Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
The best!
8/31/2010

Customer review by ohhamandamarie

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by ohhamandamarie
by ohhamandamarie

I bought the same chi flat iron in pink from JCpenny's about two years ago. and I love it. I have tried many flat irons and they never measured up to this one. my hair is really thick and pretty wavy so certain plates and flat irons just don't work and they take forever. not to mention my hair is half way down my back. I can straighten my hair in no more then 15 mins with the chi. I love it you can get one anywhere from 70$-120$ depending on where and what model. So a little up there in price but there absoutly worth it for what you get. There worth the quality too. in the two years I've had it i've left it on for many hours at a time on accident, up to 14 hours once, and NOTHING happened to it. it cooled down fast, didn't overheat, didn't burn the dresser it was on, and heated up just the same the very next day when I used it. I even recently had my vacc suck up the cord and rub some of the rubber off the cord so I put electircal tape around it and STILL works BEAUTIFULLY! I wouldn't buy another brand. my mom has had multiple conairs and they last her about 6-9 months and die, for no reason. and she never left hers on for hours, or anything CHI IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohhamandamarie
ohio.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for long thick hair!
5/18/2011

Customer review by ScarletandBrown

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ScarletandBrown
by ScarletandBrown

The first Chi I received was defective, so I returned, and ordered another. The second works perfectly!! >Heats up super fast >Stays HOT the WHOLE time you use it (unlike the cheap ones) >Hair will stay straight for days!!! It used to take me 1 1/2 hours to straighten my hair with a cheap Conair straightener..and it was never quite straight. This machine, 25-30 mins, and I'm done(my hair is very long)! The Chi will get your hair "salon straight". Btw, Walmart's price is fantastic, I almost purchased the same Chi straightener at JCPenny for $140.00.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarletandBrown
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed by the warranty
6/8/2011

Customer review by alatex

3.0 stars 6/8/2011 by alatex
by alatex

I find it hard to believe that Walmart sells a product that the manufacturer does not honor the warranty unless purchased from a beauty supply store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alatex
Would recommend to a friend? No
The BEST out there
8/14/2010

Customer review by HippyGypsy

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by HippyGypsy
by HippyGypsy

For several years I've used other straighteners that cost less, and I often had trouble getting my hair as straight as I like it. Not with this one. I don't have to go over it several times to get it straight. I have wavy hair and with about one or two passes, I have it very straight. It lasts long, so I dont have to worry about my hair getting wavy again in 3 hours. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It is pricey, but it is worth it. So far, it seems like it's the best out there. Don't hesitate and buy it!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HippyGypsy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
1/7/2011

Customer review by thericeman

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by thericeman
by thericeman

You may think this is a lot to pay for a flat iron, but only if you have never used one! It is worth every penny and more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thericeman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked great for 5 months
4/12/2011

Customer review by ronsgirl234

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ronsgirl234
by ronsgirl234

I purchased my Chi in October of 2010. I have thick long wavy hair so its frustrating to find the "right" straighter. I invested in the Chi. I love it and it worked great, for about 5 months. I take care of my things, never dropped it or misused it. I used it generally 1 -2 every two weeks. So maybe I got 25 uses out of it. The product no longer heats up and because my 90 day return policy is over with Walmart, I have to send it back to the Manufacturer and "maybe" they can fix it. I spent $11.50 for shipping and handling, and they require a $15 m/o to ship it back. Kind of disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronsgirl234
willimantic, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the CHI!
5/5/2011

Customer review by DizzleBizzle

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by DizzleBizzle
by DizzleBizzle

I've been using the Chi for about three years and it has been through a lot. Not once have I had a problem using it - I've left it on for hours at a time accidently and it still works beautifully. My hair is naturally thick and wavy, but once I run the Chi through it, it looks 10x thinner and is pin straight! It is a bit costly, but it is the best straightening I've ever owned and it is definitely worth it. You can't go wrong with a Chi. I'd absolutely recommend this product to anybody who is looking for an iron that will get your hair very straight and last you a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DizzleBizzle
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product No warranty
10/22/2013

Customer review by thatgirlzee

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by thatgirlzee
by thatgirlzee

I love this flat iron. Best out of the many I have purchased BUT better hope it doesn't go out. Mind went out after 1 year but because it was not purchased from a salon or the CHI website the lifetime warranty CHI's are supposed to have is not valid on this product. I won't purchase another CHI, I will look for another product that will do just as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatgirlzee
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/31/2012

Customer review by unhappymom11

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by unhappymom11
by unhappymom11

My daughter is 11, and bought her first chi in January with money she saved. She was only able to use it for one week. The plate on one side completely went out. She read some reviews, mostly ok, but has since seen numerous complaints of one side going out. Most people bought them only to have to deal with chi directly, and 9 times out of 10 the new one still does not work, or are still waiting to get their money back. Thankfully, my daughter orederd online through walmart.com, and they were amazing to deal with, taking it back for a full refund. Have since thouroghly researched flat irons, and bought a T3...... Love it so far......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappymom11
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love at first use
12/5/2010

Customer review by SherryLin

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by SherryLin
by SherryLin

I love this product! I bought my first and only CHI when i was 13 years old, im now 20 years old, thats 8 years!! the poor straightner has been through alot of torture to. I would recommend this prouduct to anyone. I have thick wavy hair and it gets my hair pin straight. the chi i have has a regular outlet plug not a big bulky one. After so many years its finally time to buy a new one, it still works but i have to mess with the cord. Im suprised how long it lasted because everyone says they only last about a year but it lasted a really long time for me. Buy a CHI and you wont be disappointed. i highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherryLin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/4/2011

Customer review by PHogan

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by PHogan
by PHogan

Bought as a gift for my daughter-in-law and she absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHogan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST flat iron!!! Free shipping is slow.
11/4/2011

Customer review by lawsongirlie

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by lawsongirlie
by lawsongirlie

I love my Chi!!! I have extremely kinky- curly, frizzy, dry hair. Others flat irons would fry my hair leaving it frizzy and wavy- not straight. The Chi leaves my hair silky smooth and totally straight! I only have to run it over a small section of hair twice and its straight! I would highly recommend this product to anyone. It is a bit pricey but totally worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawsongirlie
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
10/16/2010

Customer review by lovepogos

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by lovepogos
by lovepogos

excellent product could not live without my chi

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovepogos
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy on your hair.
3/18/2012

Customer review by nanjvp

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by nanjvp
by nanjvp

I used a few flat irons in the past and this Chi is the best one I used so far. It is so easy on your hair. I just wish it had a temperature control. I can't believe Walmart sold an original Chi that was made in the USA. I'm impressed. I ordered another Chi for my other house and it was the Turbo with the temperature control. When it came it was made in Korean and was advertised as a Houston based company. See the Company website. "About chiflatironofficial.us Farouk Systems, Inc. is a Houston based company that manufactures high quality professional hair care and spa products. Farouk Systems' uniqueness comes from being a company owned and operated by a team of hairdressers that include over 2,000 educators in over 100 countries." Here I was afraid I would get a knock off from Walmart and was surprised to see they had the original and the other company???????

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanjvp
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Little Pricy But Well Worth It
9/9/2011

Customer review by Muchluv4Walmart

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Muchluv4Walmart
by Muchluv4Walmart

The Chi Flat Iron is a little pricy, but well worth the money. In my first use, I dropped the flat iron several times. No worries! This item is sturdy (no scratches or cracks). The element of the iron is smooth and heats up instantly. No need to worry about neck/behind the ear burns. This flat iron is coated to protect the skin and hair. The moment the flat iron touched my hair from root to tip, it was as straight as getting a perm. The flat iron doesn't get overheated. The temperature is perfectly set to do the job! The item also comes with a two year warranty. I am well pleased with this product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muchluv4Walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best out there
12/23/2011

Customer review by hisons

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by hisons
by hisons

I've had one of these for about 5 years and it finally just died, so ordering a new one. It is SO worth the money!!!! There's no other one like it out there on the market. Cheaper ones don't straighten my hair as well & don't get as hot. I use this and my hair is straight for a couple days. Look at it this way, you can spend $20 on a piece of junk, or spend money on this one and it works better than any other & lasts longer than any other, AND you look WAY better! I use a product that protects my hair from heat styling, and make sure you get regular (well done) cuts to keep the ends healthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hisons
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worse flat iron ever
3/28/2012

Customer review by 3xMother

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by 3xMother
by 3xMother

I have been a user of Chi flat irons for years! I loved my original Chi that I bought over 5 years ago. Sadly, that broke. So I purchased this one from Walmart. It worked great for 2 days and then on third day it was constantly shutting off while I was flattening my hair. I had to keep pressing the reset button over and over again. Finally by the 5th day it wasn't getting hot at all! That was why I returned this one! I bought another one from another retailer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3xMother
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AMAZING!
8/3/2011

Customer review by beachykeen54

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by beachykeen54
by beachykeen54

I owned one of these for a little over 4 years before the heating element finally stopped working from so much use. I have wavy/curly hair that is extremely thick. I have tried other CHI flat irons, I have used many other brands of flat irons, yet this is the only one that straightened my hair and kept it straight almost all day long. This flat iron is amazing, and I'm definitely buying a new one as soon as possible! I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachykeen54
Hudson, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
1/3/2011

Customer review by roadrunner975

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by roadrunner975
by roadrunner975

While I myself have no need for this item, my wife enjoys this product. It was something she wanted for Christmas 2010. She used it the same day and likes the fact the she can make her curly hair straight in about 3/4 the time it would have taken her with a blow dryer and curling iron. For the money, I think this is a very reliable product, so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roadrunner975
Utica, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST on the market
12/24/2011

Customer review by Oceanus

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Oceanus
by Oceanus

This is the best flat iron you can possibly buy on the market- yes, the price is high, but it lasts a very very long time- I lost two of my favorite ones because they were stepped on by falling off the bathroom counter :( but other than that, they hold up very well. :) and they also come in a variety of neat colors. (which is always a plus)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oceanus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews