Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Close Shaves Lot Cheaper than cartridges
7/1/2012

Customer review by TheUnknownShaver

5.0 stars by TheUnknownShaver

If you are tired of paying those high cartridge prices, consider using these blades with a traditional double-edge safety razor. Close shaves without razor bumps (ingrown hairs). These blades fit all the current model safety razors from Edwin Jagger, Merkur and also, they fit vintage Gillette razors! Close, comfortable, bump-free shaves at a reasonable price ... HIGHLY RECOMMEND these blades!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheUnknownShaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shave Ever
8/12/2012

Customer review by vitch61

5.0 stars by vitch61

I got rid of the Mach 3 and similar shaving products and went to the double edge blade route. A ten pack of these blades were under $2 after tax! This will last me three months! Wow. But economy aside, these blades get the job done. I must say I'm enjoying the best shaves now. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vitch61
Eastlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great shaves
8/23/2012

Customer review by weedwacker

5.0 stars by weedwacker

After 30 years of not using the double edge it will take some getting used to having a very close shave with a very sharp razor. Just like riding a bike you don't forget those nasty (falls) or cuts if you don't take your time, but it's well worth it. These blades are an excellent choice walmarts has a cheaper price than anyone else for a 10 pack. Thanks wally.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weedwacker
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Old School Shaving!
1/12/2013

Customer review by SuperJay1953

5.0 stars by SuperJay1953

I've used these double edged razor blades to shave with for the longest time. They're getting a little harder to find now days and thats because these kinds of blades used to be sold by the billions and were set along the displays at the registers in just about every store in America. I was surprized to find them being sold by Wal-Mart. Now days there are many kinds of fandango type shaving tools to choose from, but price and and how well some things worked years ago, still make these double edge blades a sound investment. S.E

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperJay1953
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2013

Customer review by LongL

4.0 stars by LongL

Surprised that Wilkinson Sword's are on par with Derby and certainly Astra. Actually, I'd say Wilkinson is slightly better than my former favorite Derby. (Of course, these are German-made!). Will be stocking up on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LongL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Double Edge shaving is becoming popular
2/2/2013

Customer review by BladeRnr

5.0 stars by BladeRnr

I bought my first Double Edged or DE razor 3 weeks ago. After shaving with disposable razors for 32 years. They went from 1 blade and now are at 5 and even 6 blades. The price has gotten outrageous for the blades. With a mug and brush and my DE razor I get such close shaves I could go 2 days without saving. You can find new and used razors on the internet... and for any budget. Just go on You Tube and look at all the shaving video's. It's nice to have blades so cheap you can get a fresh one every few shaves. With the other blades you feel you need to use them until they get dull.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BladeRnr
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
painfull dull!!!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Big10point

1.0 stars by Big10point

Blades dont shave well at all!!!!! They hurt. The brand I used before were good for multiple shaves. These arent even good for the first!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Big10point
houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.