Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 37 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
This the TV you can see from the front entrance.
6/10/2012

Customer review by 88047

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 88047
by 88047

After my wife and I were overwhelmed at looking at Flat Screens all day. I read some reviews here and shocked people were having troubles. So I spent a hour lust looking at all the displays. If your a dinosaur like me, prepare for a quick education. If you cant find it at Walmart, you don't need it. This is a LCD, the best picture of the ones presented in my opinion. After a quick and easy purchase, we were barely able to fit it in the bed of the truck. If I had a complaint, it is so big. It was easy to load and get in the house. It plugged in, did a quick set up with no problems. A 5 year old could set this up if he could lift it. It was packaged well and everything was included except battery's for the remote. So I get this huge tv on the stand and turned on and just wow. You could see the pores in the guys face. The people on the screen were bigger than me. I don't know about sound problems, but this unit was plenty loud enough. So I hooked up the Playstation, and bam, what a surprise. I have been informed by the wife i will not play on the PS2 while she is home. No for my only disappointment in the purchase. I was not able to hook my laptop up this TV as I didnt have a cable. But the video and sound quality of DVD's was great. I opted for the 3 year warranty, just in case this beautiful set takes a dump. This is a very large tv, and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (122) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88047
Las cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/20/2012

Customer review by SaintJamie

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by SaintJamie
by SaintJamie

We really like this TV! It took 2 weeks to find a store that had this one in stock and as you will note there are none available on the website. Many reviewers had rated the sound quality as if it wasn' t as good as the picture but it is. No complaints there. The only short coming I found is in the number of connections but I was able to make do with what is there. There are only two HDMI inputs and one each of composite and component and no S-Video input at all. My friends could not believe I got a 50" 1080P LCD Hd Tv for under $600.

Was this review helpful? (82) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintJamie
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy a SANYO TV
5/26/2012

Customer review by liloma

1.0 stars 5/26/2012 by liloma
by liloma

I was originally very happy with my SANYO TV until it stated shutting itself off in the middle of things. And then one day it would not come back on. I had it just over a year. To long to take it back to Walmart and I did not buy the extended warranty so I just spent about $800.00 for just over a years worth of TV. I'm not a very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liloma
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasted One Day
5/14/2012

Customer review by sactwo1

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by sactwo1
by sactwo1

Do not buy it we bought it brought it home set it up loved it. Turned it off the next day went to turn it back on nothing. Had to repackage and take it back. Not happy. Bright side WalMart did take it back and I didn't have to deal with company.

Was this review helpful? (57) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sactwo1
Dry Ridge KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sanyo makes good tvs
9/12/2012

Customer review by Leroyyy

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Leroyyy
by Leroyyy

I purchased the 50" sanyo lcd at walmart about 6 months ago. It was the best deal going at the time. Growing up we have had several old sanyo tube tvs in our house and they were always extremely reliable. So far this TV has been nothing but perfect. Works exactly as designed, no issues, and the picture looks great. IT has an "eco" setting that adjusts screen backlight brightness, but I find the screen to look its best on the brightest setting. (unless ur watching in the pitch dark).

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leroyyy
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV for the price!
10/5/2012

Customer review by JRW911

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by JRW911
by JRW911

Ordered my 50" Sanyo HDTV from Walmart.com and had it shipped to one of my local stores for free. Very easy to set up as the TV isn't as heavy as I thought it would be considering it's sheer size. Picture is decent and sound is good. Not sure what some of the other reviewers were talking about. I've had my TV for several weeks now and haven't had any issues with either the sound or picture. I watch the Tennis Channel all the time and can easily track a small tennis ball going over 130 mph, so I don't know why someone can't watch much slower moving sports like football. Maybe they were some of the few unlucky ones that got a lemon... By no means is it a perfect TV though. The lack of HDMI connections is why I only gave it a 3/5 for features. Only 2 HDMI ports is ridiculous. Every HDTV sold these days should have a minimum of 3 HDMI ports. Overall I'm very, very pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRW911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE
6/18/2012

Customer review by englishrose1957

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by englishrose1957
by englishrose1957

I just love my new HD television. Some say that the sound is not that great, all you have to do is to set it on the Dynamic Sound option and you will get the sound that your probably expect. You have to explore your options on this television. As I said above, the best thing is the PRICE. If your looking for "bigger is better" then run down to Walmart and purchase this jewel of a 50" today.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
englishrose1957
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/11/2012

Customer review by George75

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by George75
by George75

Bought the Sanyo 50in. lcd wow real clear picture good price sound a little weak but will get a sound bar no complaints cant get over how good the picture looks you wont be disapointed

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George75
san bernardino ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by Dewey42

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Dewey42
by Dewey42

I purchased this TV, and read all the reviews. Its worth the buck if you set all settings.. Picture to Standard Sound To Dynamic If you dont set this TV for home use picture is terrible, it comes set to Retail store mode. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewey42
bedford tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap TV, Problematic TV
10/11/2012

Customer review by SLICES

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by SLICES
by SLICES

As a teacher with a budget that has to be crunched each year, I felt like this TV could be perfect as it was large enough to display slideshows to students along with showing any dvds in the classroom. While I was right that it would be great for that, I am now finding myself having to return a second set after both of them started turning themselves off and back on multiple times without a button being pressed. After this frustration, I doubt I will buy another Sanyo product again. Spend a few extra dollars and save yourself a headache!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLICES
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great tv for the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by timothy87

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by timothy87
by timothy87

Excellent tv for the price. Only thing that was a downfall to.me was the power cord dorsnt detach making it difficult to route through a wall, and the component connections in the back come straight out causing the hdmi to hit the wall mount, but I just bought some 90 degree adapters and it works fine. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timothy87
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over all great
6/28/2012

Customer review by jessyjirasol

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jessyjirasol
by jessyjirasol

got this tv since i had a sanyo before , its great. the sound is loud i dont even have to turn it up that much, the pic is fine, not greatest but fine. pic is better depending on who your service provider is, or what kind of box they use..over all this tv is great for the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessyjirasol
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv for the price
10/28/2012

Customer review by kelseigh

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by kelseigh
by kelseigh

tv has a great picture got the hd upgrade it made a big difference. its easy to set up has good sound

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelseigh
morrison tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2012

Customer review by HALL6123

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by HALL6123
by HALL6123

The sound is great and picture is good. The stand is very sturdy. Great LCD tv for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALL6123
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price
12/14/2012

Customer review by Aaron68

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Aaron68
by Aaron68

I searched hi and low for a tv with these specs in the $500-$600 range. I had a smaller Samsung that I love and wanted another bigger one. I couldn't find any in 50"s samsungs for my price range so I explored other brands. This Sanyo was by far the best tv for the money and Walmart had it for the best price. I've had this tv for around 4 months so far and love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaron68
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value and amazing picture quality
12/28/2012

Customer review by LeisainNC

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by LeisainNC
by LeisainNC

I went into Wal-Mart with intentions to buy to a LG or Vizio 50 in. lcd, but walked out with the Sanyo. I stood in the store for a long time comparing picture quality on several tvs, this one by far had the best picture. The contrast and clarity is beautiful. Compared to more expensive models, I was still impressed with this model. I have 5 children, so it can get rather loud in my house. I needed a tv with great sound quality, and this one fits the bill. If your thinking about getting a 50 in lcd and don't want to break the bank, go with this one. The only thing I was having a problem with once hooking the tv up, was that the picture seemed darker than in the store, I found the solution. This tv has a few energy saving options, there is a home, store and store demo option. The home option is for saving energy, which in turn makes the screen slightly darker. I changed the setting to store mode and the picture was just as bright and vivid as the store model. Again, I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would highly recommend this model to anyone, even compared to higher end models.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeisainNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what you want in a TV
12/8/2012

Customer review by TheDudeK

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by TheDudeK
by TheDudeK

I bought this tv and experianced the same problems as some others. First the sound on this TV is not so great compared to the rest of the market. But it's a cheap 50" tv so I was willing to deal with it. But then it started going to a grey screen/turning itself off after a few days. Luckily I returned it to my local store before the 90 days was up. That on walmarts behalf went seamlessly and very painless. Couldn't have had a better return experiance. So it's not walmarts fault. Just make sure you read reviews on TV/electronic purchases. Some are to be taken with a grain of salt, some will show a real problem with the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDudeK
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I should have read the review!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Ablume

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Ablume
by Ablume

This has to be the worst 600 dollar TV ever. The picture is okay the colors are vibrant but really red and the contrast is tooooo grey and you cant adjust the thing. The sound is the reason I'm taking this back to Walmart. I just got off the phone with the manager and told him the issues I was having and luckily he told me to bring it back. The sound goes in and out and it doesn't matter if you have it on dynamic or not, you can see the lips moving but nothing coming out for about 2 seconds every 30 seconds or so. Its like having a dial up TV as oppose to high speed. Speaking of speed that's another thing, don't even consider watching a football game! You can forget that, it doesn't keep up at all. A total waste of time and money for me. Spend the extra 50 bucks to get a LED 120 mhz!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ablume
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV!!!!
12/13/2012

Customer review by HGinNJ

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by HGinNJ
by HGinNJ

I just bought this TV two weeks ago and I couldn't be happier!! I have it hooked up to my HD cablevision service and also a 5 point surround sound system. The set up was easy and as mentioned in previos reviews, make sure your picture and sound settings are correct. The picture is so clear and the sound (even without surround sound activated) is very good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HGinNJ
Roxbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by IncogNeato

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by IncogNeato
by IncogNeato

Great TV with a great picture. The only thing missing is a headphone jack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IncogNeato
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews