyanAndDJzMomma

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by SyanAndDJzMomma
by SyanAndDJzMomma

My daughter loves playing this game more than her other games. She esp likes the ice skating game where she traces numbers and letters and she also likes dressing Olivia up. I am happy I purchased it.

SyanAndDJzMomma
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my boy loves it!
6/13/2013

Customer review by mamafunn

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by mamafunn
by mamafunn

I bought this game with hesitation, thinking that I would be too girly for my almost 3 year old boy. Not the case. He loves it! He has really learned a lot about measurements and math. It keeps his attention and plays it almost daily.

mamafunn
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews