Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love the dishes
8/22/2012

Customer review by Rocky3033

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Rocky3033
by Rocky3033

They were exactly what I expected in color, size and quality. They have worked out well and seem durable. The only thing is that the square plates and bowls don't fit as well in the dishwasher as the round ones but that is not b/c of the product itself. I didn't need mugs so it was a great deal for us and very afforable and modern looking.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocky3033
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous set
10/15/2012

Customer review by Kelsbels312

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Kelsbels312
by Kelsbels312

I bought these plates for my new apartment. My husband and I do not drink coffee or tea, so we did not need mugs. I personally love square shaped dinnerware, and the color was too pretty to pass up. They feel durable for glass, but I am still concerned I will break them. Even if I do, they are inexpensive enough to replace with no concern. The bowls look shallow, but they hold quite a bit. One bowl can comfortably hold a whole can of tomato soup. My husband's only complaint is that a spoon can easily slide into the bowl diagonally, but that certainly wasn't a deal-breaker for us.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelsbels312
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
9/2/2012

Customer review by France23

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by France23
by France23

Love this set. Color is great! Bowls & plates are a great size. My only complaint is that you have to be a bit creative loading in dishwasher. I bought matching mugs & coffee cups to go with the set. Microwave & dishwasher safe. Made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
France23
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
falling apart
1/7/2013

Customer review by Granmi

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Granmi
by Granmi

my dishes seem to chip sround the edges. the edges just falls off or chip with the slightest used I loved these dishes so I bought 2 sets ......but I only have the 3 of the salad plates left I seldom used the larger ones unless a lot of family is over........now I will have to replace them,,,, not a happy camper

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granmi
Gulf breeze Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blue square dishes
12/31/2013

Customer review by blueyes333

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by blueyes333
by blueyes333

I really liked the looks of the dishes. They are a nice color. Put them into the dishwasher first thing and although they were very stable and nothing banged against them they came out looking scratched. Like dark marks on them but nothing you could wash off, it seems to be within the glass. Very strange. They are very heavy and kind of slick so you have to hold on to them if your hands are the least bit damp. But even so I still like them. For the price they will work for extra which is why I purchased them. Not sure I would want to use them on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueyes333
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice simple dinner set
12/29/2013

Customer review by Sams21

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Sams21
by Sams21

Everything about this dinner set is good except the weight is quite a bit for each plate but it is all glass so it does make sense.. Great value great item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sams21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like it so far...
2/27/2014

Customer review by rwoodmank

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by rwoodmank
by rwoodmank

I have only used it a short period of time, my step son has clear version, and said one of his plates cracked coming out of the dishwasher, so we shall see! I like the size of the salad plates though, and the price is excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwoodmank
ferndale, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, elegant, durabale
1/28/2014

Customer review by kingtut6854

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by kingtut6854
by kingtut6854

This 4 place setting blue glass dinnerware exceded my expectations. The color is a rich slate blue, the square shape is the reason for my purchase, but the color, and weeight of each piece was more than I expected. I plan to order a clear set of these dishes to make a huge impact at my dinner table when I have guest. I expect many of my family and friends may order these or similar dinnerware set's from Walmart because I have been bragging about my set and the easy of ordering, free ship to store pick-up which was ready for me within 48 hours. I am pleased with all of my in-store and on-line purchases, however I will be using on-line more than in store for specialty items. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingtut6854
78217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it! Just what I was looking for!
1/15/2014

Customer review by tiredmomof6

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by tiredmomof6
by tiredmomof6

I wanted something more adult and was looking into square dishes. I loved that the set did not include mugs as we never use them. I wish I could find serving dishes to match the color, still looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredmomof6
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love them
11/3/2014

Customer review by rosalem

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by rosalem
by rosalem

Even the small plates are large enough to use for dinner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosalem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome! Love these dishes
9/22/2014

Customer review by Silentpanther

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Silentpanther
by Silentpanther

Gotta love American made. Excellent for microwaving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silentpanther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.