Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Wonderful Product
8/21/2012

Customer review by mddimase

5.0 stars by mddimase

My daughter loves this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mddimase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
12/26/2013

Customer review by ruthie811

5.0 stars by ruthie811

great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ruthie811
pembroke nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome and worth every penny!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Madalynnsmom

5.0 stars by Madalynnsmom

I can not say enough about the Ultra eBooks. They are like an eBook, interactive video and games in one. My daughter who is 3.5 years old could play these all day if I let her. She is able to quickly navigate her way through the different games and activities and also read the stories. She reads at about a 2-3 grade level and I love that I am able to adjust the level of the story. These are worth every penny! LeapFrog, please make more!!!!!!

Madalynnsmom
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/5/2014

Customer review by Sheena

5.0 stars by Sheena

My daughter reads this everyday. It helps her to pronounce her words and she loves the fact that it lets her interact. She's happy and so am I

Sheena
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids Love it: Great Buy Disney Fairies Ultra eBook
1/13/2014

Customer review by SpecialKids2

5.0 stars by SpecialKids2

We have two special needs children age 10 and age 6. Both children, a girl and a boy, enjoy this app. They love the features, that it's interactive, and that it adjust to fit them. We highly recommend this for children all ages. It's a little more expensive then some of the other apps available but worth the price.

SpecialKids2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My daughter loves this Ultra eBook. We have grown her collection of apps since she received the LeapPad for Christmas last year. I can't say enough good things about this product and its apps as a whole.

An anonymous customer
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Fun
4/5/2013

Customer review by AAJC

5.0 stars by AAJC

My 6 year old will play this game over and over her 9 year old sister plays it and sometimes just to see what they are up to I will get on and let the 6 year old teach me how to play. There were more interactions than I would have tried on my own. Some of the in game activities also helps with cordination and preplanning skills.

AAJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughters New Favorite!
2/18/2014

Customer review by deborahjean904

5.0 stars by deborahjean904

This one is interactive, so holds their attention much more so. Wonderful ultra ebook!

deborahjean904
jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves all things Tinkerbell!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Howdy

5.0 stars by Howdy

My son adores your Ultra E-books because he can interact with them and be creative with the story and games. What my son, and our family, loves so much about Tinkerbell is that everything about it is so beautiful--the music, the colors, exploring the outdoors & making it come to life, the meaning of friendship & sharing your feelings & thoughts. The content is always non-violent and leaves you feeling joyful, inspired, and curious about the beauty of the world around us. We have collected all the Tinkerbell DVD's, LeapFrog Ultra E-book and Game and my son, and us, adore them all--we are anxiously waiting for more--please hurry!! Thank you so much for combining learning with child-friendly joyful activities! Tinkerbell, and LeapFrog, has proven that you don't need violence to be entertained--my son, and us, hate violence and we do not find it entertaining! I hope to encourage parents to not discourage their boys from enjoying Tinkerbell as much as our son does--the content is the most fantastic that I've ever seen and we continue to be inspired by it's beauty, fun, and creative "tinkering". Bring us more Tinkerbell, LeapFrog!! Thanks!!

Howdy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots to do
1/26/2013

Customer review by Jenifoot

5.0 stars by Jenifoot

I have a 7 yr old daughter who, while an advanced reader (5th grade level) loves this ebook. She enjoys recording while she reads & then listening to how she animated her voice. She tends to like things some children her age don't like anymore. If your child has been sheltered from what they see & still like Winnie the Pooh type books, movies and such, they'll love this. Children watching and reading more "grown-up" type things MIGHT find this childish. With this all being said, I would recommend this to our friends!

Jenifoot
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun way to keep them reading!
5/17/2013

Customer review by sfmom

5.0 stars by sfmom

This ultra eBook is a must have for every Disney fairy lover. It combines a book, video and mini games into a story where you decide what happens next. The story advances with your child's reading level. Our favorite part is that you can record yourself reading the book and replace the standard voice. My daughters loves the cake decoration segment.

sfmom
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Brightlight

5.0 stars by Brightlight

This game is packed with activities and very appropriate for my five year old. Very happy with this purchase.

Brightlight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Engaging
1/20/2013

Customer review by KASMOM

5.0 stars by KASMOM

My 2-3/4 year old loves this game... she especially likes to build the cakes. This is a great game because it does not need parental attention --"stuck Mom" or "I cant do it"... She can do it herself.

KASMOM
new haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous graphics, adventurous and fun characters
1/3/2013

Customer review by Tea1000

5.0 stars by Tea1000

I love the Ultra eBooks on the LeapPad. They are packed with soooo much, great graphics, beautiful mini games and all wrapped in a package of fun learning.

Tea1000
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun interactive book.
2/4/2014

Customer review by PinkPrincess

5.0 stars by PinkPrincess

My little girl like this because she gets to make the decisions on what tinker bell is going to do.

PinkPrincess
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/19/2013

Customer review by Kianna

5.0 stars by Kianna

This eBook is just awesome. With the features, story line and the games that challenge the memory for reading comprehension.

Kianna
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, Great product
4/10/2013

Customer review by mili

5.0 stars by mili

Love that the story can be read to my children and then they have to go back and point out certain words to keep going.. makes my children pay attention and really look at a word before guessing

mili
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my 3 year old
1/22/2013

Customer review by Busymom2

4.0 stars by Busymom2

Bought this for my 3 year because some of the other games I had bought were to hard for her. It's was perfect. She can play independently and feels like a big girl.

Busymom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eh it's soso
4/9/2013

Customer review by throwindownink

4.0 stars by throwindownink

She played it like twice and never played this one again.

throwindownink
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2013

Customer review by howekat9

4.0 stars by howekat9

This ebook has beautiful animation, but I probably like it more than my daughter does at this point. She would rather use the Dora game or ebook. I purchased it because it had very good reviews and I am hoping that she will use it more as she gets a bit older.

howekat9
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews