Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 69 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Family Fun
12/26/2012

Customer review by EngleMommy4

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by EngleMommy4
by EngleMommy4

Bought this for my daughter to go with her new Leap Pad 2 this Christmas. She loved it so much that we finished the game in one day! She says she wants to play again tomorrow. Very educational. I also like the repetitive tasks that make the child learn process. It's also great that it takes the child out of the classroom mindset and puts them into an open minded learning. The only thing I would warn is do not play if you don't enjoy seeing your child learn and have fun at the same time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EngleMommy4
Taylors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by Tooty56

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Tooty56
by Tooty56

My granddaughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tooty56
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great gift
1/21/2014

Customer review by atlwalmartshopperMrsT

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by atlwalmartshopperMrsT
by atlwalmartshopperMrsT

daughter enjoys toy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlwalmartshopperMrsT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves this game!
2/19/2013

Customer review by picklemouse33

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by picklemouse33
by picklemouse33

My daughter used a gift card to buy this herself and absolutely loves it. It is nice for her to see a female heroine who doesn't need to be rescued. She is learning a lot from it, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picklemouse33
Waterlooo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2012

Customer review by petroski

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by petroski
by petroski

Took the kids to see this movie so i knew the game would be as good. Granson is happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petroski
Hardin KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Brave
7/17/2012

Customer review by AdamEricAlex

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by AdamEricAlex
by AdamEricAlex

I asked my 3 boys, ages 6, 6 and 8, how they liked Brave and all 3 said " It is GREAT!"

AdamEricAlex
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best games out there
7/3/2012

Customer review by Madalynnsmom

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Madalynnsmom
by Madalynnsmom

I bought this game for my 4 year old and gave it to her the day we went to see the movie. She loves it and has adopted it as her new favorite. I love that teaches science as there do not seem to be many games out there that do. This game is definitely a must have for every little scientist in the making!!!!!!!

Madalynnsmom
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
5/31/2012

Customer review by lillypad

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by lillypad
by lillypad

Glad I bought this one! Thought this one would be fun to get before the movie comes out next month, and daughter has been enjoying it. You do have to pay attention to the scenery to help navigate through the game, as you have several quests in an area and have to go back through to find certain objects. I think that is why this one had a little higher age range than Tangled, buy my almost 5 year old has not been having too much difficulty playing it.

lillypad
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2012

Customer review by Mitsuko

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Mitsuko
by Mitsuko

Since we just saw the movie, my daughter likes playing this, she's 4 and it best if I play with her. There's a lot to remember. You need to find a key. You find the key but can't get it until you get the bow and arrow. After you find the bow, you need to remember where the key is. Go back get the key and then remember where you need to use the key. Along the way this game is packed full of educational stuff. One of the questions she's asked is, if a bucket of water is left out, later will it have the same amount of water, more or less? So I got a glass, filled it with water, market it with a marker and checked the water mark the next day. Expanding the game into real life. This game is a great tool.

Mitsuko
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brave Game
1/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Brave game is great and I would recommend to any parent. My daughter has learned facts on the game that I was not even aware of. For example, the other day she said that she learned that there are over 200 castles in Scotland. So it also gives some history on the country which I think is very important for my child to learn any world history that she can.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full of science facts and concepts!
9/11/2013

Customer review by etheltheaardvark

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by etheltheaardvark
by etheltheaardvark

I am very impressed with this game, it has more of a story and flow than most and a great deal of content. The game plays like an old type of adventure game, you explore areas to collect items that you use to progress throughout the game. There are five levels and you guide Merida through each one figuring out what to do next. Science concepts are sprinkled throughout. You have to melt something frozen... so kids have to figure out to take that somewhere warm and so on. There are lots of plant and animal growth cycle, animal part identification, water cycle, nature facts, and more in each level. Sometimes this game is not the most intuitive but you can always press the hint button if you are stuck. There are many things to find in each level to complete Merida's journal which can be viewed at anytime. The archery game is also a bit more difficult than normal but doable with practice. There is also another mini-game where you have to use appropriately shaped boards to build a path through a room. This game is better for the slightly older end of the LeapFrog age range and it's good to see a game more suited to that. Some parts can get a bit dull as you have to track back and forth across a number of screens multiple times to collect all the items and unlock everything. Also Merida and other character do have thick Scottish accents so directions might be difficult to follow in a couple of spots unless you listen carefully.

etheltheaardvark
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this game.
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Both of my girls loves the movie, and the game is great! They really enjoy playing it and it's definitely challenging for them without being too hard. :)

An anonymous customer
Decatur, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining, and Well Worth the Money!
1/25/2013

Customer review by AHedrick

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by AHedrick
by AHedrick

This game lasted much longer than a lot of the other games my daughter has. She was very entertained by this, and begged to play it everyday. It taught her a lot about animal science, and provided her with a lot of challenges that she had to complete in order to move on. I'd definitely reccommend this game to anyone looking for an educational, entertaining, quality product.

AHedrick
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun game
1/22/2013

Customer review by ck82

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by ck82
by ck82

My daughter recently turned 5 years old and she loves this game. I like that it makes her figure out what to do. There are a couple places in the game that are a little challenging for her, I believe it is because of her age though. Overall great game.

ck82
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and Informative
6/25/2013

Customer review by MistyBlue

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by MistyBlue
by MistyBlue

My child is six years old and she is just learning to play video games. She really enjoyed this game and she also had a lot of fun with the mini-games that asked her to label things. She definitely learned about animal and bug body parts. I did, too! She is also learning to read so having those parts of the game where she had to label things was helpful for her having to sound more complicated words out. She was very excited when she finished the game and immediately started playing it again.

MistyBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Micro Mods ARE There
7/30/2012

Customer review by TheDad

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by TheDad
by TheDad

Just bought the game online and installed all micro mods. Previous review worried me.

TheDad
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Game
1/18/2013

Customer review by MKRU

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MKRU
by MKRU

Overall a fun game that my 6 year old enjoyed. She became quite obsessed with it and finished it in basically 2 days. So it did not last very long. There are lots of good Life Science facts throughout the game, but they are not really necessary to the actual storyline just thrown in along the way. Merida does shoot arrows but only at archery targets and floating charms. There is a scary bear that jumps out of a cave at one point that really scared my daughter, but not enough to stop playing the game.

MKRU
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
5/24/2012

Customer review by pugslover8

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by pugslover8
by pugslover8

The BRAVE game is so awesome and it teaches very good lessons and education.THANK U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pugslover8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/30/2013

Customer review by Joiline

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Joiline
by Joiline

Awesome game. My girls fight over this game! Your kids will really like this.

Joiline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product helped a lot.
1/29/2014

Customer review by Nena27

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Nena27
by Nena27

My granddaughters love this game, it's educational, fun and has great features. I recommend this to my friends and family that have kids.

Nena27
Hartford CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews