Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
The best!
8/31/2010

Customer review by ohhamandamarie

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by ohhamandamarie
by ohhamandamarie

I bought the same chi flat iron in pink from JCpenny's about two years ago. and I love it. I have tried many flat irons and they never measured up to this one. my hair is really thick and pretty wavy so certain plates and flat irons just don't work and they take forever. not to mention my hair is half way down my back. I can straighten my hair in no more then 15 mins with the chi. I love it you can get one anywhere from 70$-120$ depending on where and what model. So a little up there in price but there absoutly worth it for what you get. There worth the quality too. in the two years I've had it i've left it on for many hours at a time on accident, up to 14 hours once, and NOTHING happened to it. it cooled down fast, didn't overheat, didn't burn the dresser it was on, and heated up just the same the very next day when I used it. I even recently had my vacc suck up the cord and rub some of the rubber off the cord so I put electircal tape around it and STILL works BEAUTIFULLY! I wouldn't buy another brand. my mom has had multiple conairs and they last her about 6-9 months and die, for no reason. and she never left hers on for hours, or anything CHI IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohhamandamarie
ohio.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for long thick hair!
5/18/2011

Customer review by ScarletandBrown

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ScarletandBrown
by ScarletandBrown

The first Chi I received was defective, so I returned, and ordered another. The second works perfectly!! >Heats up super fast >Stays HOT the WHOLE time you use it (unlike the cheap ones) >Hair will stay straight for days!!! It used to take me 1 1/2 hours to straighten my hair with a cheap Conair straightener..and it was never quite straight. This machine, 25-30 mins, and I'm done(my hair is very long)! The Chi will get your hair "salon straight". Btw, Walmart's price is fantastic, I almost purchased the same Chi straightener at JCPenny for $140.00.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScarletandBrown
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST out there
8/14/2010

Customer review by HippyGypsy

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by HippyGypsy
by HippyGypsy

For several years I've used other straighteners that cost less, and I often had trouble getting my hair as straight as I like it. Not with this one. I don't have to go over it several times to get it straight. I have wavy hair and with about one or two passes, I have it very straight. It lasts long, so I dont have to worry about my hair getting wavy again in 3 hours. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It is pricey, but it is worth it. So far, it seems like it's the best out there. Don't hesitate and buy it!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HippyGypsy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
1/7/2011

Customer review by thericeman

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by thericeman
by thericeman

You may think this is a lot to pay for a flat iron, but only if you have never used one! It is worth every penny and more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thericeman
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed by the warranty
6/8/2011

Customer review by alatex

3.0 stars 6/8/2011 by alatex
by alatex

I find it hard to believe that Walmart sells a product that the manufacturer does not honor the warranty unless purchased from a beauty supply store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alatex
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
10/16/2010

Customer review by lovepogos

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by lovepogos
by lovepogos

excellent product could not live without my chi

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovepogos
san antonio, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the CHI!
5/5/2011

Customer review by DizzleBizzle

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by DizzleBizzle
by DizzleBizzle

I've been using the Chi for about three years and it has been through a lot. Not once have I had a problem using it - I've left it on for hours at a time accidently and it still works beautifully. My hair is naturally thick and wavy, but once I run the Chi through it, it looks 10x thinner and is pin straight! It is a bit costly, but it is the best straightening I've ever owned and it is definitely worth it. You can't go wrong with a Chi. I'd absolutely recommend this product to anybody who is looking for an iron that will get your hair very straight and last you a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DizzleBizzle
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product No warranty
10/22/2013

Customer review by thatgirlzee

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by thatgirlzee
by thatgirlzee

I love this flat iron. Best out of the many I have purchased BUT better hope it doesn't go out. Mind went out after 1 year but because it was not purchased from a salon or the CHI website the lifetime warranty CHI's are supposed to have is not valid on this product. I won't purchase another CHI, I will look for another product that will do just as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatgirlzee
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
1/4/2011

Customer review by PHogan

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by PHogan
by PHogan

Bought as a gift for my daughter-in-law and she absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHogan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked great for 5 months
4/12/2011

Customer review by ronsgirl234

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ronsgirl234
by ronsgirl234

I purchased my Chi in October of 2010. I have thick long wavy hair so its frustrating to find the "right" straighter. I invested in the Chi. I love it and it worked great, for about 5 months. I take care of my things, never dropped it or misused it. I used it generally 1 -2 every two weeks. So maybe I got 25 uses out of it. The product no longer heats up and because my 90 day return policy is over with Walmart, I have to send it back to the Manufacturer and "maybe" they can fix it. I spent $11.50 for shipping and handling, and they require a $15 m/o to ship it back. Kind of disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronsgirl234
willimantic, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love at first use
12/5/2010

Customer review by SherryLin

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by SherryLin
by SherryLin

I love this product! I bought my first and only CHI when i was 13 years old, im now 20 years old, thats 8 years!! the poor straightner has been through alot of torture to. I would recommend this prouduct to anyone. I have thick wavy hair and it gets my hair pin straight. the chi i have has a regular outlet plug not a big bulky one. After so many years its finally time to buy a new one, it still works but i have to mess with the cord. Im suprised how long it lasted because everyone says they only last about a year but it lasted a really long time for me. Buy a CHI and you wont be disappointed. i highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryLin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
The BEST flat iron!!! Free shipping is slow.
11/4/2011

Customer review by lawsongirlie

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by lawsongirlie
by lawsongirlie

I love my Chi!!! I have extremely kinky- curly, frizzy, dry hair. Others flat irons would fry my hair leaving it frizzy and wavy- not straight. The Chi leaves my hair silky smooth and totally straight! I only have to run it over a small section of hair twice and its straight! I would highly recommend this product to anyone. It is a bit pricey but totally worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawsongirlie
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/31/2012

Customer review by unhappymom11

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by unhappymom11
by unhappymom11

My daughter is 11, and bought her first chi in January with money she saved. She was only able to use it for one week. The plate on one side completely went out. She read some reviews, mostly ok, but has since seen numerous complaints of one side going out. Most people bought them only to have to deal with chi directly, and 9 times out of 10 the new one still does not work, or are still waiting to get their money back. Thankfully, my daughter orederd online through walmart.com, and they were amazing to deal with, taking it back for a full refund. Have since thouroghly researched flat irons, and bought a T3...... Love it so far......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappymom11
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2010

Customer review by NatNat89

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by NatNat89
by NatNat89

Great product. Straightens hair very fast leave it skinny and silky

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatNat89
Albany ,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best out there
12/23/2011

Customer review by hisons

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by hisons
by hisons

I've had one of these for about 5 years and it finally just died, so ordering a new one. It is SO worth the money!!!! There's no other one like it out there on the market. Cheaper ones don't straighten my hair as well & don't get as hot. I use this and my hair is straight for a couple days. Look at it this way, you can spend $20 on a piece of junk, or spend money on this one and it works better than any other & lasts longer than any other, AND you look WAY better! I use a product that protects my hair from heat styling, and make sure you get regular (well done) cuts to keep the ends healthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hisons
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST on the market
12/24/2011

Customer review by Oceanus

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Oceanus
by Oceanus

This is the best flat iron you can possibly buy on the market- yes, the price is high, but it lasts a very very long time- I lost two of my favorite ones because they were stepped on by falling off the bathroom counter :( but other than that, they hold up very well. :) and they also come in a variety of neat colors. (which is always a plus)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oceanus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by ASoonerGirl

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ASoonerGirl
by ASoonerGirl

This is a great product. I have hair that falls past my waist and took over two hours to style with other straighteners. I am able to complete my hair in just under 30 minutes with this. I'm thrilled. It also produces a much better effect with less frizz.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASoonerGirl
Norman,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Little Pricy But Well Worth It
9/9/2011

Customer review by Muchluv4Walmart

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Muchluv4Walmart
by Muchluv4Walmart

The Chi Flat Iron is a little pricy, but well worth the money. In my first use, I dropped the flat iron several times. No worries! This item is sturdy (no scratches or cracks). The element of the iron is smooth and heats up instantly. No need to worry about neck/behind the ear burns. This flat iron is coated to protect the skin and hair. The moment the flat iron touched my hair from root to tip, it was as straight as getting a perm. The flat iron doesn't get overheated. The temperature is perfectly set to do the job! The item also comes with a two year warranty. I am well pleased with this product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muchluv4Walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Fast
12/29/2010

Customer review by MBGirl

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MBGirl
by MBGirl

The chi works well. I don't know what I would do without it. This is actually my third one first one was stolen and the second one broke after 4 years of daily use. It does only have one heat setting and after doing a keratine treatment I don't need such high heat but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBGirl
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
chi flat iron
10/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

best product i have used on my hair !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews