Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Christmas gift
1/27/2014

Customer review by LadyD05

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by LadyD05
by LadyD05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased this for one of my grandchildren for Christmas; she had received a lot of presents that day. But within a short time she was busy playing with this one. Olivia is one of her favorite series of books, and when she requested it I planned to order it. I didn't realize at the time this was going to be a bit of a challenge to find. But Walmart came through for me in the nick of time--the day before Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyD05
Oak Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by meely09

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by meely09
by meely09

My son has the leap pad so I can't relate regarding download issues, we just simply put the cartridge in and play. He really loves the game and is learning so much while playing. It's a great math game that keeps him entertained and learning. BTW, he is 3 yrs old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meely09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Olivia game
3/23/2013

Customer review by 4myhapababy

3.0 stars 3/23/2013 by 4myhapababy
by 4myhapababy

My over all impression of this game is mediocre. My three and a half year old hardly ever plays this game. It was fun while it lasted. I'll try to introduce it to her again later. The game is set up as though you are in Olivia's house. Each room has a different game and "fun" little actions you can make Olivia do like throw snowballs, jump on the couch, brush her ears, and a few others. This game is probably a good game to start your child on if you just purchased your leappad and they need to learn how to control the stylus. There is the ice skating game where you have to trace different things. The most educational game on my child's level is the painting game where she has to match the numbered paint cans to the numbers on the canvas to create a colored in picture.

4myhapababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my three year old.
9/11/2013

Customer review by AliciaCC

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by AliciaCC
by AliciaCC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My three year old daughter loves this game. She already knew how to count however this game is helping her to become more familiar with how to correlate counting with actual items. She plays it everyday and can't stop talking about Cowabunga..which is something that Olivia says in the game. Great job it definelty keeps her entertained and learning!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliciaCC
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Playtime while learning
4/12/2013

Customer review by DreamerJGD

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by DreamerJGD
by DreamerJGD

At first I was worried my three year old would not be able to complete the math portions of the game, but she caught on very quickly and the game has continued to increase the difficulty in those areas in a way that doesn't frustrate her. There are lots of different activities for kids to play with - the story feature, dress-ups, math in the kitchen and painting. Plus there are small mini games and add ons. Everywhere you click something responds to the tap - food jumps, the dog does tricks, you can pick up edwin the cat, play with toys, surf in the bathtub...the list goes on. Highly recommend! Lots of bang for your buck.

DreamerJGD
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not thought through!
12/25/2012

Customer review by TickedOffDad

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by TickedOffDad
by TickedOffDad

My daughter loves Olivia so I thought this would be a great Christmas gift. She was so excited when she got she ran to her room got her Leapster and came back to me crying because she couldn't play it because it said she needed a language pack. So after I calmed her down and plugged it into the computer to "ATTEMPT" to download the language pack an hour passes and I still can't find any language pack!! I downloaded the Leapster connect and tried that first it said that it was updated and I was OK to disconnect but the same stupid error keeps coming up.

TickedOffDad
Fairview Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very subtle way to teach math
7/13/2013

Customer review by Lilac

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Lilac
by Lilac

This is one of my 3 year olds favorite games. It has many number recognition activities but they are so subtle my daughter has not caught on to the fact that they are educational. One of the number recognition activites has her "paint" famous paintings as well so she's learning about art history as well as math. My daughter also likes "cooking" with Olivia which teaches her about measuring and ice skating which is teaching her how to draw shapes and numbers.

Lilac
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute!
10/21/2012

Customer review by SergeantMom

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by SergeantMom
by SergeantMom

My daughter just turned 3, and we bought her a LeapPad 2 as a gift following a surgery she had. Although the game is only just a bit too sophisiticated for her, with my help she's able to navigate through Olivia's fantasy world where she's a world-class chef, a famous figure skater, and a brilliant artist. We still haven't seen all that Olivia has to offer, but it's an adorable game that's very engaging for kids. I'm very glad I purchased this!

SergeantMom
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This game is great!
4/27/2013

Customer review by DramaMama

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by DramaMama
by DramaMama

I bought this game to give my 4 year old daughter an additional option for number writing. I never realized she'd learn about real artists and their paintings as well. As a parent that teaches an art (drama) and understands the importance of art in a society, I completely appreciate integrating real authentic paintings into the game. This makes the game more valuable in my eyes and teaches my daughter some art history along the way.

