Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing new product!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Donne

5.0 stars by Donne

I love this new product that Covergirl made its so amazing! It gives me a pore-less finish and it also covers the redness I have. I also think it helps control my oily skin. Thank you so much for this new powder, and good packaging! Thanks Covergirl.

Donne
Mercedes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never want to be without!!!!
4/20/2013

Customer review by JaxL

5.0 stars by JaxL

This powder is so exceptional. I am in absolute love! Yes, the packaging isn't stellar, but I don't care. I will never deter me from using this powder. It has done so much for skin even though I have very combination acne prone skin. A must try!

JaxL
Surprise AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Very Good!!!!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by jojoala

5.0 stars by jojoala

I have tried all of Covergirl's powders and they are all very good. But this one for my almost 50 skin is excellent. It covers beautifully and stays put. I have not had any problems with the case or shiny particles. Really, just very nice.

jojoala
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Creasing
7/22/2013

Customer review by Dandielion

4.0 stars by Dandielion

Used with the concealer balm causes creasing. The concealer and the oil free compact I was using prior did not crease. I like both products seperately but feel they need to work better together.

Dandielion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
1/30/2014

Customer review by heidileah

4.0 stars by heidileah

I really like this powder and I have a really hard time finding powders that even out my acne scars and uneven tones. I feel more glowing after applying it. No case issues. Maybe it's been redesigned as mine looks slightly different.

heidileah
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
5/18/2014

Customer review by Turkey

4.0 stars by Turkey

I began using this product (350) shade months ago and I love it; however, when I go back to purchase again, it is no where to be found. When substituting with the covergirl clean (135) it does not work nearly as well. I, as well to have breakage.

Turkey
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product BUT...
12/20/2013

Customer review by JerseyChic90

3.0 stars by JerseyChic90

The powder is excellent, however I purchased this item several times and each time the case breaks in half. I am very pleased with the powder but extremely disappointed with the design of the case. I hope Covergirl & Olay resolves this issue in the near future, otherwise I may have to switch to another product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerseyChic90
Far Hills, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic powder-but a little sparkly for my taste
8/25/2012

Customer review by Eclipse442

3.0 stars by Eclipse442

This powder glides on smoothly. Great overall coverage. Does a wonderful job of hiding redness caused by Atopic Dermatitis on my cheeks. The only downside, there is a lot of sparkles in this powder - Looks like I have glitter all over my face.

Eclipse442
Hernando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Pressed Powder
3/21/2014

Customer review by DebbieW

3.0 stars by DebbieW

The powder itself is nice but, having purchased two compacts, the case design is poor and the hinge breaks easily. The powder cake itself breaks apart easily. I have one that disintegrated where it is almost like loose powder.

DebbieW
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to keep shine at bay
8/4/2012

Customer review by Pixie12

2.0 stars by Pixie12

Seems to keep shiine down. I only used it 2x and the latch for the cover broke already. I saw a lot of complaints about that on another CG product. A shame they didn't QA test their compact design.

Pixie12
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Design of compact is terrible
12/13/2012

Customer review by CDP684

2.0 stars by CDP684

This is my 2nd compact of this powder where the latch has broken after only a couple of uses. Very annoyed and dissapointed in the design. Will not buy this powder anymore until the compact has been redesigned so it doesn't break so easily.

CDP684
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Case Design
4/29/2013

Customer review by KW899

2.0 stars by KW899

This is the second purchase of the powder in which the back latch has broken immediately. It is impossible to keep it sealed or put in your purse once it has broken. So frustrating. I will not purchase again.

KW899
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Impressed
10/16/2013

Customer review by Revirkle

2.0 stars by Revirkle

As noted by other reviewers, the case broke shortly after I purchased it. Since I've been happy with other CG products, it was quite a disappointment. The powder is fine, but juggling the broken case is a pain. I will not purchase this again.

Revirkle
Saint Francis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Liked the powder, but the compact broke quickly
4/7/2013

Customer review by johjoh

1.0 stars by johjoh

I like how the products look on my face, BUT I WON'T BUY the CoverGirl+Olay powder, foundation, and blush again because the containers break too easily. Compact broke at the hinge and bottom part of the foundation & blush fell off after a few weeks.

johjoh
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No