Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome product!
8/7/2012

Customer review by momofconor

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by momofconor
by momofconor

My son loves the leap frog series of movies, especially the Letter Factory. I saw these cards online and had to have them! They work with the Tag Junior (Scout) reader and he adores them! It doesn't come with the Tag Junior reader though, so you do have to buy that in order for the cards to work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofconor
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value, good learning tool but not as fun
1/7/2013

Customer review by Truth

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Truth
by Truth

These were a Christmas gift for my daughter. She loves the board books and we thought she'd enjoy the Tag Junior Interacitve Letter Factory Flash Cards too. She enjoys tossing them around far more than using her Tag Junior Book Pal on them. Perhaps she's still a little young for them (she's 16 months). We do use them together without the Tag Junior Book Pal. In my opinion some of the items referenced on the cards seemed a bit advanced for learning the alphabet. For instance, the letter "A" has an aligator on it. It seems to me that using an apple or an ant would of been more age appropriate. These are for ages 1-4 and "A" is one of the first letters a child learns. As for value for features, when you use it with the Tag Junior Book Pal you hear the name of the animal, the sound it makes, the letter on the card and the sounds that letter makes sung to your child as a little song. That's quite a bit for a reasonable price.

Truth
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
great cards
7/31/2014

Customer review by jodybusby

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by jodybusby
by jodybusby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good learning tools

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jodybusby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super fun!
9/29/2012

Customer review by Raloine

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Raloine
by Raloine

My baby is 21 months. She loves all the different noises and sound effects. I love how there are multiple different sounds for each letter and while yes it does one of the same songs from the letter factory, it is kind of kewl because she is at that age where she is starting to recognize that sort of thing and it then makes it easier for her to start remembering and repeating. Some times she just bangs the leap pal on the cards and sometimes she does it nicely but this is something we will have to work on, but if your child is really young you are going to want to play with it with them anyway just to make sure they don't accidentally ruin the cards and when she is older I am confident she will be able to play with it more independently as I already indicated she is starting to understand how it works.

Raloine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/13/2012

Customer review by maddysmom22

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by maddysmom22
by maddysmom22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has worked where I alone has failed. Great teaching tool

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddysmom22
wilmington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing! Creative and very educational!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Jess
by Jess

As a former English teacher (turned lawyer), I was absolutely blown away by how creative, engaging, and sturdy these cards are. I am embarrassed to admit I even take them out when my 2 year old is sleeping! I disagree with the other reviewer's concern that the recycled sounds are a deal breaker. We have a ton of Leapfrog toys and haven't noticed this drawback with these cards ( although the songs for the letters are the same as the fridge set). The creative memory devices for each letter are truly different and more engaging than any other product I have seen.

Jess
East Hampton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another "recycled" product
8/6/2012

Customer review by MandM

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by MandM
by MandM

We own several products from Leap Frog - Speedy Car, Letter dinosaur, Tag Junior, super market code reader... At first we were very impressed with the products quality. But now the picture which emerges is the products repeat themself - the voice of Mr Brown book is used also in these cards; Tunes, Nouns that example letters are "recycled" from the dinosaur (or "Lettersaurous"). At the end of the day you get colourful plastic gadgets, which make similiar sounds, although they are different products...

MandM
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/4/2012

Customer review by Bethany

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Bethany
by Bethany

My daughter loves these flash cards, and overall I am happy with them! The only 2 things I dislike are the fact that some of the sounds are not very clear - it is hard to understand the letter sound or even some of the letters clearly. Also I don't like that it says "Q" makes a "kwa" sound...technically it makes a "Kuh" sound unless it's "Q-U"...something silly but a pet peeve of mine! Also that it says "Y" says "Y" and "Yuh"... what about the more common "ee" sound it makes!

Bethany
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They're all right
9/25/2012

Customer review by Iris

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Iris
by Iris

I bought these for my daughter as yet another way to present the alphabet to her. She likes them alone more than using them with Tag Junior. I would have to agree with other parents about the audio and some of the sounds. The company may want to consider avoiding repetition in their audio. I try very hard to shop around so I can actually see each and every toy before spending any money, but still each product should have it's own distinctive audio.

Iris
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well
3/28/2013

Customer review by Xandra

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Xandra
by Xandra

Love it, love the interaction and double sides i was expecting the hear lower cases vrs Caps but thats not mentioned it has sounds, music,pronouciation, and alplabets.Pretty neat

Xandra
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WE LOVE IT!
10/11/2014

Customer review by MaryamHope25

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by MaryamHope25
by MaryamHope25

My one year old son and I are learning and having fun together! It's awesome!

MaryamHope25
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Cute
2/9/2013

Customer review by Momonthego

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Momonthego
by Momonthego

My son (2.5) loves these - we go through them every night before bed - not only are they educational but fun too

Momonthego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thus is a great product
3/17/2013

Customer review by muff

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by muff
by muff

This product is great for beginners. I love the music ,the colors and everything about it

muff
upper darby,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
flashcards
2/1/2013

Customer review by artie

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by artie
by artie

My grandkids love these and are learning with them. They are 2 and 4 years old.

artie
Ellsworth, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great learning tool
4/10/2013

Customer review by educationmom

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by educationmom
by educationmom

This product inspired our 2yr old learning/development

educationmom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought this for my graddaughter
10/2/2013

Customer review by Deltadawn60

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Deltadawn60
by Deltadawn60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter's second birthday because I want to spend some quality time with her on learning process. She is smart little girl and she loves the tag. She has learned so much for using these. I don't have her very often so I don't like spending a lot of money on things cause it is waste if she doesn't get to use it all the time but I also bought one for her house so that her parents can continue what I have started.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deltadawn60
Bellmead, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by stroupmama

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by stroupmama
by stroupmama

I love these flash cards and so does my son. Each card has a couple different phrases. There is also a card with games on it. I'm not so much concerned with the letter sounds as I am with him learning what the letters are and what they look like. I think they're worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stroupmama
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great toy for beginner
12/5/2013

Customer review by Lickmetit

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Lickmetit
by Lickmetit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good toy for beginner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lickmetit
Amite, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.