Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

runs small
11/29/2012

Customer review by virginiagrown

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by virginiagrown
by virginiagrown

I got this for myself,& sent one as a gift.Wish I had waited.First,this is a jacket,not a coat.It does say jacket in the description,but from the pics,I thought it would be much warmer. It also runs pretty small.I always wear a medium.I will definatly need to get a large,mabe bigger if I wear a sweater or thick sweatshirt,its tight in the arms,armpits & shoulders. I am 5.5 & 128lbs. I wear a 6 in jeans if that gives you an idea of my frame.It does look nice,suede & shearling,but Im on the fence about it.If it fit great,it might be worth 40.00.Right now,I think not.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virginiagrown
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/12/2012

Customer review by shearling

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by shearling
by shearling

I love the coat. I think it runs a little on the small side, because i ordered an XL and I usually wear M, but I like the "bigger" fit. Probably could have worn a Large.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shearling
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed. Took it back to the store
12/15/2012

Customer review by Karenlj66

3.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Karenlj66
by Karenlj66

I received this jacket in the mail this morning, though it is cute, it's not at all what I thought it would be. The pockets stick out so wearing it without being zipped up looks like the jacket was never finished being sewn up where the pockets are. Even when I took it back, the woman who refunded me said "looks to me like these should be stitched down to the inside of the jacket, not sticking out like that" I told her that's why I was returning it, plus the fact that the hood felt stiff and wouldn't lay relaxed behind my head. I just didn't care for it. If the jacket was softer and the pockets were actually sewn onto the lining instead of just tacked on in 2 spots, it wouldn't be so bad. Save your money. That's all I can say

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karenlj66
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice
12/5/2012

Customer review by Kitcork

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Kitcork
by Kitcork

Nice coat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitcork
Beulah, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
12/21/2012

Customer review by Gamergrl515

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Gamergrl515
by Gamergrl515

This jacket looks very stylish and for the price it's a steal. I'm 5'6'' 130 lbs. so I bought a medium. I feel it is true to size and it is still comfortable with wearing a medium thick sweater underneath. The only thing I dislike is the pockets. I don't like how the back of the pockets are sewn in while the front are sewn with a strip of fabric and the material is thin. Other than that, I'm very pleased with this Jacket

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamergrl515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by Pink99

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Pink99
by Pink99

Bought this item as a gift for my sister and she loved it, the fit was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pink99
Oranage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Gunner01

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Gunner01
by Gunner01

Bought this in chocolate and I love it. Have had lots of comments on it. It's warmer than I thought it would be. When I buy coats I buy one size larger than my shirts. While it fits well, I do wish it was a bit larger as the shoulder area is a little tighter than I like. I'm not a big person...5'6" 120lbs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunner01
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light jacket for the price!
1/20/2013

Customer review by elenitasg

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by elenitasg
by elenitasg

I love this jacket. Dressy enough to go out but casual enough for every day. Surprised with quality for the price. Everyone who sees it is impressed. I like the fact that the shearling is throughout the inside, including the sleeves, to keep you warm. Fits snugly, perfect longer length too unlike most jackets that ride up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elenitasg
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good one if it fits well.
1/12/2013

Customer review by Reemu

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Reemu
by Reemu

I usually wear Medium but the sleeves of this turned out to be tight on me. Had to return. The jacket looks beautiful, had the size been proper, I'd love to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reemu
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by smitty1952

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by smitty1952
by smitty1952

Love it! That was my Christmas present to myself and I'm so glad I got it. Went outside with it on, it was in the 20's and I was really warm. I thought I got it too big, but opinions say it's not, so I'm very happy with it. And I love the color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smitty1952
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.