Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1/4/2013

Customer review by jarhead1997

5.0 stars by jarhead1997

She is getting very eager to start learning and so far loves this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jarhead1997
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME....
1/5/2014

Customer review by MONONGO

5.0 stars by MONONGO

IT PRESENTS GOOD CHALLENGES FOR MY GRANDSON LEARNING.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MONONGO
INGLEWOOD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Educational Product
11/26/2012

Customer review by MarinoBambinos

5.0 stars by MarinoBambinos

I can not recommend this product enough. My daughter is a very young Kindergartener, and as we were told, Kindergarten truly is the "new first grade". I'm so thankful that LeapFrog Learning cartridges have been able to supplement my daughter's learning in ways that she views as "play". Leap School Math is filled with the sort of curriculum that is taught in my daughter's NYC public school, and the rewards in Leap School math always make her feel so proud. For example, in LeapSchool Math, if a customer wants to purchase three items, the player must bring one plus two items to the customer. Children also have to identify areas with "the most" people and measure weight and volume levels to build customized teddy bears, bubble bath potions and video games. Like all learning cartridges, there are multiple levels, thus growing with the child, or leveling down if needed. I think that this cartridge appeals to both genders with multiple options for accessories and characters, and it is engaging and fun. I'm also pleased that it has proven to build my daughter's confidence.

MarinoBambinos
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4/2013

Customer review by Jamison

5.0 stars by Jamison

This has been a good learning experience in addition, subtraction, and money. I did find it strange that the game refers to pennies, or single cents, as "bits." I have had to explain that a penny is "one cent," and not one "bit."

Jamison
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
1/17/2013

Customer review by pennypincher

5.0 stars by pennypincher

I bought this for my 3 and 5 year old children because it seemed like a game they could share. They both love it and choose it over their other games.

pennypincher
Lakeport, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Questionable
1/31/2013

Customer review by elcorazone

5.0 stars by elcorazone

My son loved it, but I wanted more of a challenge.

elcorazone
Howard County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product gets great use
2/9/2013

Customer review by SHOSE

5.0 stars by SHOSE

I am a grandparent and do not see my granddaughter use it all the time; and I cannot evaluate the whole game. However, when she first plugged the game in it was played it all afternoon. That tells me, that she likes the game, it’s obviously fun; and it there is any educational value she would get it.

SHOSE
Poway, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommended Math Game
2/22/2013

Customer review by StudentParent

5.0 stars by StudentParent

I would highly, highly recommend this game. My 4-year-old received the leappad 2 and games for the holidays and frequently plays this game. I love that it requires her to count money, although I'll admit that referring to the coins as "bits" has been slightly confusing. I assume the company created the fictional money in order to easily sell the product in multiple countries. I was unsure at first because the games started off pretty easy (counting to 5, for example), but after playing it for some time, my child has "leveled up" and is now required to count to twenty and higher and to use 20- and 25-bit coins to count back change. I am very pleased with the math skills the game teaches and my child really enjoys playing.

StudentParent
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most played with game... For now
2/27/2013

Customer review by lexxilexxi

5.0 stars by lexxilexxi

My 6 year old loves fixing up the school by playing the games. He makes stuffed animal to sell, for instance, doing math along the way. Then he sells the stuffed animals, perfume, or video game that he chooses to make and he must count change to give back to customers. They have cent pieces, dimes, nickels, quarters and 20 cent pieces. Once he sells so many things he then raises enough money to fix one of the problems at school such as the broken bouncy house. Buy this for any child under age 9.

lexxilexxi
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/22/2013

Customer review by jenny88

5.0 stars by jenny88

i love leapschool math my children love because it's fun

jenny88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
1/29/2014

Customer review by AlliBH

5.0 stars by AlliBH

My son loves to come and show me how he make shampoo or can make a stuffed animal. It's been great. Had to push to get him to play at first but now he loves it.

AlliBH
Leo, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 5 year old son loves this game
2/23/2013

Customer review by karensunny

5.0 stars by karensunny

I added several games books on my son's leappad 2 and this is the games he loves the most. He is learning math skills that are applied to real life situations, rather than just learning the math he is learning the context of it's usefulness. The game also seems to adapt well it started by asking him to give change useing dimes and quarters when he couldn't it changes to only pennies and then started to teach him that a dime is 10c etc. He is a little reluctant to do "work" with me so slipping the learning into a game he enjoys is great.

karensunny
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
9/10/2013

Customer review by AltoonaMom

5.0 stars by AltoonaMom

My 4 year old daughter loves this game! I have found it easy to teach my daughter early reading skills, but have struggled to come up with good ways to teach math skills. I am really impressed with her progress in learning basic math skills using this game. The game keeps her entertained and does a great job explaining concepts in a way that a 4 year old can understand.

AltoonaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
5/1/2013

Customer review by 1beautifulmom

5.0 stars by 1beautifulmom

I bought this for my five year old and he loves it. The increase in difficulty has been great and he's learned so much about money and what each type is worth. He loves making his own stuffed animals and perfumes to sell. Great buy!

1beautifulmom
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to expose more math to my daughter
10/5/2012

Customer review by FunFunFun

5.0 stars by FunFunFun

I bought this for my daughter the other day, and she appeared to be really engaged with this app. I love the fact that it's interactive, and teaching math at the same time.

FunFunFun
Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LeapSchool Math
5/13/2013

Customer review by GlamMom

5.0 stars by GlamMom

My daughter absolutely LOVES this game!!! It is the best game that we have purchased so far!

GlamMom
Rockmart, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LeapSchool Math
1/2/2013

Customer review by Luke

5.0 stars by Luke

My child loves this program, he loves the process of manufacturing, marketing and selling items. He has also developed math skills in dealing with currency along with addition and subtraction. I would recommend this program.

Luke
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Math is fun again!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Deni

5.0 stars by Deni

My six year old son loved this game. Its hard to take him away from it!

Deni
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps kids attention
10/15/2013

Customer review by mommyof2kiddos

5.0 stars by mommyof2kiddos

This game is great! My 4 and 8 year old both have a great time playing while learnig!

mommyof2kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
2/28/2013

Customer review by Jamistar21

5.0 stars by Jamistar21

Purchased this game when our first grader was having trouble in math, mainly with money. This game is great. She loves it and I feel good because she is learning. Also, with the leap path I don’t have to stand over her shoulder to see what she exceling in and what she needs help with. This game boosts her confidence in math. Thank you Leap Frog.

Jamistar21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews