Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Love!
12/30/2015

Customer review by AbsolutelyLove

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by AbsolutelyLove
by AbsolutelyLove

I purchased this dehydrator for myself about a year ago and absolutely love it! For Christmas I decided to purchase one for my brother in law and he loves his too. No buttons or anything, just plug the dehydrator in and you're ready to go. The trays are the only con... they are a little awkward to clean and requires a little elbow grease. I usually soak them and give them a rough scrub then stick them in the dishwasher! Would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbsolutelyLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jerkey
1/20/2016

Customer review by Wrecks

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Wrecks
by Wrecks

This dehydrator works amazing cooks evenly and was bought at a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrecks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Tyla

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Tyla
by Tyla

Works great and fast! Made beef jerky in about 4-5 hours. I'm very happy with my purchase. Lightening fast site to store shopping (within an hour)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Dehydrrator
5/23/2013

Customer review by SF123

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by SF123
by SF123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love, love, love this dehydrator. It is my first and I think I'm addicted! I have dehydrated kiwi's, strawberries, oranges, bananas, beef jerky, and have made potato chips. The dehyrdator has held up to almost constant dehydrating! It is easy to clean, easy to use and durable. The cons - cannot set the temp or time (needs a timer). But as a new user it is exactly what I need!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SF123
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lives up to my expectations & performs well.
3/12/2013

Customer review by JakeK84

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by JakeK84
by JakeK84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe this is a good dehydrator. It has lived up to my expectations. I have made a few batches of beef jerky with it. It done what i expected. If your meat is cut thick it definitely takes longer but when making thin cut jerky which is my preference . It was done in about 5-6 hrs. So in my opinion its great especially for the price .

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeK84
Southeastern Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Lc8696

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Lc8696
by Lc8696
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent dehydrator for making beef jerky. The previous one I owned (a different brand and model) would take atleast 10-12 hours to make the jerky until it finally broke on me and I invested in this one. Which is much much better my beef jerky dehydrates in only 3-4 hours now.

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lc8696
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We bought this mostly to make chicken jerky treats
11/12/2013

Customer review by Mikkisone

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Mikkisone
by Mikkisone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to make chicken jerky treats for our dogs. I just make thin slices of chicken and pop it in for about 4 hours. They absolutely love it! I found out this does so much more! I am already doing canned fruit for snacks. Its very simple to use. It is a bit loud like a humming noise so I only use it during the day where background noise is not an issue. Overall it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikkisone
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used for one project so far...
10/16/2015

Customer review by Char

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Char
by Char

I used this for drying hawthorn and in the same area as the dehydrator are accessories. Thus for hawthorn, a small berry, it's worth buying the inserts, otherwise the standard gaps are too large. In the e-mail I received about my order and picking it up there were the recommendation for accessories - that was very helpful. There's no on/off switch, or timer, you plug it in and then unplug based on the amount of time whatever you're drying needs. So I did mine overnight, since I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving it on and leaving, just like I don't leave the drier going when I'm not home. Even overnight I'm a little wary, but it was fine and the smell in the house was really nice. Overall, this is a good choice, not too expensive and did a great job on my project. I also bought the insert for making fruit leather and I'm excited to try that soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Char
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Procduct
2/2/2014

Customer review by 66robin

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by 66robin
by 66robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never had a dehydrator. I bought this inexpensive one to test the waters. I really like it Sure does the job! it will save me a lot of money and time preserving my garden food. It is a bit noisy, that's to be expected. I put mine in the laundry room.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
66robin
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto Dehydrator
4/19/2014

Customer review by beetrus

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by beetrus
by beetrus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got this a few days back and used it two strait days making dog treats.. They turned out great . this is a great product and great price...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beetrus
Poplarville,Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Gingerleigh1

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Gingerleigh1
by Gingerleigh1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have dehydrated apples, bananas, pears and pineapple and all turned out great! The trays stack in a space saving way height wise but it is still a little too big in diameter to fit in my small cabinets. It would be great if it had a timer - but has been great so far!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingerleigh1
Cherryville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product and Incredible Price!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Shawna

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Shawna
by Shawna

Works great and is easy to set up, use, take apart, clean and store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It dries stuff...
9/27/2015

Customer review by WalkinThrooWalmart

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by WalkinThrooWalmart
by WalkinThrooWalmart

So far we've only ran a couple batches of tomatoes and a few bananas the the dehydrator and it works great. Because of it's low price, one might expect poorer results, but this is not the case with the Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300. The longevity of the dehydrator may be my main concern now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkinThrooWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Excited and Then So Disappointed
11/11/2015

Customer review by KRinFL

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by KRinFL
by KRinFL

I ordered this product online for in-store pickup. It was a great price and I found a local store that had this and the extra pieces in stock. The price was way better than ordering it through some other vendors and I was thrilled to get started. When I got the thing home, I realized just how massive it is. The trays do stack nicely in the box, but any bump on the counter and they start to shift, making the whole thing completely inefficient. There is no power button. You just plug it in and it is on until you unplug it. The fan is fairly loud, not unbearable but certainly not quiet. I started with 4 trays of raw cashews that I had soaked for 6 hours. First mistake: I only got 2 mesh screens, so two trays were almost useless. Second mistake: assuming this thing could overcome Florida humidity. 6 hour of drying time and the cashews were still not ready. (In my convention oven at 150° they're done in 3 hours.) If I had tons of space and lived somewhere without 85%+ humidity, I think this guy would have been a decent deal. As it is, I took the whole thing back and am going to pick up a couple extra jelly roll pans and grate style cookie cooling racks and stick to my oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRinFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
12/28/2015

Customer review by Nice

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Nice
by Nice

I have been running around trying to find the right dehydrater,and decided to purchase this one and was surprised it worked great, made jerky and did it well,everyone loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for quick and efficient drying.
9/15/2014

Customer review by t00thfairy

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by t00thfairy
by t00thfairy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Happy with this dehydrator. It is a great little worker stacks great and the fruit and veggies come up with ease, the clean up is so ez. When I bought it, I bought the extra trays with it as well. I am considering buying this product again to help dry more product for the fall drying season.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
t00thfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple & effective
9/13/2014

Customer review by EasternOregonMomOfThree

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by EasternOregonMomOfThree
by EasternOregonMomOfThree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this dehydrator to replace a broken one (different brand). It is much quicker. I plan to purchase the additional trays. I really like how much less space this takes to store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasternOregonMomOfThree
North Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
food dhydrator
10/10/2015

Customer review by dehydrator

2.0 stars 10/10/2015 by dehydrator
by dehydrator

I was a little disappointed that the item did not work properly and I was not too happy with the on and off button-though the plastic trays were very strong and that was a plus-I have already returned the item-just was not happy with it and the way it turned on and off

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dehydrator
Would recommend to a friend? No
ok for the price
8/17/2014

Customer review by tyux

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by tyux
by tyux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very basic. has no on/off switch, nor heat selection. have to find out what heat it is...very disappointed that instructions state it is not recommended for aromatic herbs, which is what I wanted it for, yet, I used it for kale chips so far, and that was fast and very good tasting; better than previous oven method. still experimenting. have yet to use enough to say more...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyux
northern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the beginner.
3/22/2014

Customer review by OddGerard

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by OddGerard
by OddGerard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived at my Walmart quickly. Followed instructions. Went and bought some bananas and apples. Cut and loaded them in the machine per instructions. One apple per layer and two bananas per layer. Dried in about five hours for the bananas and about seven for the apples. Very tasty. Very pleased.Now I can buy extra fruit on sale and not worry about spoilage. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OddGerard
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews