Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 60 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Length was a little bit long.
10/2/2012

Customer review by NihonNeko

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by NihonNeko
by NihonNeko

I am 5'3 tall and I ordered petite size. Still the length was 1 and half inch long. I do basic sewing by machine so I could fixed. Otherwise everything was fine and now I enjoy wearing this.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NihonNeko
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why can't one size be all the same?
6/8/2013

Customer review by breezee58

1.0 stars 6/8/2013 by breezee58
by breezee58

Ordered online. Shipping is very fast. The jeans are hit & miss. I have 3 pairs of these all in 4P. One pair is fine, bought last year. Another recent pair has a longer leg than the other side. The pair I got today is super wide in the thigh area, these look pretty bad even before I tried them on, it was obvious! Try some quality control!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breezee58
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great fit for petite
11/3/2012

Customer review by grammyj65

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by grammyj65
by grammyj65

Very comfortable and quality is excellent for the price value. Thanks to Walmart for petite sizes and great quality of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammyj65
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans and price, but BEWARE of size
3/9/2013

Customer review by Scorpio90

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Scorpio90
by Scorpio90

I just purchased these jeans today and they seem promising. I am 5'2" and the petite fits fine. Faded Glory have the best cut pants I've found so far for covering a voluptuous booty. I wear a size 6 in these pants, and couldn't purchase that size for any other pants because they were cut too low in the back. I purchased 2 colors in size 6, the Josephine Wash & Light Authentic. They both had a strong smell, which I'm now trying to wash out before wearing them. The Josephine Wash is MUCH TIGHTER than the other color. I almost don't fit into the size 6 for the darker color. The Light Authentic is more comfortable and is more true to size, like the Faded Glory Ponte Pants. I would highly recommend the Faded Glory Ponte Bootcut Pants! They are more comfortable(they're soft and stretch) and don't have the strange smell. I've had them for over a year, and they are the best!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpio90
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but not great.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Glassarrow

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Glassarrow
by Glassarrow

The darker color (Josephine Wash) and light color (Light Authentic) both fit very differently. The darker color fits very well and the light color was way too big even though they are the same size. I had to wash the light ones in hot water to try and shrink them up a bit so they are at least not falling down when I walk. I really wish these came in size 3. That would have worked better for me. I'm 5'1" and the length was good. I was worried about that since I saw some people saying they were to long for Petite size. I guess it just depends on your proportions/leg length. Overall they are OK. I'm just happy to find anything affordable that is boot cut, comes in a small size and petite. Most jeans these days don't offer small sizes in petite or they only have them in skinny jeans. I also like that the waist rise isn't to low. Even though they don’t fit “just right”, I’m still happy to have them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glassarrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fit
10/30/2012

Customer review by CherSC

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by CherSC
by CherSC

I hesitated about ordering jeans online since I usually like to try them on, but I have 1 pair of FG in size 6 so I took a chance.The fit is great, fabric is nice with just the right amount of stretch.They do not stretch out over the day,hold their shape really well. Have washed & dried them a couple of times with nice results. The only downside, as mentioned by someone else, they are a bit long for a Petite. I am 5'2" and they are a little long on me with athletic shoes, not enough to require hemming unless you are really particular where your hem falls.And they are perfect length with boots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherSC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2012

Customer review by HEBC

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by HEBC
by HEBC

These jeans fit perfect. No belt needed. This only second pair that fit, a capri from Walmart too. I fell it is true to size. Lots of streach.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEBC
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Petite jeans too long!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Manassas10288

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Manassas10288
by Manassas10288

I read the reviews for these jeans before buying. Comments were made about the length, but I thought I would try them. Well, the comments were true -- the fit waist through the hips and thighs are comfortable and true, but they are too long! I'm 4'10", and the jeans in my stocking feet pool over. No way can you wear these with flats -- heels, and high heels at that. I'm keeping them, as they do fit everywhere else, so will try to get them hemmed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manassas10288
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
5/4/2013

