Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
224
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
A must have
9/21/2012

Customer review by Chiple4Ever

5.0 stars by Chiple4Ever

Unless you want to continue to buy batteries this is the way to go. Charge it at night and let your kid play with it as much as he/she wants thru out the day.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chiple4Ever
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to having to replace batteries.
11/27/2012

Customer review by nevaeh11

4.0 stars by nevaeh11

I purchased this item because of how convienient it would be to just charge it and use it. I hate having to replace batteries and with this rechargeable battery pack I don't have to worry. A little down side to it, is that it makes the device a little heavier to hold but my 2 year old simply places it on her lap or on the bed :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nevaeh11
Pharr, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2012

Customer review by valeronica

4.0 stars by valeronica

i love that i dont have to buy batteries every week. definitely a money saver!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
valeronica
klamath falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LeapFrog
10/27/2012

Customer review by Warlock

5.0 stars by Warlock

Rechargeable batteries great idea and save a lot of money

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Warlock
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by HappyArmyMama2010

5.0 stars by HappyArmyMama2010

I wish this would have been available when the Leap Pad originally came out. My daughter plays her LeapPad2 every day for hours at a time. So I know exactly what all the other parents are saying, about a huge savings now that you don't have to buy batteries every 2 weeks. When I first purchased the Recharger, I let it charge up for 2 days before turning on the LeapPad2. The directions say, it only has to charge for around 4-8 hours "before" turning on the game. What I have learned from the past with electronics is, that if you have to charge something up before you can use it. It is better to "double" the time that is originally "recommended". On the instructions, it even says "not" to turn on the game until fully charged. If you do turn it on before it is fully charged, then you will not get the full charge. And you could lose some of the recharger battery strength. We have had the recharger for close to, 2 weeks now, and have only had to recharge it 2 times. I would say that's a great investment in the game!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyArmyMama2010
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best price
8/30/2013

Customer review by dmarie725

5.0 stars by dmarie725

Walmart has the item $10.00 less than Toyr R Us and nearly $15.00 less than Target! Huge savings! Since there is no Walmart near my home that carried this item, I ordered on-line and had it shipped to the nearest one, with no shipping fee, making the price even better. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmarie725
santa monica, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have for Leappad2
1/10/2013

Customer review by sweetsunshine29

5.0 stars by sweetsunshine29

I've had this charger for about a 2 months now and it has already paid for itself. My 3 kids all have the Leappad2 and the amount of batteries it burns through is insane! If you are getting the leappad2 this is a must have!! Easy to put in and you don't have to take the battery packs out to charge it. It is a little expensive but it is definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetsunshine29
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leapfrog LeapPad 2 Bundle Pack is Awesome!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Starswan

5.0 stars by Starswan

This was a purchase that was deemed necessary since we own 2 LeapPads and were going through batteries like they were going out of style...average battery life was 4-6 hours of use. This bundle pack (recharger pack and car adapter), only found on-line and bundled by Wal-Mart, was the best monetary deal. We only bought one pack and so far there has been no issues and I do not foresee any either. I've been able to charge one LeapPad (usually at night or during school time) and use the charger as AC use for the other LeapPad so both kids can play at the same time. I have not had to buy batteries since I purchased this bundle! I've used the car adapter (plugs into "cigarette/Phone/GPS" outlet and it works just as well. I'm not a huge Wal-Mart shopper, and this was my first purchase with them on-line, and I could not be happier with the results. The items came earlier than the expected delivery date and I could not pass up the only bundle on the market that was suited for our needs and wallet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starswan
Phoeniz, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful but could be just a bit better
12/9/2013

Customer review by ktmatrix

4.0 stars by ktmatrix

Out of the box it worked fantastically. Charges quick and full and after two months it doesn't seem to be loosing any longevity. I was and still am a bit surprised this is NiCad instead of NiMh or Li Ion in this day and age but the onboard charger seems to limit the power so it doesn't overcharge. Given how much we use it we only need about two more months for it to have paid for itself, and the convenience of being able to use it WHILE charging has been great. Anything to keep the kids happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktmatrix
Big Rock, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
much better than alkaline batteries
3/14/2013