DramaMama
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olivia...every little girls best friend
7/31/2013

Customer review by Pookey

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Pookey
by Pookey

My daughter has been watching Olivia since she was 2 yrs old. Olivia helps children expand their imagination & encourages them that anything is possible. My daughter loves this game. Her favorite is the painting math game. Since getting this game she has been very quick with her answers and does not second guess herself. I'm glad she has taken an interest in a game that teaches while having fun!

Pookey
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice game!
1/16/2013

Customer review by CBBmomma5

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by CBBmomma5
by CBBmomma5

My daughter really enjoys playing with this game. She just turned three. She can navigate through the game with little or no help from me. The one thing she struggles with is drawing the lines and figures for the ice skating game. If you go away from the line too much, you have to start over and this leads to some frustration. I am sure with just a bit more practice she can get the hang of it.

CBBmomma5
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta love Olivia
11/9/2012

Customer review by momao2boyz

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by momao2boyz
by momao2boyz

My 3 year old son loves Olivia. Like the other review the game is a bit sophisticated for him as well but together we enjoy playing with Olivia. It is nice to interact with Olivia and her world and not just watch her on tv. I can see him playing independently in no time. there are enough levels to keep kids from becoming bored quickly and earning micromods iis fun and motivating.

momao2boyz
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
1/10/2014

Customer review by MomOC

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by MomOC
by MomOC

We do have a soft spot for Olivia but I love this game. My daughter is 5. She jumped right into it. I really believe it will grow with her. There are some things that maybe its a little above her but she's doing them and as the year goes on she will understand the actions of what's she doing.

MomOC
Northern MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game!
3/2/2013

Customer review by HHMandCEMsMommy

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by HHMandCEMsMommy
by HHMandCEMsMommy

Although the recommended age is 3-5, my two and a half-year old son loves this game. He especially enjoys the mini game features. There are still several pieces that he needs help with (tracing with the stylus) but overall, he can play the games independently. I definitely recommend this game.

HHMandCEMsMommy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game for Busy Minds
3/8/2013

Customer review by GeeeGeee

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by GeeeGeee
by GeeeGeee

Purchased for my Great Grandson and he had so much fun playing. It is now one of his favorite games to play. I like it because it is educational as well as fun. Great games like Olivia are a welcome diversion from the television and help young minds grow and get ready for school.

GeeeGeee
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learning app
2/22/2013

Customer review by Kenya

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Kenya
by Kenya

My daughter loves this app. She plays it all the time . Its makes it fun to learn with the cooking show and playing dress up, also walking through the house and interacting with family and all the items in the house like pictures where you learn to paint with numbers.

Kenya
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing micromods?????
9/29/2012

Customer review by RhyansMom

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by RhyansMom
by RhyansMom

My 4 yr old daughter loves Olivia and was thrilled when she received this game. After constant playing the only problem is, "where are the micromods?" The game keeps telling you to download the micromods but there doesn't seem to be any available.

RhyansMom
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this little pig
4/20/2014

Customer review by SyanAndDJzMomma

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by SyanAndDJzMomma
by SyanAndDJzMomma

My daughter loves playing this game more than her other games. She esp likes the ice skating game where she traces numbers and letters and she also likes dressing Olivia up. I am happy I purchased it.

SyanAndDJzMomma
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Educational and fun
6/29/2013

Customer review by tripsplustwinsplusone

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by tripsplustwinsplusone
by tripsplustwinsplusone

All the leapfrog games are pretty much played the same way, but my girls love Olivia so I had to get it. Its fun and educational, plus her cute voice is adorable. Long as it keeps the kids busy and they like it is most important to me.

tripsplustwinsplusone
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my boy loves it!
6/13/2013

Customer review by mamafunn

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by mamafunn
by mamafunn

I bought this game with hesitation, thinking that I would be too girly for my almost 3 year old boy. Not the case. He loves it! He has really learned a lot about measurements and math. It keeps his attention and plays it almost daily.

mamafunn
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews