Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Fairy Tales

Customer review by squaredancer

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by squaredancer
by squaredancer

My Granddaughter just loves listening to the book.

BAttleground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids learning to read!

Customer review by JenT

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by JenT
by JenT

My 6 year old daughter loved playing this & didn't even realize she was learning to read!

Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Download!

Customer review by leapinglearning

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by leapinglearning
by leapinglearning

So far this is my favorite download and my kids too (who are 3 and 4)! I love that the ultra e-books grow with your child. The games that intermittent throughout the stories really work on phonics in a fun way. The games aren't too hard but not too easy either for early learners. I will be buying as many ultra ebooks as I can, and I love that they are bringing them out in other languages. Spanish and Chinese are our family's focus secondary languages (English is our primary) and I would love to see those come out in ultra ebooks!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Son Loves This Ultra Book!!!

Customer review by D122

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by D122
by D122

My son enjoys reading along and playing the games this book has to offer!!!

New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kids love it!!

Customer review by chocdelite

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by chocdelite
by chocdelite

They have do many features for reading, spelling games, picking the right words, and making sentences! My kids really enjoy playing with it!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Aroun

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Aroun
by Aroun

He Plays its over and over and loves the games in between and everything is educational to the very last bit.

Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves it!

Customer review by efan25

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by efan25
by efan25

I bought this for my 2 year old (who is advanced and loves reading) and she loves it! She will read it over and over, just to play the many games that are inside the story. She gets so excited when she gets the words right! I would recommend this story to anyone's child who is just starting out, learning to read.

Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by lovebeingmomof3

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by lovebeingmomof3
by lovebeingmomof3

love the app would recommend purchase others like this one

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of our favorites!

Customer review by BilingualMommy

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by BilingualMommy
by BilingualMommy

This app is fantastic. Got the app for my 2.5 and almost 4 year old. There is just SO much to the app. I love that there are two different stories, plus there is a plethora of educational activities. If you haven´t tried any of the interactive ebooks, you won´t be disappointed with their setup. As far as I can tell, they are all leveled to grow with your child. Plus, there are all sorts of fun interactive components to each story where you can touch the character and they talk or something moves etc. Love, love, love it!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by omensea

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by omensea
by omensea

Great! My kids spend much time with this app!!!!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 4 year old likes it.

Customer review by Manna

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Manna
by Manna

My 4 year old likes this ebook. It's not her favorite, but she DOES like it.

Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun and interactive

Customer review by acisneros22

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by acisneros22
by acisneros22

This is a great way for you little ones to introduce themselves to reading in a fun and interactive way. I did have to sit along side my 5 year old son the first few times for him to get the hang of it, but now he is off and running. Since we are on the road a lot, I love that he can grab his leap pad and be engaged while learning to read. Its way better than vegging out to a dvd. Very pleased with this ultra ebook.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Interactive

Customer review by Leap00Mom

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Leap00Mom
by Leap00Mom

I purchased this for my 3 year old daughter. She likes that she can touch everything on the screen in the story and have it respond. She does get bored with it pretty quickly though. I'm sure when she is a little older she will enjoy it more. She loves frogs. :)

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by StephieF

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by StephieF
by StephieF

Very good! My son loves the games that are added into the story.

Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Book for Inferring and Drawing Conclusions

Customer review by Mom70

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Mom70
by Mom70

My son loves this interactive book. As an educator I like to have him infer what will happen next and why it happened. He loves the animation and the special features.

Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for kids who don't like to read books

Customer review by battleaxe5

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by battleaxe5
by battleaxe5

my grandson does not like to read books. But he loves these interactive books. He does not realize that he is reading. He like to go along with the story. he doesn't realize that he is learning to read at the same time. I love these interactive story books.

norwich, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fairy Tales Ultra ebook

Customer review by 4myhapababy

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by 4myhapababy
by 4myhapababy

This app is my 3 1/2 y.o. daughter's favorite app. I have a few different ones now. A couple of games a regular ebook, and this app. She gravitates to this one the most. We like it because it's a book/story and it also has learning games as well. I had to take my daughter to a study group session and out of all the apps and games we have this is the one that saved me from a energetic easily bored 3 year old. She is a very ealy reader and can sound out most 3 letter and some 4 letter words as long as they make their normal phontenic sounds (not their names). And I think a couple of the songs on this app has made some things click in her head about reading.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by RaisingAReader

4.0 stars 7/28/2015 by RaisingAReader
by RaisingAReader

My daughter loves this book. She loves the features. She's asking for more books. I wish she couldn't skip the mini challenges throughout the book. She answers 1 question then skips the rest.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Learn to Read

Customer review by Kristine

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Kristine
by Kristine

Thought this would be fun and entertaining, but instead found it to be cheap and mildly educational. Could have saved hundred of dollars and just bought some books. Poor quality for the money.

Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? No