Customer review by JoJo2006

5.0 stars by JoJo2006

Only takes 4 hours to fully charge and discharges at a slower rate than alkaline batteries. Can use it plugged in also as a DC adapter (won't charge batteries while Leappad is turned on). Wish it was $10 cheaper but since I won't be going through a pack of 20 batteries every week, it's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoJo2006
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must buy!
12/31/2012

Customer review by 1Drea

4.0 stars by 1Drea

If you buy the leap pad you must buy this unless you don't mind buying batteries everyday. I really didn't want to buy this product due to the price, but after reading reviews I knew it would be a invest in the long run. My daughter received this with her leap pad for Christmas. I simply charge her leap pad at night and she get to play in the day.I gave it 4 stars due to the price, its too expensive for a changer my tablet charger is cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Drea
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great addition to the leap pad
12/24/2013

Customer review by rwbeckman

4.0 stars by rwbeckman

Shipping, packaging, and price all great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rwbeckman
Anaheim, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by molleja

5.0 stars by molleja

Beats using batteries; have used it only once since bought and so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
molleja
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by LadyGMC

5.0 stars by LadyGMC

Sure beats purchasing tons of AA batteries

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyGMC
Nassau, Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have for LeapPad Tablets!!
12/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I read the reviews for this product and knew that it was a must when we ordered our daughters LeapPad Explorer. I was not about to spend that money on batteries! Walmart also had them about 12$ cheaper over other places I looked!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Billings MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids that use leap pad a lot.
12/23/2013

Customer review by Eppersona

5.0 stars by Eppersona

Love this! Both kids have it. Way cheaper Than replacing the batteries. Very easy to install Much more convenient to just plug in for recharge

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eppersona
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lifesaver
12/29/2012

Customer review by grevjd08

5.0 stars by grevjd08

The recharger pack is saving me tons on batteries! I got in it a bundle with a gel case and the Leappad2 from Walmart.com for only $146 including tax.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grevjd08
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifesaver!
2/22/2013

Customer review by GTiger

5.0 stars by GTiger

I love the rechargeable batteries. We purchased the Leap pad so our son could have something to play with in the car for long rides. I was buying batteries every week until I bought this product. My toddler can play with his Leap pad 2 longer hours and for multiple days now. A must have if your toddler plays with the Leap pad everyday or for long hours at the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GTiger
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for a leap pad 2 but very irritated
11/14/2014

Customer review by foreverbree13

2.0 stars by foreverbree13

I bought my daughter the princess sofia leap pad 2 for her birthday at toys r us. Unfortunately, it didn't come with the rechargeable battery pack. They were selling their rechargeable battery packs for $47.00. uuuuuuummmmm......NO! I went to walmart.com and purchased this rechargeable battery pack for $27.55. A great deal. Only problem, is that site to store wasn't going to have it ready until the end of this month. Are you all crazy??? Really??? The end of the month??? I checked shipping it would be delivered by the 24th at the earliest. That wasn't going to work either. I went in to walmart and there was only one leap pad 2 rechargeable battery pack left on the shelf. There was no way I was going to give my daughter her leap pad 2 and then tell her she had to wait to use until the batteries arrived. Yup, I went ahead and purchased your rechargeable battery pack for $42.00. I am not happy about his. What ticked me off even more is when I saw the rechargeable battery pack on the shelf, right next to it was a pink leap pad 2 with the rechargeable battery pack included. Had I known this, I would have just bought the leap pad to are walmart instead of buying it at toys r us. GGGRRR!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foreverbree13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BATTERIES DID NOT RECHARGE.
6/20/2014

Customer review by LEAPFROG1

1.0 stars by LEAPFROG1

I USED REGULAR "AA" BATTERIES.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LEAPFROG1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 239 total reviews