Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 29 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent product!
8/13/2012

Customer review by PurplePieGirl

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by PurplePieGirl
by PurplePieGirl

I bought a pair of pumps that were sooooo hot, but sadly too tight! I was so disappointed & was on the fence with sending them back. When I saw this product on tv, I was thrilled & desperate to try just about anything to make those shoes fit comfortably. I found this product on Walmart.com & immediately ordered it. They arrived pretty quickly. I put the shoe stretchers in my shoes & left them in for a few days. When I took them out & tried the shoes on again, magically the fit was perfect! I was ecstatic! If you have wide feet or shoes they are a bit too tight, I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurplePieGirl
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It Really Works!
9/4/2012

Customer review by yankeewoman3

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by yankeewoman3
by yankeewoman3

I was a little skeptical when I saw this item featured on television but then decided to try it. It gave me enough stretch in the width for my 3 pairs of shoes to fit without being too tight. Thanks for offering such a great item at a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeewoman3
Scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good product
8/4/2012

Customer review by Jeje1

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Jeje1
by Jeje1

I used this product in the past and it worked fine. If it's the same product from years ago then this will help ease any shoe discomfort - takes away the pain of breaking in a shoe - glad to see it's widely available again!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeje1
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
this product is wonderful
9/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ENJOYED USING THE SHOE GENIE, IT'S JUST AS IT IS SEEN ON TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
AUGUSTA,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/3/2012

Customer review by Queenb342

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Queenb342
by Queenb342

The strecthers do not stay in place once you try to tighten them to strecth the shoe

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenb342
chicagoland area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worked for me
11/30/2012

Customer review by RoTich

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by RoTich
by RoTich

I have very wide feet and had special ordered this pair of dress shoes for the time I would need them. I didn't try them on as they were the exact size of the other shoes I bought and they fit nicely. I tried these shoes on the day before my daughter's wedding and they were way too tight and hurt my feet. I purchased this product and picked it up at the store and used it overnight and then sprayed inside of the shoes before I put them on and it all helped to stretch them to where they were comfortable for the whole day. I was surprised and happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoTich
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
As Seen on TV Stretch Genie
11/28/2012

Customer review by basket48

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by basket48
by basket48

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. MY HUSBAND HAD A NEW PAIR OF SHOES THAT WERE TOO TIGHT BUT HE LOVED THE SHOES. SO, I PURCHASED THIS FOR HIM AND IT WORKS GREAT. EASY TO USE....THANKS.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basket48
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work at all
12/24/2012

Customer review by catcow

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by catcow
by catcow

The first problem was that the sprayer didn't work. Followed instructions exactly, but nothing came out. Tried putting the solution on with a cotton square, then tried to insert the stretchers. Needed to get into the toe box, but not enough room to work the mechanism to get them tight in there. The parts that you put onto the sides of the shoe are very slippery and don't stay where you put them. Waste of $10.00

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catcow
Grand Junction CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Magic in a spray can
12/2/2012

Customer review by Funfrau

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Funfrau
by Funfrau

I found this product very helpful. For some reason a couple pairs (but not all, weird) of my shoes got a little tight right across the ball of my foot and the spray worked great when I sprayed it on and put the shoes on in the morning. They didn't feel so tight at the end of the day. I know it wasn't the shoes, it was my feet swelling a little, but since there's no foot shrinker on the market, this is the next best thing. Worked great and I plan on keeping it around as a part of my shoedrobe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funfrau
Williamston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tight shoes
2/19/2013

Customer review by Melvinq124

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Melvinq124
by Melvinq124

I had purchased very expensive shoes over the internet and did not want to send them back. I purchased this and my shoes fit perfectly. Will use this for a long time with other pairs that dont fit "just right"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melvinq124
kutztown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst product EVER!
11/29/2012

Customer review by ChiToAtl

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by ChiToAtl
by ChiToAtl

This is the worst product I have ever had! The solution is nothing but rubbing alcohol and it does not strecth the shoe, it does the opposite and makes it smaller and tighter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiToAtl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2012

Customer review by MsLady125

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by MsLady125
by MsLady125

Nothing like the commericals I have seen. You just can't spray the shoes and put them on. I have used this product on new shoes for the pass week or two.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLady125
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just what we needed
12/19/2012

Customer review by MOTORJ

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MOTORJ
by MOTORJ

great price and simple to use, not complicated

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOTORJ
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stretch Genie needs a genie to make it stretch!
4/20/2013

Customer review by STR8HAIR

2.0 stars 4/20/2013 by STR8HAIR
by STR8HAIR

I was so excited to get this product b/c I have bunions and spent $100 on a pair of shoes for work that made my feet ache! I wear a size 7 and unfortunately the stretch genie doesn't open far enough to stretch the toe box of my shoe. Also, the solution they give you with it, to spray and help relax the fabric, is nothing more than rubbing alcohol mixed with water. I could have found something around the house to do the job better than spending money on this product. I've had it in my shoe for the past 2wks and just can't get it to do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STR8HAIR
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by Helcat

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Helcat
by Helcat

This product is awesome and works exactly like it should. I have sprayed it on every pair of shoes that I own, and I'm amazed at the difference it makes. I will never run out of the Stretch Genie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helcat
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish it worked
4/7/2013

Customer review by DellaLouie

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by DellaLouie
by DellaLouie

I was so disappointed-it did not work. Followed instructions and it was still terrible. Waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DellaLouie
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by nicemomII

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by nicemomII
by nicemomII

I think it will work. My sprayer did not work so I will improvise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicemomII
Eureka Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by LinaI1

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by LinaI1
by LinaI1

Easy to use and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinaI1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by PBRK

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by PBRK
by PBRK

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBRK
RockwallTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2013

Customer review by cumimo

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by cumimo
by cumimo

I have four pairs of shoes that were too tight around the toe area. I ordered Genie from Walmart and the very first time I used it was beyond my expectations. I simply sprayed the insides of my shoes around the toe areas, put them on and went on my way. My shoes now fit me perfectly. Genie is a great product for your shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cumimo
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews