Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Homeright paint sprayer
2/10/2013

Customer review by longn9k

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by longn9k
by longn9k

I have had the Homeright paint sprayer for a month now and have used it on 6 small home projects. It works very well in all the facets I have found so far. The only draw-backs that I have found so far are the motor is rather loud. I found a set of foam earplugs fix it quite well. And the other thing is I wish that the draw tube from the pot was made of metal. I’m starting to see signs of wear from use of a cleaning brush and solvents. It still holds up fine, it is just looks to be wearing faster than I thought it should. Over all this paint sprayer works very well and speeds up the paint process immensely!! I would recommend this product for anyone looking to take care of a lot of small home projects. It saves time and money from wasting paint.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longn9k
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than Expected.
4/15/2014

Customer review by nels192001

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by nels192001
by nels192001

This sprayer was perfect for painting my concrete statues. I love it!!! I used a latex concrete paint and the sprayer sprays in a way which actually prevents the paint from dripping down on the statue. It saves me money because painting by hand wastes more money and using the sprayer saves more paint. The sprayer is easy to clean. Speaking for myself, this sprayer was the best investment for my concrete statue business. Keep in mind that some paints may need to be diluted for the sprayer to work better but for me, I used the stucco and masonry concrete paint and it worked great. I have to say I bought this because of all the good reviews and the price, I think I made the right decision.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nels192001
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT product for anyone!
12/29/2013

Customer review by DonnaInSC

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by DonnaInSC
by DonnaInSC

This was given as a gift. Receiver is totally pleased with this purchase! Light weight, easy to handle through an entire job with very minimal over-spray...easy clean-up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaInSC
Pageland, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok for the price
12/10/2013

Customer review by Novasnowstorm

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Novasnowstorm
by Novasnowstorm

purchased online. arrived fast. no problems there. It is a lot larger then I thought. I really wanted a smaller trim type use. as I am doing inside cupboards. My fault for not reading more specs, as it is a air power and not piston pump. air creates more over spray and paint casting then a piston pump. it does work fine. But i had to make a paint booth to spray the cupboard doors. was Planing before purchase also to paint the trim and door stiles but looks like I will have to tape and spread a lot of newspaper around before I do. The product is fine for the price. It is a bit noisy have to use ear protection for sensitive ears. Have a nice smooth finish on the doors .no roller or brush marks. I also use floetrol with the paint. does a nice job if your patient n careful as spray painting takes practice. and clean up right away after use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Novasnowstorm
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
200 feet of fence - I tired out before it did!
6/17/2014

Customer review by MitchellWrap

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by MitchellWrap
by MitchellWrap

After reading other folks reviews against the big time major brand sprayers, I came across this and the reviews were right. This little sprayer goes like a champ. I can't wait for a smaller scale project. Stained whole back yard fence over a three day weekend. Other than operator errors, this sprayer had no problems. Easy to clean and easy to start up a project. Very worth the price. I would buy this sprayer again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitchellWrap
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.