Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
great gun for beginer and expert
8/28/2012

Customer review by Miniontooth2

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Miniontooth2
by Miniontooth2

this Nerf gun is probually the best one out there, it really does shoot up to 75 feet, and for the price, i was amazed i thought it would be like $50 like the vulcan was, but it is not it is only $30. i modded mine up a little bit so it can shoot up to 100 feet, i would recomend this to everyone. the nerf gun came with 25 bullets, the bullet holder, and the gun all in the box. this is probually the best primary weapon i've ever used, it is so accurate. if you were going to get a Nerf gun and you wanted a reliable cheap one, i would reccomend this, "the Nerf Elite Rampage Blaster"!

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miniontooth2
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great toy for kids of all ages
10/26/2012

Customer review by Denoso

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Denoso
by Denoso

Bought it for my grandson as a reward for being good at school. He is really into nerf guns and this one topped them because it holds alot of ammo. And found out it also can hold another type of cartidge. Him and I played war for a week while on break. I recommended it ot a friend and he bought it for his sons BD.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denoso
Gilbertsville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shoots far!
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This gun is great in that it shoots farther than all our other nerf guns. It does get jammed periodically, but nothing a little fidgeting won't fix. kids love it. even after getting the Lazer Tag guns, they still pick these up and play with them most often. The 4 stars are only bc of the periodic bullet jamming. Good gun otherwise and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of Fun
12/29/2013

Customer review by netbear66

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by netbear66
by netbear66

This is a powerful gun. It shoots bullets far and they have a sting. The kids have really been enjoying this toy. We own a plethora of nerf guns and the kids give this gun top rating. The only advise they give is to be cautious loading the bullet drum to ensure it seats properly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netbear66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by pack55

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by pack55
by pack55

Works great but you need to take it easy on the reload speed or it will jam

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pack55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rapid Fun
1/26/2014

Customer review by jzbaitco

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by jzbaitco
by jzbaitco

I bought this for my oldest son as a gift for the holidays and he hasn't put it down yet. I armed my other child similarly and these guns have gotten a real workout. I imagine over a thousand rounds have gone through this toy since day one and aside from a few jams (which were cleared easily) there have been no problems. I like the construction of these toys from NERF. As quality slides on other products this stands out as a real value. The price paid was very reasonable and the ammo packs are a bargain as well. The slam fire feature is nice but can result in a major jam from time to time, however I have not had to assist my son in clearing the dart. I would buy more NERF products in the future. On a side note I wanted to get a butt stock for this gun as it does not come with one. the stockade model that I got for the youngest boy had a stock that could be removed and used on the rampage. When I called NERF to see if I could order just the stock I was informed they did not sell them separately. The advice from the manufacturer was to buy additional guns to obtain extra interchangeable parts. That idea did not set well with me. I went onto an internet auction site and got a new stock for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jzbaitco
Council Bluffs IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smooth and easy
1/19/2013

Customer review by Luckylexmom

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Luckylexmom
by Luckylexmom

My eleven year old loves it. It's not as bulky as I'd expected. It's easy to use unlike some of the less expensive versions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckylexmom
St. Marys, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
9/19/2013

Customer review by dtdt2728

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by dtdt2728
by dtdt2728

This was well worth the price. The gun occasionally jams but for the price and how fun it is when using it, it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtdt2728
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very popular toy
12/28/2013

Customer review by GoodValueSeeker

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by GoodValueSeeker
by GoodValueSeeker

this was a Christmas gift for my grandson. I think every child in my neighborhood got a Nurf gun. They love playing with them and it keeps them occupied all day. My grandson gets his gun and wants to go out as soon as he gets out of bed. I have steel doors on my house and of course they make good targets when he can't get outside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodValueSeeker
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible gun for children under 10 years old
12/8/2013

Customer review by bml1990

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by bml1990
by bml1990

The gun was to big for my son who is 7 Years old. The darts kept getting stuck when he tried loading it to shoot the darts. The gun would eventually shoot when unstuck but then the gun would tear the darts up Such as rip them and smoosh them. I would not reccomend this gun to any child under 10. The clip also kept getting stuck and when it wasn't stuck i had to help my son take it off because he couldnt. I should have expected a better nerf gun for the price I paid for it and the brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bml1990
indianapolis, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No batteries needed.
1/14/2013

Customer review by jc8465

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by jc8465
by jc8465

My son enjoys the nerf gun. The best thing, it doesn't take batteries!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc8465
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas
12/26/2012

Customer review by GHilbert

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by GHilbert
by GHilbert

I got this for my Grandson on Christmas, he seams to like it. He has been running through my house shooting it up with the bullets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHilbert
West Monroe, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy that didn't need batteries!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jessicasboys79

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jessicasboys79
by Jessicasboys79

I bought three for my three boys. Ages 10, 8, and 6.They work great and love that I didn't have to put in batteries. No jams or problems. Have for a few days now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessicasboys79
Oakdale, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the youngest Mad Max this year:D
12/31/2013

Customer review by Surprise14Times

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Surprise14Times
by Surprise14Times

I got 2 of these, one came in a single box & broken, but exchanging was the easiest I ever encountered anywhere, I would suggest to Walmart, that they send them together, if unable to use more packing to protect the toy from damage. I can honestly say that this toy was a huge hit :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surprise14Times
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Constantly Jammed!
12/26/2013

Customer review by ABWF

2.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ABWF
by ABWF

I got this gun for my son for Christmas yesterday. It immediately kept jamming the bullets up inside the chamber. He really had a lot of fun with it when it was functioning. Wish there was a fix for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABWF
Would recommend to a friend? No
the name says it all
4/10/2014

Customer review by Rampage79

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Rampage79
by Rampage79

The rampage it's one of the best Nerf guns you can buy, with a clip that carries 25 bullets

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rampage79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but not great
12/26/2013

Customer review by gretch17

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by gretch17
by gretch17

NERF guns are a hit in our house, but this one seems to jam quite frequently. Like that the attachments are interchangeable. Biggest disappointment: this was a Christmas present for my son. Walmart shipped it as is, meaning in the same box/packaging you see on the shelf. So, we lucked out that he wasn't home when it was delivered... but really was frustrating to try to get the shipping labels off the box so that he didn't question why Santa would've delivered it to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gretch17
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Christmas toy for the grandchildren.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Beachball44

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Beachball44
by Beachball44

Made Christmas day fun !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachball44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kinda hard to reload
12/29/2013

Customer review by ozzeiana

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by ozzeiana
by ozzeiana

Tons of fun on Christmas day thanks santa

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzeiana
Cview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent, no bateries
4/24/2014

Customer review by Brandon77788

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Brandon77788
by Brandon77788

No bataries

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandon77788
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews