Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 60 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great jeans and price, but BEWARE of size
3/9/2013

Customer review by Scorpio90

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Scorpio90
by Scorpio90

I just purchased these jeans today and they seem promising. I am 5'2" and the petite fits fine. Faded Glory have the best cut pants I've found so far for covering a voluptuous booty. I wear a size 6 in these pants, and couldn't purchase that size for any other pants because they were cut too low in the back. I purchased 2 colors in size 6, the Josephine Wash & Light Authentic. They both had a strong smell, which I'm now trying to wash out before wearing them. The Josephine Wash is MUCH TIGHTER than the other color. I almost don't fit into the size 6 for the darker color. The Light Authentic is more comfortable and is more true to size, like the Faded Glory Ponte Pants. I would highly recommend the Faded Glory Ponte Bootcut Pants! They are more comfortable(they're soft and stretch) and don't have the strange smell. I've had them for over a year, and they are the best!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpio90
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but not great.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Glassarrow

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Glassarrow
by Glassarrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The darker color (Josephine Wash) and light color (Light Authentic) both fit very differently. The darker color fits very well and the light color was way too big even though they are the same size. I had to wash the light ones in hot water to try and shrink them up a bit so they are at least not falling down when I walk. I really wish these came in size 3. That would have worked better for me. I'm 5'1" and the length was good. I was worried about that since I saw some people saying they were to long for Petite size. I guess it just depends on your proportions/leg length. Overall they are OK. I'm just happy to find anything affordable that is boot cut, comes in a small size and petite. Most jeans these days don't offer small sizes in petite or they only have them in skinny jeans. I also like that the waist rise isn't to low. Even though they don’t fit “just right”, I’m still happy to have them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glassarrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Length was a little bit long.
10/2/2012

Customer review by NihonNeko

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by NihonNeko
by NihonNeko

I am 5'3 tall and I ordered petite size. Still the length was 1 and half inch long. I do basic sewing by machine so I could fixed. Otherwise everything was fine and now I enjoy wearing this.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NihonNeko
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why can't one size be all the same?
6/8/2013

Customer review by breezee58

1.0 stars 6/8/2013 by breezee58
by breezee58

Ordered online. Shipping is very fast. The jeans are hit & miss. I have 3 pairs of these all in 4P. One pair is fine, bought last year. Another recent pair has a longer leg than the other side. The pair I got today is super wide in the thigh area, these look pretty bad even before I tried them on, it was obvious! Try some quality control!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezee58
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great fit for petite
11/3/2012

Customer review by grammyj65

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by grammyj65
by grammyj65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable and quality is excellent for the price value. Thanks to Walmart for petite sizes and great quality of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyj65
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fit
10/30/2012

Customer review by CherSC

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by CherSC
by CherSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hesitated about ordering jeans online since I usually like to try them on, but I have 1 pair of FG in size 6 so I took a chance.The fit is great, fabric is nice with just the right amount of stretch.They do not stretch out over the day,hold their shape really well. Have washed & dried them a couple of times with nice results. The only downside, as mentioned by someone else, they are a bit long for a Petite. I am 5'2" and they are a little long on me with athletic shoes, not enough to require hemming unless you are really particular where your hem falls.And they are perfect length with boots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherSC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Petite jeans too long!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Manassas10288

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Manassas10288
by Manassas10288
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews for these jeans before buying. Comments were made about the length, but I thought I would try them. Well, the comments were true -- the fit waist through the hips and thighs are comfortable and true, but they are too long! I'm 4'10", and the jeans in my stocking feet pool over. No way can you wear these with flats -- heels, and high heels at that. I'm keeping them, as they do fit everywhere else, so will try to get them hemmed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manassas10288
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look great, Fit great, Feel great....
10/3/2012

Customer review by wallywagirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by wallywagirl
by wallywagirl

Just wish the rise was a little higher, but that's my preference. I ordered a 16 Petite and they fit perfectly, not too snug & not saggy. The inseam length was perfect. They are soft and my hubby says my butt looks sexy ;-) Good buy, too! I'm gonna order a pair in every color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallywagirl
tacoma, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
5/4/2013

Customer review by OregonCoastGal

2.0 stars 5/4/2013 by OregonCoastGal
by OregonCoastGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so pleased with some Faded Glory Boot cut pants that I purchased this winter. They were a stretch boot cut and a "size 02 petite" was perfect. Looking forward to something lighter weight for summer I tried these pants. Wow... size 12 petite was WAY TOO SMALl. Returned them but will keep trying for the quality and fit as the ones I purchased a few months ago. PS. Not only did I not gain weight, but I have actually lost an additional 6 lbs this spring. Clearly size is not consistent at Faded Glory.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonCoastGal
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2012

Customer review by HEBC

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by HEBC
by HEBC

These jeans fit perfect. No belt needed. This only second pair that fit, a capri from Walmart too. I fell it is true to size. Lots of streach.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEBC
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/3/2013

Customer review by ExerciseDemon

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ExerciseDemon
by ExerciseDemon

I purchased the Faded Glory Basic Bootcut Jeans in Josephine Wash and Urban Khaki, size 12 petite. While I liked the material, style, quality and value, one I was able to get into, while the other I could not even zip. In both cases, the 'slim through hip and thigh' actually made the jeans too tight in that area for me. Overall, I'd say get these a size bigger than your real size to be on the safe side- outside of that these jeans are quality and a bargain. I'll be returning mine to the local store, and hopefully it will have 14 petites.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExerciseDemon
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Strange odor
4/30/2013

Customer review by riverdale13

3.0 stars 4/30/2013 by riverdale13
by riverdale13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are nice jeans, although very thin. And, like the one reviewer said, they have an odor. I have washed them 3 times, and you can still smell it, faintly. Don't know what it is, but for it not to come out completely after 3 washings, there is something not right. But, the fit and style is very nice. I miss the old 100% cotton jeans, why are they so hard to find now?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riverdale13
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasingly Surprised
12/4/2012

Customer review by VI65

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by VI65
by VI65

I bought these not knowing what I was going to get as it pertains to fit. I usually have issues with fit since I have to decide to buy according to the width of my hips more than my waist. So I usually end up having a loose waist just to get the lower portion to fit right. Nevertheless, I was pleasingly surprised at how great these jeans fit because the waist hugged my shape nicely not to mention the rest of the jean. I just love these! Planning to buy more to replenish my jean wardrobe. I tot the size 16. I measure 36x38 give or take.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VI65
Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Unexpected surprise
1/2/2013

Customer review by LouisvilleKYMomx4

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LouisvilleKYMomx4
by LouisvilleKYMomx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These jeans were such an unexpected happy surprise. The jeans fit awesome and look great. I was so happy I ordered another pair. Also, the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouisvilleKYMomx4
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for petites but still a little bit long
8/8/2013

Customer review by BrenJoe84

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by BrenJoe84
by BrenJoe84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my order very quickly which I was pleased with. The product is good and I will probably purchase again. I like the light color. I am 5'0" and very petite. I ordered these hoping that I would not have to hem them, but they are still slightly longer than I thought. Unless I hem them up a couple of inches, I will only be able to wear them with tall boots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrenJoe84
Holdenville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good pants overall
8/27/2013

Customer review by backwoodsrose11

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by backwoodsrose11
by backwoodsrose11

the petites are still too long (i have a 29 and 1/2 in inseam). the quality of the fabric is good, not too thick and not too thin, they are soft and have a little bit of stretch as well. these pants sit right at the waist. not exactly low enough for my taste as my torso is a bit shorter, but overall i would buy these again and recommend them as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backwoodsrose11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CHEMICAL SMELL WILL NOT WAS OUT
6/26/2013

Customer review by SeekingValueonaBudget

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by SeekingValueonaBudget
by SeekingValueonaBudget

DON'T BUY THESE. THE CHEMICAL SMELL WON'T WASH OUT. I HAVE WASH THEM SEPARATELY WITH EXTRA WASH AND RINSE AND THE SMELL STILL WON'T COME OUT. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I COULD NOT GET A CHEMICAL SMELL OUT. THESE RUN TIGHT AND IF YOU DON'T WANT TOO LITTLE, YOU MIGHT CONSIDER NEXT SIZE UP. GOOD LUCK.....I CANNOT WEAR MINE WITH THAT SMELL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeekingValueonaBudget
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Pants but size varies
2/5/2013

Customer review by Vultch120

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Vultch120
by Vultch120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered three pair for my lady. All three were the same size but diffrent color. Of the three only one pair fit. The zipper and button were in diffrent locations on each pair. I returned two pair for a refund and she kept the other pair. One thing about WalMart, is their GREAT Customer Service. Easy return to my local store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vultch120
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by SCdebbie

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by SCdebbie
by SCdebbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear Faded Glory Jeans all the time so when I ordered them in khaki I ordered my regular size 8 petite. To my surprise they were too tight and I had to return them and re-order a size 10. If you have to wear khaki pants for work, these are made well and comfortable but they do run small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCdebbie
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans for petites
10/26/2012

Customer review by FurMomx2

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by FurMomx2
by FurMomx2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5'4", 143 pounds (+ -), I ordered 8 petite, the fit was very nice not baggy not tight and the pant length was perfect for flats. My only complaint was the dark colored jeans stain terribly so you would have to wash it a couple of times before wearing it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurMomx2
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews