Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by Meglina

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Meglina
by Meglina

we adore her she's sew AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meglina
lalaloopsy land
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute toy for a Lalaloopsy fan.
1/3/2013

Customer review by armr1217

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by armr1217
by armr1217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This doll met my expectations from the description and advertising. I got it for my seven-year-old daughter, and I think she played with it for a total of five minutes before it went into the toy bin. This was one of the items on her Christmas list, but she got other items that were Monster High; which is her focus this year. Perhaps if she hadn't been more interested in other things, she would have gotten more use out of this toy. It is really adorable. The hair pieces/hat are interchangeable and they spin while the doll itself sings and dances. She comes with a stand, a pet cat, and interchangeable hair/hat pieces. Walmart's price for this doll is phenomenal and well worth the investment. So if you have a child that is into Lalaloopsy, this would be a perfect gift. As opposed to other Lalaloopsy dolls, this one is actually worth the money as it offers your child more than a stationary doll. And for about $30, you can't beat the price. I have paid that much for Lalaloopsy dolls that did nothing. This is by far a better value and a cuter toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armr1217
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Sassy311

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Sassy311
by Sassy311
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it! The only thing that I really could say is it is very top heavy and I thought a little pricey for what it does, but it is loved by my little one:)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy311
Tennesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SHE'S ADORABLE
11/9/2012

Customer review by Mamaw1031

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Mamaw1031
by Mamaw1031

This doll is absolutely adorable. She sings, dances, giggles, and much more. Her pigtails twirl when she sings and you can change her pigtails to different styles. She's a lot of fun and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw1031
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible product ... Very poor design
1/4/2013

Customer review by OhMyGravy

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by OhMyGravy
by OhMyGravy

Our daughter received this as a Christmas gift. In the packaging, we thought it was very cute. Upon use, however, we discovered that the doll only works when she is attached to the included stand, but the stand does not attach very easily or very tightly, and the doll is so top-heavy that she either spins sideways or falls over completely, and then the stand falls off, and is not easy for a child (or an adult for that matter) to re-attach. By the end of Christmas day, the stand had been re-attached so many times that it wouldn't stay attached any more. It still talks and sings, but the hair won't spin and the doll won't dance without the stand. This is a very poorly thought-out design---broken after one day, with very little use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhMyGravy
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/8/2012

Customer review by Rugendorf

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Rugendorf
by Rugendorf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy ordering and product arrived in just a couple of dayS!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rugendorf
Tybee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to put pieces together
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The doll needs to be connected to the stage via a "key" on the stand on the back of the stage. The key has a rubbery piece that, once inserted in the back of the doll, makes it so the doll doesn't fall off of the key. That rubbery piece is too thick and makes it extremely difficult to push the key into the doll's back. The doll will sing and talk when it's not attached to the stage via the key, but the ponytails won't spin, and the arms and legs won't move. If a child can't put the pieces together herself (or an adult, for that matter), then what's the point? We were able to put the key in the doll once and it was darling. I called the doll's customer service line and they told me to exchange the doll for a new one. I hope the next doll doesn't have the same defect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Silly, Fun, and Dancing Doll
11/23/2012

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I admit when Lalaloopsy dolls first came out their eyes kinda creeped me out. Since though their bright hair, funky clothes and silliness has won me over. Now Lalaloopsy has come with a doll that is actually entertaining in addition to being cute and silly! Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Doll is a pretty big doll (you can see her standing next to my printer in the picture below) that attaches to her included doll stand. She dances, sings and talks and is ready to go right out of the box. Yes I love when toys that need batteries come with the batteries they need to be played with right out of the box. Harmony not only sings five songs but she dances, which is why she comes with the doll stand so it can hold her up to dance! Her body moves around and her pigtails, which you can change with five different styles, spins around - hence making her Silly Hair Star! Harmony works with or without her stand, but the stand makes it easier to dance and be displayed. My 16 month old things this doll is absolutely hysterical and she pushing the button on Harmony's chest like there is no tomorrow! She is a pretty durable plastic doll, a little awkward on her feet since she has a big head, but I see her lasting through rough play. She comes with a little plastic purse to store her hair pieces and I do recommend keeping them together as Harmony does ask your child to put on different pieces for different activities. The pieces do snap in and out pretty easily too which is nice since kids like to do things themselves. Overall, we love the new Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Doll. Her songs do get a little annoying but she makes my daughter happy and keeps her entertained. Very cute and different. Not sure though she is worth more than $50 but I'd pay about $40 for her.

Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silly, Fun, and Dancing Doll
11/24/2012

Customer review by Cher @ Mom and More

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Cher @ Mom and More
by Cher @ Mom and More

I admit when Lalaloopsy dolls first came out their eyes kinda creeped me out. Since though their bright hair, funky clothes and silliness has won me over. Now Lalaloopsy has come with a doll that is actually entertaining in addition to being cute and silly! Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Doll is a pretty big doll (you can see her standing next to my printer in the picture below) that attaches to her included doll stand. She dances, sings and talks and is ready to go right out of the box. Yes I love when toys that need batteries come with the batteries they need to be played with right out of the box. Harmony not only sings five songs but she dances, which is why she comes with the doll stand so it can hold her up to dance! Her body moves around and her pigtails, which you can change with five different styles, spins around - hence making her Silly Hair Star! Harmony works with or without her stand, but the stand makes it easier to dance and be displayed. My 16 month old things this doll is absolutely hysterical and she pushing the button on Harmony's chest like there is no tomorrow! She is a pretty durable plastic doll, a little awkward on her feet since she has a big head, but I see her lasting through rough play. She comes with a little plastic purse to store her hair pieces and I do recommend keeping them together as Harmony does ask your child to put on different pieces for different activities. The pieces do snap in and out pretty easily too which is nice since kids like to do things themselves. Overall, we love the new Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Doll. Her songs do get a little annoying but she makes my daughter happy and keeps her entertained. Very cute and different. Not sure though she is worth more than $50 but I'd pay about $40 for her.

Cher @ Mom and More
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute doll!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Hershez

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Hershez
by Hershez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our daughter for Christmas. When it is on the stand it sings and dances. Off the stand it does not dance but will still sing. It is very cute and works as expected. There are a lot of little pieces (her "hair" is interchangeable and she sings different songs when different hair pieces are put in), but it comes with a little purse to keep all the pieces in. We paid $29 for this doll, which was a good price. i would not pay regular price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hershez
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lalaloopsy!
12/31/2012

Customer review by KandMF

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by KandMF
by KandMF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter for Xmas...she likes it just fine but there is no volume setting on it and it does get a bit loud and annoying at times. She likes it though. I will say that one of the pieces broke but a little glue and it's fine. My daughter, who is 5, had a little trouble putting the pieces in some of the time. Overall though, I thought it was a good value and it met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KandMF
Gary, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Jessica112907

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Jessica112907
by Jessica112907
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my 5 yr old as a Christmas present because she wanted the one the made noise. Its ok, but the dolls head is extremely heavy and the doll itself is not really removable from the stand so you can't take it off and play with it or take it anywhere. If I had to do it again I wouldn't have returned the lala oopsie princess nutmeg (ballerina lalaloopsy doll) for this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica112907
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just OK
12/3/2012

Customer review by PatShopsOnline

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by PatShopsOnline
by PatShopsOnline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lalaloopsy Sill Hair is cute as she can be, but she is rather pricy. After receiving her and playing with her a little, I was concerned our 4 year old might break her. We opted for a couple of the less expensive Lalas and returned this one. Also, the price I paid online at Walmart was higher than it was in the store, and I have seen it on sale for less in other stores as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatShopsOnline
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun doll for little girls
1/3/2013

Customer review by Kamasmommy

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Kamasmommy
by Kamasmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my daughter on Christmas. She is 3 years old and loves it! She enjoys the songs and giggles of the doll and loves watching her hair twirl around. Absolutely adorable! I highly recommend, it's inexpensive and very kid friendly. I've enjoyed watching her have fun with this doll and will definitely be buying more from the Lala Loopsy collection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kamasmommy
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute Doll
12/27/2012

Customer review by star1970

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by star1970
by star1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3 year old great-niece for Christmas. She's very smart and already had anothe Lalaloopsy Doll, so she was very excited when she opened this one. It already had the batteries installed (a major plus as I always seem to forget that one little detail). the doll dance and sings and puts on shows... very interactive... I would suggest this doll.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star1970
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by ricksgrl

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ricksgrl
by ricksgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The doll did not work when I received it. I replaced the batteries and it still did not work. Took it to the store in town and exchanged it. The price was cheaper in the store, so I got money back. The new one works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricksgrl
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by sixsweetbabies

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by sixsweetbabies
by sixsweetbabies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This doll is okay - I am not sure what all the hype was about before Christmas about this doll. I am really glad i was able to purchase it from Walmart for 1/2 the price it was selling on Amazon and elsewhere. i must say the singing, dancing, spinning Mickey Mouse was a much bigger hit with the kids for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sixsweetbabies
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top heavy
12/27/2012

Customer review by raydo

2.0 stars 12/27/2012 by raydo
by raydo

I purchased this for Christmas for my 7 year old daughter. When we took it out of the box it worked perfectly. The only problem is that we can not get it to stay on the stand. Every time we put it on there, it just tips over or falls off. It is cute and my daughter loves it, but we must hold it to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raydo
Regina, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute BUT Parts Broke Within A Day
1/13/2013

Customer review by MommyToLena

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MommyToLena
by MommyToLena

This is a very cute doll. I love that it sings and dances. My daughter loves it. The cons of purchasing this item are as follows: within a day the hair accessories that turn about broke and she will not stay on the stand. I wish that these cons could be remedied because it really is cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToLena
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great toy for 6 yr old age group
12/29/2012

Customer review by haydensmommy2008

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by haydensmommy2008
by haydensmommy2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got thsi for my neice not knowing if she was into lalaloopsy and she loved it. She has had fun changing he r hair and talking with her. If I wouldnt have gotten it on sale it wouldn't have been worth the price tag. I would pay 30...I woupdnt pay 50 which is what the normal pricetag is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haydensmommy2008
cornelia, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews