Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Amazing new product!

Customer review by Donne

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Donne
by Donne

I love this new product that Covergirl made its so amazing! It gives me a pore-less finish and it also covers the redness I have. I also think it helps control my oily skin. Thank you so much for this new powder, and good packaging! Thanks Covergirl.

Mercedes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never want to be without!!!!

Customer review by JaxL

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by JaxL
by JaxL

This powder is so exceptional. I am in absolute love! Yes, the packaging isn't stellar, but I don't care. I will never deter me from using this powder. It has done so much for skin even though I have very combination acne prone skin. A must try!

Surprise AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Very Good!!!!!

Customer review by jojoala

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by jojoala
by jojoala

I have tried all of Covergirl's powders and they are all very good. But this one for my almost 50 skin is excellent. It covers beautifully and stays put. I have not had any problems with the case or shiny particles. Really, just very nice.

Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Dandielion

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Dandielion
by Dandielion

Used with the concealer balm causes creasing. The concealer and the oil free compact I was using prior did not crease. I like both products seperately but feel they need to work better together.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff

Customer review by heidileah

4.0 stars 1/30/2014 by heidileah
by heidileah

I really like this powder and I have a really hard time finding powders that even out my acne scars and uneven tones. I feel more glowing after applying it. No case issues. Maybe it's been redesigned as mine looks slightly different.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase

Customer review by Turkey

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Turkey
by Turkey

I began using this product (350) shade months ago and I love it; however, when I go back to purchase again, it is no where to be found. When substituting with the covergirl clean (135) it does not work nearly as well. I, as well to have breakage.

North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic powder-but a little sparkly for my taste

Customer review by Eclipse442

3.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Eclipse442
by Eclipse442

This powder glides on smoothly. Great overall coverage. Does a wonderful job of hiding redness caused by Atopic Dermatitis on my cheeks. The only downside, there is a lot of sparkles in this powder - Looks like I have glitter all over my face.

Hernando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Pressed Powder

Customer review by DebbieW

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by DebbieW
by DebbieW

The powder itself is nice but, having purchased two compacts, the case design is poor and the hinge breaks easily. The powder cake itself breaks apart easily. I have one that disintegrated where it is almost like loose powder.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to keep shine at bay

Customer review by Pixie12

2.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Pixie12
by Pixie12

Seems to keep shiine down. I only used it 2x and the latch for the cover broke already. I saw a lot of complaints about that on another CG product. A shame they didn't QA test their compact design.

San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Design of compact is terrible

Customer review by CDP684

2.0 stars 12/13/2012 by CDP684
by CDP684

This is my 2nd compact of this powder where the latch has broken after only a couple of uses. Very annoyed and dissapointed in the design. Will not buy this powder anymore until the compact has been redesigned so it doesn't break so easily.

Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Case Design

Customer review by KW899

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by KW899
by KW899

This is the second purchase of the powder in which the back latch has broken immediately. It is impossible to keep it sealed or put in your purse once it has broken. So frustrating. I will not purchase again.

Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Impressed

Customer review by Revirkle

2.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Revirkle
by Revirkle

As noted by other reviewers, the case broke shortly after I purchased it. Since I've been happy with other CG products, it was quite a disappointment. The powder is fine, but juggling the broken case is a pain. I will not purchase this again.

Saint Francis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy at all.

Customer review by Destiny123

2.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Destiny123
by Destiny123

I'm Not very happy with my purchase but I bought it off the internet and I don't know how to send it back.

Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Liked the powder, but the compact broke quickly

Customer review by johjoh

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by johjoh
by johjoh

I like how the products look on my face, BUT I WON'T BUY the CoverGirl+Olay powder, foundation, and blush again because the containers break too easily. Compact broke at the hinge and bottom part of the foundation & blush fell off after a few weeks.

Would recommend to a friend? No