Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
71
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
Cafe au Lait
6/26/2012

Customer review by Margerydoll

5.0 stars by Margerydoll

Great for a natural look. For those complaning to light, use something as a primer, cg smoothers concealer works great. And use an eyeshadow brush, such as the one that comes with the eyelights shadow. Plenty of color without looking overdone.

Margerydoll
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shimmering sands
3/29/2010

Customer review by Meekah

5.0 stars by Meekah

I got shimmering sands for a gift 5 years ago and I've been using it ever since. I have tried other brands in similar shades but always come back to this one! You can't beat the price!

Meekah
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10+ year fan
10/4/2007

Customer review by pojo

5.0 stars by pojo

I have been wearing the shimmering sands eyeshadow for over 10 years and still love it. I am always getting complimented on it and it works for anybody! Would recommend to everybody!!!

pojo
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shimmering Sands
1/27/2011

Customer review by Derailer123

5.0 stars by Derailer123

I've used Shimmering Sands since two years ago when I discovered it and I've only gone through one. This is the eyeshadow I always go back to and always wear. I will always use this, always have a backup of it, and hope they never discontinue it.

Derailer123
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/27/2008

Customer review by hoobastanklover

5.0 stars by hoobastanklover

I love Evening Skys. The colors made my blue eyes pop.

hoobastanklover
Roanoke, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eyeshadow kit shimmering sands
9/9/2010

Customer review by longhornsfan12

5.0 stars by longhornsfan12

I love this look because it adds so much pop to your eyes without being really over the top. I get so many complements when I wear it. It combines three natural colors that just look great together. I strongly suggest trying it!

longhornsfan12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfecto for any occasion
12/11/2007

Customer review by KoalaEllie

5.0 stars by KoalaEllie

I love the shimmering sands. I use it for everyday things and for going out to dinner and stuff. I didn't get this color recommended for me, but, it's absolutely perfecto!

KoalaEllie
Rowayton, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my signature shadow !
8/4/2008

Customer review by missjbm

5.0 stars by missjbm

i love this eyeshadow! i wear the second shade in the shimmering sands trio as my everyday eyeshadow, and get complements on it all the time! i definetely recommend it!

missjbm
Brantford, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Colors=great value!
5/13/2011

Customer review by Eileen8

5.0 stars by Eileen8

The colors coordinate so well! Please don't discontinue Shimmering Sands! For those who have too light complaints, saturate the applicator with product before first application. Then the color will go on your eyes and not into the applicator.

Eileen8
Philo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Selection of Colors
7/7/2009

Customer review by Rachelina92

5.0 stars by Rachelina92

This stuff is great, i have it in the dance party and just bought the metallics one. It really looks great and i always get complements.

Rachelina92
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
11/29/2009

Customer review by Hollister

5.0 stars by Hollister

I have this in the firecracker! It is an amazing little palette. It is so pretty!!!

Hollister
Everman TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Golden Sunset
4/28/2008

Customer review by jenny21

5.0 stars by jenny21

I love this eyeshadow. It gives color and a lot of sparkle. I love it. Especially in Golden Sunset. I would definetly recommend this product to everyone!

jenny21
henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/11/2008

Customer review by covergirluser72

5.0 stars by covergirluser72

I love this product! the colors are so shimmery and pretty plus they last pretty long!

covergirluser72
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i never wore eyeshadow until i found this
9/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i just got this in dance party i have green eyes, redish hair, and fair skin and it works perfectly. it even stays on when i accidentally rub my eyes. i never wore shadow before because it would crease or come off, but this stays put.

An anonymous customer
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FABULOUS
8/12/2008

Customer review by misznan492

5.0 stars by misznan492

This product is absolutely wonderful.So far i have bought the golden sunset trio and it was love at first site.Its easily blendable and the pigmentation is amazing and comparable to high end makeup.

misznan492
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
♥FireCraker♥
6/14/2009

Customer review by AlyGurl24

5.0 stars by AlyGurl24

LOVE THE COLORS!!!! i have hazel eyes and this makes my eyes pop! the white shade is gr8 4 under the brow, which brightens your eyes and the pink gives depth and the green is just a really cute color!

AlyGurl24
Washington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are awesome
8/5/2009

Customer review by XAliceCullenroxmysox

5.0 stars by XAliceCullenroxmysox

I really like these trios!!I have mine in Shimmering sands and they are so pretty!! I recommend these to everyone!!

XAliceCullenroxmysox
Chesterfield,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love themm!?<33
5/20/2009

Customer review by lauralouxo24

5.0 stars by lauralouxo24

i have the "golden sunset" one. I absolutely love them. I use the bright gold one for a liner sometimes. It goes on really smooth and blends super easily. Great for blue eyes, it makes them pop!

lauralouxo24
Boston,Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!
9/5/2009

Customer review by Lin1

5.0 stars by Lin1

I love this product becuse the colors are nice and satin..some are matte and some are shimmery thats why i like it!!! and also the colors are great!!

Lin1
Oroville, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great eye shadow with great colors!
6/2/2008

Customer review by covergirl4life

5.0 stars by covergirl4life

My favorite shade is Sea Glass. I've had a lot of complements on this shade. I had a friend ask me what the name of this shade!

covergirl4life
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 105 total reviews