Customer review by OregonCoastGal

2.0 stars 5/4/2013 by OregonCoastGal
by OregonCoastGal

I was so pleased with some Faded Glory Boot cut pants that I purchased this winter. They were a stretch boot cut and a "size 02 petite" was perfect. Looking forward to something lighter weight for summer I tried these pants. Wow... size 12 petite was WAY TOO SMALl. Returned them but will keep trying for the quality and fit as the ones I purchased a few months ago. PS. Not only did I not gain weight, but I have actually lost an additional 6 lbs this spring. Clearly size is not consistent at Faded Glory.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonCoastGal
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look great, Fit great, Feel great....
10/3/2012

Customer review by wallywagirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by wallywagirl
by wallywagirl

Just wish the rise was a little higher, but that's my preference. I ordered a 16 Petite and they fit perfectly, not too snug & not saggy. The inseam length was perfect. They are soft and my hubby says my butt looks sexy ;-) Good buy, too! I'm gonna order a pair in every color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallywagirl
tacoma, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unexpected surprise
1/2/2013

Customer review by LouisvilleKYMomx4

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LouisvilleKYMomx4
by LouisvilleKYMomx4

These jeans were such an unexpected happy surprise. The jeans fit awesome and look great. I was so happy I ordered another pair. Also, the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisvilleKYMomx4
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasingly Surprised
12/4/2012

Customer review by VI65

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by VI65
by VI65

I bought these not knowing what I was going to get as it pertains to fit. I usually have issues with fit since I have to decide to buy according to the width of my hips more than my waist. So I usually end up having a loose waist just to get the lower portion to fit right. Nevertheless, I was pleasingly surprised at how great these jeans fit because the waist hugged my shape nicely not to mention the rest of the jean. I just love these! Planning to buy more to replenish my jean wardrobe. I tot the size 16. I measure 36x38 give or take.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VI65
Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/3/2013

Customer review by ExerciseDemon

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ExerciseDemon
by ExerciseDemon

I purchased the Faded Glory Basic Bootcut Jeans in Josephine Wash and Urban Khaki, size 12 petite. While I liked the material, style, quality and value, one I was able to get into, while the other I could not even zip. In both cases, the 'slim through hip and thigh' actually made the jeans too tight in that area for me. Overall, I'd say get these a size bigger than your real size to be on the safe side- outside of that these jeans are quality and a bargain. I'll be returning mine to the local store, and hopefully it will have 14 petites.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExerciseDemon
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Strange odor
4/30/2013

Customer review by riverdale13

3.0 stars 4/30/2013 by riverdale13
by riverdale13

They are nice jeans, although very thin. And, like the one reviewer said, they have an odor. I have washed them 3 times, and you can still smell it, faintly. Don't know what it is, but for it not to come out completely after 3 washings, there is something not right. But, the fit and style is very nice. I miss the old 100% cotton jeans, why are they so hard to find now?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverdale13
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans for petites
10/26/2012

Customer review by FurMomx2

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by FurMomx2
by FurMomx2

I'm 5'4", 143 pounds (+ -), I ordered 8 petite, the fit was very nice not baggy not tight and the pant length was perfect for flats. My only complaint was the dark colored jeans stain terribly so you would have to wash it a couple of times before wearing it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FurMomx2
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans
8/26/2013

Customer review by EarlyGirlie

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by EarlyGirlie
by EarlyGirlie

It's hard to find a petite that is not either too short or too long. Faded Glory nailed it. These pants are perfect in every way. True fit and no gapping at the waist. I highly recommend these pants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EarlyGirlie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The jeans are nice
10/28/2012

Customer review by spiritwatch

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by spiritwatch
by spiritwatch

The jeans are nice. The fit is fine except the length is too long . I am 5 foot 2 .The last ones that I ordered were shorter but these were to long so I had to make them shorter. Other than that they were very nice jeans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiritwatch
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2013

Customer review by LO1705

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by LO1705
by LO1705

ordered this for my sister in-law, they fit perfect, look amazing in her, and it was a great price for our budget!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LO1705
Baker City OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flattering jeans
5/24/2013

Customer review by kciemniecki

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by kciemniecki
by kciemniecki

I love faded glory boot cut jeans. They flatter the not-so-tiny women.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kciemniecki
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by SCdebbie

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by SCdebbie
by SCdebbie

I wear Faded Glory Jeans all the time so when I ordered them in khaki I ordered my regular size 8 petite. To my surprise they were too tight and I had to return them and re-order a size 10. If you have to wear khaki pants for work, these are made well and comfortable but they do run small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCdebbie
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews